We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Marine Bungalows

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Marine Bungalows
Marine Bungalows
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 42: English reviews
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner have this second picked up our bags and left! Our room was vile! Dirty and so unpleasant. There were gecko's, bugs and Mosquitos flying around the room. The main light switch was dangerous with wires visible and the bathroom dirty, mirror in poor state. They didn't even provide toilet paper. When we asked for an upgrade... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lalambleu
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

Granted, traveling with our two kids (and a friend of theirs) we were attracted to the low price, location and the photos of the rooms showed rooms that were no-frills, but clean and well-kept. We arrived late in the evening tired and worn. Fortunately the resort restaurant was still serving so we grabbed some dinner and although slightly pricey (1,500... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank llanham72

Travelers are raving about these Ko Samui hotels

Borlange, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel for our first couple of nights in Thailand. The bungalows are actually pretty good, but a bit pricey for what you get. For 2000baht/night, we got to stay in a bungalow at a hotel by the beach. However, the beach was probably not intended for swimming as there was dirt all over.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank svorens
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

Great location, literally 90seconds from the beach. No swimming pool but we didn't miss it with the beach so close. Ark bar is two doors up for partyin best nights are Wednesday and Friday nights. Make sure and get a fire show. Our hotel/resort was so good we book for a extra 2nights.

Helpful?
Thank CharlieMC33
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

We only stayed here the one night on route to Koh Tao but to be honest I would have loved to have stayed longer. Our bungalow wasn't quite on the beach front so we didn't have the luxury of amazing views from our room. However, this was fine for us, it was literally a 10 second walk onto the beach... More 

Helpful?
Thank Calvin1985
Wellington Point QLD Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016

We are return visitors so knew what to expect, I think this hotel is in the process of being refurbished as our rooms were pretty run down but I guess that was reflected in the price as its such a great location. Once all rooms have been refurbished I doubt we will be able to afford to stay here. Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Twobays4160
lancashire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile

The location is nice and central so lots to do around. The beach is busy and lots of beach sellers are always going past. The room was nice and clean,however the air con was not that effective. The wifi was poor and inconsistent making it impossible to complete tasks such as checking in online for flights. I personally wouldn't choose... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kezminda
MarineBungalow, cancelled Accommodation at Marine Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Trip Adviser, We would like to canceled our accommodation contract for (Marine Bungalow) And we want to make new contract agreement for our Restaurant (Marine Local Seafood Restaurant). Please can you send us new agreement and total cost of agreement. Per annual. If you have any question About Marine local seafood Restaurant,please let i know. Best Regards, Captain Marine... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my family and two kids and we booked the spacious beach front bungalow right on the beach. The beach is much wider than at other locations. The restaurant serves the basics which was great for the kids. We loved the proximity of the resort to the more upscale restaurants in town and enjoyed the very friendly and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Remco V
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with friends/couples! Great staff, very friendly and helpful! Food was really good! Can't complain! Wasn't so keen on the rooms, thought the shower was a bit grim and the bed sheets/duvet weren't the best! Other than that... Clean and tidy! Did the job and right on the beach. Very close to bars and restaurants, shops and pharmacies! Only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicola O
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a week and enjoyed myself, breakfast was below average but rooms was really nice & right on the beach front. Location is a small walk away from the main high Street which is handy as you don't need to hire bikes.

Helpful?
Thank Mitch A
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

173 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (81)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Standard Room (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (2)
Viewed
VIP Room Beach Front (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Samui hotels
0.3 mi away
Montien House
Montien House
#74 of 184 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 stars 419 reviews
0.0 mi away
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
#37 of 101 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
P&P Samui Resort
P&P Samui Resort
#84 of 101 in Chaweng
3.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
5.2 mi away
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
#22 of 53 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
0.0 mi away
O.P. Bungalow
O.P. Bungalow
#103 of 383 in Ko Samui
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A warm welcome to MARINE SAMUI - Beach Bungalow Resort! We are a small Family owned bungalow resort on Chaweng beach, Koh Samui. Our bungalows have been completely renovated in 2014. We offer all kinds of beach activities. Our restaurant is known for the fish specialties that you can enjoy directly on the beach. Coming from a family of fishermen, we serve only fresh fish that we fish daily around our island. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marine Bungalows

Address: 111/1 Moo 2 | Surat Thani Province, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui
Price Range: $14 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marine Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Marine Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marine Bungalows Hotel Koh Samui
Hotel Style:
#91 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Samui
#154 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Samui
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay