Damsels Hanoi Boutique Hotel

Damsels Hanoi Boutique Hotel

Traveler (147)
Room & Suite (101)
Dining (63)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#7 of 16 boutique hotels in Hanoi
Location
5.0
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.8
Value
4.7
Being a boutique hotel, Damsels Hanoi Boutique Hotel was designed to reflect the pure and elegant beauty of Hanoi’s Ladies, to allow the tourists to indulge in the comforts and luxuries of traditional Vietnamese culture as it interacts with the classical taste of the culture of Indochina style. At this hotel, the tourists are treated as if they were the owners. All services for them are offered with intimate care. The hotel enjoys the wonderful location in the heart of the Old Quarter, only three minutes’ wall from Sword Lake, so convenient for shopping, exploring Hanoi, or getting access to all place in Vietnam, as well as other countries in the world. All rooms of the hotel open onto the Old Quarter. Most special is “Reaching” restaurant on floor 12 and Top Bar on the top floor, from where tourists can enjoy a panorama of the whole city of Hanoi. Sword Lake, Tortoise Tower, all city streets seem to be under our feet.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Car hire
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Vietnamese

Location

37 Gia Ngu, Hanoi Vietnam
Name/address in local language
214Reviews2Q+A36Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 175
  • 22
  • 7
  • 2
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
KEMBEN1988 wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a very good experience at Damsels - the hotel, the rooms, the service and the team are the best. Rooms are quite large, equipped with everything you might need during your stay, perfectly clean and well isolated from the noise of the streets.
However, for your breakfast - please remove Ketchup and Mayonnaise from your Omelets, even for decoration. When customers order a morning Omelet, they don't expect it to be covered with Ketchup and Mayonnaise. Also, coffee should be improved.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms are perfectly isolated and the service is perfect
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Damsel_Hotel_Manager, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Damsels Hanoi Boutique Hotel
Responded Feb 8, 2020
Dear KEMBEN1988, Thank you very much for sharing with us your recent experience at Damsels Hanoi Boutique Hotel. We are delighted to learn that you loved our beautiful hotel. Thank you for your nice words on our room and our services. However, we truly regret that some parts of your experience did not meet your expectation. Let me express my sincerely apology for any inconvenience you were subject to. Thank you once again for taking the time to give us your feedback. We sincerely hope you will afford us another opportunity in the future with a return visit. Warm regards, Jasmine Nguyem (Ms.) Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Juliah1907 wrote a review Feb 2020
Gateshead, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel arranged the pickup for us from the airport which was great after a long flight. Lovely welcome when we got to the hotel (in fact all the staff were very nice during our stay). We had a lake view room which was spacious, comfortable and quiet as it didn't overlook the street. Great location in the Old Quarter. Our only disappointment was that the rooftop bar was still being refurbished so we couldn't use that (we had asked in advance and been told it would be open).
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Think about a room not overlooking the street - Hanoi traffic is noisy!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Damsel_Hotel_Manager, Người quản lý at Damsels Hanoi Boutique Hotel
Responded Feb 4, 2020
Dear Juliah1907, It was a pleasure to welcome you to our Damsels Hanoi Boutique Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our room and appreciated the service our team extended to you during your stay. Your kind words about your experience have since been shared with the team here, much to their delight and appreciation. Once again, thank you for your kind review and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future for an other memorable stay. Warm regards, Jasmine Nguyen (Ms.) Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ren wrote a review Mar 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
the manager of the hotel was very attentive. Covid-19 did affected the business and causes come inconvenient in the city. but the manager some how able to manage it and our stays were very pleasant! the special service they offer and being attentive was the bonus. the view from the room was amazing too. Thanks for making our trip a special one!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Damsel_Hotel_Manager, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Damsels Hanoi Boutique Hotel
Responded Apr 16, 2020
Dear Ren, Thank you for giving a very nice feedback regarding your recent experience. It is grateful to read that you are delighted by the room and the service of our team.We always want to ensure that our guests are fully satisfied with our products and services. Your compliments will be shared to the rest of the team for reassurance of their excellent service. We look forward to your next return visit very soon for another memorable stay. Warm regards, Jasmine Nguyen (Ms.) Front Office Manager Damsels Hanoi Boutique Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maddie T wrote a review Jan 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel itself is lovely with a great view on the rooftop level. However, unfortunately our overall experience was tainted by seriously poor communication.
We tried several times to contact them a week before arrival (3 booking.com messages and 1 email) about an emergency at home resulting in us having to change the date of our first day, and when we heard nothing after 6 days, we called them (international call fees!). The receptionist (who is absolutely lovely) had no access to email or booking.com messages, so we just asked if he could tell the manager to check messages and emails. The manager finally emailed back saying they couldnt change our booking. By now the dates we requested to change had booked out across the hotel. Note that the day before, they still had rooms they could have booked us into to accommodate our situation.
At this point all we needed to do was keep the second night of our booking and cancel the first, but when they couldnt change anything for us, we informed them we would arrive on the second day of our booking but that we were definitely still coming. I messaged again to confirm our arrival time on the day. When we arrived, they were not expecting us. The receptionist Andy was very polite and just seemed confused because he clearly hadnt received any correspondence from the manager (who seems to be the only person with access to messages and emails!).
A few hours after checking into the hotel, I received an email from Booking.com saying I didn't turn up to the booking and it had been cancelled, removing all of my access to message correspondence. My guess is that they have done this to prevent me from being able to leave a review!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Damsel_Hotel_Manager, Người quản lý at Damsels Hanoi Boutique Hotel
Responded Jan 14, 2020
Dear Maddie T, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your personal feedback regarding your recent experience at our Damsels Hanoi Boutique Hotel. I read with a careful attention your review and I am saddened to know that your experience did not meet your expectation. Please allow me to present you my sincerest apologies regarding the disappointment mentioned. May I invite you to contact us via cs.damselshotel@gmail.com for further details of your experience so we could have a clear picture of how we should improve in the future? Warm regards, Jasmine Nguyen(Ms.) Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Winterdeur wrote a review Feb 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel also canceled for formula 1 weekend which seems to be their modus operandi if they realize that a better rate can potentially be had. Argument is “credit card cannot be validated”.

More people have encountered this for F1 on credit cards that -with any other merchant in the world- were very much valid and working in the week of cancellation.

Credit card company (CITI) also confirmed that no attempt at any point was made by damsels to either pre-authorize or validate.

If you want to be certain about your hotel confirmation AVOID DAMSELS at any cost. Too bad Mr Anh Tran shows this unethical behavior as hotel pictures seem nice.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Damsel_Hotel_Manager, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Damsels Hanoi Boutique Hotel
Responded Mar 5, 2020
Dear Winterdeur, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your personal feedback regarding your recent experience at Damsels Hanoi Boutique Hotel. I read with a careful attention your review and I am saddened to know that your experience did not meet your expectation. The impression that you left with is of great concern to us, so please accept our sincerest apologies. To have a better understanding of the points you have raised, I will reach out to you directly and hope to hear from you. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance, and hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust in us. Warm regards, Jasmine Nguyen (Ms.) Front Office Manager Damsels Hanoi Boutique Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AhWah wrote a review Jan 2020
Xiamen, China
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I always stayed at the LaSiesta hotels in Hanoi - Trendy, Diamond etc, and decided to try another hotel.

What I like
1. Big rooms, and their high floor rooms come with big windows. Nice.
2. Good bfast. Their range is visually less than what the LaSiesta offers, but it does not matter to me as I really enjoyed their Club sandwiches for bfast.
3. Clean rooms, clean floors. - matters to me, as I go barefooted in the room.
4. Firm mattress. I really like it.
5. Great people.

The restaurant only opens for bfast, which is a hassle for me, which I need to walk out to look for food during the day. Otherwise I wld give them a full 5-star.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: High floors, with lake view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Damsel_Hotel_Manager, Người quản lý at Damsels Hanoi Boutique Hotel
Responded Jan 10, 2020
Dear AhWah, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give your feedback to the Trip Advisor community. Thank you for you appreciative words for our room and our restaurant and our staff. Rest assured that the compliments will reach the whole team to keep them motivated in maintaining the quality service due to you. We hope to see you again and be of service to you in the future. Warm regards, Jasmine Nguyen (Ms.) Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LMS07 wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Welcome was great, really clean room. Staff super friendly and helpful. Stored my bag for me on check out so I didn't have to carry it around with me. Lots of options for breakfast and the restaurant was on the top floor with a great view! Location was great, the Old Quarter was fab for exploring. TV with recent films on Fox Movie channel for when the jet lag kicked in. Thank you for a great stay!

I booked a Junior Suite with City View and the only negative is that from floor 7 there's not much of a city view, more of a view into the back yards and houses of the neighbouring buildings so I wouldn't bother with an upgrade in the future. But I wasn't bothered enough to complain as everything else was great and I was hardly in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Damsel_Hotel_Manager, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Damsels Hanoi Boutique Hotel
Responded Apr 16, 2020
Dear LMS07, Thank you very much for having chosen the Damsels Hanoi Boutique Hotel for your stay, and thank you for sharing you details feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and especially that the service provided impressed you as well as our homemade tea delighted you. I have meanwhile shared your kind words with my colleagues and I am confident that it serves as a great motivation. Once again, thank you very much indeed for sharing and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon and surprising you even more! Warm regards, Jasmine Nguyen (Ms.) Front Office Manager Damsels Hanoi Boutique Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
trudi276 wrote a review Jul 2019
Melbourne, Australia
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked the damsels in November 2018 with final full confirmation in February 2019, including credit card details and airport pick up.
Damsels responded by saying our booking was well confirmed and they look forward to greeting us.
I reconfirmed the airport pickup the day before our arrival at Damsels as our flight time was delayed by 1 hour.
I was shocked to receive an email from Damsels thanking me for reminding them of our stay, but that the hotel was closed for renovation ( the building when I saw it was totally gutted). They obviously had forgotten us, otherwise they would have, surely, contacted us to advise of the change.
They did rearrange our accomodation across the road at the Rex hotel.
However, they didn’t contact us, at all, prior to me making contact regarding our flight. We would have arrived at the airport with no pick up and no accomodation.
This is very poor hospitality and communication. We only booked the Damsels because of the excellent reviews as hospitality is everything to us.
Luckily we were happy with the Rex and would stay there again.
We wish Damsels all the very best with their reopening but I would be extremely hesitant to book with them again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mike S wrote a review Apr 2019
Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 7 days and loved every minute - the hotel is boutique and about 18 months old so very contemporary but still with the hanoi look - we had a junior suite which was very big with really nice bed, seafing, couch and window - large bathroom with all the accessories. Staff very helpful - Mary gave us a map and instructions for places to see and eat and how to get there - all the other staff were super friendly and spoke good English . We had a complimentary a la carte breakfast each day which was really impressive - located on the top floor with fantastic views over the lake we had so many choices from local to western - the pineapple pancakes were my favourite! Lovely staff who were all very friendly and happy to suggest things to do. And exceptional value - i am sure we will be back
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Junior suite is a great option
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Damsel_Hotel_Manager, Người quản lý at Damsels Hanoi Boutique Hotel
Responded Apr 30, 2019
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very glad that you have had a pleasant stay at Damsels Hotel because our location, room and breakfast and that you were especially pleased with the friendliness of our staff. It is always gratifying to receive a positive feedback. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Damsels Hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Thai Linh Chu(Ms.) – Assistant Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ervina wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore, Singapore
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very excited to stay in the newly renovated Presidential Suite 1102 with an outdoor balcony with lakeview! Perfect location near the lake in the Old Quarter.

Love the new open concept of the bathroom (shutters adjustable) and separate toilet and shower rooms.

Breakfast is served at the Rooftop level with stunning city & lakeviews. The ala carte menu has 14 food items and some items like fruits, salad and hot dishes are available as buffet.

Suggestions for the room:
- Use less thick duvet, we felt too warm (sweating actually) even if the aircon is 21 C, had to turn it to 20 C. The aircon doesn’t work below 20 C.
- Provide firm pillows
- Remove the large potted plant next to the TV
- Add a work desk so guest can write/work on laptop overlooking the lake
- Wardrobe is too big, should have reduce the size by one-third to add a luggage rack
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Damsel_Hotel_Manager, Người quản lý at Damsels Hanoi Boutique Hotel
Responded Jan 7, 2020
Dear Ervina, Thank you so much for your comments on TripAdvisor and especially for all the positive experiences you had with the President Suite and with our breakfast. We take special note of the interaction you had with our Suite facilities Naturally we insist that all guests are treated with complete respect and courteous hospitality. Clearly this is a particularly unusual happening and please rest assured that this will be looked into thoroughly. We sincerely hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future when we will strive to make your stay more seamless and enjoyable. Warm regards, Jasmine Nguyen (Ms.) Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jalupe88 asked a question May 2018
Sydney, Australia20 contributions7 helpful votes
How did guest pay deposits for the rooms? or did people pay once they get there?
Answer from Ervina
Singapore, Singapore1,873 contribution284 helpful votes
I booked direct with the hotel (cheaper than online hotel booking sites a.k.a. OTA) and they quoted me the flexible rate. Upon check-in I paid my 2-nite stayin full. With Visa/Master, they add 3% for the card charges.
Ktrichardtan asked a question Mar 2018
12 contributions15 helpful votes
Can taxi drop off in front of this hotel
Answer from David N
30 contributions5 helpful votes
Taxi can definitely drop off here..
Dana Ullman wrote a tip Feb 2020
Berkeley, California23 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We chose to have a street view rather than a more expensive lake view...though we got the lake view every morning at breakfast."
Read full review
Sue wrote a tip Feb 2020
Huntsville, Canada16 contributions33 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Balconies are small and may not be worth the extra cost."
Read full review
KEMBEN1988 wrote a tip Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom34 contributions50 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms are perfectly isolated and the service is perfect"
Read full review
Juliah1907 wrote a tip Feb 2020
Gateshead, United Kingdom47 contributions44 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Think about a room not overlooking the street - Hanoi traffic is noisy!"
Read full review
AhWah wrote a tip Jan 2020
Xiamen, China175 contributions114 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"High floors, with lake view."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hanoi area.
LOCATION
VietnamHanoi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DAMSELS HANOI BOUTIQUE HOTEL - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Damsels Hanoi Boutique Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Damsels Hanoi Boutique Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Old Quarter (0.2 miles), Lake of the Restored Sword (Hoan Kiem Lake) (0.3 miles), and Thang Long Water Puppet (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Damsels Hanoi Boutique Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Damsels Hanoi Boutique Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Damsels Hanoi Boutique Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and complimentary tea during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Damsels Hanoi Boutique Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lighthouse Sky Bar & Restaurant, Era Restaurant, and L'essence De Cuisine.
Does Damsels Hanoi Boutique Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Damsels Hanoi Boutique Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Damsels Hanoi Boutique Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Hanoi.
Are any cleaning services offered at Damsels Hanoi Boutique Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Damsels Hanoi Boutique Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Vietnamese.
Are there any historical sites close to Damsels Hanoi Boutique Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Temple of Literature & National University (1.2 miles), Hoa Lo Prison (0.7 miles), and Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum (1.2 miles).
Does Damsels Hanoi Boutique Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.
All Hanoi HotelsHanoi Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in HanoiHotels near Damsels Hanoi Boutique Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars