We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverside Serviced Apartments

Save
Share
53, Vo Truong Toan, Thao Dien Ward Thuc Duc City, Ho Chi Minh City 84 Vietnam
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$73
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$73
$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
Expedia.com
$73
$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
Travelocity$63
Priceline$73
eDreams$73
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (156)
Room & Suite (55)
Pool & Beach (29)

About

#46 of 1,497 hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Imagine your next vacation home in a tropical paradise tucked away from the noisy city center, situated on the banks of the Saigon River, but within easy reach of the hustle and bustle of downtown Ho Chi Minh. A 15-minute scenic boat ride or 20 minutes bus ride with our complementary shuttle services will take you right in the center of town. Our 4 hectares of landscaped gardens, lush green grass, a palm-shaded pool and a complete health club are the perfect setting for a relaxing stay.Built to the most exacting international standards, our spacious 1-bedroom to 5-bedrooms, fully serviced, stylish luxury apartments accompanied by first-class service will offer you the privacy, the security, the peace and quiet of a perfect oasis. Riverside provides daily, short-term and long-term accommodations, which cater for the single business person, couples, as well as whole families.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free shuttle or taxi services
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Spa
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Park View
259Reviews20Q+A53Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 148
  • 87
  • 20
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Astrid D wrote a review Feb 2021
Hamburg, Germany22 contributions7 helpful votes
We stayed there in march 2020. And it was really a surprise for us. We had the charm of a 4 to 5 star hotel combined with a "being at home" feeling. Everything ist perfect. Stuff is friendly, garden beautiful, restaurant and coffeeshop very good. And the view upon the Saigon-River ist so great. And we love D2; it is an nice area with excellent restaurants and very safe. Only minus: There was a big hole in the middle of the built-in closet in the bedroom. I think, this is the space for the TV. And yes... they check very carefully if there is something missing at the end. But they were really great and allowed us to stay till 2 pm because of our afternoon flight. So we could go swimming before. Thanks to the management. We'll come definetly back,
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from PIERRE-OLIVIER MAILLIARD, Guest Services / Front Office at Riverside Serviced Apartments
Responded Mar 2, 2021
Dear Valued Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a nice review about our residence. We are glad that you had a great experience and felt like home. It is the best reward for our teams, who work hard for our guests, to read your review. We look forward to having a chance to welcome you back to Riverside in the future. With all our best wishes. Sincerely yours,
Read more
Eric Kwan wrote a review Jun 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia129 contributions79 helpful votes
My wife and I have been staying here for the past 18 months and I guess a review is now in urgent order. We have been living here in HCMC for the past 5 years out of which 18 months have been spent here at the Riverside Serviced Apartments. Location of the property is awesome, right on the river and close to the main thoroughfare of Thao Dien. Not close enough for most of us to walk unfortunately, but nonetheless a mere 8 minute bike ride away, or a short taxi ride costing no more than 35,000VND. It is located approximately 20 minutes (traffic dependent, cost approximately 250,000 VND) from the tourist area of Dong Khoi, and a regular free bus is available for tenants. Else, there is also a boat taxi (free) that drops off adjacent to the tourist areas. The property itself is termed "gated", there is only one road entrance and entrants are closely monitored. The second entrance is via the boat pier, one that is solely used by the twice daily river taxi provided by Riverside, and again a permanent security guard stationed here 24-7. The property itself is well maintained, the apartments serviced 6 days a week, and are regularly refreshed. There is a cafe and a mini supermarket on site and they both open long hours. The Blu Restaurant had a fairly extensive menu of both Western and Local cuisine, is located at the water's edge and pricing is reasonable. Topping it off there is also a Spa within the grounds. There is also a serviced or self-service laundrette that one could use. Recreation wise, the development offers a fully equipped gym (sort of fully equipped), 2 tennis courts, jogging path around the grounds and a reasonable sized swimming pool. These facilities are generally clean and well-maintained. The downside.........Of late, casual visitors and their children to the Blu Restaurant have also been using the swimming pool, making use of the property somewhat like a PICNIC GROUND. Consequently, we have rowdy kids diving randomly into the swimming pool at various points, and this is an accident waiting to happen, even though numerous complaints have been made, no action seems to have been taken. Also, if you need to sleep in on a Sunday morning, avoid the apartments facing the pool, tennis courts or the playground as screaming kids and the incessant bouncing of tennis balls will wake you up at the break of dawn. Overall, a very pleasant stay but I wished they'd act faster on complaints.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose rooms away from swimming pool, playground or tennis courts
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Riverside Serviced Apartments, Owner at Riverside Serviced Apartments
Responded Aug 24, 2020
Dear Valued Guests, Thank you to recommend our residence. We do our best to make our guests to feel like home and to provide personalized services and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the downside, you are right the swimming pool is a place where there are more activities, more than in the garden for example, but the level of noise remains low as we have pool guards and security staff patrol who monitor as well this type of matter. In this feedback, you also mention about some people, costumers of the restaurant, who use the swimming pool. It should not be like this, if it happened we are sorry about it, we are going to work closely with the staff of the Blu and the pool guards to avoid this situation at any time. In the same time, we are going to work with the managers on duty during the weekend to make sure our guests’ requests are taken into account and actions/ solutions are provided immediately. Thank you again for choosing Riverside for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again to Riverside in the future. Warm regards, Pierre
Read more
smsmissy wrote a review Jan 2020
Saint Louis, Missouri99 contributions65 helpful votes
Riverside is truly the best place to stay if you have children. The amenities are amazing: pool, restaurant, spa, laundry facilities, coffee shop, small grocery store, and plenty of green space. There are always taxis waiting that can take you to the various parts of HCMC. The internet was pretty quick and we were very impressed with the customer service. We requested a room change when placed in a building close to construction. They were prompt and courteous and found us another location that better suited our needs. The apartments are well appointed and very spacious. The beds have the usual firmness expected when in Asia but we still slept fairly well. All in all, you won't be disappointed while staying at Riverside. It was really hard to leave!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments
Responded Jan 9, 2020
Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for this great review, we are very happy to see that you stay was very enjoyable. I am going to share your review with our teams and particularly with our resident services office that work hard on the relationship with the customer and the personalization of our service. This is great review to start the year, thank you again, We look forward to welcoming you again to Riverside in the future. Happy New Year. Regards
Read more
ironhead22 wrote a review Sep 2019
Seoul, South Korea2 contributions
In Macro view, Riverside is a very nice Apartment located in a nice neighborhood. It is equipped with Tennis court, Volleyball court, Basketball court, Gym, Swimming Pool and more. Everything seems well organized. In Micro view, the hairdryer was broken, the air-conditioner was not strong enough, all kitchen utensils were dirty and the television was terrible. Detail things seem NOT well managed. So, I would recommend this place If you are planning to stay here permanently. However, if you are just a traveller staying for just few days, I will not recommend. The price is also not cheap, so with this price I think you can find a better place to enjoy your holidays.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments
Responded Sep 12, 2019
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review, I feel very sorry that you had to face some disappointment regarding the equipments of the apartment. We would have been please to arrange everything for you if we had the chance to know about it. Sometimes, there is something that can be broken, or something does not work so well. It can happen everywhere. We are sorry that we did not detect it in advance, and we would like to apologize for it. Next time, if you notice anything that is not standard, do not hesitate to let us know about it. Our team is here to insure that our guests get a proper service at any time. Even if you are in another hotel, I am sure the management would be happy to know how to make you feel more comfortable. We hope to welcome you again to show you that our service can be very efficient, and why we have very loyal guests after 20 years of operation. Thank you again for trusting us.
Read more
Peter wrote a review Aug 2019
London, United Kingdom39 contributions53 helpful votes
I stayed here with a large family group for 3 days. The apartment had everything we needed and the on-site facilities (e.g. pool, cafe, basketball) were great. Best of all was the fact that they have a boat service that takes you into central HCMC for free. Definitely, recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments
Responded Aug 20, 2019
Dear Valued Guests, Thank you to recommend our residence. We always do our best to make our guests to feel like home. A lot of space is available in our resort for everyone. Moreover, the surrounding of Riverside is enjoyable with theaters, shopping malls, supermarkets, high end and typical restaurants and even more. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for choosing Riverside during your trip in HCMC. We look forward to welcoming you again to Riverside in the future. Warm regards, Pierre
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$70 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
riverside apartments hotel ho chi minh city
LOCATION
VietnamHo Chi Minh City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
145
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Riverside Serviced Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Riverside Serviced Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Villa Royale Antiques and Tea Room (0.6 miles), In The Mood - Saïgon (0.4 miles), and The Factory Contemporary Arts Centre (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Riverside Serviced Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Riverside Serviced Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Riverside Serviced Apartments?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Riverside Serviced Apartments?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Riverside Serviced Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Trois Gourmands, The Deck Saigon, and Villa Royale Antiques and Tearoom.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Riverside Serviced Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Riverside Serviced Apartments have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Riverside Serviced Apartments offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Riverside Serviced Apartments?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Riverside Serviced Apartments?
Many travelers enjoy visiting People's Committee Building (3.8 miles), The Independence Palace (4.0 miles), and Former U.S. Embassy (3.5 miles).
Does Riverside Serviced Apartments have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.