We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lavender Central Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lavender Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

525 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 449: English reviews
Start your review of Lavender Central Hotel
 Click to rate
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed three nights in the Executive Room of Lavender. The location is excellent - next to Ben Thanh Market and within walking distance to all the major attractions of the city e.g. Reunification Palace, Opera House, Notre Dame Cathedral, Central Post Office, etc. The receptionists are friendly, helpful and speaks English quite well. Their breakfast has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1john316
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room we had was quite spacious for 2 person,clean bathroom,variety breakfast to choose from.Next to a minimart so ease of shopping for fruits,bisuits & snacks before settle in the hotel.Very close to Ban Than market,lots of local coffee stall around.Lots of 'Halal' cafe too.very convenience and safe surrounding.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norhazlina B
La Granada, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family had stayed here many times, approximately 04 times. This time is the worst when we checked in too late at midnight and THEY SAID WE COULDN'T PARK MY 4-SEAT CAR AT THIS HOTEL. Although all the staff was very helpful to help us, we had to walk so far and also pay much more expensive than we book...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
LavenderHotels, Operation Manager at Lavender Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laura M, It is disappointed to read your review. Since we do not have a car park, we are not able to take care of guest’s car in a proper security. So, we are pleased to introduce guest to a nearby car parking slot. We seek for your understanding on the matter. At Lavender Central, we wish to provide...

Reviewed January 16, 2017

Stayed in Lavender Central Hotel with my extended family recently. We were travelling in a big group and had quite a few requests during our stay. The receptionists were always willing to help and had a smile on their faces. There were polite, patient, and did not even once show that they were unhappy or frustrated. The rooms were very...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hui-Yi Y
LavenderHotels, Người quản lý at Lavender Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alamgirfarhad, It is great to welcome you and your group for a short trip to Saigon. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location. Thanks for your feedback on the breakfast menu. We will pass your comments to our Chef for his change. Again, thanks for your review. We wish to have another chance to welcome...

Dhaka
Reviewed January 16, 2017

Hotel Lavender is located in the center of Ho Chi Minh City and about 100 meter away from Ben Thanh Market. Hotel is surrounded by shops, restaurants, cafes. It is close to everything. We, two families, spent 3 nights in this hotel. The breakfast served during our stay was found almost same everyday.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alamgirfarhad
LavenderHotels, Người quản lý at Lavender Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hui-Yi Y, Thank you very much for choosing Lavender Central hotel for your trip in Saigon recently. We are pleased to hear that your stay was wonderfull. Especially, we are proud to learn that our staff have tried their best effort to serve your group a remarkable experience. Your comment is valuable motivation for the team. We will pass...

Qingdao, China
Reviewed January 6, 2017

Small room but it's comfortable and relax. The room's clean as well as furniture and toilet. It's not any smell in the room or toilet. However, receptionist, concierge sevice and other room service are so friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MEMGLUH
LavenderHotels, Director of Sales at Lavender Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear M/M. MEMGLUH, Thank you so much for your staying with us and hope you safely reach back home. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us so your feedback really encouraged us a lot .We are willing to serve you in a good way so we will try our best to bring a comfortable...

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed January 5, 2017

The first time I came the hotel, I felt an enthusiasm from receptionist and from the other staff. The important thing that I decided to stay here when I enter the room, it is really clean, such as bed, bathroom and so on. One of the service that I prefer I can enjoy breakfast and It was not really perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VNhu
LavenderHotels, Director of Sales at Lavender Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for staying with us. I'm delighted that our location, facilities, staff and breakfast met your expectation. We are trying hard to bring our guest pleasant stays with our service so your feedback really encouraged us a lot. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Yours sincerely,

Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed January 2, 2017

We spent 3 nights at Lavender Center Hotel, and we truly regretted our decision. The only bright side of this hotel is that it is close to Ben Thanh Market and located in center of Ho Chi Minh City Vietnam WARNING:!! Beware of Thief My tablet was stolen during our stay in this hotel. After house- keeping service, our item...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kr12tyn
LavenderHotels, General Manager at Lavender Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, It is quite disapointed to read your review. I have discussed with our Operation Manager and he will respond in a different email to work out the solutions for the Tablet. I will also work with Housekeeping Manager for issues related to your room. The attitude of the hotel employee was not acceptable. This will be brought to...

Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

Substandard quality. Super budget. Rooms were tiny. Shower had rust stains. Air conditioning did not work. Open wires in the room. Carpet stains. Tv was old and remote did not work. At time of check out, I could not find the second key card to return back. They said they would have to charge me. After a screaming match they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rashmi1234567
LavenderHotels, Director of Sales at Lavender Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you so much for your staying with us. Hope you safely reach back home. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm sorry that you felt that way about our hotel. We are currently upgrading our Lavender Central with better interior decoration and newer facilities. That is our wishing of bringing...

Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

On arrival friendly staff took us to our room. The room smelled horrible. The bedding was clearly dirty. On inspection there were marks on the bedding that appeared to be bodily fluids to put it pollitely. I asked for the manager. He asked for the the bedding to be changed. The new bedding was also dirty. They then took us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bernard B
LavenderHotels, Director of Sales at Lavender Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you so much for your choosing us and your feedback to motivate us to upgrade our quality service better. First of all, we would like to send the best wishes to you. Although, we are pleased that you were satisfied with our staff, it is a great upset seeing the inconveniences caused to you when you stayed...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

303 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (103)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (161)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Suite (27)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (25)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Lavender Boutique Hotel
Lavender Boutique Hotel
#152 of 450 in Ho Chi Minh City
92 reviews
0.0 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#21 of 450 in Ho Chi Minh City
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
#48 of 450 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alagon Western Hotel
Alagon Western Hotel
#131 of 450 in Ho Chi Minh City
272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Diamond Hotel
Blue Diamond Hotel
#76 of 450 in Ho Chi Minh City
718 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anpha Boutique Hotel
Anpha Boutique Hotel
#22 of 450 in Ho Chi Minh City
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lavender Hotel sits in the heart of Ho Chi Minh, near the Ben Thanh Handicraft Market, Saigon Notre-Dame Basilica, and Saigon Opera House. A great choice for business travelers, it is close to many commercial areas and international consulates. All guestrooms are well-furnished, elegantly designed and modernly equipped to establish a homey feel. To facilitate any meetings and seminars, the hotel provides fully-equipped meeting rooms of varying sizes, including a business center and library. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lavender Central Hotel

Address: 208-210, Le Thanh Ton Street, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Lavender Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $40 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lavender Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Lavender Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lavender Boutique Hotel
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lavender Central Hotel staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Sarawak, Malaysia
Stamford, Connecticut
over a year ago
San Juan, Philippines
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Lavender Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms are higher floors are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 1john316, 4 days ago | Read review
“The room with window is better for the long stay and family”
 of 5 bubbles laurahS354PF, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Get rooms on higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles Alamgirfarhad, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
“Don't come near to this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Kr12tyn, Jan 2, 2017 | Read review
“Higher Floors are Best”
 of 5 bubbles toeknee17, Dec 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question