We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thai Garden Resort

Save
Traveler (440)
Room & Suite (277)
Pool & Beach (124)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good35%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“swimming pool”(29 reviews)
“tesco lotus”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (562)
There are newer reviews for Thai Garden Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveler rating
129
115
20
16
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
129
115
20
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolevening buffet istesco lotushigh risenice breakfastbuffet stylewalking streetrooms are spaciousgreat poolbaht busthai foodnorth pattayabeach roadphilippinopoolsidebangkok
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 294 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located in North Pattaya and not far from the beach, just few minutes walking distance. Room are comfortable with all the amenities. Staff are polite and well mannered. Breakfast is good and full of varieties. Overall would recommend this hotel to all...More

1  Thank Kiatanant K
Response from Danilo23, Manager at Thai Garden ResortResponded July 12, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your stay with us and that you took the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay and that you recommend the Thai Garden Resort. Have a nice day and...More

Reviewed July 9, 2017

Nice spread out tropical garden property with big rooms & good breakfast.A little far away from everything RED .....& that helps if you are holidaying with children. Reception lacks SMILE and a little rude sometimes.More

Thank Santanu1975
Response from Danilo23, Manager at Thai Garden ResortResponded July 11, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your stay with us and the review. We are very sorry that you felt our receptions staff are rude, but please be assured that we will take a look into it, to improve their performance. Thank you very...More

Reviewed July 9, 2017

Following an earlier and pleasant evening buffet dining experience we enjoyed with friends at this Hotel, my Thai partner and I were impressed with the overall Hotel ambience and decided to try out the accommodation. For our first booking experience with this Hotel, in July...More

Thank Ian A
Response from Danilo23, Manager at Thai Garden ResortResponded July 12, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your stay with us and the extensive review. We would like to apologize for the air-condition, which seems to have some problems. Regarding the bedding, we are not sure what the period of your stay was, but especially...More

Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

Booked four rooms in the hotel for 3 nights for stay with my family. On arrival the staff seems not interested in welcoming Indians. They welcome us with no smiles and explained us all NOT TO DO activities in hotel. Room was OK with no...More

1  Thank Rahul G
Response from Danilo23, Manager at Thai Garden ResortResponded July 2, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay and review. We are very sorry, that you felt that Indians are not welcomed. Please be informed that during check-in we provide information's about the hotel including things not to do (non-smoking rooms) or (visitors from...More

Reviewed June 6, 2017 via mobile

The room was dirty, and had many bugs. I stayed here 2 nights, but housekeeper OPENED THE DOOR AT 9 A.M. even though I put "Do not disturb" card. Although they realized that we were sleeping and woke us up, they didn't apologize. It was...More

3  Thank MasakazuYuchi
Response from ThailandHotelier_13, General Manager at Thai Garden ResortResponded June 8, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. Even-though it seems that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the fact that you were disturbed at 09:00 AM by our housekeeper and...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$51 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#11 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#15 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#17 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#20 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$51 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#11 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#15 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#17 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#20 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (440)
Room & Suite (277)
Pool & Beach (124)
Dining (84)
Amenities (20)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sapna M
March 17, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from RenePisters | Property representative |
We do have vegetarian food on our buffets, additionally we have a menu with vegetarian food. Around the corner (5min walk) you will find an Indian restaurant named: “AnnapurnA Restaurant”, you can visit their website for... More
0
Votes
mayankgupta26
July 4, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Danilo23 | Property representative |
there are many Indian restaurants around, you can actually chose between high class and normal. for the wedding anniversary we could arrange fruit-basket, animal towel decoration and some flower leafs on the bed upon arrival.
0
Votes
mayankgupta26
July 2, 2016|
Answer
Response from Danilo23 | Property representative |
Free WiFi is available in all hotel areas, such as pool, restaurant, lobby and rooms. Welcome drink will be any kind if fruit juice, served upon check in.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"ask for a chalet/room at the back, the restaurant is open to the pool and conversation carries on til midnight"
Read review
"Don't expect to enjoy your buffet with staff having such a rude attitude."
Read review
"Pool side rooms very good"
Read review
"When booking deluxe accommodation book a Poolside room with king size bed …. From what we saw, well worth the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing