Sofitel Saigon Plaza

Traveler (2376)
Room & Suite (535)
Mezz Restaurant at the Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Dining (318)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
$140
Go to your Happy Price
$141
$130
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#36 of 766 hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.3
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Sofitel Saigon Plaza is located on peaceful tree-lined Le Duan Boulevard just a moment from the city's commercial centre with it's fabulous shopping dining and landmark attractions like Notre Dame Cathedral and Reunification Palace. Newly renovated rooms and suites offer guests contemporary 5-star hotel style with a blend of modern French design and Vietnamese influences. Each room features spacious elegance while the Imperial Suite is the largest in Saigon. Situated in the business district and offering a full range of expert services the hotel is ideal for business as well as leisure travellers to Ho Chi Minh. It's conference facilities make it a preferred host for Magnifique weddings and events. Experience the French art de vivre the best of Ho Chi Minh City and gracious 5-star hotel service at Sofitel Saigon Plaza.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Foot massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Electric kettle
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese, Vietnamese
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles3,386 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Nestled in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City, Sofitel Saigon Plaza captivates guests with its impeccable cleanliness and sophisticated atmosphere. The hotel's prime location is consistently lauded by travelers for its easy access to local attractions. While opinions on value vary, the extensive breakfast and high-quality amenities, including a rooftop pool and Club lounge, are often praised. The service at Sofitel is generally regarded as top-notch, although a few guests have experienced lapses. Rooms are appreciated for their spaciousness and cleanliness, despite occasional remarks about them being slightly dated.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Sophisticated
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
3,386Reviews66Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,138
  • 875
  • 261
  • 72
  • 40
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Heidi_Kismet wrote a review Jan 2020
11 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel as a family and had a lovely time. The tour group helped organise a personalised trip to the Cu Chi Tunnels and the Concierge recommended a delicious and affordable restaurant across the road. Hotel is in a great location in walking distance to the Notre Dame Cathedral and Reunification Palace. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. The shower was part of the bath, so my elderly parents had to be very cautious when using so as to not slip.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romeo Ng.Ng. wrote a review Aug 2020
25 contributions43 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Being honored as a VIP for my 1st stay, treated like a King for my 2nd stay, and now waited for my arrival as for their own family member (3rd stay).
Dining: My business partners & friend circles all were surprised by the warm and smart treatment delivered by Olivier & his professional team. My colleagues’ eyes were covered by the attentiveness of staff so they did not realize that number of staff was less than normal due to Covid. Dozens of my lunch guests wanted to support the hotel by spreading the news for Le 17 Bistro and of course returning for beautiful dining topped up by VIP treatment & comfortable bills. The Le 17 is now priced at Bistro’s but Cuong (Head Chef) & Khanh (F&B Director), Venu, Tinh, Nhat (Paul), and Tan (Johny) they all cannot lower their usual fine dining services to the Bistro way except for the bill.
Room and hygiene: This Sofitel created a secure atmosphere by extreme hygiene protocol. Eg: Yen Ngoc (Front Desk) or Huynh, Phong (Le 17 cashier) meticulously sanitized the pen every time I signed the bill and other staff members have been doing the silent works to maintain the spotless facilities before my gym & swim.
Service: Needless to stay, yes, I was literally speechless as things come to my table just by my eye movement before popping out any predicted words. All staff members are Professors X equipped with a robust Telepathy skill. Thank Quang (love), Nhi (love), Tan (Mezz), Ngoc & Hong (front desk & call). Or If you need someone acting like 7-11 available 24/7 for your convenience, I recommend you to call Kate, the very smart & communicative Customer Relationship Manager.
When you and your family are sick of spending your one night stand in the fancy Instagram hotel without a soul, why not Sofitel Staycation? Where you, like me, will find the inner beauty of hardworking dedicated by the unanimous teamwork.
Sofitel ơi, cố lên!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: City View to Nguyen Du street
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Olivier Revy, Other at Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Responded Aug 11, 2020
Dear WangLucSi, Bonjour and greetings from Saigon. Thank you so much for your kind words. We are delighted that we exceeded your expectations throughout your time with us. It is wonderful to hear that our Ambassadors were able to assist you in making the most out of your time at Sofitel Saigon Plaza. Please rest assured that we have shared your kind recognition with the team of Le 17 Bistro and Front Office. Our team's everyday efforts are concentrated on offering the best experience to our guests so these words will be of great news to our staff. Thank you once again for your motivation and we will definitely keep it up and do it even better. Sincerely, Olivier Revy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
WanderlustLoLo wrote a review Jan 2020
Los Angeles, California21 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Sofitel Saigon Plaza is a great, clean hotel! The breakfast is well worth the $15 prepaid rate. The breakfast included Asian food (dim sum, congee, pho, banh mi), American food (bacon, sausage, made to order omelettes, hash browns), make your charcuterie, pastries, fresh juices, gelato, and includes coffee/espresso and even Vietnamese coffee. The gym is a good size with nice equipment and there are even workout classes that you can attend for free! The location is great and is walking distance to great food options and the major attractions, but the hotel also offers a free shuttle to the Ben Thanh market! Highly recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from O-Revy, General Manager at Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Responded Jan 7, 2020
Dear WanderlustLoLo, Bonjour and greetings from Sofitel Saigon Plaza. Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback on our great breakfast and and the location. Thank you very much for your patronage and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us. Sincerely, Olivier Revy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marlon G wrote a review Jan 2020
Kellyvillestaymonth=68 contributions30 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff are very poorly trained. Food in restaurants is what you would expect to find in a low budget hotel( I’m an executive chef). I visited the Hyatt whilst there. Staff are far better trained. Food is far better quality. Will definitely never stay at this property again. No bar fridge in room. You can spend the entire day out and when you return your room is still not made up. Travelling in the lifts and while in the restaurants most guests had the same complaints. Sofitel you can take or leave my response but one thing is for sure we will never stay with you again. Even the tour desk is a complete rip off and the staff have no idea what they are talking about. I will be back to Saigon but not to your hotel. If it were up to me management would be sacked
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: December 2019
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from O-Revy, Tổng giám đốc at Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Responded Jan 3, 2020
Dear Marlon G, Your feedback on TripAdvisor has been well received. It is pity that you did not bring up your concerns regarding the staff and our food quality (especially as an Executive Chef) during you stay in order for us to better accommodate you. It will be highly appreciated if you could share more details about your experiences. Sofitel Saigon Plaza has & maintains a quality food however taste remains personal on each individual. Still Sofitel Saigon Plaza is considered as one of the top dining place among international hotels in Ho Chi Minh City. Kindly be informed that the hotel is in the process of replacing minibar for all guest rooms. Unfortunately the appointed supplier has, at the last minute, delayed the delivery. However, our entire minibar items are available on Room Service through Call Center which is clearly notified in every rooms. Your understanding is highly appreciated. Furthermore, we are very surprised to hear about the makeup room as we had carefully reviewed the hotel (Housekeeping) record; your room was made up every day during your entire stay. Besides, please rest assured that our tour pricing is in line with comparable 5-star hotels in Ho Chi Minh City and I believe that not only the tour desk, but our concierge is always there to cater to your every need. Regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kanithasok wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Located in D1 of HCMC (perfect location); shopping areas and wonderful eateries are within walking distance and/or a quick motorbike trip away. The hotel was extremely clean, comfortable and very hospitable. A special acknowledgment goes out to Ngoc Truong from the concierge staff, who was so helpful as soon as we walked in. She helped make our stay so pleasant. I look forward to staying here again when I'm back in town.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from O-Revy, General Manager at Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Responded Jan 16, 2020
Dear kanithasok, Bonjour and greetings from Sofitel Saigon Plaza. Thank you very much for your excellent feedback. We are very pleased to know that you had a fantastic stay and enjoyed our clean, comfortable hotel, the hospitality and our perfect location. We will ensure your kind words are shared with everyone and particularly with Ms. Ngoc Truong. We do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Olivier Revy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Escape49175485749 wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms and hotel is dated and in need of refurbishment, housekeeping seems to have major issues. But it has the most excellent and elaborate breakfast spread. Hotel is placed quite a walking distance from places of interest, but it is also placed along the American and British consulars so the streets are somewhat cleaner/quieter. For the price and option of a 5 star hotel, there are no lack of better options more strategically placed in the city centre. Choose this hotel if you enjoy some quiet respite at the end of the day, enjoy a good breakfast, and willing to put up with not so efficient housekeeping. Or if you are an Accor lifestyle member because they do try to make your stay a little more pleasant with their little touches which I appreciated.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: September 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
attw wrote a review Aug 2022
Klang, Malaysia115 contributions76 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Sofitel Saigon Plaza is strategically located in District 1, HCM City. While it’s not exactly right smack in the middle of where the action it, you can pretty much make your way by foot to most places (watch out for the traffic and the motorbikes, though). It’s a far quieter location and may appeal to business travellers who enjoy a little peace and quiet.

Inside, the hotel looks and feels like its age. The design, the room and most amenities feel right out of a classic 90s luxury hotel - which it is. To be fair, it has aged gracefully and for the most parts everything is well-maintained. That said, the service provided was excellent and the staff were friendly and accommodating. The buffet breakfast was excellent too in terms of choice and taste - don’t say no to the staff walking around offering you a croissant! My one minor gripe would be the water pressure isn’t great on the floor I was staying in (6th floor) and the bathroom design wasn’t really to my liking, but I could be just nitpicking here.

Anyway, all in all, the hotel oozes five star luxury, but it is old five star luxury. All the amenities are there. Service was great. But seasoned travellers may appreciate something more modern and contemporary at the asking rates.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sofitel Saigon Plaza, Other at Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Responded Sep 8, 2022
Dear attw, Bonjour and greetings from Sofitel Saigon Plaza. Thank you for your time sharing with us your experience from your recent stayed at our hotel. We are very happy to learn that you have very much enjoyed our buffet, particularly our team whom we are, indeed, very proud of. Please know that all of your feedback has been shared with our management and we will look into this to ensure our guest has more pleasant stay. Sincerely, Huyen Dang Quality Control Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AdibPeb wrote a review May 2021
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam511 contributions222 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The terrible covid period brings very attractive room rates you would never get for a luxury room at the Sofitel Saigon.
Pamper yourself even in the form of a staycation because you will not be able to enjoy free great breakfast , top class room amenities, spacious rooms , great room views , and the sofitel luxury at the present room rates of 2021 .
You can also pamper yourself by requesting from Y Moi Eban ( Front Office Manager ) an espresso machine, more Bath Salt for the bath tub , extra luxury branded amenities etc.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Huyen Dang, Other at Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Responded May 18, 2021
Dear AdibPeb, Bonjour and greetings from Sofitel Saigon Plaza. It feels so great to receive your kind review on such a sunny day like this! First and foremost, we would like to thank you for being a DIAMOND member of the Accor Plus loyalty program and for staying with us during your visit to Ho Chi Minh City. We are extremely happy to know that you had a great time and that you enjoyed our food, our room and especially the service provided by our staff. We always try our best to create the most elegant yet luxurious atmosphere so our guests can enjoy the staycation to the fullest. Your kind mention of our colleague is very much appreciated and please rest assured that Mr. Eban will be informed and rewarded for his excellent work. Should your travels bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City, we would be happy to welcome you again! Sincerely, Huyen Dang Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jenm22 wrote a review Mar 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom256 contributions85 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here as part of a trip around Vietnam and in very pleased we did
The hotel itself is very well located and in easy reach of the sights of the city.
Room was on 16th floor with a good size comfy bed and a nice touch of a small gift as it was our honeymoon when we got to the room. However the promised champagne never materialised
We used the roof top pool and the service there from the bar staff was excellent so thank you to them as well as reception and the gentlemen on concierge too who helped me with an issue.
Breakfast is very good with an excellent choice and attentive service .
I’d be happy to stay again and hopefully we will return .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Revy Olivier, Khác at Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Responded Mar 14, 2020
Dear jenm22, Bonjour and greetings from Saigon. Thank you for choosing Sofitel Saigon Plaza as your accommodation during your recent trip. It was a great pleasure of having you with us on your special honeymoon occasion and we truly appreciate your feedback. The team and I are delighted to know you liked our room, the breakfast, and our service. We are certainly grateful for your comment which brings us the opportunity to improve. Please be assured that your comment has been noted and the team is addressing this through our continuous improvement process. Once again, thank you very much for your review. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City in the future. Sincerely, Olivier Revy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nivhana wrote a review Feb 2023
Rancho Palos Verdes, California137 contributions111 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for one night as was heading to Phu Quoc the next day. Check in needs to be improved - was told to stand in line when I arrived at the hotel by the bell boy, never mind the fact that I am using one crutch due to an ankle injury. I was then cut off by a rude man who turned out to be the manager for an American group tour who told me he was next in line but he was actually speaking to his customers instead of waiting in the queue. Also, why didn’t the hotel assign a counter for the group tour if there were more than 80 people checking in? The manager of the group (Duy) also asked me whether I was alone or with someone else…what a creep as this is none of his business!

To make matters worse, I was then told to sit down and someone will attend to me, which should have been said earlier so I didn’t have to stand in line like an idiot. A few minutes later, a nice front desk personnel (lady with glasses) checked me in afterwards but was disappointed that the staff overlooked someone with a disability and allowed the tour manager to cut in front of their independent guest. Especially someone who is facing a mobility issue…very rude! They gave me a welcome drink coupon due to their faux pas.

The room that was assigned to me was clean but not entirely quiet as it is overlooking a busy main road. However, I did request for a room away from the elevator and got that but soundproofing was clearly lacking as I heard the noises from the pipes from either the next room or upstairs when the shower was turned on. Also heard banging from houskeeping at 8am so it was a restless sleep for me.

Service at the restaurant needs to be improved. No serviette was given, had to ask for tissues and cutlery like a spoon when the tea came with honey…it seemed like the staff expected me to stir the honey into my tea with my fingers. When I waited for the water jug to be refilled, one of the waitress came by with the water jug, saw me standing with my crutch and just left the heavy water jug there for me to pour the water into the glass myself in one hand while juggling my crutch with the other (thank god I lift weights but that water jug was heavy). Only the staff serving the crepes/waffles were really nice and sent the crepe to my table while the rest of the staff looked like they hated life in general. For a 5-star hotel, most of the Sofitel staff don’t seem to have any empathy or know how to handle people who are not at their 100% full capacity.

Now onto the good:

The bathroom was pretty snazzy, they had amenities like Balmain shampoo and gel, which smelled fresh and pleasant. The location was great and a very short Grab ride away from all the restaurants and the guards and bell boys were nice enough to escort me to the car and carry my luggage.

Room was clean, TV worker great, bed was comfy but it just had bad soundproofing.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sofitel Saigon Plaza, Other at Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Responded Feb 20, 2023
Dear nivhana, Bonjour and greetings from Sofitel Saigon Plaza. Thank you very much for the positive and constructive feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. You have raised many issues, and we understand how these issues made you feel. We are extremely sorry for any inconvenience or discomfort that you experienced during your stay here. We have considered each of these points with much thought. It is only through your feedback that we can identify ways to avoid similar situations that affect the sleep quality of our guests, and continuously coach the team to develop solving problems skills to improve the guest's experiences. We hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you again and show you our true level of service and how we can improve. Sincerely, Huyen Dang Quality Control Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
indiankiwi asked a question Mar 2022
Brisbane, Australia1 contribution
Which rooms have walk in shower and NOT shower in bathtub?
Answer from Kuan Chih
Kaohsiung, Taiwan408 contributions51 helpful votes
Both of Superior room and Luxury room have walk I shower or a tub. You may always request as your preference.
Vicky S asked a question Oct 2019
69 contributions15 helpful votes
Where can i get the schedule for yoga classes?
Answer from Alex P
Timisoara, Romania49 contributions92 helpful votes
I don`t think so.
Answer from Vo L
Nha Trang, Vietnam8 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel des art: As a M Gallery Hotel, concept is small and cozy place. Their service is friendly and perfect. Pool is regular, Bar is wonderful. Sofitel: Professional, Old Fashion. Absolutely central (few step away from (Reunification Palace). Base on your question. I think Hotel des Art would be better.
Mel P asked a question Feb 2019
Melbourne, Australia19 contributions25 helpful votes
Do the windows in the rooms open?
Answer from Xióng M
Beijing, China139 contributions68 helpful votes
they do not
MM1959 wrote a tip Apr 15
Brisbane, Australia53 contributions64 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"HCM can be really hot"
Read full review
MRCN wrote a tip Mar 2024
Birmingham, Alabama64 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Quiet, comfortable, luxury, awesome!"
Read full review
mohitnanda wrote a tip Mar 2024
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India69 contributions50 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Enjoy the poolside it is really good"
Read full review
tappz wrote a tip Mar 2024
Tauranga, New Zealand36 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Joining up with Accor Plus is well worth the fee for the benefits gained particularly with room/guest rates and other associated discounts. "
Read full review
MichaelAtkins wrote a tip Mar 2024
Sydney, Australia5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beautiful pool, a wonderful newly upgraded Wellness Centre, as well as a good fitness gym, rounded it all out to be truly 5 star."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ho Chi Minh City area.
PRICE RANGE
$140 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sofitel saigon plaza hotel ho chi minh city, sofitel hotel plaza saigon, sofitel ho chi minh city, ho chi minh city sofitel
LOCATION
VietnamHo Chi Minh City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
286
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SOFITEL SAIGON PLAZA $108 ($̶1̶7̶0̶) - Updated Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Which popular attractions are close to Sofitel Saigon Plaza?
Nearby attractions include Ho Chi Minh City's Book Street (0.3 miles), Can Gio Mangrove Biosphere Reserve (0.3 miles), and Carmen Bar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sofitel Saigon Plaza?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Sofitel Saigon Plaza?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sofitel Saigon Plaza?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sofitel Saigon Plaza?
Yes, a parking garage and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sofitel Saigon Plaza?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizza 4P's Le Thanh Ton, Heart of Darkness Craft Brewery, and KOTO Saigon Restaurant & Cooking Classes.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sofitel Saigon Plaza?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Sofitel Saigon Plaza have airport transportation?
Yes, Sofitel Saigon Plaza offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sofitel Saigon Plaza?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sofitel Saigon Plaza offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sofitel Saigon Plaza?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Chinese, and Vietnamese.
All Ho Chi Minh City HotelsHo Chi Minh City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Ho Chi Minh CityHotels near Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars