The Sun Xclusive Hotel

The Sun Xclusive Hotel

358/27 Moo 10, Thap Phraya Rd, Pattaya 20150 Thailand
Traveler (82)
Accommodations
Room & Suite (25)
Rooftop Pool - The Sun Xclusive Hotel - Pattaya
Pool & Beach (15)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
$49
$48
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#229 of 569 hotels in Pattaya
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
3.6
Service
3.3
Value
3.3

The Sun Xclusive Hotel is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Pattaya, offering many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service while staying at The Sun Xclusive Hotel. In addition, The Sun Xclusive Hotel offers a rooftop pool and a lounge, which will help make your Pattaya trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Pattaya, The Sun Xclusive Hotel is located a short distance from Pattaya Hill Top (0.4 mi) and Boyztown (0.5 mi).

If you’re looking for a Mediterranean restaurant, consider a visit to Mantra Restaurant & Bar, Greek Garden Taverna Pattayanis, or GROTTINO Osteria Pizzeria, which are all conveniently located a short distance from The Sun Xclusive Hotel.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Walking Street Pattaya (0.3 mi), Big Buddha (0.6 mi), and KAAN Show (1.1 mi), which are some popular Pattaya attractions – all conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel.

Enjoy your stay in Pattaya!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting rooms
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Poolside bar
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

358/27 Moo 10, Thap Phraya Rd, Pattaya 20150 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 82 out of 100
82
Utapao Airport
19.2 mi
See all flights
Bangkok Intl Airport
53.2 mi
See all flights
185Reviews24Q+A35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 35
  • 61
  • 52
  • 21
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
HOOMAN wrote a review Feb 2020
Tehran, Iran1,204 contribution197 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It was my second time in the Sun Xclusive. In the first time the hotel had better service and atmosphere, but still it's acceptable . as I mentioned before, it's a short walk away from the elegant "Walking Street" and 15 meters away from "7-11" and it's a good choice if you want to visit Pattaya's Surroundings. This time I rented a car and there was no problem for using the hotel's Free Parking (Safe & easy to use). And one of the best options of this Hotel is a Rooftop Pool where you can swim and relax in a pleasant pool area without any intruder. Enjoy Rooftop Pool!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mrugesh_Kulkarni, General Manager at The Sun Xclusive Hotel
Responded Feb 21, 2020
Dear hooman1020, Greetings from The Sun Xclusive, Thank you for once again choosing our hotel for your stay in Pattaya. We are excited, thrilled and honored to see that you have choosen us again. We are bit sad that we did not reach your expectations like your last stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Sun Xclusive. We are happy that you were satisfied with our rooms, location, breakfast, services and most importantly value for money. We are also happy that you have chosen us as your permanent choice for all times you stay in Pattaya. Please contact me directly whenever you plan your next trip to Thailand gm@sunshinepattaya.com. We would like to better prepare ourselves next time before your check in and welcome you. We look forward to welcome you soon. Best Regards, Mrugesh Kulkarni Cluster General Manager The Sun Xclusive
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vanshika Madan wrote a review Jan 2020
4 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for 3 days, It is budgeted hotel. The staff is good. The hotel provides you free breakfast and free wifi but wifi connectivity and speed not to mark. The walking street and Pattaya beach is 15 minutes away by walk.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mrugesh_Kulkarni, General Manager at The Sun Xclusive Hotel
Responded Jan 25, 2020
Dear vanshikamadan97, Greetings from The Sun Xclusive, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Pattaya. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Sun Xclusive. We are happy that you were satisfied with our housekeeping, location, breakfast and its variety, most importantly value for money. I hope you choose us again and stay at The Sun Xclusive. Please contact me directly whenever you plan your next trip to Thailand gm@sunshinepattaya.com. We would like to better prepare ourselves next time before your arrival and welcome you. We look forward to welcome you soon. Best Regards, Mrugesh Kulkarni Cluster General Manager The Sun Xclusive
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kunal Madan wrote a review Feb 2023
New Delhi, India3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was good and clean, the best part was the location however the staff was not as courteous as i would like to be . rest was ok located in heart of city, which is the best part. we stayed thier for 2 nights , took charge for early check-in and left just on time
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mrugesh Kulkarni, General Manager at The Sun Xclusive Hotel
Responded Mar 15, 2023
Dear kmalawoffice, Greetings from The Sun Xclusive, Thank you for the 4 stars review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Sun Xclusive. We are happy that you were satisfied with our location, breakfast and its variety, most importantly value for money. Please accept our apologies for a small glitch regarding the Door lock. First two weeks our door lock system received many virus attacks due to which even after issuing keys the keys were not working. But I am happy to inform you that we have resolved the issue. Guest comfort is our main priority. We hope you choose us again to return and stay at The Sun Xclusive. Please contact me directly whenever you plan your next trip to Thailand gm@sunshinepattaya.com. We look forward to welcome you soon. Best Regards, Mrugesh Kulkarni Cluster General Manager The Sun Xclusive
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jay N wrote a review Mar 2023
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
One of the worst hotel ever stayed in. They have inadequate staff like whole hotel operates on just 4 people of staff. Then when ask for something in room they would just answer that we don’t have staff. They have a whole list of charges for eg dirty bedsheets 600 Bhat, Dirty hand towel 200 Bhat. Would recommend all to stay in dormitory instead of staying in this. If you want stay here bring your own stuff like toilet kit, bed sheets, towel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Avoid booking this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mrugesh Kulkarni, General Manager at The Sun Xclusive Hotel
Responded Mar 15, 2023
Dear Jay N, Greetings from The Sun Xclusive, Thank you for spending your valuable time on Tripadvisor and sharing your views regarding your stay at The Sun Xclusive. We are very sad to read your review and we assure you that we will improve on the points we lack. I request you to give us one more opportunity to compensate your inconveniences caused during your last stay. We hope you choose us again to return and stay at The Sun Xclusive. Please contact me directly whenever you plan your next trip to Thailand gm@sunshinepattaya.com. We look forward to welcome you soon. Best Regards, Mrugesh Kulkarni Cluster General Manager The Sun Xclusive
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tam2013 wrote a review Jan 2013
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia1 contribution9 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We checked in for a night accommodation on 21 Jan 2013 and the next day when we checked out, the hotel front desk blame us for dirty their floor map and tower. They showed us a tower with some red spots and asked us to pay for the penalty of 600 Baht. We tried to explain that the red spots are not our fault and we never did that. After awhile their cleaner bring down the floor map with a little bit dust marks which appeared some grey colour. Its too much and unreasonable to ask us to pay a total 1000Baht and said that the cannot wash the dirty marks!!!!! The hotel staff are so rude and no allow us to leave without paying the penalty. End up we really no choice and got to pay them 800Baht, which so called they gave us discount, yet they still pretend and dont want to give us the tower which we paid for it until we asked!!! I have just washed the tower & floor map today... the dirty marks which hotel claimed cannot wash off just dissapear and the tower is so damn clean now!!! This is the first time we have this bad experience... where got hotel ask you to pay penalty for dirty their floor map??!!! It's ridiculous!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2013
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AsianTravelGuru11, Manager at The Sun Xclusive Hotel
Responded Feb 21, 2013
After checking with our staff I would like to clear this issue. Blood may happen as a result of a nosebleed, accident or menstrual cycle. Heavy polluted sheets are not used anymore and have to be replaced as we have to keep the sheets clean for other customers.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FaisalMax wrote a review Feb 2013
Portland, Oregon39 contributions17 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this hotel from a famous booking site, and I provided my internet credit card info (which I am using with all my bookings on the internet) surprisingly they contacted me asking for nother credit card and to be sent directly to them, I explained that this card is for internet and I'm really against sending my main credit card info through the net. they understand and they told me that they will keep my booking. then after a week or so, they sent another email for more than 20 contacts including my emil address asking for alternative credit crd and threatining about cancelling the booking!!! now I dont know if sharing my emil address with others without my permission is considered to be ok for them , BUT FOR ME IT IS ABSOLUTELY NOT. I sent them an email asking them for explain , they never replay. for the info, I still have the email that they spreaded with so many peoples as a proof.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2013Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chiragmpatel wrote a review Mar 2015
Ahmedabad, India59 contributions28 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We go with friends over there....The main things which u have to know is as under....

1) The hotel is good for the bachelors as there is no any question regarding guest entry.

2) The cost of the hotel is in budget, so u can enjoy at low cost.

3) Room & Bathroom is not that much good, but what u expected whn u also wann less priced
hotel
4) Its 5/10 minutes walking distance to walking Street.

5) Its good for the Indian b'cause many Indian restaurant is near by this hotel..

6) 7/11 store is in front of hotel..

7) There is a person in front of hotel who hire a car....very very good man....U can say him Dhoom Macha le....dhoom
Read more
Date of stay: February 2015
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mrugesh_Kulkarni, General Manager at The Sun Xclusive Hotel
Responded Mar 9, 2015
Dear Mr. Chiragmpatel, Greetings from The Sun Xclusive Pattaya, Thank you for spending your time to write this review and sharing your experience on tripadvisor regarding your stay at The Sun Xclusive Pattaya. We welcome all sorts of guests from all over the world. In Pattaya, besides walking streets there are plenty things to see and do for friends as well for families. Floating Market, Underwater World, Colosseum Show Pattaya are some of the attractions nearby. The Sun Xclusive is very near to Bali Hai Pier (from where we can visit different islands) and Big Buddha hill. The Location is right at the end of Second Road with all convenience stores nearby. Thank you for adding your pictures. This will help us viewers and potential guests to plan their stay at The Sun Xclusive Pattaya. Please do not hesitate to contact me (rm@sunxclusive.com) whenever you plan to visit Pattaya. Kindly also recommend our hotel to your friends and family. We hope to welcome you to our hotel soon. Warm Regards, Mrugesh Kulkarni Resident Manager The Sun Xclusive Pattaya
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
proudy wrote a review Jun 2013
Bangkok, Thailand84 contributions86 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
stayed for a night last week. if you not plan to visit walking street then no need to stay here.
we found that it not clean and had to call housekeeping to clean all the sheets. This is not our first time in Pattaya but we picked this place because it quite new but the place rund down very fast.
Very disappointed with this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: June 2013
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elid01 wrote a review Mar 2013
Tel Aviv, Israel51 contributions35 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This seemed like a very nice hotel at the beginning but we soon realized this is far from what we thought. It started out with a "sour", non-welcoming face at the reception from a lady with a bad attitude (it wasn't just one of her bad days as she was like that all week long) followed by a request for 1000 bht guarantee(they don't accept credit card so only cash) then she wanted another 500 for a damn room card! Once that experience was over we went to our rooms which were pretty nice at first but when you look carefully you notice that the sheets are full of stains (I prefer not to elaborate on that...)and not just in our room.Moreover the "queen bed" is really 2 single beds put together. The house keeping lady was friendly and did her job well but the "highlight" of our stay was related to this; we were called to the front desk and when we arrived we were presented with a towel from our room that had stains which were supposedly unremovable so we were asked to pay a fine of 500(!) Bht. This really pissed us off and for a matter of principle we did everything we could to avoid getting ripped off for nothing including going to laundry service(who were also skeptical about removing the stain but needed 24 hours to try but we didn't have that time).we even bought bleach to try and finally we managed!
To summarize, I absolutely do not recommend staying at this property.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2013
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AsianTravelGuru11, Manager at The Sun Xclusive Hotel
Responded Mar 6, 2013
First of all sorry for the inconvenience and here is our answer: As a new hotel some mistakes can be made in the first months, we are doing our best to train new staff and deliver the best service we can. We apologize if the staff was not friendly. The credit card that info is not correct, we do accept deposits by credit card. Deposit for minibar and key are a normal procedure in any 3,4 and 5 star hotel, as well as charging for damaged property as towels with unremovable stains as we cannot use them anymore. Regards The managment
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mahammad B wrote a review Apr 2015
Baku, Azerbaijan1 contribution4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
If your are visiting Pattaya to enjoy nightlife,this hotel perfect place for you.It is budget hotel and 10 min walking distance to famous Walking street.No charge for the "night guest" entry,just ID is required. Service and Internet are ok. Shower is great.
Overall nice hotel but don't expect much luxury.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Higher floors are more quiet. Internet works worse in corner rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mrugesh_Kulkarni, General Manager at The Sun Xclusive Hotel
Responded Apr 20, 2015
Dear Mr. Mahammad, Greetings from The Sun Xclusive Pattaya, Thank you for spending your time to write this review and sharing your experience on tripadvisor regarding your stay at The Sun Xclusive Pattaya. We welcome all sorts of guests from all over the world. In Pattaya, besides walking streets there are plenty things to see and do for friends as well for families. Floating Market, Underwater World, Colosseum Show Pattaya are some of the attractions nearby. The Sun Xclusive is very near to Bali Hai Pier (from where we can visit different islands) and Big Buddha hill. The Location is right at the end of Second Road with all convenience stores nearby. Thank you for adding your pictures. This will help us viewers and potential guests to plan their stay at The Sun Xclusive Pattaya. Please do not hesitate to contact me (rm@sunxclusive.com) whenever you plan to visit Pattaya. Kindly also recommend our hotel to your friends and family. We hope to welcome you to our hotel soon. Warm Regards, Mrugesh Kulkarni Resident Manager The Sun Xclusive Pattaya Sunshine One Pattaya
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jay N wrote a tip Mar 2023
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid booking this hotel"
Read full review
sumit k wrote a tip Sep 2019
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the hotel if possible"
Read full review
Pathfinder705276 wrote a tip Aug 2018
New Delhi, India1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"bad experience so will not recommend to stay"
Read full review
patelshreyas4459 wrote a tip Jan 2018
Rajkot, India25 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"rooms on 4th floor 401 and 402 are good for families.they have large balcony."
Read full review
Anthony J wrote a tip May 2017
Dublin, Ireland262 contributions88 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure your room picks up the WiFi easily."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Pattaya area.
PRICE RANGE
$35 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandChonburi ProvincePattaya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE SUN XCLUSIVE HOTEL $53 ($̶6̶7̶)

Frequently Asked Questions about The Sun Xclusive Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Sun Xclusive Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Hot Tuna Bar (0.2 miles), EasyKart - Pattaya (0.3 miles), and Love In Museum (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Sun Xclusive Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Sun Xclusive Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Sun Xclusive Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Sun Xclusive Hotel?
Yes, secured parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Sun Xclusive Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Karma Indian Restaurant, Peaky Blinders Pattaya, and Siam Elephant Bar and Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Sun Xclusive Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Sun Xclusive Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Sun Xclusive Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to The Sun Xclusive Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Huay Yai Temple (7.7 miles).
All Pattaya HotelsPattaya Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PattayaHotels near The Sun Xclusive Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars