We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel)

Save
Share
133 Nguyen Hue Avenue, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000 Vietnam
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
Agoda.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (456)
Room & Suite (181)
Dining (83)

About

#145 of 1,257 hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Strategically located in the heart of the Ho Chi Minh City - Nguyen Hue Boulevard - The most modern pedestrian square of Vietnam. Royal Hotel Saigon is a luxury 4-star hotel offering a refined and relaxing environment for business and leisure travellers alike.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Wine / champagne
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese, Japanese and 1 more
566Reviews12Q+A71Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 112
  • 240
  • 143
  • 50
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
KnieRe72 wrote a review Mar 2020
Vienna, Austria83 contributions14 helpful votes
The location of the hotel is very nice - in the middle of the pedestrian zone (at least on weekends). The street noise can be heard in the rooms. But not as disturbing as downstairs in the lobby. The staff is very friendly, the breakfast buffet excellent. The city itself is worth seeing.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from RoyalHotelSaigon, Tổng giám đốc at Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel)
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Dear Kniere, Thank you for your positive feedback on our central location, along with our staffs and buffet service following your recent stay with us. I trust you had an enjoyable time at the Royal Hotel Saigon. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to receiving you again in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Vuong Anh Duc General Director.
Read more
UV1951 wrote a review Mar 2020
Karmiel, Israel700 contributions76 helpful votes
Very good hotel, we stay 2 nights with a group of travelers. the location is excellent - in the city center near the opera \ city hall \ port \ main market (as well night market). we enjoy very much, we less love the furniture and carpet that looks old and smell as well, also the smell of cigarettes. Breakfast was excellent, service - very good = warm hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from RoyalHotelSaigon, Tổng giám đốc at Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel)
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Dear UV1951, Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are glad to know that you like the hotel location as well as the attentive service we offered from the majority of the hotel associates. We take guest feedback very seriously and we work diligently to improve the lodging service and product we offer. We hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City. Kind Regards, Vuong Anh Duc. General Director.
Read more
Chris H wrote a review Mar 2020
8 contributions5 helpful votes
Although the hotel needs to refurbishment, but the service from the staff was great. they made the stay at the hotel enjoyable and memorable, the security guard made the stay safe. the offerings of welcome drinks when offered was great, and needs to be consistent. the staff at the hotel were very honest and returned what ever I left behind in the room, including the cahs I had left behind. keep up the great service.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from RoyalHotelSaigon, Tổng giám đốc at Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel)
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Dear Chris, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us! On behalf of the Royal Hotel Saigon, we would like to say thank you for your great compliment. We are truly grateful to see that you had a memorable experience while staying with us. At Royal Hotel Saigon, all forgotten items in guests' room (money, valued things, jewelry ...) be kept carefully and returned to customers right away. Besides, we take great delight in seeing that our team did a sterling job to take care of even the smallest details to ensure your total satisfaction. Your feedback is a meaningful reward for all of our hard work and persistence. Once again, thanks so much for taking the time to share your feelings with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. With warm regards, Vuong Anh Duc General Director
Read more
Planetvisit wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia36 contributions20 helpful votes
The interior of our room was beautiful and the bed was extremely comfortable. The art works placed around the room added a charming feel, almost like you were in a museum. While we liked everything about the hotel services, it is unfortunately situated directly across from a busy plaza where they were holding concerts. These concerts happen regularly. The stage was basically under our window, the strong lights shone straight into our room and the loud music did not allow for any peace or rest in our room. We only stayed for a couple of nights, thank goodness. If you like peace and quiet and the chance to relax in your room after a busy day, then this hotel is not for you. Trying to sleep with ear plugs to block the noise, is not our idea of a holiday. Plus, the ear plugs did not stand a chance against the level of noise at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RoyalHotelSaigon, Tổng giám đốc at Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel)
Responded Jan 13, 2020
Dear Planetvisit, Thank you for your feedback sharing with us. We're glad you enjoyed our facilities and our services. We're sorry for the inconveniences caused to you due to unexpected reasons. It’ll be much appreciated for us to receive your sympathy. Thanks again and best wishes to you. Our best regards, Le Huu Duc General Manager.
Read more
ajlip wrote a review Jan 2020
Melbourne, Australia100 contributions44 helpful votes
I booked 2 rooms to accommodate 5 of us on bookings.com. I had all the paperwork showing this . Due to a late flight we were running very late for a prepaid tour so I rang ahead from the taxi to make sure check in would go smoothly and we would make our tour on time. When we turned up the guy at the desk insisted we only had 3 people booked in . Despite me showing him the paperwork that we were booked for 5 , he kept insisting it wasn’t in his system . We were very upset to be missing our tour and needed to check in so we could leave our luggage - so after half an hour of stressful disputes - we said we would just pay extra for 2 more people . He then said they had no more spare beds and they were at 100% occupancy and had no where to accommodate 2 extra people . We were extremely distressed but decided to just check in , pay for the extra 2 even if they had to sleep on the floor as we wanted to catch the end of our tour . The ridiculous thing was when they finally issued us keys so we could put our bags in and rush off to the tour - we found both rooms to be huge with extra sized king plus beds and enormous couches . So there was plenty of room - but this awful man meant we missed most of our prepaid tour and had such a horrible experience. We were only in Ho Chi Min for one night and the disgusting service at Royal Hotel Saigon all but ruined it for us . That said it is in a fantastic position , and the rooms are large and atmospheric in their decor . Breakfast was overcrowded and disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from RoyalHotelSaigon, Tổng giám đốc at Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel)
Responded Jan 13, 2020
Dear Ajlip. , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience during your stay. It is disappointing to learn that your recent visit was not as memorable as it should be and we sincerely apologize for the discomfort and inconveniences caused to you. We received your booking via bookings.com as 01 single Premium and 01 double Premium for 3 persons. Hotel was full at that time so we can’t offer more extra beds. However, we tried to upgrade 02 Suite rooms without charge. We take our guests' feedback very seriously and rest assured that your concerns will be highlighted to related departments for improvement. Personally, I am very much sorry for that experience you had in our hotel. Anyways, I do expect to have another chance to welcome you back to our hotel so that I can meet and say apologize to you personally. Best regards, Le Huu Duc General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$51 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel kimdo royal city
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Kimdo Royal City Hotel
LOCATION
VietnamHo Chi Minh City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
127
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel)
Which popular attractions are close to Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel)?
Nearby attractions include Thuy Design House (0.1 miles), Metiseko (0.08 miles), and Couleurs by Rehahn Fine Art Photography - Dong Khoi (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel)?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel)?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel)?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel)?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel)?
Conveniently located restaurants include Poke Saigon Ly Tu Trong, Poke Saigon, and Li Bai Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel)?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel) have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel) offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel)?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel) offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel)?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Chinese, Japanese, and Vietnamese.