We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverside Serviced Apartments

Save
53, Vo Truong Toan, Thao Dien Ward District 2, Ho Chi Minh City 84 Vietnam
Lowest prices for your stay
Trip.com
$73
View Deal
Agoda.com
$89
$63
View Deal
SAVE $26
Free cancellation until 02/06/20
Booking.com
$78
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/01/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$74
Expedia.com$74
Otel.com$89
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (156)
Room & Suite (70)
Pool & Beach (27)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Imagine your next vacation home in a tropical paradise tucked away from the noisy city center, situated on the banks of the Saigon River, but within easy reach of the hustle and bustle of downtown Ho Chi Minh. A 15-minute scenic boat ride or 20 minutes bus ride with our complementary shuttle services will take you right in the center of town. Our 4 hectares of landscaped gardens, lush green grass, a palm-shaded pool and a complete health club are the perfect setting for a relaxing stay.Built to the most exacting international standards, our spacious 1-bedroom to 5-bedrooms, fully serviced, stylish luxury apartments accompanied by first-class service will offer you the privacy, the security, the peace and quiet of a perfect oasis. Riverside provides daily, short-term and long-term accommodations, which cater for the single business person, couples, as well as whole families.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free shuttle or taxi services
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Spa
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Residential Neighborhood
256Reviews20Q+A52Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 147
  • 85
  • 20
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Fantastic location in the District 2 of Saigon overlooking the river. Nice and spacious rooms, good amenities, friendly staff. Ideal for family with the nice garden and the pool. We'll be back for sure. Warmly recommended.
Read more
Response from RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments
Responded Aug 4, 2019
• Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for your time and your review. We are glad to read your great review. We focus on providing a pleasant and enjoyable place to stay with personalized services. Thanks to the big garden, the sport and children equipments and the Blu Bar and Grill, we are happy to create a real different experience for travelers and residents of all ages. The surrounding of Riverside (Thao Dien and District 2) is very enjoyable as well with theaters, shopping malls, supermarkets, high end and typical restaurants and even more. This is Riverside lifestyle. We really appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back to Riverside in the near future. Best regards, Pierre
Read more
Relaxing, beautiful place to stay in Ho Chi Minh City. Nice pool, decent (if overpriced) restaurant with view of the river and sunsets, tennis courts and well-equiped exercise room. Rooms are a bit dated but tastefully furnished and clean. There is a good playground for children. One big turnoff, though, is I saw many dog-owner residents who let their dogs use the common green near the playground as a dog toilet. It is unsanitary and unclean. My kids were playing on that grass! I don't understand it because there is a fenced-in dog run on the property -- dogs should use that as their toilet, not the area children play on. Management needs to police this better.
Read more
Response from RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments
Responded Jul 30, 2019
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for your time and your review. Riverside is very much appreciated for its facilities that are children and wellness orientated. As we know the happy children make happy parents, we are always doing our best to bring great time for all families. Of course, common grass areas are not used as dog toilets, but you saw it, and we are really sorry for it. Of course, consequently, we are going to react quickly to manage to arrange the situation with the dog’s owners. Beside this, I would like to add some details about the restaurant as you mentioned that it is overpriced. The lunch at 190.000VND including 2 courses+ 1 coffee or the weekend brunch including salad bar, main course and 1 cocktail (average under 300.000VND). The unique location along the river and environment make also big difference, finally, on the top of it, Riverside dwellers enjoy 10% discount on the total bill. The “a la carte men” is online on our website for the one who are interested to have a look. (TAB your lifestyle, then TAB Services and Facilities We would like to thank you again for choosing Riverside for your stay in HCMC, and to say sorry again for the inconvenience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Riverside in the near future. Best Regards, Pierre
Read more
Beautiful place with the sense of village feel. Feel like you are not in Saigon where is huddle busy and noisy all the time. Big hotel along the river, very nice and relaxing. Except: Room is quite old, should have the toothbrush already in the room. Slow check in and also have to deposite passport, if or 2 millions Dong, which the receptionist should advice in the 1st place. So I didn’t have to come back for it after checked in the room already and it is late night long trip. Btw have been stayed in some service apartment such as Somerset, sherwood residence, etc but no where asked for deposite.
Read more
Response from RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments
Responded Jul 22, 2019
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for this review. We are really pleased to read your comments about Riverside, you described well about our Lifestyle serviced apartments. But you were not fully satisfied and we are sorry about it. It is important to answer in a more general way about what you did not like so much, in order for the readers to understand in details. The first thing is regarding the equipment. We set up what our guests use the most and request in general. For example: toothbrush and toothpaste are requested only few times in a year. Of course, as you experienced, upon request, we provide more utensil(s) (upon availability) to make our guests feel like home. The second thing is regarding the passport. At the check in, we ask to keep a passport or a certain amount of money in order to be sure our guests bring the keys of the apartment back. This procedure is mentioned in the booking and has been set up long time ago because, in the past, it happened many times that our guest(s) just left the compound and forgot the keys in their pocket. Moreover, it is a security and safety issue and it is very serious for Riverside and its residents. Thank you again to give a chance to explain more in details about our services. We hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back to Riverside in the future. Best Regards,
Read more
We stayed here only a weekend, but we had a great time. It's really close to lots of restaurants and cafe. Kids really liked the pool (with lane!). Apartments are not that new anymore, but pretty comfortable and very clean.
Read more
Response from RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments
Responded May 18, 2019
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for your time and your review. We are glad to read your great comments. We always focus on providing a pleasant and enjoyable place to live for travelers, business stay , long or short term. Thanks to the big garden, the equipment for sport and children, and the Blu Bar and Grill, we are happy to create a real different experience for travelers and residents of all ages. We truly appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back to Riverside in the near future. Best Regards, Pierre
Read more
We really loved our stay here. We usually stay in a hotel during our vacation and it was really our first time to try serviced apartments and the place didn't disappoint us. We will surely stay here again in case we return to Vietnam. Two thumbs up!!!
Read more
Response from RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments
Responded May 18, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, This is a real pleasure to see that you were satisfied of your stay, and that you take the time to share on TripAdvisor your experience. And thank you very much for choosing Riverside Serviced Apartments during your trip in HCMC. We look forward to welcoming you again to Riverside in the future. Warm regards, Pierre
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$70 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
riverside apartments hotel ho chi minh city
LOCATION
VietnamHo Chi Minh City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
145
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Riverside Serviced Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Riverside Serviced Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Villa Royale Antiques and Tea Room (0.6 miles), In The Mood - Saïgon (0.4 miles), and The Factory Contemporary Arts Centre (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Riverside Serviced Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Riverside Serviced Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Riverside Serviced Apartments?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Riverside Serviced Apartments?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Riverside Serviced Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Trois Gourmands, The Deck Saigon, and Villa Royale Antiques and Tearoom.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Riverside Serviced Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Riverside Serviced Apartments have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Riverside Serviced Apartments offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Riverside Serviced Apartments?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Riverside Serviced Apartments?
Many travelers enjoy visiting People's Committee Building (3.8 miles), The Independence Palace (4.0 miles), and Former U.S. Embassy (3.5 miles).
Does Riverside Serviced Apartments have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.