We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mantra Pura Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mantra Pura Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 115: English reviews
Start your review of Mantra Pura Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile

Very unfriendly receptionists making guest feel unwelcome. Regretted as soon as we got there that we booked in to this hotel after meeting the staff. Only positive thing to mention is that we just stayed for 2 nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin J
LK_Management_Team, customer service at Mantra Pura Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Martin J Thank you very much for staying with us and many thanks for taking the time to review your experiences with us on Trip Advisor. Although hearing negative feedback is never pleasant, your comments are important to the success of our organization, we truly apologize that we failed to service during your visit. We have taken note of...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2017 via mobile

I would defiantly recommend this hotel. We had a rat in our room , we was on the second floor. We was not even offered another room. The Bart buses stop outside the hotel but you can not get one back. The covers on the sun loungers are dirty. This is not a nice place to stay. We stayed 21/12/16.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
LK_Management_Team, customer service at Mantra Pura Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay. On the other hand , we’re truly disappointed to read your problem during stay with us also. Please accept our sincere apologises. Once again to thank for your feedback as it is so important that we hear all comments both good...

Reviewed November 8, 2016

as a single traveller, mantra pure catered for me to the extreme. Always greeted with a smile! staff were very helpful and my room was lovely breakfast was great and easy and there was a good range of food. Beds were comfy and i had the best time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alice b
LK_Management_Team, customer service at Mantra Pura Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear alice b Please accept a huge thank you from all of us here at Mantrapura Resort. We were so happy to hear you had such a great experience. It means the world to us to hear when we have had a success. All comments are worth reading and learning from, even the good ones. All the best and hope...

Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

Helpful staff , good breakfast with variety of choice , cleanliness , quiet . I will come back to stay at here again The location is great coz easy access to the centre of the city within 10 minute only.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Preeyan K
LK_Management_Team, customer service at Mantra Pura Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Preeyan K Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mantrapura Resort and for the time that you have taken to write a review. It is always a great pleasure to receive such positive comments. Your compliments have been shared with the team and we look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back. Best Regards...

Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

The building were all like old but the thing here is that they perfectly maintain every inch of the hotel. The attendants were all friendly, the food were good, their rooms are exquisitely Beautiful and the pool were clean. It is a total package!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kibo L
LK_Management_Team, customer service at Mantra Pura Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kibo L Thank you for staying with us and also, with the kind of some experiences during your stay on Trip advisor as well. We convey the impression of the employees in hotels, you know. Everyone is pleased to recognize this impression. And they have promised to serve their own best to make you happy to stay . Always...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here four seven nights room clean and tidy , fridge safe old style tv but could do with a lick of paint, great pool good gym , restaurant only open for breakfast , buffet style I enjoyed it and my girlfriend did , it's a good mixture of Thai and European food , but more Thai which is great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 554MichaelA
LK_Management_Team, customer service at Mantra Pura Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 554MichaelA Please accept a huge thank you from all of us here at Mantrapura Resort. We were so happy to hear you had such a great experience. It means the world to us to hear when we have had a success. All comments are worth reading and learning from, even the good ones. All the best and hope to...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

To be fair, place is not bad. Needs a lot of maintenance. Tv in room was on its way out, laminate floors were well past replacement date and had heaps of gaps in floor as a result. Mould in bathroom and someone had repaired walls, not such a great job. I was cool, pool was wet and staff friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nimblethumb
LK_Management_Team, customer service at Mantra Pura Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear nimblethumb Nice to hear from you feeling happy with your staying in our hotel.We thank so much for your review about our hotel. We are pleased with the written review to describe everything that everyone could illustrate overall. We will try to do better for your staying in next trip. We do hope to see you soon as we...

Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

Very good hotel ,very clean family suit very nice free WiFi lovely and clean swimming pool food very delicious plenty of hot and cold drinks .very nice location .staff very helpful .hotel very clean .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hussein z
LK_Management_Team, customer service at Mantra Pura Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Hussein z Thank you for your stayed and shared your experiences to us on this forum.We thanks so much for very wonderful review with all recommend our hotel service and the area around here. Nice to hear from you enjoyed your staying and we hope you will be back to stay with us again in your next trip. With...

Hythe, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 3, 2016

Had 6 nights here. Where to start. Room ok, but tired and bathroom design poor. Floor floods every time you have a shower. Pool pleasant, warm and clean but needs maintainable. Missing tiles and edging. Gym good. Hotel advertising pool bar, hot tub sauna. None. Not even a bar in the hotel. Breakfast caters for Chinese, Korean and japanees guest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deryl G
LK_Management_Team, customer service at Mantra Pura Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Deryl G Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience and we are sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. We are very disappointed to know regarding your recent stay and will note of your comment and shared your experience with the team to prevent this from occurring again in the future. We hope to have...

Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

Very rude staff not good room service and can not provide drinking water also not adviceable remote of a c also did not work properly we were expecting some good hotel in this price but disheartened .If booking online please think before booking bcoz they even don't cancel the booking once don and they even do not answer ur mail...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chetna B
LK_Management_Team, customer service at Mantra Pura Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Chetna B Thank you very much for taking the time to review Mantrapura Resort on TripAdvisor.com. It was an absolute pleasure to have you as our guests, we all very happy that you liked the location. However the problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention of relevant department. We pledge to improve and prevent similar problems...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.5 mi away
Miracle Suite
Miracle Suite
#128 of 442 in Pattaya
134 reviews
3.3 mi away
Bella Villa Cabana
Bella Villa Cabana
#108 of 442 in Pattaya
151 reviews
3.0 mi away
Cholchan Pattaya Resort
Cholchan Pattaya Resort
#75 of 442 in Pattaya
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel J Pattaya
Hotel J Pattaya
#115 of 442 in Pattaya
72 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairtex Sports Club Hotel
Fairtex Sports Club Hotel
#93 of 442 in Pattaya
352 reviews
1.2 mi away
LK Royal Suite
LK Royal Suite
#100 of 442 in Pattaya
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Mantra Pura Resort & Spa

Address: 3/300, Moo 6, North Pattaya Naklua, Banglamung | Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Price Range: $32 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Pura Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Pura Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Pura Resort And Spa
Mantra Pura Hotel Pattaya
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#97 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mantra Pura Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra Pura Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Everything needed very close by”
alicebL3476ID, Nov 8, 2016 | Read review
“High room with balcony”
141derylg, Aug 3, 2016 | Read review
“The Best Rooms are by the pool. More expensive. The cheaper rooms are very noisy if facing the main road.”
Rhysair, May 4, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the left side of the hotel and had no problems”
thaakirahc, Apr 20, 2016 | Read review
“dont stay in block 4,,,,ist on the noisiest road in pattaya”
stkildalowlife, Dec 29, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question