We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hanoi Central Hotel

36 Dinh Liet Street, Hang Bac Ward, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam
Name/address in local language
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hanoi Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 62: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016 via mobile

We never intended to stay here but unfortunately our hotel had double booked and this was all that was available. When we arrived the receptionist were not welcoming and just asked for passports and gave us a key. When we walked into the room there were no windows and an over whelming smell of mould. There were no words the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kate S
Hanoi Central H, Manager at Hanoi Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear my guest, First of all, I and all of the Hanoi Central Hotel staffs would like to say thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing feedback with us during your trip in Hanoi, Vietnam. We understood that to meet your expectation, we always have to do on our best to make sure that you would have a great... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel because of the positive reviews it has on trip advisor, bad sadly we were disappointed. When we arrived the guy on reception did not give us any information only asked for our passports and handed us the key. When we got to our floor there was no hall way light (very dark at night) so we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bailey O
Hanoi Central H, Manager at Hanoi Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bailey Oldham, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2016 via mobile

I gave this place 4/5 not because of the quality of the rooms but because of the staff and how helpful they were. For me good staff and a friendly approach can seriously sway whether or not you have a positive experience at any hostel. The room we stayed in was for a group of 4. Essentially it was what... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SeanSom
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2016 via mobile

Me & my boyfriend stayed here for one night and had to keep the room for the next whole day as we had a flight. Staff at the hotel were great and we were able to keep our room until 9pm! The room was small but clean and comfortable! The hotel is also in a great location!

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy E
Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2016

Ended up staying here twice in a ~10 day period. The room was small but clean, and everything worked as advertised (with the exception of the hot water. which only worked once we realised that we had to flip a breaker to turn on the heater!). Proximity to Hoan Kiem Lake was a plus, although if we were to return... More 

Helpful?
Thank samtF2863AM
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

We stayed here after we got trip from Sapa. Everything here is perfect with this level of hotel. We checked in very early at 6AM and were very happy about the approval from receptionist. The location is very close with the lakes and old town. You just go on foot. We will be back

Helpful?
Thank JasonLee1989
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

Unfortunately my experience here did not live up to all the good reviews. Yes the hotel is in a good spot but that was the only good thing I experienced here. Our room had mould all over the bathroom roof, thick blankets of mould, the bathroom door didn't close, a jug but no cups or spoons and when asked for... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Courtney P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

We stayed only one night here and we requested early check in at 6:30AM and it was accepted. The room is enough for 2 people and the location is convenience. You can walk to visit the old town. All of staff here are friendly and will answer all of questions that you need. I will be back

Helpful?
Thank 280hi_pl
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

I guess I start from the start... We had booked the standard room for 4 nights to then have a...It was not great but will do for only 1day. Before going on to Sapa mountain. It was worse, then I thought

Helpful?
Thank semsy89
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015 via mobile

Booked this hotel before arriving because of all the great reviews online, but unfortunately it was huge disappointment. The biggest problem was the condition of the hotel and lack of effort of the management/staff. I understand it's an old building, but a lot of the problems could have been fixed, or at least improved, with little effort: very large mold... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Phil B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Box Hotel
Box Hotel
#139 of 548 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
#162 of 548 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Alibaba Hotel
Hanoi Alibaba Hotel
#399 of 548 in Hanoi
3.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Little Center Hotel
Hanoi Little Center Hotel
#148 of 548 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Diamond Hotel
Green Diamond Hotel
#106 of 548 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Asia Guest House
Hanoi Asia Guest House
#131 of 548 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel located right in the heart of hanoi old quater. Equiped with all new furniture, and elevator. Its only take a few steps to Hoan Kiem Lake, Water puppet theater, and St. Joseph Cathedral, night market..etc... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hanoi Central Hotel

Address: 36 Dinh Liet Street, Hang Bac Ward, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Price Range: $14 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Hanoi Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Hanoi
#76 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay