We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
240/2, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20150 Thailand
6 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
Priceline
$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/04/22
FindHotel
$65
View deal
Booking.com$76
Travelocity$76
Trip.com$76
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2943)
Room & Suite (1422)
Dining (261)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#32 of 764 in Pattaya
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
Dusit Thani Pattaya enjoys a five-star status and the resort hotel presents a luxurious blend of city comforts and beach relaxation for individual travellers, business executives and family holidaymakers. It is a very short distance to the many family attractions in the resort city including parks and gardens, cosmopolitan dining as well as diverse and upscale shopping venues. It has three restaurants - Cascade Restaurant is located near the main lobby overlooking the hotel’s Atrium and waterfall. The Peak fully justifies a claim to being Pattaya’s finest Chinese Restaurant offering an excellent Dim Sum menu and a la carte menu of Chinese cuisine. Choice food in more casual surroundings is offered at The Bay, where the best skewers are served and the most famous weekend dining in town (The Bay Grill & Buffet)is held. Dusit Gourmet Bakery offers a wide variety of gourmet snacks, pastries, cakes, ice creams, teas and aromatic coffees. Dusit Shop has gift items and Thai souvenirs while other shops include a tailor's and jewellery store that are also worth a visit. These perfectly complement the eco-friendly hotel's Deluxe, Club Rooms, Club Grand Rooms and Suites along with the extensive facilities and amenities it offers.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbor View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Thai
3058Reviews112Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,743
  • 851
  • 281
  • 123
  • 60
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tracy A wrote a review May 19
London, United Kingdom32 contributions9 helpful votes
We were so pleased to be able to finally return to our second home. The staff are so welcoming. This time we had a Grand Club room 808 which was so nice with a brilliant view over Pattaya Bay. Imee was brilliant along with all her staff. Due to covid rules we had to stay in the room until we had the all-clear from the hospital test. Although the hotel in the week was quite it did get very busy in the Club Lounge at the weekend. Cannot wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Christiansen, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Tracy A, Thank you very much for the review which is very much appreciated. And thank you for the grand feedback. We all look forward to welcoming you back. I remain with best regards, Thomas
Read more
Aom A wrote a review May 6
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Since we believed in " Dusit Brand" then we reserved the room with " Fuel Your Stay" package. But we found that this experience was very bad for us. Starting from the reservation, we called to the hotel to reserve the room and then we had to wait for 1 week to receive the confirmation (We might not receive the confirmation if we did not call to follow up) and the reason the we got from the reservation was " there was only 1 staff did the reservation" On the day that we check in, we had to wait for nearly 2 hours to do the checking in. Stood on the que without any staffs came to talk, no welcome drink served. This might be understood that it was the long holiday in Thailand and they had the Indian group checking in. During the checking in process, it looked good that they would upgrade the room for us but in the fact they did not have the king size bed available. We travelled as family and we need 1 extra bed for our child but the hotel offered the room upgrade to TWN bed... it was not make sense for upgrade us and finally, they could find the room for us as we strong requested after let us waited for 30 minutes. After checked in process, we had to wait for 20 minutes for room. In the room, HK forgot the set up the amenity to us and we we called to the front desk, the staff told us that it was run out off stock, no any option to us.. This is the way for 5 star hotel to service the guest !! it was unbelievable. The breakfast time, even they separated 2 place for breakfast, but some food was gone while the guests kept coming, and took long time to fill in. Then, 2 nights stay this hotel was waste of the time for us. We could not received the gasoline coupon as per the package while checking in, but we have to wait for 2 week after checked out and this we do not sure that we will receive it as mentioned or not. All of the problem, I can say that it was the poor management, all of the management knew that it was the long holiday, the Indian group would check in but they still kept the guest spent nearly 2 hours for checking in. No manager came out to help the team. The hotel already faced the Songkran period that I think it was super busy, so they should be well-planning for the next long holiday. Moreover, the staff attitude is very bad as on the day that I checked in, there was a couple stood for 3 hours and then they got informed that there was no room available for them. FO staffs (1 guy & 1 lady) did not show the sincere apologized to the guests. They acted like they did not care and they started gossip when the guests left their desk. I felt bad when I saw this action and did not believed that I would see it in the DUSIT brand. Also, I am not sure that I might be the ones of the guests whom was gossip by DUSIT staff. Because of all things that we faced, we will not come back to them again as it was the worst experience for us.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Christiansen, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Aoma2017, Greetings from Dusit Thani Pattaya. Thank you very much for your detailed review which we do appreciate as will only help us to improve our guest delivery. We sincerely apologize shortcomings in regards to your recent stay. Certainly was a very busy weekend and our entire team was on duty however as you explained is nor the true Dusit experience which we we would like for all of our guests to experience. If you have time then please write to me on thomas.christiansen@dusit.com. I remain with best regards, Thomas
Read more
Suphot Rattanakul wrote a review Apr 2022
Bangkok, Thailand11 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
I was staying at room 507 , hotel ambience were good for my recreation days when I get a chance to walk around the hotel , pool quite big space , room facilities was good conditions , security team were excellent and well trained, for my first impressed because of they were helpful and offered me to took my belongings from car parking to reception without begging even if I rejected him and I decided to carry on our belongings by myself . My check in was smoothly , my breakfast experience was impressive , because you have several kinds of food in buffet line , Thai cuisine, Indian cuisine , homemade bakery and etc , and excel for F&B service. But I was a bit disappointed with FO upon check out , because yesterday before I had contacted at FO around 8.30hrs I wrote short noted my girlfriend new address and sent to your staff because I would like to make sure our fuel coupon will be sending to the right place , because my girlfriend address on her ID card we haven't stay at there anymore your staff said " everything completely recorded " thus I left from counter. Today upon checkout I want to make sure again, so I have mentioned with your staff before checkout but nothing happened , so I have to wrote our new address to your staff again. Next time your staff should have more communication between shift to shift would nice .
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Christiansen, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Kik214148, Greetings from Dusit Thani Pattaya. Firstly, thank you very much for your kind feedback which is very appreciated. Rest assured that we will recognize the department mentioned hence we will only strive for even better guest delivery. Your comment in regards to our communication from the various shifts is very noted and such feedback will most certainly give us an opportunity for improvement. We certainly do hope to welcome you back in the near future. I remain with best regards, Thomas
Read more
LisaAlabama wrote a review Mar 2022
Auburn, Alabama9 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed at Dusit Thani for 4 nights on the club floor. We were in one of the club grand rooms (on the 8th floor). It was spacious. The facility is old BUT the staff were wonderful. Pattaya beach itself is not as nice as it used to be (but you can't fault the hotel for this). We also had their seafood buffet on Saturday and it was wonderful. A special thank goes to Imee (staff) who has gone above and beyond to make our stay memorable.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Christiansen, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya
Responded Mar 20, 2022
Dear LisaAlabama, Greetings from Dusit Thani Pattaya. Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review which is very much appreciated. Your feedback is truly appreciated and I will certainly share with our entire team. Also thank you for mentioning Imee, she is indeed a great asset to our team. Thank you. Do let me know when you plan to visit Pattaya again as I would like to personally meet you. I remain with best regards, Thomas
Read more
tartavat wrote a review Mar 2022
Bangkok, Thailand3 contributions
Stay: March 6 - 8, 2022 I highly recommended Dusit Thani Pattaya for family and friends who enjoy the vintage decoration. The hotel location is one of the best locations in Pattaya city. You can see both a city view and a sea view at the same time. A check-in counter is on a side of the botanical gardens which is inside a glass house and waterfall behind the hotel lobby. This environment will make you calm and relax upon check-in. Internet Speed: Download at 20 Mb/s, Upload at 20 Mb/s Room: We booked the Club Grand room which is located on the 8th floor [ #809 ]. The hotel provides a kid bed and a mini-size kid pillow next to our king-size bed. Moreover, they surprised us with a birthday cake for our little boy's birthday. A room has a very nice setting: a decent working desk, a comfy working chair, a walk-in closet, and his hers bathroom. Food: We've had our meals in three service locations: The Cascade, the main breakfast service, breakfast in-room service, and in-room dinner dining. In our first experience at the Cascade, we enjoyed the food variety with a view of a waterfall inside a glasshouse. In our second experience, we enjoyed a standard set of American breakfasts for in-room service. In our third experience, in-room dinner dining, we recommended a Thai traditional green curry chicken served with jasmine rice. Moreover, you can enjoy more food and beverage the whole day at a club lounge. Overall, our family deeply appreciated the Dusit Thani professional service and Thai hospitality throughout our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Christiansen, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya
Responded Mar 13, 2022
Dear tatarvat, Thank you very much for your detailed review which is very much appreciated. We are thrilled to hear about your stay and truly hope to see you back at Dusit Thani Pattaya in the future. Happy birthday to your son. I remain with best regards, Thomas
Read more
michel bernouis wrote a review Mar 2022
11 contributions3 helpful votes
Just spent couple of days in Dusit hotel. We had a surprise birthday cake waiting in our bedroom Compliments of the hotel. The hotel itself is the best location in Pattaya.Amazing view! Right next to the sea. Many swimming pools. Staff are very kind and very helpful. Bed very comfortable .Even though the hotel have been open a long time it retain a certain charm with a beautiful tropical garden air con in the reception area. The food in the buffet Bay restaurant was delicious and a lot of choices and it was the same for a amazing breakfast. We had a very relaxing weekend and definitely shall comeback.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Christiansen, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya
Responded Mar 6, 2022
Dear michelbp1008oq, Greetings from Dusit Thani Pattaya. Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review, truly appreciated. Rest assured that I will share your feedback with out team. Your feedback will only encourage our team to strive for even better guest delivery and for that, I thank you. We hope to see you back at Dusit Thani Pattaya and do let me know when you plan to return as it would be a pleasure to personally meet you. Sincerely yours, Thomas Christiansen General Manager
Read more
Keith B wrote a review Feb 2022
gibraltar201 contributions61 helpful votes
Having just had 5 nights , the location is superb, I stayed here a couple of years and since then they increased the beech 100%. The breakfast is superb both European and Asian are second to none, Staff are very helpful and smile all the time. What it does need is the carpets through out either need a good clean or renewing, our room 616 is a perfect position but carpet is filthy, I did report this to reception, I hope they take notice.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Neoh Kean Boon, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya
Responded Feb 28, 2022
Dear yuervtttt, Greetings from Dusit Thani Pattaya. Firstly thank you very much for taking the time to write the review which is very much appreciated. We truly appreciate all the feedback as such gives us an opportunity tp improve our service and hotel. Rest assured that we will certainly focus on the carpet in 616 and for that, we truly apologize. Do let me know if you plan to visit Dusit Thani Pattaya in the future as it would be a pleasure to meet you. I did not have the opportunity during your recent stay as I have just joined the team. Best regards, Thomas Christiansen General Manager
Read more
Zurich traveller wrote a review Feb 2022
Zurich11 contributions5 helpful votes
Super helpful staff, especially at the Club check-in and lounge. Big breakfast buffet. However, cold cuts and sushi was the cheapest we have ever seen in a five star hotel in Thailand. We would appreciate salmon. The Club rooms are quite aging and in dire need of an update. We will come back for the beautiful gardens once the noise from construction is gone and for the great location.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Neoh Boon Kean, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya
Responded Feb 17, 2022
Dear travellerzrh, Many thanks for your review and feedback. We are glad you overall enjoyed your stay. I however apologize for some shortcomings and would like to assure you that your sentiments are well noted. We will continue to do our utmost best in providing all our guests with a pleasurable stay experience. I appreciate very much you selecting to stay with us and together with my team, I look forward to be of service to you again. Graciously yours, Neoh Kean Boon General Manager .
Read more
kentagourmet wrote a review Jan 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
If you stay here book room whit sea view, not garden view. however the dinner was not the best but maybe we was unlucky. the room clean the bed comfortable, the staff very helpful, breakfast very good.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Room whit sea view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Neoh Boon Kean, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya
Responded Feb 3, 2022
Dear kentagourmet, Many thanks for your review and feedback. I offer my apologies for our remiss in ensuring your stay experience was to your total satisfaction. I assure you that we will make certain our performance is continually monitored and corrective actions in place for improvements. As I know we can do better, I hope to welcome you back to a more satisfying experience. Graciously yours, Neoh Kean Boon General Manager
Read more
Graeme wrote a review Jan 2022
England259 contributions30 helpful votes
We've visited Pattata every year since 1994, except the last two years because the border was closed. We've stayed at the Dusit Thani since 2000. When 'Test & Go' was announced we booked to stay over Xmas & New Year & this was a great decision; We had a fantastic time. Pattaya businesses, especially hotels, are suffering at the moment & we weren't sure what to expect. However, we needn't have worried. The staff worked extremely hard to give us a really special holiday, as good if not better than any previous visit. Travel to Thailand can be worrysome at the moment & it's obviously a personal decision. However, if you're a previous Dusit Thani guest & I can assure you your efforts will be richly rewarded, it's as good as you remember. If you haven't stayed here before & were undecided, don't look elsewhere because this is the place for you. Yes, really. As mentioned, all the staff were excellent. Special mention to the Club team, they really looked after us so well, & always with a smile. Extra special mentions to: Neoh Kean Boon - General Manager Imee Manzo - Front desk Manager They worked so hard to look after us, the Dusit Thani personal touch was very much to the front & it was appreciated so much. All of you, stay safe.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Neoh Boon Kean, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya
Responded Jan 16, 2022
Dear Graeme001, Thank you so much for your review and generous compliment. We are beyond grateful to read you had thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us and that everything was to your total satisfaction. We truly appreciate you making all the effort to return to support us during this uncertain period. We look forward to your many more visits Graciously yours, Neoh Kean Boon General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$69 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dusit thani pattaya hotel pattaya, pattaya dusit resort, dusit pattaya, dusit resort pattaya, dusit hotel pattaya
LOCATION
ThailandChonburi ProvincePattaya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
457
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Dusit Thani Pattaya
Which popular attractions are close to Dusit Thani Pattaya?
Nearby attractions include Terminal 21 Pattaya (0.2 miles), Teddy Bear Museum (0.3 miles), and Drinking Street (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Dusit Thani Pattaya?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Dusit Thani Pattaya?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Dusit Thani Pattaya?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Dusit Thani Pattaya?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dusit Thani Pattaya?
Conveniently located restaurants include Caravan, GROTTINO Osteria Pizzeria, and Siamese Cuisine Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dusit Thani Pattaya?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Dusit Thani Pattaya have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Dusit Thani Pattaya offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Dusit Thani Pattaya have airport transportation?
Yes, Dusit Thani Pattaya offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dusit Thani Pattaya?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Dusit Thani Pattaya offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.