We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Residences Saigon

Save
Share
Corner Nguyen Du St. & Hai Ba Trung Le Van Huu St, Ho Chi Minh City 700000 Vietnam
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
$172
View Deal
Booking.com
$188
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$188
$144
View Deal
SAVE $44
Hotels.com$172
Prestigia.com$177
Expedia.com$172
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (398)
Room & Suite (118)
Dining (23)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from InterContinental Residences Saigon
Updated 08/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#52 of 1,243 hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Intecontinental Residences Saigon is conveniently located at the Kumho Plaza, which is a walking distance to Saigon Tower , Saigon Trade Center and foreign consulate offices. It is a leisurely 10 minute walk to city parks, zoo and Reunification palace.InterContinental Residences Saigon offers premium residential services and facilities. Other than offering panoramic views of the city on the residences, it offers first- class health club and spa. Live the InterContinental life at Saigon s premier address, where discerning international residents can experience distinctive contemporary living in the city s finest integrated complex.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Separate dining area
Iron
Minibar
Refrigerator
DVD / CD player
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Vietnamese
345Reviews30Q+A67Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 247
  • 57
  • 20
  • 14
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Michael K wrote a review Jul 2020
Los Angeles, California127 contributions53 helpful votes
I have stayed in the Grand Hyatt, Le Meridian, New World etc. As a long stay property this is the best in Ho Chi Minh so far. This does not meam they can’t improve. They should on some points. As a Royal Ambassador to have my membership amenities and privleges cut to the bone under the excuse of being a “residence” is more than just irritating... mostly because all the other IHG Intercontinental residences everywhere ele I have stayed around the world did not do this. To their credit they did make some exceptions for me. But as I have stayed in this property over 200 days in the last 10 years and know all their staff I would expect at least that much accommodation. I will say it gets worse every visit though. I hope this trend doea not continue as I really like it there. Its also expensive, ... but does my whole stay warrant a 5 star review.... yes it does. Its the best location for business travelers in Ho chi minh. Its modern and connected to a very nice upscale mall and everyone speaks a good amount of english and the property is kept very clean and maintained very well.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from InterContinental Saigon, Owner at InterContinental Residences Saigon
Responded Jul 27, 2020
Dear MichaelK285, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We trust you had a comfortable stay with us. As we strive to provide the highest level of service everyday; we truly regret to learn that we did not meet your expectation for the delivered service. Our team appreciates your candid feedback that we will be sure to address and we are constantly working to make improvements on the quality wherever possible. Many thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon when your travels bring you to this lively city. Sincerely, Daniel Solombrino Hotel Manager, InterContinental Saigon
Read more
Rae wrote a review May 2020
Chicago, Illinois86 contributions2 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed at the InterContinental Residences Saigon in July of last year. We only stayed for one night as it was the jumping off point for the rest of our trip but that being said, the location was perfect! We could walk to a lot of great shops and restaurants and the hotel itself has a lot of amenities inside of it including a food court, shops, and a spa. The rooms were large (as these are the residences part) and had a balcony with a nice view of the city as well.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from InterContinental Saigon, Owner at InterContinental Residences Saigon
Responded Jul 21, 2020
Dear RaesRADTravels, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We trust you had a comfortable stay with us. We are truly glad to hear that you had a most pleasant experience, and enjoyed a comfortable stay from check in to check out. Our colleagues are working hard every day to consistently provide first class services along with the finest facilities of our hotel. Many thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon when your travels bring you to this lively city. Sincerely, Daniel Solombrino Hotel Manager, InterContinental Saigon
Read more
t0kra wrote a review Jan 2020
Milpitas, California102 contributions22 helpful votes
I thought the hotel was great with beautiful rooms and amenities for the room. The service of every person at the hotel was great with everyone helpful with assistance and respectful. It located within district one and a few minutes drive away from a lot restaurants and Saigon Center if you interested in shopping. The residence are ideal if you want to cook and have laundry needs because there is full kitchen and washer/dryer in the room. Moreover, it within a building that has restaurants and convenience. My only problem with the hotel is that when I email the hotel they didn't respond.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose a room with view of the city and high floors to avoid the noise in the city
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG_ICSaigon, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Residences Saigon
Responded Jan 8, 2020
Dear 892arthurn, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We trust you had a comfortable stay with us. As we strive to provide the highest level of service everyday; we truly regret to learn that we did not meet your expectation for the delayed responding. Our team appreciates your candid feedback that we will be sure to address and we are constantly working to make improvements on the quality wherever possible. Many thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon when your travels bring you to this lively city. Sincerely, Daniel Solombrino Hotel Manager, InterContinental Saigon
Read more
koh0042 wrote a review Dec 2019
Singapore, Singapore37 contributions24 helpful votes
I stayed at the Intercontinental Residences Saigon from 16-20 December 2019 in Room 301. Overall the stay has been pleasant until today (20/12/19) when I was overcharged by a Grab driver when we were returning to the hotel at 12.30pm. My wife approached a hotel staff for assistance. The staff was unhelpful and simply signaled for us to step out of the car despite we were overcharged VND20,000. The amount may be small to us, but it was the act of being cheated that was unacceptable. As a guest of the hotel (and a 4-5 star hotel), I would have expected better assistance from its staff. I have also feedbacked to Grab. Based on this experience (and I believe that - property should be judged based on its weakest link), this property does not deserve anything more than 1-star. I would appreciate if you could train your staff to handle such incidences appropriately in future.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG_ICSaigon, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Residences Saigon
Responded Dec 22, 2019
Dear koh0042, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us and bringing this issue to our attention. First and foremost, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you during your stay. Although we never want to learn that a guest has had a bad experience; comments such as yours allow us to take an honest look at our operations and make necessary improvements. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Daniel Solombrino Hotel Manager, InterContinental Saigon
Read more
kashyap wrote a review Nov 2019
guwahati58 contributions15 helpful votes
Our family of four were given two one-bedroom suites on different floors: apparently they don't have 2-bed suites. An otherwise comfortable 6-day stay was marred by the nightmarish experience with the billing resolution of my daughter who was flying out separately and then extended her stay by another 6 nights as she suddenly suffered high fever and other fluish symptoms. On the day she extended her stay her debit card was charged almost double the amount we had originally paid for our stay and my daughter was too sick to notice the amount. On her checking out, the overcharged amount was supposed to have been released back to her card/account but till date the money has not been credited to her account. Of course delays and glitches can occur in international electronic transactions but its the attitude of the people handling these problems that make a difference in making one feel cared for and that your concern is genuinely been taken care of. No one wants to lose money to the tune of 11,551,313 VND does one? Would the hotel let off a customer if the customer owed them this amount? My daughter was treated to a cavalier attitude when she contacted the hotel and then their Bank. In the first place ,to show some humane feelings, the hotel could have waited until my daughter's fever was somewhat down before exacting payment for the extended stay. She wasn't going anywhere with the raging fever and the bad throat that affected her speaking. This was my immediate reaction when I first heard that she was made to pay. And now after all this nightmare with the refunding I feel I have to review my feelings that people there are 'friendly'.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG_ICSaigon, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Residences Saigon
Responded Nov 19, 2019
Dear kashyap, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us and bringing this issue to our attention. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the our shortfalls in services. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We will share your feedback with our team and make the necessary changes. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Daniel Solombrino Hotel Manager, InterContinental Saigon
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$165 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental asiana saigon residences hotel ho chi minh city
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences
LOCATION
VietnamHo Chi Minh City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
260
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental Residences Saigon
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental Residences Saigon?
Nearby attractions include Central Post Office (0.2 miles), Thuy Design House (0.3 miles), and The Craft House Flagship - Souvenir & Gift Shop (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at InterContinental Residences Saigon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at InterContinental Residences Saigon?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at InterContinental Residences Saigon?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at InterContinental Residences Saigon?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental Residences Saigon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Poke Saigon Ly Tu Trong, Italiani's Pizza, and Heart of Darkness Craft Brewery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at InterContinental Residences Saigon?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does InterContinental Residences Saigon have an airport shuttle?
Yes, InterContinental Residences Saigon offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at InterContinental Residences Saigon?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at InterContinental Residences Saigon?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does InterContinental Residences Saigon offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.