We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Selection Pattaya

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Selection Pattaya
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 97: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Selection Pattaya
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very dissappointed! We were supposed to stay Feb 13-17 but decided to check out on Feb 14 . We booked a room with sea view (Room 606) but we did not actually get a full view as the roof of another building is right in front of us. The room was very old and it really needs an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronaldo D
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this cant be clasified as a 4star hotell if you think about view and cleaning in perticulary,cleaning looks ok until the last day when i look under the bed and i so a large amount of dust and a old condom casing,pigeons was not so very bad in the sixt floor but some pigeons feather but i got a buddy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William Henry B
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last minute booking as part of a boys trip to Pattaya and surprisingly I was able to secure a room through a direct call to the front desk (despite various booking websites saying they were full), so extra brownie points for that or else I would have been separated from the other fellas. I seriously didn't hold much expectation for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterlucien
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Im always trying to get the best out of everything, but doing that at Hotel Selection is really hard. There was a lot of mold in the room! Some places you could see that the mold areas was just painted over.. Not a healthy place to stay, with that kind of "maintenance". The room is in generally poor condition. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patrick H
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 11, 2017

was a guest at the above hotel when i was invited to hang around for drinks by a friend who was staying at Selection Hotel in the the bathroom a shower cap was not even provided they do not provide soap cake in the bathrooms and have a dispenser with diluted watery hand wash the shower gel and shampoo too...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cutlruby007
Christian W, Manager at Hotel Selection Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear cutlruby007, Thank you for taking your time to share your experiences with us, which is an essential key to our improvement. Let me express my sincere apologies for the inconvenient you faced during your stay. Our beloved planet earth suffers a lot from the fact that we need it's raw materials to generate all the values we know. Single...

Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

Outside hotel look good but inside rooms small spider and cockroach are there. We live only one night there and it's horrible. Beds are small if your child sleep with you like us. Towels are very old. I don't recommend to any of my friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vibha S
Christian W, Manager at Hotel Selection Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear Vibha S, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our House Keeping is working on a European standard but due to you did not inform us about the mentioned issues during your stay or gave us a chance to react, I would like to take this opportunity to send my sincere apologies to you for the inconvenient you...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

Visited the hotel with my Thai in laws and my Thai wife. The receptionist was surly and rude and impolite. Almost creating an inpresssion that my wife was a working girl. Quite embarrassing actually. We noticed that European guests were treated with great amounts of friendliness... Also expect to pay 500 baht if you lose a room key and to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Onlyoneworld
Christian W, Manager at Hotel Selection Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear Onlyoneworld, Warm greetings from Hotel Selection Pattaya and thank you for sharing your experience, which is of essential value to our improvement strategies. It is a human being's right to be treated with respect and so it is our responsibility and promise to our guests who are coming from all parts of the world to stay with us and...

Reviewed December 19, 2016 via mobile

Be careful if you make room booking. Some 1st - 4th floor room is not possible to sea view by front of new building. Hotel's sales information is not kindly, coz they never this information. 予約をする際には十分ご注意ください。1階ー4階の部屋の大半はシービュー出来ない部屋です。ホテルの写真を載せておきますのでご確認くださいませ。

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TAKEHIKOKUN
Christian W, Manager at Hotel Selection Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear Takehikokun, Warm greetings from Hotel Selection Pattaya. Our Sea view rooms are available from 6th to 8th floor and are our higher category. It seems like you stayed in on of our City View Rooms, which are available from 1st to 8th floor with view to Pattaya City or from 1st to 5th floor on the hotel front. Most...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed December 14, 2016

Reading some negative reviews on Hotel Selection Pattaya , Myself and my family visited the hotel with very minimum expectations. I was skeptical even at the time of reservation but still proceeded with the reservation , as we needed a hotel very close to the beach and also in a budget with 4 star status. We were very surprised by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashwin_s26
Christian W, Manager at Hotel Selection Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear Ashwin_s26, Warm greetings from Hotel Selection Pattaya. We would like to thank you for taking your valued time to review your experience with interested travelers - its a pleasure to read through it and I am sure our team will be delighted to receive such compliments. Please feel free to contact us directly for your next visit to Pattaya...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed December 7, 2016

Friendly reception staff. Swimming pool area dirty and limited. Booked a sea view corner suite. Hair in the bathroom sink from previous guests I guess. There was a balcony but dirty. The air-condition was noisy and it was difficult to sleep. The reception staff was trying to help always with a smile and apologizing, by changing the room but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kampadi
Christian W, Manager at Hotel Selection Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear Kampadi, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with interested travelers and with us. Our staff is always trying to accomplish the best in cleanliness and guest's satisfaction. We are certainly sorry for the inconvenience you faced and would like to apologize to you. We took your addressed points in account and will improve accordingly. Soon...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
#129 of 438 in Pattaya
82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seven Zea Chic Hotel
Seven Zea Chic Hotel
#218 of 438 in Pattaya
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vista Pattaya
Hotel Vista Pattaya
#111 of 438 in Pattaya
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tropicana
Hotel Tropicana
#173 of 438 in Pattaya
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Beach Villa
Best Beach Villa
#181 of 438 in Pattaya
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mera Mare Hotel
Mera Mare Hotel
#110 of 438 in Pattaya
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Selection Pattaya is located right on the beach road Soi 5; the reach of commuting around is just right at the entrance. In addition to that a fitness center and swimming pool ensure that guests never have to miss a workout when on holiday. The contemporary and the very conveniently located Hotel Selection Pattaya is sure to impress all. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Selection Pattaya

Address: 225 Moo 9, Pattaya Beach Road | Nongprue, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Price Range: $33 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Selection Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Selection Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#63 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#102 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Selection Pattaya staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Selection Pattaya staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose one with a”
 of 5 bubbles peterlucien, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Get high! Best sea view is at the top Mr. Sherlock ;-)”
 of 5 bubbles patrickh127, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“top floor rooms please”
 of 5 bubbles cutlruby007, Jan 11, 2017 | Read review
“Top floor still has sea views.”
 of 5 bubbles 0nicolem, Jan 14, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a Corner or Executive Suite if you are free with budget or Book Deluxe Sea View Rooms suggest above 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles Roger10285, Aug 26, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question