We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 113: English reviews
Chatham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I stayed here for 6 nights in total, room was large and bright (I paid more for a window) and cleaned to a high standard every day. The taxi from the airport took about 20 mins although can take a lot longer with traffic - it cost 130k which is just under £5. Very easy to walk to nearby attractions,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben K
Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The location of this hotel was prefect for us, walking distance to cho Ben Thanh, Saigon Square & Saigon Centre. We stayed in a family room with 2 double beds, we got upgraded to an executive room with spa which the kids loved a lot! The room was spacious and very clean. We got package deal with breakfast included. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimmi_n
ANH MINH B, General Manager at Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kimmi, We are very exciting to know that we met all your requirements for the room, restaurant, staffs and location. It's very kind of you to write down nice comments for us on Tripadvisor. Our team will acknowledge and try our best to improve the quality as well as service to get most effective. Hope to have chance to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked this hotel with the intention to use the pool which is advertised on booking.com. We wake up to find out it is a fee of $9 US to use the pool. Misleading and very disappointing considering if we knew this we would have booked an alternative hotel which would have been the same price or cheaper. Checked on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily D
ANH MINH B, General Manager at Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ms Emily D, Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. As you know, we are 3* hotel, so we do not have the swimming pool on it, the picture you saw is the pool owned by our 4* hotel with the same location with us. Certainly, you can use it but you have to pay the fee. Hope you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived and informed breakfast not included despite my screenshots, I asked since we are vegans and don't eat majority of things can we order we were given a huge discount from Us$7 to Us$5- give me a break The room has no windows!! The room smells of I'm not sure what The room has no power points unless I unplug...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 380ja
ANH MINH B, General Manager at Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We are completely sorry for some issues made you feel uncomfortable during your stay with us. As the receptionist told you when checking in, your booking is Superior without including breakfast, if you would like to have it, you have to pay the fee. Because we have the buffet breakfast, you have lots of food or a few...

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perhaps this was 7th or 8th stay in this hotel. Largely for very clean rooms (I always take Executive Rooms, with full window on roadside), which are lately done up with some additional cosmetic appeal and comfort. Also excellent staff, from the bell-boys, to reception. Special mention for Ms Hein in reception, who recognises oft-visiting guests well, and also Ms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MEHTA17
ANH MINH B, General Manager at Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mehta, Thank you for your nice recommend. We are very proud to serve you every time you come and stay with us. Our team will try our best to make you feel very satisfied and comfortable, always. Thanks & Best regards! Minh Bui - General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very large, clean room... we booked this hotel as it advertised having a pool ( photo) on Booking.com but you have to pay extra to use pool and shared by 3 partner hotels. Pool quite small as well. Service of staff though very helpful and friendly and hotel very close to attractions and night markets.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sharon b
ANH MINH B, General Manager at Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sharon B, Thank you for your valued and nice comments about our staffs and location of Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa. As you know, we are 3* hotel so it is reasonable for you to pay the pool access fee and our Alagon group we have one 4* hotel, that is the reason all guests have the swimming...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have just had three night here and have enjoyed every moment. Pool area great but needs more room around it, good gym, fantastic breakfast, my luggage was lost via Air Asia and the hotel staff could not do enough to help find the missing suitcase. They were onto the lost luggage department at the airport for me in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neil G
ANH MINH B, General Manager at Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr Neil G, It's extremely our happiness to find that you are very interested in our hotel as well as our service. During your stay, we always hope that all the guests feel comfortable and satisfied with all, it's our pleasure to serve you and support you everything. Wish you healthy and have many chances to visit us in...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was my first stay in Vietnam before the other legs of my adventure. Booked from 10th Dec to 12th Dec. Family room with an extra bed. Room was pretty average with no outside facing window but that's a blessing in disguise as we cannot hear the constant horning. Toilets were average and could don't know with a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam T
ANH MINH B, General Manager at Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sam T, Thank you for your reviews about Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa. It's very happy to know that you are rather satisfied on us. Our team will try our best to get high achievements involving in making the guests feel comfortable and homelike. It's our pleasure to serve you and your family in the past time and...

Geraldton, Australia
Reviewed December 10, 2016

Nice location and the staff are friendly and happy to do all they can to ensure your stay is a great one. Huong Nguyen (Jo Jo) her English name is very helpful and a great host who will try to make your stay a fantastic one. The staff are excellent and the rooms high quality and clean. I have stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Dicko1947
ANH MINH B, General Manager at Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dicko, We are very happy to know that you are completely comfortable and satisfied to stay at Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa. It's our pleasure to serve and care you. Thanks for your nice comments and wish you have chance to come back our hotel in the nearest future. Thanks & Best regards! Minh Bui - General manager

Paris, France
Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile

Looking for a last minute hotel in HCMC, we looked at some photos and thought this hotel could be nice. Rooms seemed big, there was a great-looking terrace on top with a jacuzzi. We booked a superior room, requesting for a room with a window specifically as shown at booking.com platform since one of us has respiratory problems and needs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clara G
ANH MINH B, General Manager at Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ms Clara, Thanks for your comments on Tripadvisor, we are so sorry to know that you were not satisfied with our hotel. As you know, the kinds of Superior are no window and our Sales Department had told you before you came and the Deluxe is too in spite the area is larger. Certainly, with some issues regarding the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
#109 of 444 in Ho Chi Minh City
650 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
#62 of 444 in Ho Chi Minh City
727 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#24 of 444 in Ho Chi Minh City
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#20 of 444 in Ho Chi Minh City
165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel
Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel
#48 of 444 in Ho Chi Minh City
440 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alagon Western Hotel
Alagon Western Hotel
#134 of 444 in Ho Chi Minh City
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Superbly situated in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City, in a quiet location with stunning view of the city centre, our hotel is within walking distance of major centers of commerce and entertainment. It takes only five minutes walk to Ben Thanh Market, ten minutes to Saigon Opera House, Saigon Notre Dame Cathedral Basilica, etc…We have 60 guest rooms and suites, equipped with all the latest amenities, furnished only with the finest quality products to ensure you will have a great stay. To meet all your needs, our gym-fitness centre and spa are always available at your service. What’s more? Our hotel restaurant is ranked among the best seafood restaurant in town.And yet, customer satisfaction is always our utmost priority. Beside all the premium services and facilities we offer, you will surely be pleased with the unrivaled hospitality from our staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa

Address: 56 - 58 Pham Hong Thai Street | Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $42 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Auckland
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Upper Floor on road side”
 of 5 bubbles MEHTA17, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“I always like to get a room with a window to the main street but all rooms are fine”
  • From the entry area where guests can meet you
 of 5 bubbles Dicko1947, Dec 10, 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose deluxe”
 of 5 bubbles anonymous12342014, Nov 22, 2016 | Read review
“our room was executive and it has a superb view!”
 of 5 bubbles kisiel1904, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“Choose an established hotel and reliable website for reservation. Pre-payment doesn't mean your room is guaranteed.”
 of 5 bubbles ky1808, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay