We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Thai Garden Resort

Show Prices
#25 of 422 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Thai Garden Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 246: English reviews
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed two nights on a business trip to manufacturing plant. Room was basic but fine. a/c worked but a bit slow to cool room. Bathrooms basic but fine. Nice looking swimming pool though had no time to try it but no gym at all. Nothing bad per se, just uninspiring. Inexpensive and centrally located but falls short of what... More 

Helpful?
Thank David Michael S
Danilo23, Manager at Thai Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your stay with us and review. We wish you all the best. D. Becker / Hotel Manager More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was nice but mosquitoes in the rooms. Nice food, limited veg options as expected. Away from the crowd so walking required to the hotel. Taxis very expensive so wear comfortable shoes. Go out of the hotel to try some great food and enjoy the nightlife but invest in the live music performance and dinner buffet for a relaxed evening

Helpful?
1 Thank Beingn N
RenePisters, General Manager at Thai Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your nice review, we are very pleased with the 4 star rating you gave us and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future. With kind regards. Rene Pisters General Manager More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's a beautiful resort, very clean with great friendly staff. Rooms are large & well designed. We stayed in mid September when it was very hot in standard rooms. We were a big group & had rented 6 rooms. Unfortunately, in 3 of the rooms the AC's were not cooling the room at all. Even after switching on the AC's... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Varsha A
Danilo23, Manager at Thai Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your stay with us and review. We are very sorry that you haven't been happy with our Air-conditions in about 8 rooms. Please rest assured that we will check on this. Nevertheless, the additional price you paid was for an room upgrade from Standard Room to Deluxe Room Pool View. Furthermore, we are... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When I was in my country I search this Hotel for our Dinner buffet at September 6,2016 I took some reservation good for 2. When o had been there the venue is very nice is look so romantic because our table is near at the swimming pool. But me and my friend are so disappointed because the foods are not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank marky g
Danilo23, Manager at Thai Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your visit and the review of our BBQ buffet. It would be very helpful for us, if you could give us a better description on "the food was not good enough" do you refer to the quantity or quality? for a net price of 399,- THB per person for an all you can... More 

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice resort but it needs a pub inside it so rhis would enhance the nights activities so the resort will be a place where you can spend the whole day without being bored. Overall the resort is very nice, we really enjoy our days there!

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank hichamh464
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a huge disappointment to me. There are so many positive reviews on the hotel and I was expecting high quality service and living environment, to my dismay, only the cleanliness of the room was up to standard. First of all, the air conditioners in the rooms that I've booked were not working properly and we all had trouble... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank frederick_w0401
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

The best hotel in Pattaya. Fantastic pool room, beautiful pool and great staff. They really try to make your vacation the best ever. Everything is clean and absolutely nothing to complain about. Is highly recommended 😊😊

Helpful?
2 Thank Rosanna S
Danilo23, Manager at Thai Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review, we are pleased to know that we made your holiday enjoyable and that you had a great time. We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you back in the future. D.Becker / Hotel Manager More 

Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

We booked two economy rooms for three weeks which included breakfast The rooms were spacious and spotless.The hotel sits in a great location ,has a fantastic pool and garden.All the staff were fabulous,nothing was too much trouble !The evening buffet was delicious and very good value.We will definitely be back next time!

Helpful?
2 Thank Laurayung0530
RenePisters, General Manager at Thai Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests, What a nice description and an honor to be called Brilliant ! Great that you had a good time with us, liked our rooms, pool and gardens and specially the dinner buffet. We would love to welcome you back in the near future. With kind regards. Rene Pisters General Manager Thai Garden Resort More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

We booked the Economy Room which included breakfast for two. Breakfast consisted of "self serve" cold meats, cereals, yogurts, egg station, bacon, fruits, cakes, cold drinks, coffee even hot Asian dishes etc. Everything you would want for breakfast. I would estimate a value of at least 800 THB for two, maybe more, so at just over 1,300 THB per room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chargrill
RenePisters, General Manager at Thai Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your favorable rating. As you mention we try our utmost to present a wide choice of breakfast items, in order to please all the different nationalities that are staying with us. The Economy Rooms are basically like our standard room, but without the luxury items like bathrobes, slippers, coffee making facilities and reduced bathroom amenities.... More 

lONGJUMEAU
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

We will definitely come back to this resort : perfect location, away from the busy streets in downtown but you can get there easily for 10 THB (we walked there back and forth twice). There are a huge swimming pool, spacious rooms, a Thai garden very well kept. Continental as well as Asian breakfast is served daily. Staff are very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank titikati
RenePisters, General Manager at Thai Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for your nice review. It is great to read that you had a Wonderful Stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Have a great day ! Rene Pisters General Manager Thai Garden Resort More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

696 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (343)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Other (123)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (349)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Apartment with Garden View (84)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Garden View (65)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Standard Room (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.3 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
#30 of 422 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 stars 491 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#22 of 422 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 stars 1,938 reviews
0.5 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#1 of 422 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 stars 1,534 reviews
3.1 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#4 of 422 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#23 of 422 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 stars 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Thai Garden Resort, located on North Pattaya Road is one of the last hidden secrets of Pattaya, where service to our guest is always the most important. With the probably longest hotel pool in Pattaya, only low rise buildings with a total of 227 rooms in 25.000qm of tropical Gardens, you will be able to relax and unwind better than you ever imagine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thai Garden Resort

Address: 179/168 Moo 5, North Pattaya Road, Naklua | Naklua, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Price Range: $71 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Thai Garden Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Thai Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thai Garden Hotel Pattaya
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#12 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#19 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#24 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay