We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1C Tong Dan St, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000 Vietnam
Lowest prices for your stay
$21
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
Hotels.com
eDreams
Expedia.com$21
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com$44
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (145)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (33)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 10/05/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 10/05/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#157 of 1,308 hotels in Hanoi
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
3.5
Service
3.8
Value
3.5
The hotel is situated in Hanoi, the capital of Vietnam, where is recognized for its centuries-old architecture and a rich culture with Southeast Asian, Chinese and French influences. Thang Long Opera Hotel Hanoi builds 7 floors as the main floors which provide the guest’s accommodation service. Besides, we furthermore put forward 2 meeting rooms Long Bien and Dong Do for large-to-small groups with maximum capacity up to 120 guests. Specially, there are also a gym at 7th floor and Ngoc Trai Spa & massage located at the Hotel’s 1st Floor. Last of all, exquisite restaurants, bars and bakery are offered to cater to every guests need and occasion.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Books, DVDs, music for children
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, German, Korean and 1 more
330Reviews5Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 176
  • 87
  • 41
  • 17
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
KnieRe72 wrote a review Mar 2020
Vienna, Austria92 contributions60 helpful votes
The reception staff was friendly and the check-in was fast. The rooms are spacious, clean and the equipment is OK. We had a room without any noise from outside. The breakfast - in buffet form - was quite OK.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from thanglongoperahotel, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Thang Long Opera Hotel
Responded Mar 14, 2020
Dear valued Guest, "Xin chào" - Warm greetings from Thang Long Opera Hotel - Hanoi! On behalf of the Thang Long Opera Hotel team, we would like to express our sincere thanks for visiting us recently and giving so kind review on us, especially its buffet breakfast, rooms, and staff, making sure Thăng Long Opera Hotel deserves to be recommended to your friends and other travelers. We hopefully believed that you have had a nice memory of Hanoi, Vietnam. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back Thang Long Opera in the upcoming time and we have more chances to serve you with all the best services come from our hearts. Wishing you a great time! Respectfully, The Hotel Management Board
Read more
Thanula Gunawardana wrote a review Mar 2020
Polonnaruwa, Sri Lanka9 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed 4 nights in the hotel. First 2 night we stayed here and 3rd night we went to ha long bay for our cruise tour. And next 2 day we came back to the hotel. Rooms are excellent and foods are also good. We had a rich breakfast in the morning. The staff were very helpful. There is a park 2km far away from the hotel and at the night it is very nice to walking.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from thanglongoperahotel, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Thang Long Opera Hotel
Responded Mar 14, 2020
Dear valued Guest Thanuh, "Xin chào" - Warm greetings from Thang Long Opera Hotel - Hanoi! On behalf of the Thang Long Opera Hotel team, we would like to express our sincere thanks for visiting us recently and giving so kind review on us, especially its location, foods, rooms, and staff, making sure Thăng Long Opera Hotel deserves to be recommended to your friends and other travelers. We hopefully believed that you have had a nice memory of Hanoi, Vietnam. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back Thang Long Opera in the upcoming time and we have more chances to serve you with all the best services come from our hearts. Wishing you a great time! Respectfully, The Hotel Management Board
Read more
SumantJadhav wrote a review Feb 2020
Pune, India70 contributions73 helpful votes
Group of 20 we stayed for 3 Nights, location is good city centered, overall services, rooms, breakfast, staff is good satisfying, really we were happy. Rooms are enough specious clean liked it. Definitely love to come again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Any room no problem but main road facing room is prefer
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from thanglongoperahotel, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Thang Long Opera Hotel
Responded Feb 28, 2020
Dear valued Guests, "Xin chào" - Warm greetings from Thang Long Opera Hotel - Hanoi! On behalf of the Thang Long Opera Hotel team, we would like to express our sincere thanks for visiting us recently and giving very kind reviews on us, making sure our Thang Long Opera Hotel deserves to be recommended to your friends and other travelers. We hopefully believed that you have had a nice memory of Hanoi, Vietnam. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back Thang Long Opera very soon and we have more chances to serve you with all the best services come from our hearts. Wishing you a great time! Respectfully, The Hotel Management Board
Read more
Sandip Hor wrote a review Feb 2020
Sydney, Australia60 contributions61 helpful votes
I enjoyed my 4- night stay here. The room was ok though the bathroom was little small and used to get filled with water from the shower. The breakfast buffet was a delight. Best was the location and the friendliness of the staff
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from thanglongoperahotel, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Thang Long Opera Hotel
Responded Feb 28, 2020
Dear Sir, "Xin chào" - Warm greetings from Thang Long Opera Hotel - Hanoi! On behalf of the Thang Long Opera Hotel team, we would like to express our sincere thanks for visiting us recently and giving a kind review on us, making sure our Thang Long Opera Hotel deserves to be recommended to your friends and other travelers. We hopefully believed that you have had a nice memory of Hanoi, Vietnam. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back Thang Long Opera in future trips and we have more chances to serve you with all the best services come from our hearts. Wishing you a great time! Respectfully, The Hotel Management Board
Read more
lynne wrote a review Jan 2020
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom69 contributions41 helpful votes
Stayed here for 2 nights as part of group tour. Location was good 10 minute walk from lake and other attractions. Room spacious and clean, very small gym area. Breakfast had a good choice for both eastern and western tastes. Staff appeared helpful. Overall a good stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from thanglongoperahotel, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Thang Long Opera Hotel
Responded Feb 5, 2020
Dear valued Guest, Warm greetings from Thang Long Opera Hotel - Hanoi! On behalf of the Thang Long Opera Hotel team, we would like to express our sincere thanks for visiting us recently and giving a kind review on our property, especially its location, accommodation, food & beverage, and team, making sure our Thang Long Opera Hotel deserves to be recommended to your friends and other travelers. We hopefully believed that you have had a nice memory of Hanoi, Vietnam. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back Thang Long Opera in the upcoming time and we have more chances to serve you with all the best services come from our hearts. Wishing you a great time! Respectfully, The Hotel Management Board
Read more
Vibz wrote a review Jan 2020
New Delhi, India74 contributions50 helpful votes
Hotel Staff not at all cooperative. Rooms are very small. Too many house rules. I asked for some cutlery to feed our infant and i was informed that charges would be applicable for the same. not at all family friendly. Lights in the corridors/lobby common area are switched off at 1030 pm. My child was unwell and was crying and on top of it we were getting constant calls to maintain silence. Obnoxious We requested for late check-out till 3 pm since our flight was late. first they said the hotel is completely booked. I again requested since we were traveling with Infant, then they said that if we pay 30% of published tariff, they can give late check out. it felt that we are living in a hostel rather than a hotel for our stay. They should have a 2 hours tutorial before check-in for house rules. Rooms were allotted on the back side of the hotel, though several rooms were vacant on the front. Construction is going on just 10 feet away. So you can imagine, what views you can have. Third class hotel. Definitely not a 4 star as mentioned.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from thanglongoperahotel, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Thang Long Opera Hotel
Responded Jan 12, 2020
Dear Sir/ Madam, On behalf of the Thang Long Opera Hotel team, we’d like to express our sincere thanks for visiting us recently and having your own feedback. We’d also like to extend our apology for any inconvenience during your time with us. Your feedback could help us a lot to continuously improve our facilities. Thank you again and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back Thang Long Opera Hotel very soon and we have could show you how we improve our property and services. Wishing you a great time! Sincerely yours, The Hotel Management Board
Read more
Jacob G wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel staff were extremely helpful and understanding. Hotel was clean and well serviced with a small gym (few treadmills and weights - good because there isn’t many exercise opportunity’s in hanoi). Breakfast buffet had amazing food everyday
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from thanglongoperahotel, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Thang Long Opera Hotel
Responded Jan 12, 2020
Dear valued Guest, "Xin chào" Warm greetings from Thang Long Opera Hotel - Hanoi! On behalf of the Thang Long Opera Hotel team, we would like to express our sincere thanks for staying with us and giving so kind review on us, making sure Thăng Long Opera Hotel deserves to be recommended to your friends and other travelers. We hopefully believed that you have had a nice memory of Hanoi and certainly look forward to welcoming you back Thang Long Opera in the future trips to Hanoi & we have more chances to serve you with all the best services these come from our hearts. Sincerely yours, The Hotel Management Board
Read more
Wayne Y wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Had a good time staying here. The suite is good for a family for 4. Breakfast has a good variety. It is also within walking distance to the night market, and lake. Willing to stay here again. It's also quite clean.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from thanglongoperahotel, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Thang Long Opera Hotel
Responded Dec 25, 2019
Dear Ms. WEN YUE, Warm greetings from Thang Long Opera Hotel - Hanoi! On behalf of the Thang Long Opera Hotel team, we would like to express our sincere thanks for visiting us recently and giving so kind review on us, especially its location, variety of food items and cleanliness, making sure Thăng Long Opera Hotel deserves to be recommended to your friends and other travelers. We hopefully believed that you have had a nice memory of Hanoi, Vietnam. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back Thang Long Opera in the upcoming time and we have more chances to serve you with all the best services come from our hearts. Wishing you a great time! Respectfully, The Hotel Management Board
Read more
Nirmit wrote a review Dec 2019
Adelaide, Australia1 contribution2 helpful votes
I went to this terrible hotel with family. After reaching reception, i encountered most unhelpful staff who had upgraded my 2 superior rooms to a family suite which was according to them biggest hotel. We went to the suite and it was terrible with only one bedroom and other 2 beds kept in front of main door with attached ONE WASHROOM. We requested alot but they said they cannot change it. The room had no windows, no balcony, only a dingy bedroom. Next day i again see some ungrateful staff at restaurant where the guy responsible was so pathetic that he didn't allow me to take tea 2nd time. My recommendation is never ever book this hotel. This hotel is not worth even a star.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from thanglongoperahotel, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Thang Long Opera Hotel
Responded Dec 23, 2019
Dear Mr. Nirmit Bhagrava, “Xin chào” Warm greetings from Thang Long Opera Hotel - Hanoi! On behalf of the Thang Long Opera Hotel team, we would like to express our sincere thanks for visiting recently and giving your own feedback on us We are so sorry for any inconvenience regarding the room during your family stay at our hotel. On your arrival, our Front Office staff have accommodated you exactly the room you had reserved in advance. It is quite suitable for a family with two children. It has two windows and for the soundproof purpose, we have two layers off glass doors. On the day you requested two Superior rooms, our staff have understood what you would prefer but the hotel was fully occupied and we were unable to arrange two rooms as you required. Regarding the restaurant staff who seemed not allow you to take second tea in your breakfast, we have reported to our General Manager. He had to write a case report and he himself expressed that he just would like to advise you that we served buffet (food items and beverage) inside the Restaurant, and he himself not really attempted to prevent you from taking the second tea or more. Anyway, we are so sorry about that. Mr. Nirmit Bhagrava, we thank you so much for bringing the issues to our attention, that would help us a lot to continuously improve our facility and services. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back Thang Long Opera Hotel in the nearest future and we have more chances to show you how we could improve to serve you all the best services come from our hearts. Wishing you a great time! Sincerely yours, The Hotel Management Board
Read more
jack M wrote a review Dec 2019
New York City, New York1197 contributions263 helpful votes
Spent three nights here as part of a tour. Good: Great location, within walking distance of lake area and old quarter. Pleasant room with charming little balcony for viewing street below. Not so good: Staff not as fluent in Western languages as other hotels in tour.. Breakfast staff not very efficient (no utensils on table, etc). Tours are mainstay of hotel. Shower stall leaked all over bathroom floor necessitating constant use of towels. 20 minutes to bring up luggage. No AC in lobby (sweating like pigs). Road where located not pleasant to walk on at all with traffic, pedestrians, broken sidewalks, shops on sidewalks, etc.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from thanglongoperahotel, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Thang Long Opera Hotel
Responded Dec 25, 2019
Dear valued Guest, "Xin chào" Warm greetings from Thang Long Opera Hotel - Hanoi! On behalf of the Thang Long Opera Hotel team, we would like to express our sincere thanks for visiting us recently and giving so kind review on us, especially its location, rooms' balcony. We also would like to extend our apology for any inconvenience caused by the staff's communication skills, buffet breakfast set up, shower stall,... Thank you very much for bringing these issues to our attention, those would help us a lot to continuously improve our facilities and services. It would be our appreciate if you would advise us immediately at that time so we could do all the things which could make you stay comfortable the most. We hopefully believed that you have had a nice memory of Hanoi, Vietnam. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back Thang Long Opera in the upcoming time and we have a chance to show you how we effort more to serve you with all the best services come from our hearts. Wishing you a great time! Respectfully, The Hotel Management Board
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$21 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
thang long opera hanoi
LOCATION
VietnamHanoi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Thang Long Opera Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Thang Long Opera Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Four Palaces Show (0.3 miles), Thuy Design House (0.3 miles), and Hanoi Opera House (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Thang Long Opera Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Thang Long Opera Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Thang Long Opera Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Thang Long Opera Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Thang Long Opera Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Terraço Sky Bar & Restaurant, The Rhythms Restaurant, and Lake View Side Restaurant & Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Thang Long Opera Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Does Thang Long Opera Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Thang Long Opera Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Thang Long Opera Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Hanoi.
Are any cleaning services offered at Thang Long Opera Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Thang Long Opera Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.