We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Now Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Now Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are as the pictures suggested. Very limited public facilities, and nothing much to explore in the neighboorhood. Beach in front of the hotel is not too impressive. Overall an okay hotel. If you are looking for a place to crash and not really spend time in the hotel, there are other better options. If you look to hang and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pafun P
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked suite with bathtube. 1. The room lighting very poor. 2. Aircond so loud and not cool enough 3. They didnt provide slipper 4.the floor is using raw material polished so its very slippery when wet 5. The location very near to the jomtien beach 6. Near night market 7.good water pressure 8. Lots of ants near bed 9.... More 

Helpful?
Thank andrebuhlam
Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016 via mobile

We booked two rooms, one for a day longer than the other. At check in they asked which of the rooms we wanted for the day longer. When the first party wanted to check out we were told that the other room needed to be checked out. Staff was completely overwhelmed when we checked in. It took over 1 hour,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Profession:Tourist

Travelers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Vietnam
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016

cheating hotel. they charge 2900 bath = 100 usd if you put a dirty foot finger on their bed. Be careful. Should not stay in cheating hotel like this. I and my 3 years old son stay 1 night in this hotel. When I check out in the next morning, they bring the mattress cover and pillow case to me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Quế Mai N
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016

PROS: Good hotel for the price. good location in front of the beach just 15 mins from the main pattaya beach. quiet neighbourhood away from all the night life. family appropriate hotel with the basic necessities provided. they have a spacious room with modern design. love the shower and the bath. they provide beach towels and they were kind to... More 

Helpful?
Thank mariagalicia2015
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016 via mobile

Room was just so so, not worth to be suite room... no tooth brush, tooth paste and shower gel. Lots of hair were all over the room. There was blood stain on bed sheet... such a horrible room. Breakfast was ok. Only the best thing in this hotel on XL room (Suite) was the view and wave sound. Staffs were... More 

Helpful?
Thank N_silfarpanich
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2016

Very nice raw design and good location far from noise of city. Beach just in front of hotel but not very clean so you might want to go other place if you really into blue sea. Hotel staff not very friendly but still helpful. Partial sea view is very partial. All together clean and cozy. Nice bath tub and always... More 

Helpful?
Thank anna4my
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

Nice concrete bare walls, art-deco theme hotel. The rooms have concrete floors but it works. The hotel is one of the newer establishments in Jomtien, and it is not full of bus loads of tourists. The breakfast is very minimal, better to just eat on the street or in one of the local restaurants. If you get a room for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kirby B
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

The hotel has a nice, industrial/city loft feeling. The room is nice and cozy. We stayed only 1 night. Unfortunately there was a group of young party-goer that decided to come out and play in the hallway at 2am. It is not the hotel's false but we couldn't help but feeling upset as we couldn't go back to sleep after... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Korachat P
TheNowHotelPattaya, Manager at The Now Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun Korachat P The Now Hotel would like to thank you for your useful feedback. According to the party beach road, we have tired hard to be awear. We could do only informing the police to check and control them. If you have more suggestions, please send to contact@thenowhotel.com. We are really appreciated since we are improving the service... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015 via mobile

The differentiated hotel located on Jomtien Beach. Cool place, Great food, Very Nice location ! At the first time I' d been here, it seems like the commercial building. But after checking in, the inside interior is great. It's kind of boutique hotel, where hardly find on Jomtien beach. Wanna be here again when visiting Pattaya.

Helpful?
Thank Yingyos T
TheNowHotelPattaya, Manager at The Now Hotel, responded to this review

Dear YingyosT First of all, i would like to thank you for your review, we are really appreciated to meet you and could be one of your memorial place. We wish to welcome you again in the new future. have a nice day The Now Hotel More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (99)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
3.2 mi away
Inn Residence
Inn Residence
#183 of 423 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
0.3 mi away
D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya
D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya
#2 of 12 in Jomtien Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 521 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Jomtien Palace
Grand Jomtien Palace
#85 of 423 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shakespeare Inn
Shakespeare Inn
#354 of 423 in Pattaya
3.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.4 mi away
V8 Seaview
V8 Seaview
#43 of 472 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Jomtien Twelve
The Jomtien Twelve
#241 of 423 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Now Hotel

Address: 279/450 Jomtien Beach Rd. | Nongprue, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Price Range: $32 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Now Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your The Now Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay