We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cholchan Pattaya Resort

Traveler (276)
Room & Suite (77)
Pool & Beach (46)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Cholchan Pattaya Resort takes pride in being Pattaya's fully integrated international resort with private beachfront access and is probably the most luxurious hotel in Banglamung area. Our premier hotel places guests closer to the best area attractions including Underwater World Pattaya, Khao Phra Tamnak, Wat Yansangwararam (Chinese Temple) and some of Pattaya's prestigious golf courses, such as Phoenix Gold Golf & Country Club, Pleasant Valley Golf & Country Club. With only 5 kilometres from the centre of Pattaya with complimentary hotel's shuttle services, our guests enjoy the best of both worlds. Whether you look to spend your private holiday getaway with your family or loved ones, or visit the centre of Pattaya for shopping or night time entertainment, or plan to organize seminars and meetings in Pattaya, Cholchan Pattaya Resort in Banglamung area serves as the perfect home base for your Pattaya adventure.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Business
HOTEL CLASS
261Reviews
351Photos
5Q+A
12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 122
  • 62
  • 47
  • 15
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
We stayed here for just one night with a tour group. The grounds are lovely. The pool is huge and has a swim up bar. The pool area is really pretty. When we were there, it was pretty empty and quiet, not much of a party pool but if there was some music it would be a great time.
Read more
About this all thing are good.Nice staff,Receptionist so kind and helpful. Good service,Shuttle bus that go to terminal21. delicious food. Near hotel we can walk to seen beautiful beach and stunning view in the room.
Read more
Response from Cholchan P, Manager at Cholchan Pattaya Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Pllypowe, Thank you for your positive comment and excellent rating. We hope to welcome you back to Pattaya very soon. Kind regards, Jeerapong H. Resident Manager
Read more
The rooms are run down and falling apart. The staff are rude and unhelpful, especially the manager Jeerapong. The breakfast is Ok but again rude and dirty staff. I asked fro an omelet 20 minutes before the end of breakfast. The cook told me they has run out of eggs. I made a
Read more
Response from Cholchan P, Manager at Cholchan Pattaya Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Chris, Referred to our communicated by email, I can't release the hotel's client data with anyone as per privacy policy and law. Especially, a sensitive question about who stay with you or how many nights she has stayed. Anyway, I'm sorry that you can't get the information as you needs, then you get back to the hotel with the story above. Regards, Jeerapong H. Resident Manager
Read more
Don't stay here unless you want be a part of a huge cruise ship or tour bus operation. Totally not a Thai experience. Just next door is a bizarre, enormous, tacky, loud operation that appears to be a Disneyland-sort of place catering solely to huge Chinese groups. Kareoke all
Read more
Response from Cholchan P, Manager at Cholchan Pattaya Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Katie2997, Thank you for taking the time to share your comment with us. Sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectation and allow me to express mt sincerest apologies. We strive to provide a superior service experience to every guest and I do appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve. We hope to have other opportunity to welcome your and your wife back to our hotel in the future. Kind regards, Jeerapong Hantulah Resident Manager
Read more
2 days stay requested early check in no problems .staff freindly lovely hotel great restaurant bar next door, Hotel front desk manager absolutely bent over backwards to accommodate us if we stay in Pattaya again you'll be first choice Thank You !!!
Read more
Response from Cholchan P, ผู้จัดการส่วนบริการลูกค้า at Cholchan Pattaya Resort
Responded Jan 23, 2019
Dear stevewool2002 Thank you very much for choosing The Cholchan Pattaya Beach Resort as your accommodation choice and taking the time to share your comment with us. I am pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. Your kind words will be passed on to our entire team, and I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit Best Regards Pacharin W. Guest Service Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Widok na basen hotelowy ( nabrzeże nie nadaje się do kąpieli)
Bedroom
Photo provided by managementCholchan Pattaya Resort
Superior Garden
View from room
PreviousNext
12345616
"Stay in the tower adjacent to the pool area to avoid the busy lobby area."
"Sea view rooms are wonderful"
"ask for junior suite"
"We had a pool room which had good views, the room was large, spacious and quiet. The beach was not for bathing and wasn't clean,"
"choose the upper floors and get the VIP breakfast voucher"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
$39 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cholchan pattaya hotel pattayacholchan hotel pattaya
LOCATION
ThailandChonburi ProvincePattaya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
570
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing