We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Cliff Beach Terrace

Traveler (332)
Room & Suite (294)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#46 of 522 hotels in Pattaya
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Recently upgraded in chic, exotic Thai style. The Royal Cliff Beach Terrace (Exotic luxury) provides a private sanctuary ideal for couples, honeymooners and families. Built directly into the cliff face and surrounded by tropical shrubbery. The hotel is just a few paces away from the beach and offers remarkable tranquility with its beachfront seclusion and serene atmosphere. The new Sunset lobby lounge offers guests the stunning view of the Gulf of Thailand. All accommodation has IPTV solution, LCD TV, bathtub and sea-view balconies with sun loungers.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Bay View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Ocean Kiss
324Reviews
25Q+A
53Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 226
  • 59
  • 15
  • 8
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
My wife and I chose this resort for our wedding anniversary and a long weekend. We were also looking at several 5 star properties in Hua Hin and also Pattaya but thought we'd try this '5 star hotel'. Good points: * 2hrs drive from Bangkok so it's easily accessible for a long
Read more
Response from Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Terrace
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Royal Cliff for your special occasion. We really appreciate that you selected us over other options that you listed. Thank you very much for your compliments with regards to the destination, view, pool, rooms and the BBQ buffet. As for the housekeeper we have informed and rewarded her for the outstanding service she provided you with. She has asked me to let you know that she enjoyed taking care of you both and she is very grateful for you acknowledging her work. We felt deeply saddened that we let you down on the service and slipped up on multiple parts. It is unlike the usual standard of Royal Cliff and for that, we apologise. We have spoken and address each point you mentioned with all the departments concerned. They understand their errors and have learnt from these mistakes. Our action plan forward is to continue with more intensive training. It is our goal to have our service match with our high-quality product. We can assure you that on your next visit it will be a significant improvement. You will get to experience the true "Royal Cliff hospitality." It was a pleasure having you staying with us. We hope for another opportunity to make it right. Best wishes, Prem Calais General Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
The view is spectacular, room has a terrace that allows you to see a beautiful sunset and to have a sip of the coffee before starting the day. The room was clean, with a comfy bed and all necessary toiletries. You can reach city center or the Walking Street by taxi, ordered via
Read more
Response from Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Terrace
Responded Feb 7, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We were very pleased to read it and to know you had such a relaxing stay with us. Thank you for complementing our facilities and the convenience of the location. We have shared your compliments of the service with our team and they were delighted to know their love for providing friendly and comfortable service contributed to your wonderful stay. Everyone is looking forward to welcoming you again for another great holiday. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest! Best regards, Prem Calais General Manager
Read more
My wife and I have just returned from staying at the Royal Cliff Beach Terrace for 1 night. I have to start this review by stating that we thought the hotel itself was lovely. It has beautiful coastal views looking towards Koh Larn, several restaurants serving a variety of world
Read more
Response from Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Terrace
Responded Mar 22, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Royal Cliff Beach Terrace. Thank you for your compliments about the property, facility, view, the restaurants and our infinity edge pool. We are saddened and would like to sincerely apologise for letting you down in our service. As the hotel was busy during the period of your arrival so our new staff assisted in the check-in by herself when usually she will be accompanied by a senior member. This is by no means an excuse as whoever checked you in the experience you should receive must be flawless at the five-star level. For this reason, we have set a policy that the new staff can check guests in after three months in the role and that they passed the necessary tests. This will ensure that the mishap that happened on this occasion will never be experienced by future guests again. The whole team is very disappointed that we had caused you unnecessary inconvenience. The CEO, as well as the department in the front office, has written an email to yourself to express how sorry we all are. The front office staff felt the saddest as she mentioned you both were a lovely couple and regret that you may not return to us again in the future. We hope you will give us the opportunity to return to us so we can give you the real "Royal Cliff hospitality". You can reply to the CEO's email at any time of your convenience should you wish to come back. We will give the best rate and ensure that your next stay is perfect. This is our promise. Best wishes, Prem Calais General Manager
Read more
Resort For People looking for Quiet but Exotic Location ,HUGE Property,Superb Service, Rooms - Just Amazing- specially Honeymoon Deluxe !! But Not for those how wants to stay near Walking Street - not a walkable distance form this property. Does Have Huge Beach front , where
Read more
Response from Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Terrace
Responded Mar 1, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Royal Cliff and taking the time to share your review with us. We were thrilled to learn you had such a great and romantic stay and truly appreciated the location and the quietness of our rooms, the services provided by our friendly team and of course, the private beach that is perfect for spending quality time with your loved one away from hustle and bustle of Pattaya downtown. Your kind words have been shared with our team and they are the most grateful. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another amazing stay. I was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Best regards, Prem Calais General Manager
Read more
Stayed in The Terraces for a week in January with family in 2 x 2 bedroom apartments. Amazing view and roomy and well appointed rooms. One small complaint was the complex difficult to get around for older guests. In my case I had a walker to assist mobility due to a recent
Read more
Response from Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Terrace
Responded Feb 12, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you immensely for taking the time to share your review with us. We were very touched to know you had such a great experience with us and appreciated the help and dedication of our team to provide the best possible service. Out staff always strive to go above and beyond to ensure the guests have comfortable and carefree stay and it is a delight to know it is what you experienced. We have shared your compliments with the team and they are the most grateful. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest! Best regards, Prem Calais General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$101 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
royal cliff beach terrace hotel pattayaroyal cliff terrace pattayaroyal cliff terrace hotel pattaya
LOCATION
ThailandChonburi ProvincePattaya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing