We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (74)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Khoi Hostel located in a safe & quiet alley in backpacker area. It’ll take you 20 minutes from airport to Khoi Hostel by taxi; 30 minutes from airport to Khoi Hostel by bus; 5 minutes from Cambodi. Staying here you will feed what is 'ideally placed for nightlife'. The friendly, welcoming, dedicated staff 'always give you more than you paid' and create a family atmosphere.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Concierge
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
141Reviews
3Q+A
11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 77
  • 42
  • 14
  • 2
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Amazing location. Hot shower. Super rude staff. They didn't even give me a blanket to sleep with on the first night. I was never told there was free breakfast. I got locked out at night because no one explained that you had to use your key to come back inside. Big spacious
Read more
Response from Dung T, Người quản lý at Khoi Hostel
Responded Dec 7, 2018
Hello guest, We' re so sorry abt the problem you had during the time stay in our Hostel We know that you stayed in Dorm room, the towel, blanket and pilow are provided in every bed in dorm. Maybe some of roommates took it, pls let us know to provide you the other one. We alsway welcome the guest at the reception desk and show you clearly abt the hostel. We're so sorry abt our mistake, our fault when you checked in here. We hope to have a chance to serve you again. Thanks
Read more
barely acknowledged us when we arrived, ignored us in passing. free breakfast was nice but when i asked to have the pancake i got given rice instead without letting me know ther the pancakes had run out. 10 mins later someone else ordered them just fine. room was small but bed
Read more
Response from Khoi_2_Hotel, Manager at Khoi Hostel
Responded Dec 7, 2018
Hello ms. Merty, We are so sorry about the problem you had in our hostel. We're welcome the guest at the receptionist desk and show you clearly the room. Did we had some problem at that time? About the breakfast, we're so sorry cause of misunderstand that you order 2 pan cakes instead 1 pan cake and 1 rice. Once again, we're so sorry abt our problem, we hope to have a chance to serve you again. Thanks
Read more
Ho Chi Minh City can be quite noisy, so finding a quiet hostel is a blessing! I stayed at the Khoi Hostel for a couple nights and enjoyed it. Good quality sleep, nice facility, nice people. The hostel is close to the action if you are looking for nightlife, but far enough
Read more
This is a really good looking hostel from which it is easy to experience Ho Chi Minh. The family that owns the hostel is so nice and really makes this hostel worth visiting! The rooms are nice and the breakfast was great!
Read more
Good hostel. You can choose private room with sharing bathroom or you can go to dorm. Hostel Staff are very friendly and helpful. And this hostel is not so far from walking street Bui Vien, park... Easy to travel around the center of Ho Chi Minh city...
Read more
Previous
Do u arrange for picking up a guest from the Airport?
hello Mr/Ms.Leizzlg We have a pickup service with the price 460.000VND (20USD) But very easy to take a taxi at the airport with the price 200.000VND to here. We always send a email to show you "how to go to Khoi Hostel" after receive a booking. Thanks
0 votes
Does Khoi Hostel help to arrange day tours?
Yes, Ms.Beverly. we have some daily tour like: Cu chi tunnels tour, Mekong 1 day tour, some food tours and city tour....
1 vote
They have gmail, khoihostel (Sorry, tripadvisor isn't letting me post the email properly). They also have a staff member there 24/7 so a late check-in shouldn't be a problem (however it is probably best you give them a heads up because they do lock the gate at night).
0 votes
Show all answers
"Dormitory 101 is my favorite one"
"choose a room with a window"
"All rooms have side /street v. window (Except maybe 1 in each 3 floors)"
"I think the bunk bed is enough for budget traveller, Aircon is good, lockers are big & room is such spacious."
"The twin room on the top floor has an en suite bathroom and shower."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
$12 - $21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
VietnamHo Chi Minh City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing