We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya

Save
Share
217/27 Moo 9 Beach Road Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150 Thailand
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
travelup.com
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (281)
360
Panoramas (43)
Room & Suite (370)

About

#96 of 733 hotels in Pattaya
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya is a 3 star plus hotel ideally situated in the shopping and nightlife area on the Pattaya beach road. All 268 rooms and suites are fully equipped with deluxe amenities for a perfect stay. Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya features an outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi with children's pool, all day dining restaurant, pastry shop and fitness centre. For business, Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya also provides a business centre and meeting rooms that are suitable for both big and small functions with complimentary Wi-Fi internet being available throughout our hotel. The rooms at Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya's main wing offers modern, Thai-style furnishings and include a flat-screen cable TV, safe and minibar. Shower facilities, bathtub and free toiletries are included in an en suite bathroom. A bathrobe, hairdryer and slippers are also provided. The boutique wing offers a contemporary Victorian design which is uniquely furnished as a gallery hotel, differentiating itself from the main wing and any ordinary hotel rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Concierge
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Swimup bar
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Currency exchange
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located

Location

Full view
91Great for walkers
Grade: 91 out of 100
139Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
16Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
379Reviews46Q+A61Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 105
  • 154
  • 67
  • 32
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
177pierre wrote a review Apr 2020
Preston, United Kingdom57 contributions51 helpful votes
The Siamese Buffet in the Sunbeam Hotel on Soi 8 allows non-residents to enjoy their all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet for 130 baht (about £3.25) per person. They offer a massive range of international dishes: Japanese miso soup and sushi; Chinese sausages, deep fried chicken and egg fried rice; spicy Indian vegetable samosas; Thai red curry, fresh fruit, various juices and light desserts and a Western selection (Danish pastries, French baguettes, croissants, Italian pasta with bolognese sauce, egg and pancake stations, baked beans). The freshly baked breads looked almost too beautiful to eat. A rare occasion in breakfast buffets, the toaster was actually efficient and the coffee excellent (as was the service). At 130 baht, you can hardly complain. (When I returned two weeks later in the middle of the coronavirus outbreak, the number of diners had dropped to about 12. The food had been reduced to an a la carte menu with 12 dishes although you could still have as much as you wanted. I enjoyed fresh fruit, waffles with eggs and chicken sausages, toast, 2 small croissants, 2 small Danish pastries, orange juice and coffee.)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
vladimir t wrote a review Mar 2020
Buford, Georgia2 contributions
You can stay here if you are looking for a low low budget hotel. Checked in on a Friday morning at 9:30AM and the staff was not friendly. The hotel lobby was stuffy as if the AC was not working. My room was not cleaned properly for the duration of my stay you could mildew on the bathroom shower tiles, showed a video to the front desk and nothing was done. I found a plate with white bugs on it my first day at this location. Also found a roach on the bathroom sink. Be sure to be clear on guest policy!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
Responded Mar 12, 2020
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya. We strive to deliver unforgettable experiences for all our hotel guests. It saddens us to hear that you had a frustrating experience in the hotel with numerous aspects. We have taken note of your added comments where you have encountered and led you to dissatisfaction, which we apologize for. Rest assured we have shared your comments with the concerned department to avoid future recurrence. Thank you once again for providing us with your feedback. Best regards, Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
Read more
Peter P wrote a review Mar 2020
Melbourne, Australia58 contributions22 helpful votes
Stayed at the Sunbeam Hotel in soi 8 , 2 weeks ago for 5 nights. We had Superior rooms, which were quite large and each room had a balcony, some with views of the water. The room was clean, and quite comfortable......the only thing to be aware of is that the shower is over the bath, so you have to step into the bath, something I am not that happy with. Our rate included breakfast, and the breakfast is certainly adequate, with many options available. The hotel is located in Soi 8 between Beach Road, and Pattaya Saisong road ( second road). This means that it is right on the middle of the action that Pattaya offers, many restaurants, massage places, and beer bars are literally within metres of the hotel. The staff at the hotel were friendly, and did all they could to make sure our stay was good. All in all, I would definitely stay at this property again, and will bring other golfers here later this year.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
Responded Mar 8, 2020
Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us and sharing us your pleasant experience during your stay at Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya. We are most delighted to learn that you were impressed with our location, services, and facilities. At Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya, being in the service industry, we believe in providing quality customer service and value for money accommodation to all our guests and nothing makes us happier than a confirmation of our guest’s satisfaction. Together with my team, we look forward to welcoming you back again for another great stay with us. Sincerely Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
Read more
Anonymous wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Very rude staff like seriously sucks all staff especially the front desk and the housekeeping lady with short hair whoc clean my room on second day of my stay. Really have never seen such types of hospitality and that in a hote.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Traveler40119768773, Manager at Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
Responded Feb 5, 2020
Dear Valued Guest First of all, we apologize for the unexpected experience which you have encountered during your recent stay with us regarding your room preference. We strive to deliver unforgettable experiences for all our hotel guests. It saddens us to hear that you had a frustrating experience in the hotel with numerous aspects. We have taken note of your added comments where you have encountered and led you to dissatisfaction, which we apologize for. Rest assured we have shared your comments with the concerned department to avoid future recurrence. Thank you once again for providing us with your feedback. Sincerely Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
Read more
paul wrote a review Jan 2020
Saint-Vallier-de-Thiey, France1 contribution
This hôtel réception staff very bad When you enter thé room please check all the drinks and snacks oterwise inform fast Oterwise you Can pay extra charge, very bad expérience and also boutique room dont have Windows
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Traveler40119768773, Manager at Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
Responded Feb 5, 2020
Dear Valued Guest First of all, we would like to apologize for all the aspects you have experienced, especially our staff and services which led you to dissatisfaction. Rest assured, we are taking your feedback in the most professional way to improve and provide the best service to our guests. Your comment has been shared with the department head in order to avoid future recurrence. We would like to apologize once again and hope that you will give us another chance to deliver the kind of experience that we strive to deliver. Sincerely Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$40 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Eastin Hotel Pattaya
LOCATION
ThailandChonburi ProvincePattaya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
268
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
Which popular attractions are close to Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya?
Nearby attractions include Ama Fashion (0.1 miles), CentralFestival Pattaya Beach (0.1 miles), and Tito Fashion (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya?
Conveniently located restaurants include Horizon, Jasmin's café, and Govindam.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Pattaya.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Huay Yai Temple (7.5 miles).