We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
197/2 Nguyen Van Huong Street, District 2, Ho Chi Minh City 70000 Vietnam
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$208
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/28/22
Booking.com
$170
View deal
Agoda.com
$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/04/22
Hotels.com$208
Priceline$169
Trip.com$126
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (839)
Room & Suite (382)
Dining (145)

About

#15 of 1,552 in Ho Chi Minh City
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.8
Value
4.6
Villa Song Saigon is a lovely boutique hotel with 23 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites, located in District 2, along the banks of the Saigon River. Recently underwent a major renovation and total refurbishment exercise in December 2013. Suitable for romantic getaways as well as corporate board meetings. Rejuvenate in our in house Spa. Eclectic food and beverage options with all day dining at Bistro Song Vie, classic cocktails at our bar and a very good wine cellar; all coupled with a stunning view of the Saigon River. River transfers available from our private pier at the Villa itself, direct to the heart of District 1.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
River View
Languages Spoken
Vietnamese

Location

Full view
51Somewhat walkable
Grade: 51 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1177Reviews36Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,003
  • 139
  • 22
  • 7
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
streetMartin wrote a review Feb 2022
237 contributions94 helpful votes
AWFUL how this once splendid property is being run down as a mediocre party space for outside guests with loud music, haphazard service, hit-and-miss kitchen and desperately failing upkeep standards … NOT the idyllic city retreat no more!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: DO NOT choose for peace and quiet, it’s a party place now
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Arif Gunawan, General Manager at Villa Song Saigon
Responded Feb 6, 2022
Dear streetMartin, Greetings from Villa Song Saigon the House for All Nations! Thank you for your comprehensive feedback which means a lot to us how to improve our service. We are really sorry to hear your unpleasant experience during your staying on that busy season periods. We all have experienced quite long periods of lockeddown mentally and economically. Busy and New Year End Party Season are not going to be twelve months in Villa Song Saigon. We tried to do best but we could not make everyone happy too. Anyhow we really appreciate for your feedback, we are ready and sure will do better for next season. . Once again, thank you for choosing Villa Song Saigon as your staycation and we are still looking forward to welcoming you back in the other situation! Kind regards, Arif Gunawan and the Villa Song Team
Read more
Chris W wrote a review Jan 2022
Atlanta, Georgia15 contributions24 helpful votes
This is a 'lament' in that the Villa Song could so easily be a delight yet so often falls short. Yes, it is well situated by the river and the staff are indeed a pleasant bunch. Yet they run a 4 Star hotel and act like it's a 3 Star. Shortly after arrival one quiet Sunday afternoon, we were informed that there was to be a corporate event with 100 or so guests (complete with karaoke) and that our peace was to be shattered. So we make dinner reservations elsewhere and ask to be moved to a back room; where we find blood spots on the sheets. After the linens have been changed, there's a knock on the door. "A bottle of wine by way of apology" think I. Actually, it's a banana, an orange and an apple. On our table at breakfast next morning there's a card advertising 'Winter Discounts' - which I enquire about at check-out. "You're too late" the Receptionist says smugly "the promotion ended a week ago." It was only when I produce the card from the breakfast room that they honored the thing. More than once I asked to speak with The Manager but he or she is absent and the Assistant Manager is sadly out of her depth. I'm writing this in the hope that said Manager will both take notice and take action.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Arif Gunawan, General Manager at Villa Song Saigon
Responded Jan 11, 2022
Dear ChrisW576, Greetings from Villa Song Saigon the House for All Nations! Thank you for your comprehensive feedback which means a lot to us how to improve our service. We are really sorry to hear your unpleasant on that busy season period and we definitely will pass your improvement feedback to our team for our upcoming service training. Once again, thank you for your choosing Villa Song Saigon as your staycation! Kind regards, Arif Gunawan and the Villa Song Team
Read more
Eko wrote a review Jan 2022
102 contributions30 helpful votes
The interior of this hotel is full of classic style furniture but equipped with modern and digital stuff. You get apple tv connection to play your game on tv and superb big room. The odd things are there are too many big furniture make you cannot feel freely moved. The hotel only 3 floor, no lift so you must get some stairs. The food served was good. The staff are nice and good in English but not always available specially at the entrance. Located beside the Saigon river brings a good atmosphere for drinks and live music.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: There is Indonesian food served at their restaurant.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Arif Gunawan, General Manager at Villa Song Saigon
Responded Jan 11, 2022
Dear Uncek, Greetings from Villa Song Saigon the House for All Nations! Thank you for your excellent comprehensive feedback which means a lot to us and especially your review sharing on your personal TripAdvisor blog. Thank you for your compliment and feedback, we definitely will pass your gratitude to our team for encouraging them to serve even better next time. Once again, thank you for your very kind of words to fellow travelers on this forum and especially stated us as a Classic Feeling! We are also looking forward to welcome you back to Villa Song Saigon and stay with us in the near future. Kind regards, Arif Gunawan and the Villa Song Team
Read more
Ann N wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
- My booking includes free breakfast, but the restaurant was very crowded. I had to wait for roughly 15 mins to get the menu, and after choosing food, I tried to call the waitress many times yet no response received, terrible service. I then had to around to find another place to eat. Still have no idea that any apologies or refunds will be offered. - Feeling like I was not welcomed by the receptionists, no greetings or guides, maybe I’m that sensitive lol. However, I did had these things when visiting other resorts. - I set my expectation for the facility (room, swimming pool…) and the scenery but they were not as good as in the photos. I’ll definitely not return here again mainly due to poor services.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Arif Gunawan, General Manager at Villa Song Saigon
Responded Jan 11, 2022
Dear annn2022, Greetings from Villa Song Saigon the House for All Nations! Thank you for your comprehensive feedback which means a lot to us how to improve our service. We are really sorry to hear your unpleasant on that busy period service and we definitely will pass your improvement feedback to our team for upcoming service training. Once again, thank you for your choosing Villa Song Saigon as your staycation! Kind regards, Arif Gunawan and the Villa Song Team
Read more
pjhaake wrote a review Jun 2021
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam44 contributions10 helpful votes
Perfect mini break away from the Saigon bustle. Came here for one night and wish I extended it for longer. Team here are attentive while at the same time leave you to do your own thing, depending on your preference. Felt like staying at a friend's house than a stuffy hotel. Rooms are still in good shape and picturesque views all around - from the restaurant along on the river, the encapsulated pool hidden in the back, or from the room balconies featuring both.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Snag a suite with a balcony overlooking the river- perfect for morning coffee or evening wine
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Arif Gunawan, General Manager at Villa Song Saigon
Responded Jul 1, 2021
Dear pjhaake, Greetings from Villa Song Saigon a House for All Nations! Thank you for your excellent comprehensive feedback which means a lot to us and especially your great review sharing on your personal TripAdvisor blog. Thank you for your compliment, we are glad that you have enjoyed our hotel stewardship. We definitely will pass your gratitude to our team for encouraging them to serve even better next time. Once again, thank you for your very kind of words to fellow travelers on this forum and especially stated us as a relaxing staycation away from the Saigon bustle! We are also looking forward to welcome you back to Villa Song Saigon and stay with us in the near future. Kind regards, Arif Gunawan and the Villa Song Team
Read more
Glenn B wrote a review May 2021
2 contributions
Went for food and drinks, and paid for on the debt card. I knew there was a problem as different staff came to the table, none of which would elaborate what was going on. Apparently the 1st waitress ran the bill through the credit machine twice, she then left the scene. Another waitress came and asked me to check on-line banking on my phone and to check if i had been charged twice, she then swiftly left the scene. The 3rd person was the deputy hotel manager, who blamed anybody and anything but himself or his team. No apology, no cash refund, no coupon for food, no commissary drinks, nothing. He cared about as long as it took to leave the premises, with a promise of we will contact the bank and nothing else. Well a week later and after contacting Villa Song, its the same response, wait a few more days for the bank. I am yet to know if ever i will get a refund from the 2nd payment. Thankfully i am working in Vietnam however, if you were a tourist passing through Vietnam with no time to wait, well you might find yourself out of pocket. Poor performance from this lot.. Dont go is my recommendation.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Arif Gunawan, Owner at Villa Song Saigon
Responded May 10, 2021
Dear Stoke Glenn, Greetings from Villa Song Saigon a House for All Nations! Thank you for dining at Villa Song Saigon and we are very sorry that you had un-pleasant experience. I understand that you were informed on that time there was an error on our EDC machine therefore we could not trace the payment whether once or twice due to there is no any notification from the machine and we informed that if we found it was double charged we will refund it accordingly which we have done/refunded it after bank opened. Once again, we are very sorry for the inconvenience may caused and we are still looking forward to welcome you for the other occasion. Kind regards, Arif Gunawan and the Villa Song Team
Read more
Oanh Hoàng wrote a review Mar 2021
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam3 contributions
Our company just had a company retreat this weekend in Villa Song Saigon. The place and the service were beyond amazing! Everyone was all satisfied with the vintage hotel rooms and the big meeting room. Lunch and tea-break were good too. Big thank you to Mr Thành, Mr. Vinh, Mr. Bảo, Mr. Phúc, Mr. Kha, and lots of other staff for supporting us mostly 24/7 with the friendliest attitude that a guest can get! Highly recommend this place for a short company trip or couples and families who want to have a nice quick get-away on the weekends.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Arif Gunawan, Owner at Villa Song Saigon
Responded Apr 1, 2021
Dear Oanh, Greetings from Villa Song Saigon a House for All Nations! Thank you for your excellent comprehensive feedback which means a lot to us and especially your great review sharing on your personal TripAdvisor blog. Thank you for your compliment, we are glad that you have enjoyed our hotel stewardship. We definitely will pass your gratitude to our team for encouraging them to serve even better next time. Once again, thank you for your very kind of words to fellow travelers on this forum and especially stated us as a wonderful oasis in the middle of Saigon! We are also looking forward to welcome you back to Villa Song Saigon and stay with us in the near future. Kind regards, Arif Gunawan and the Villa Song Team
Read more
Cindy Ly Pham wrote a review May 2020
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam5 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Villa Song Saigon has a French colonial design and the natural surrounds. This riverside boutique hotel is a beautiful mixture of whimsy and romance with complete relaxation: nice room, spa, gym, pool and restaurant. I enjoy this place with the stunning view of the Saigon River and the delicious cuisine at the restaurant. Some highly tips and recommend: + The salt water swimming pool: Have a refreshing swim with the tropical garden view surrounded by a palette of lush green and experience all the health benefits . + The Spa: Many services and packages for Body Scrub, Sport / Aroma Therapy, Manicure and Pedicure,... + Free Hotel Shuttle Boat Service to the Center of Ho Chi Minh City. It will take you 10 – 15 minutes with 6 return trips a day.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GMVSS, General Manager at Villa Song Saigon
Responded May 10, 2020
Dear Cindy, Greetings from Villa Song Saigon a House for All Nations! Thank you for your excellent comprehensive feedback which means a lot to us and especially your great review sharing on your personal TripAdvisor blog. Thank you for your compliment, we are glad that you have enjoyed our hotel stewardship. We definitely will pass your gratitude to our team for encouraging them to serve even better next time. Yes indeed, our speed boat shuttle service is provided for dearest in-house guest for more convenient of way of getting into town, and it is also other different short trip river experience before entering the city’s buzzing District 1 Ho Chi Minh City. Once again, thank you for your very kind of words to fellow travelers on this forum and especially stated us as Boutique luxury hotel by the river! We are looking forward to welcome you back to Villa Song Saigon and stay with us in the near future. Kind regards, Arif Gunawan and the Villa Song Team
Read more
Robocat wrote a review Mar 2020
Ottawa,Canada54 contributions17 helpful votes
Spent 3 nights following a week-long Mekong River boat trip from Siem Reap. Very relaxing, quiet,comfortable first class accommodation, with a speed boat available during the day for trips to the city centre. We loved the hotel, its large pool and helpful staff. The restaurant was excellent - but also expensive - so options are a bit limited on those nights when you just want something simple, but do not want to leave the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GMVSS, General Manager at Villa Song Saigon
Responded Mar 7, 2020
Dear Robocat, Greetings from Villa Song Saigon a House for All Nations! Thank you for your excellent comprehensive feedback which means a lot to us and especially your great review sharing on your personal TripAdvisor blog. Thank you for your compliment, we are glad that you have enjoyed our hotel stewardship. We definitely will pass your gratitude to our team for encouraging them to serve even better next time. Once again, thank you for your very kind of words to fellow travelers on this forum and especially stated us as Luxury accommodation outside the centre! Yes we have changed the breakfast, lunch menus including the prices and yes definitely we will change and revise the dinner menus and prices too. We are still looking forward to welcome you back to Villa Song Saigon and stay with us in the near future. Kind regards, Arif Gunawan and the Villa Song Team
Read more
The Traveller wrote a review Feb 2020
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam117 contributions60 helpful votes
We had a wonderful 3 night stay. We had upper level room close to swimming pool and gym. Very nice clean room, bed and duvet were really comfortable. The staff were very helpful and kind. The restaurant by the river is a plus. Breakfast was great and something not to be missed there. If you are looking for a beautiful villa that located right by the river, we recommend this Villa Song. We will definitely come back and stay again. We had a memorable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GMVSS, General Manager at Villa Song Saigon
Responded Feb 25, 2020
Dear The Traveller, Greetings from Villa Song Saigon a House for All Nations! Thank you for your excellent feedback which means a lot to us and especially your great review sharing on your personal TripAdvisor blog. Thank you for your compliment, we are glad that you have enjoyed our hotel stewardship. We definitely will pass your gratitude to our team for encouraging them to serve even better next time. Once again, thank you for your very kind of words to fellow travelers on this forum and especially stated us as Wonderful Stay, Recommended! Yes definitely we are looking forward to welcome you back to Villa Song Saigon and stay with us in the near future. Kind regards, Arif Gunawan and the Villa Song Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$109 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
villa song saigon hotel ho chi minh city
LOCATION
VietnamHo Chi Minh City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Villa Song Saigon
Which popular attractions are close to Villa Song Saigon?
Nearby attractions include Push Rock Climbing (0.2 miles), Saigon Outcast (0.2 miles), and Fame Nails Thảo Điền (0.03 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Villa Song Saigon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Villa Song Saigon?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Villa Song Saigon?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Villa Song Saigon?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Villa Song Saigon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Thai Cong Interior Design & Restaurant, Bistro Song Vie, and Om Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Villa Song Saigon?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Villa Song Saigon have airport transportation?
Yes, Villa Song Saigon offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Villa Song Saigon?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Villa Song Saigon?
Many travelers enjoy visiting People's Committee Building (3.5 miles), The Independence Palace (3.7 miles), and Former U.S. Embassy (3.2 miles).
Does Villa Song Saigon have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.