We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya

Priceline$50*
View Deal
#46 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

429 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 283: English reviews
Start your review of Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It's a good and nice hotel, but a little bit far from the main road. The standard double room from 2500 bath,including breakfast . Clean, comfortable. In terms of facilities, there is only one swimming pool on the rooftop with fibulas view. Concierge staff can arrange daytime activities. There is a shuttle bus to Central. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neemo T
Tatiana L, Front Office Manager at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear Neemo, It was wonderful to read the title of your post, and even better to read the description about your stay that followed. We take great pride in making sure all our guests receive the service, comfort, and convenience they have come to expect from Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya. Thank you for once again choosing to stay with us...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staffs were very friendly and really helpful. Check-in was fast. Good breakfast in the restaurant with big aquarium. Location near by sea, but has to walk to the main road. The rooms are very clean with very comfortable bed. Nice and cosy hotel for business trip or holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theepikz
Tatiana L, Front Office Manager at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear Theepikz, Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our service perfect. Thank you for choosing to stay at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again. Warmest Regards, Tatiana Lebedeva Front Office Manager.

Avoch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely hotel, fantastic staff, beautiful beach, the only thing was the noise from the work site next door, and why charge £150.00 incase we used the mini bar, needless to say we never used it, but got our money back when we were leaving. Nice quiet area, close to Pattaya.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie O
Tatiana L, Front Office Manager at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Annie, Thank you for staying with us. We are so delighted to know that you like hotel facilities and services. We appreciate you letting us know were we did not meet your expectations so that we may continue to provide our guests with the best experiences. We do hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel located down south of Pattaya. You probably need car to get to and from the hotel, or else you can take hotel shuttle from Central Festival Pattaya. Even the hotel is quite old, but still looking good after renovation and using Centara brand. The staff are very nice from front desk to the bar. With comfortable room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kunatchong
Tatiana L, Front Office Manager at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear Khun Kunatchong, Thank you for your feedback! I am glad to hear that Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya suited your needs. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Tatiana Lebedeva Front Office Manager.

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. I like the neighborhood, quiet and close to the beach. While it doesn’t click all the boxes of a 5 star hotel its price points usually make it a good value proposition. The service of some European staff on duty at the front desk while professional and efficient always seem to...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank tim r
Tatiana L, Front Office Manager at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tim, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and it is disappointing to read about your unpleasant experience. I am sorry to know that your overall impression of your stay was negatively impacted due to broken wing mirror. As a point of clarification, due to the parking...

LA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place looks like a business hotel with all the stone work, but the location is really for families since it's only one row of houses away from the beach. There is a 7-11 convenience store right down the street 1minute away. There is an empty building next door. Don't know if it's part of the property. You can see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrequentHotelDude
Tatiana L, Front Office Manager at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear FrequentHotelDude, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that our hotel location is well-suited for families. We are very sorry that we fell short of your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you had experienced. Your feedback has been noted and we will be looking into...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is not a 5 star hotel. The bath was DIRTY, not cleaned after the previous guest visit and with cigarettes smell. The only thing we liked there was the variety of dishes that they propose for breakfast. Food is OK, all the rest is poor. I will not recommend it at all, especially for families with children.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inessa M
Tatiana L, Front Office Manager at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Inessa, Thank you for choosing Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya as your choice of accommodation. We appreciate your sharing regarding the service experiences you had and will be addressing this with the respective leaders in the areas you mentioned. Please be assured that our guests' feedback is taken onboard and duly addressed in order to improve our standards. We...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

At a first glance, I was amazed and surprised by how luxurious this hotel looked on the website, and how cheap it was compared to what I saw. Sadly, how I first perceived this property turned out to be a big mistake, yet a lessen learned for me (in the sense that there is no "cheap and good" kinda thing)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pimm_jalichandra
Tatiana L, Front Office Manager at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear Pimm_jalichandra, Thank you for choosing to stay with us among many hotels in Pattaya. We are sorry to learn and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. We truly appreciate you valuable input in helping the hotel to improve. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again. Yours sincerely, Tatiana Lebedeva Front Office Manager.

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in is very long i got my room at 16.00 HRS. At counter sink got a mold and basin stopper is broken. A toilet seat got a blue stain on it also i catch an insect from blanket on a late night. It's scary. Breakfast is plain, not delicious and a lot of cooking oil only pork sausage is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angel_jitty
Tatiana L, Front Office Manager at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear angel_jitty, I am disappointed to learn that your visit to Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya was not a complete success. Please rest assured that we continually strive to enhance the quality of our offerings and our service touch points in order to serve our guests better. I certainly hope that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel good decorations, good price, nice view. Room is clean but balcony little bit dusty. But understand. Breakfast was ok. Hotel room Wifi not that good too slow. Not much space for parking lot but hotel staffs is taking really good care of it. Swiming pool in the evening need more light too dark for me. And room has some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
Tatiana L, Front Office Manager at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jerry, Thank you for sharing this review with us, your feedback is essential in our efforts to continually improve and enhance our services and facilities. We have shared your feedback with the relevant departments and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Tatiana Lebedeva Front Office Manager.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,196 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (489)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (198)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (670)
Viewed
Amenities (106)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Vista Room (84)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (84)
Viewed
Luxury Suite (113)
Viewed
Dining (129)
Viewed
Swimming Pool (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (4)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.0 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 445 in Pattaya
1,066 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#11 of 445 in Pattaya
597 reviews
3.9 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Terrace
Royal Cliff Beach Terrace
#40 of 445 in Pattaya
246 reviews
3.0 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#29 of 445 in Pattaya
708 reviews
3.2 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Ruffino Restaurant & Lounge
Ruffino Restaurant & Lounge
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European, Steakhouse, Seafood, International, Mediterranean
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Phratamnak Hill in South Pattaya, just across from Phratamnak Beach, the five-star Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya features an inspiring décor along with a dramatic underwater-themed lobby with gigantic shark tanks, superb facilities that include a fitness centre and ocean-view swimming pool on the rooftop, and 161 spacious rooms and suites. The rooms and suites are designed with a cosmopolitan décor, using the finest of furnishing and fabrics, and are generously-sized (from 36 to 88 square metres). Each guestroom features a balcony with city of sea view, in addition to a host of amenities which include a Smart TV, a Nespresso coffee machine, and free Wi-Fi. Families are well taken care of with a selection of suites that comprise a living room and bunk beds in a separate area. The rooftop pool provides a calm oasis where one can enjoy a leisurely swim, take in the ocean views or simply relax on the sundeck. For additional comfort, the pool bar serves refreshments and light bites to those lounging poolside. Dining options include the all-day dining Oceana where guests can enjoy a Thai-inspired menu and international flavours, Espresso bakery and coffee shop, and Ruffino Restaurant & Lounge where authentic Italian delicacies share the menu with casual fare. A complimentary shuttle service operates to the centre of Pattaya, and transfers to and from Suvarnabhumi International Airport can be arranged. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya

Address: Phratamnak Soi 5 | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Price Range: $51 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#36 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya staff and other travelers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pay a little more for Centara Grand Mirage for a much more worthy holiday.”
Pimm_jalichandra, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Because of the building orientation, there's not much of a sea view. So no point paying extra for it.”
andrewteo688, Dec 24, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure the Delux room is not a corner room. It gives a garbage view which stinks. Not the level Centara Grand usually gives.”
harshadjpatil, Nov 20, 2016 | Read review
“Don't eat breakfast at 9AM. Food is limited AND tables not available.”
charlieg276, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“higher floor is quiet and it has sea view too.”
ngawangc2014, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$50* /night
View Deal
AMOMA$123
Centara Hotel$53
Expedia.com$51
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates