We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
358/27 Moo 10, Thap Phraya Rd Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/14/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$31
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/14/22
Agoda.com
Only 1 left at
$25
View deal
Priceline$34
Hotels.com$34
Travelocity$34
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (82)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (15)

About

#226 of 770 hotels in Pattaya
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
3.6
Service
3.3
Value
3.3

The Sun Xclusive Hotel is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Pattaya, offering many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service while staying at The Sun Xclusive Hotel. In addition, The Sun Xclusive Hotel offers a rooftop pool and a lounge, which will help make your Pattaya trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Pattaya, The Sun Xclusive Hotel is located a short distance from Pattaya Hill Top (0.4 mi) and Boyztown (0.5 mi).

If you’re looking for a Mediterranean restaurant, consider a visit to Mantra Restaurant & Bar, Greek Garden Taverna Pattayanis, or GROTTINO Osteria Pizzeria, which are all conveniently located a short distance from The Sun Xclusive Hotel.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Walking Street Pattaya (0.3 mi), Big Buddha (0.6 mi), and KAAN Show (1.1 mi), which are some popular Pattaya attractions – all conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel.

Enjoy your stay in Pattaya!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting rooms
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Poolside bar
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
182Reviews24Q+A34Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 35
  • 58
  • 52
  • 21
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
SURESH K wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Sun exclusive hotel pattaya is very good and staff are also very good special breakfast is very excellent and next time I am same hotel Thankyou for your good facility s Regards Suresh kaveti +919822453236
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mrugesh_Kulkarni, General Manager at The Sun Xclusive Hotel
Responded Mar 22, 2020
Dear V8572GXsureshk, Greetings from The Sun Xclusive, Thank you for once again choosing our hotel for your stay in Pattaya. We are excited, thrilled and honored to read your 5 star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Sun Xclusive. We are happy that you were satisfied with our rooms, location, breakfast, services and most importantly value for money. We are also happy that you have chosen us as your permanent choice for all times you stay in Pattaya. Please contact me directly whenever you plan your next trip to Thailand gm@sunshinepattaya.com. We would like to better prepare ourselves next time before your check in and welcome you. We look forward to welcome you soon. Best Regards, Mrugesh Kulkarni Cluster General Manager The Sun Xclusive
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HOOMAN wrote a review Feb 2020
Tehran, Iran1187 contributions189 helpful votes
It was my second time in the Sun Xclusive. In the first time the hotel had better service and atmosphere, but still it's acceptable . as I mentioned before, it's a short walk away from the elegant "Walking Street" and 15 meters away from "7-11" and it's a good choice if you want to visit Pattaya's Surroundings. This time I rented a car and there was no problem for using the hotel's Free Parking (Safe & easy to use). And one of the best options of this Hotel is a Rooftop Pool where you can swim and relax in a pleasant pool area without any intruder. Enjoy Rooftop Pool!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mrugesh_Kulkarni, General Manager at The Sun Xclusive Hotel
Responded Feb 21, 2020
Dear hooman1020, Greetings from The Sun Xclusive, Thank you for once again choosing our hotel for your stay in Pattaya. We are excited, thrilled and honored to see that you have choosen us again. We are bit sad that we did not reach your expectations like your last stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Sun Xclusive. We are happy that you were satisfied with our rooms, location, breakfast, services and most importantly value for money. We are also happy that you have chosen us as your permanent choice for all times you stay in Pattaya. Please contact me directly whenever you plan your next trip to Thailand gm@sunshinepattaya.com. We would like to better prepare ourselves next time before your check in and welcome you. We look forward to welcome you soon. Best Regards, Mrugesh Kulkarni Cluster General Manager The Sun Xclusive
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vanshika Madan wrote a review Jan 2020
4 contributions
I stayed here for 3 days, It is budgeted hotel. The staff is good. The hotel provides you free breakfast and free wifi but wifi connectivity and speed not to mark. The walking street and Pattaya beach is 15 minutes away by walk.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mrugesh_Kulkarni, General Manager at The Sun Xclusive Hotel
Responded Jan 25, 2020
Dear vanshikamadan97, Greetings from The Sun Xclusive, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Pattaya. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Sun Xclusive. We are happy that you were satisfied with our housekeeping, location, breakfast and its variety, most importantly value for money. I hope you choose us again and stay at The Sun Xclusive. Please contact me directly whenever you plan your next trip to Thailand gm@sunshinepattaya.com. We would like to better prepare ourselves next time before your arrival and welcome you. We look forward to welcome you soon. Best Regards, Mrugesh Kulkarni Cluster General Manager The Sun Xclusive
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amit A wrote a review Sep 2019
Mumbai, India10 contributions10 helpful votes
Location of this hotel is just about 10 minutes walking distance from walking street. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious enough for 2 ppl. It has a swimming pool on the 8th floor terrace. The best part is the breakfast served here. Lots of options from Thai to Continental to Indian. Don’t miss the freshly made omelettes and the fresh fruits. The staff is helpful. The rates are also reasonable as we went during off season. Will definitely recommend this hotel to group of friends and families. All the best.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Mrugesh_Kulkarni, General Manager at The Sun Xclusive Hotel
Responded Oct 7, 2019
Dear AmitA1718, Greetings from The Sun Xclusive, Thank you for once again choosing our hotel for your stay in Pattaya. We are excited, thrilled and honored to read your 5 star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Sun Xclusive. We are happy that you were satisfied with our rooms, location, breakfast, services and most importantly value for money. We are also happy that you have chosen us as your permanent choice for all times you stay in Pattaya. Please contact me directly whenever you plan your next trip to Thailand gm@sunshinepattaya.com. We would like to better prepare ourselves next time before your check in and welcome you. We look forward to welcome you soon. Best Regards, Mrugesh Kulkarni Cluster General Manager The Sun Xclusive
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sumit k wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
I along with some 12 friends planned a trip to Pattaya, I trusted Goibibo platform for booking my entire trip, booked my two way flight tickets with them. Booked my hotel The Sun xclusive which was certified by Goibibo as 'go stays Certified'. I trusted the platform so much that not only I booked my room but 5 more rooms for my friends who coming along with me for the trip. On reaching Pattaya, the hotel 'The Sun xclusive' did not allow me to checkin the rooms that I booked and asked me to shift to other hotel. My other friends who had booked using some other platform were already staying the same hotel so I denied their demand of moving to other hotel and asked them to oblige by the booking done by Goibibo. I tried contacting Goibibo on twitter, they, Yogesh, called me to ask about the situation and told me that they will fix the issue. Point to note is "go stays certified" guarantess 29 minutes issue resolution. It has been six days and Mr. Yogesh ( Goibibo's representive ) is yet to give me a resolution plan.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Avoid the hotel if possible
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mrugesh_Kulkarni, General Manager at The Sun Xclusive Hotel
Responded Sep 13, 2019
Dear kumarsumit1, Greetings from The Sun Xclusive, Thank you for spending your valuable time on Tripadvisor and sharing your views regarding your stay at The Sun Xclusive. We are very sad to read your review and we assure you that we will improve on the points we lack. I request you to give us one more opportunity to compensate your inconveniences caused during your last stay. We hope you choose us again to return and stay at The Sun Xclusive. Please contact me directly whenever you plan your next trip to Thailand gm@sunshinepattaya.com. We look forward to welcome you soon. Best Regards, Mrugesh Kulkarni Cluster General Manager The Sun Xclusive
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hirendra Patel wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Worst hotel in pattaya, poor Co operation by staff as well as management. They can block your passport. My first worst experience in Thailand in this hotel. No care in breakfast. No Indian roti, puri, edli, dosa.etc. When more than 50% Indian stayed there.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mrugesh_Kulkarni, General Manager at The Sun Xclusive Hotel
Responded Sep 13, 2019
Dear hirendrapatel, Greetings from The Sun Xclusive, Thank you for spending your valuable time on Tripadvisor and sharing your views regarding your stay at The Sun Xclusive. We are very sad to read your review and we assure you that we will improve on the points we lack. I request you to give us one more opportunity to compensate your inconveniences caused during your last stay. We hope you choose us again to return and stay at The Sun Xclusive. Please contact me directly whenever you plan your next trip to Thailand gm@sunshinepattaya.com. We look forward to welcome you soon. Best Regards, Mrugesh Kulkarni Cluster General Manager The Sun Xclusive
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Solo Traveller wrote a review Jul 2019
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India52 contributions44 helpful votes
Stayed there in April 2019 , Awesome ambiance, Got early check in (of course paid 500 BAHT for that) , but staff members were very helpful ,Walking distance from Walking street and Pattaya beach, Little to improve on Breakfast side , but you do not have to pay for breakfast as it is always in room rent ,overall good and cozy place ,
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mrugesh_Kulkarni, General Manager at The Sun Xclusive Hotel
Responded Jul 31, 2019
Dear tinks871342, Greetings from The Sun Xclusive, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Pattaya. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Sun Xclusive. We are happy that you were satisfied with our housekeeping, location, breakfast and its variety, most importantly value for money. I hope you choose us again and stay at The Sun Xclusive. Please contact me directly whenever you plan your next trip to Thailand gm@sunshinepattaya.com. We would like to better prepare ourselves next time before your arrival and welcome you. We look forward to welcome you soon. Best Regards, Mrugesh Kulkarni Cluster General Manager The Sun Xclusive
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Suresh Barvaliya wrote a review Jul 2019
2 contributions6 helpful votes
Very good quality stay with excellent food. Located at a walking distance from the Pattaya Beach............ Was quite impressed with the hospitality and behavior of the hotel management as well as the staff..
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Mrugesh_Kulkarni, General Manager at The Sun Xclusive Hotel
Responded Jul 31, 2019
Dear suresh b, Greetings from The Sun Xclusive, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Pattaya. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Sun Xclusive. We are happy that you were satisfied with our housekeeping, location, breakfast and its variety, most importantly value for money. I hope you choose us again and stay at The Sun Xclusive. Please contact me directly whenever you plan your next trip to Thailand gm@sunshinepattaya.com. We would like to better prepare ourselves next time before your arrival and welcome you. We look forward to welcome you soon. Best Regards, Mrugesh Kulkarni Cluster General Manager The Sun Xclusive
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DoriDori wrote a review Jul 2019
42 contributions40 helpful votes
Overall a very clean hotel in terms of rooms. However the check-in was too slow. We reach at 2pm and have to wait till 2:45pm before checking in. Enough of the negativity of things and let’s look at the positive side. Good location especially for Indian community as there are many Indian food available nearby. It is also convenient to travel around as the beach and the Walking Street is within walking distance as well as many Grab services are available.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Mrugesh_Kulkarni, General Manager at The Sun Xclusive Hotel
Responded Jul 31, 2019
Dear simonscy, Greetings from The Sun Xclusive, Thank you for spending your valuable time on Tripadvisor and sharing your views regarding your stay at The Sun Xclusive. We are very sad to read your review and we assure you that we will improve on the points we lack. I request you to give us one more opportunity to compensate your inconveniences caused during your last stay. We hope you choose us again to return and stay at The Sun Xclusive. Please contact me directly whenever you plan your next trip to Thailand gm@sunshinepattaya.com. We look forward to welcome you soon. Best Regards, Mrugesh Kulkarni Cluster General Manager The Sun Xclusive
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Excursion59542742298 wrote a review May 2019
1 contribution
they give a phone in every room. we call international and room to room.so nice facility. So good room and facility. Hotel staff is so good and hotel break fast is so good. And also wifi is free in every room Thanks for reading
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mrugesh_Kulkarni, General Manager at The Sun Xclusive Hotel
Responded Jun 29, 2019
Dear Excursion59542742298, Greetings from The Sun Xclusive, Thank you spending time on sharing your views on Tripadvisor. Thank for choosing our hotel for your stay in Pattaya also for the 5 star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Sun Xclusive. We are happy that you were satisfied with our housekeeping, location, hotel facilities and most importantly value for money. We have provided a mobile phone with 3G internet connection which can be used during your stay. This phone also provides you unlimited international calling which is the most popular facility in our hotel now a days. I hope you choose us again to return and stay at The Sun Xclusive. Please contact me directly whenever you plan your next trip to Thailand gm@sunshinepattaya.com. We would like to better prepare next time before check in and welcome you. We look forward to welcome you soon. Best Regards, Mrugesh Kulkarni Cluster General Manager The Sun Xclusive
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$29 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandChonburi ProvincePattaya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Sun Xclusive Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Sun Xclusive Hotel?
Nearby attractions include EasyKart - Pattaya (0.3 miles), Hot Tuna Bar (0.2 miles), and Club Insomnia (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Sun Xclusive Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Sun Xclusive Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Sun Xclusive Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Sun Xclusive Hotel?
Yes, secured parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Sun Xclusive Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Karma Indian Restaurant, Siam Elephant Bar and Restaurant, and Peaky Blinders Pattaya.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Sun Xclusive Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Sun Xclusive Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Sun Xclusive Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to The Sun Xclusive Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Huay Yai Temple (7.7 miles).