We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Apex Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pattaya
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Apex Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 86: English reviews
United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Would not recommend this hotel to anyone, the staff are unhelpful, the rooms are extremely basic with bad ventilation, WiFi only in the hotel lobby, room was cleaned extremely quickly and poorly without the bed even being made. The only benefit to this hotel is its location to the beach.

Helpful?
Thank Traveller125689
Apexhotel A, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Apex Hotel, responded to this review

First of all, we thank you very much for staying with us and give good advice. Our service is the key to running a hotel. There are some people who like to travel and there are some that are not pleasant. We are sorry if it makes you feel uncomfortable or distasteful. We would like to clarify that on the... More 

Bussum
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

I was only staying one night so chose a low cost hotel which wasn't too far from the action in Pattaya (i.e. Walking Street). Price was 650 bath for the night (no breakfast). You need to pay a 300 bath deposit as well. The room and bathroom are very basic but clean. The hotel/room is pretty quiet as well. For... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank redband_bussum
Apexhotel A, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Apex Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. We welcome your customers. Thank you very much and stay with us and trust us. And we are developing better than the original Best regards More 

Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

For 650baht you get what you paid for. The place has seen better decades. Tired old rooms but for the price I am not really complaining. 150 baht buffet breakfast and 250baht buffet dinner were both pretty good, plenty of choices available. Located on 2nd road and close to LK metro and 5 or so minute walk to the beach.... More 

Helpful?
Thank JC F
Apexhotel A, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Apex Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the advice, we want to clarify that traditionally we have wifi in the room. But because it makes the system slow customers play flammable. Another still have some customers who like to drink alcohol and get drunk more often damaged belongings. But we are charging some customers refused to pay or like a quarrel at night cause flammable... More 

Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

The hotel could use some renovations, money out into it. However it is a budget friendly stay, clean room, stocked bar (good prices) and no problems with leaving anything in the room. It is in a very good location though.

Helpful?
1 Thank Carmine2011
Apexhotel A, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Apex Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your advice. We are pleased and proud to welcome you and we will develop even further. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed there a few times and the clue is in the name Budget Hotel for what I payed it was excellent what more do you want for £9 when people complain it makes me laugh and think go and pay a £100 a night then let's face it you no what your getting for £9 and you won't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Billy M
Apexhotel A, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Apex Hotel, responded to this review

We very much on your profile that you refer to, every time we want to make the impression that customers stay with us always. The food we want to eat a lot of customers. It will allow us to know what customers like or dislike. Some foods are high cost, we were somewhat reduced.But food prices are not very high.... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

Rooms cleaned every day pleasant staff and good English understanding, Great price and all the modern amenities are included in your room, TV bar fridge and A/C fresh towels and laundry available each day, a very good experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
Apexhotel A, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Apex Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the compliment we're always happy to welcome and serve customers who come to stay with us. It is our duty to take care of every customer willingly. More 

Level Contributor
179 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016

a place needs a lot of work .needs a up dateing .looks worn out .the buffet down stairs is a nightmare ,limited dishes looks like a soup kitchen .desserts are so bad if get some limited supply . the chicken dishes are ok .the rooms look run down and well passed use by date . its a horror

Helpful?
1 Thank John W
Apexhotel A, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Apex Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir First of all we would like to apologize to you about everything we make mistakes. We want every customer who came to stay with us and eat with us, here's the impression. We all work with a willingness to work hard every day and we always follow the rules of the hotel. Some foods have a very high... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Worthing
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2016

Basic but functional hotel, don't expect to much and you wont be disappointed. The room was a decent size with cable tv, shower and toilet. Linen was changed daily but cleaning left a little to be desired. Staff were helpful enough . Situated in the centre of things, Bars, restaurants etc. Easy walk to the beach, LK Metro, Soi Bukao,... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank MarkDewey
Apexhotel A, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Apex Hotel, responded to this review

We are very grateful for the advice and comments submitted them. Our hotel is located in central Pattaya, a beach can travel and stay in the neighborhood comfort as Soi Bua Khao, Walking Street, etc. It is a hotel building for a long time, but it looks good, clean suits. Accommodation and food prices we provide daily room cleaning staff... More 

Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2016

Their employers are rude. I had some problems with bellmen and even their bellmen is like a king. If you are going to face some difficulties, they are going to add something into the real story in order to be right and after that they are gonna say you are going your check out time is 12:00. Don't stay in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank CrowaX
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2016 via mobile

Budget hotel- 550 baht, very good and well priced breakfast buffet...not friendly staff. Has wifi, clean sheets daily.. Couldn't use my ac because I don't think the filter was ever changed. Soon as I turned it on smelt like some one was blowing old smoke in my face... Can do much better.... Heaps of budget hotels in and around the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karmaline
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
Bay Breeze Hotel
Bay Breeze Hotel
#88 of 420 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sawasdee Sabai
Sawasdee Sabai
#277 of 420 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Camelot Hotel Pattaya
The Camelot Hotel Pattaya
#150 of 420 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
247 Boutique Hotel
247 Boutique Hotel
#74 of 420 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chada Thai House
Chada Thai House
#129 of 420 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
0.1 mi away
LK Renaissance
LK Renaissance
#64 of 420 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Apex hotel is divide in two wings. The front wing is tile floor and the back wing is marble floor, The back wing being the original hotel. The room has only one bed, which can sleep two people have only just. {Repeat} the one room can accommodate only two. If more than two people break up, we will charge (unless your child is a newborn or a child who can not take care of themselves, we do not charge). The room rate is Baht 650. - Per night { not include breakfast }. Each room has two people.If you stay 1 day or 1 month, you will have to pay for room is 650 baht per night, and you will pay by cash only because we accept the payment only cash, no credit cards. Buffet American Breakfast Time: 06.30 – 12.30 Price only 150 Baht./person Buffet Dinner Time: 17.30 – 22.00 Price only 250 Baht./person The facility include free wifi Internet ,elevator, garden, swimming pool, air con, bath room, hot and cool water, cable TV, refrigerator, full stocked mini bar, telephone, private car parking free, security, safety box (in the room), laundry service, room service, made up room daily and many more. You fill in personal information please. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apex Hotel

Address: 216/2 Moo 10, Soi 11, Pattaya 2nd Rd | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Price Range: $13 - $14 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As:
Apex Hotel Pattaya
Hotel Style:
#61 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing