We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Ban Sabai Spa Village

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ban Sabai Spa Village
Ban Sabai Spa Village
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 165: English reviews
Surf City, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one week. Two weeks total in Chiang Mai. Wonderful city! So many great things to do! Ban Sabai is nice, a lot of great amenities and food it good...but farther from town than it sounds and extra $20 a day. But the largest factor contributing to my review is the spotty wifi and internet. DO NOT...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bendy111
Matthias F, Manager at Ban Sabai Spa Village, responded to this review

Thank you very much to stay with us and we arepleased that you liked our place. Sorry to hear about the Internet, yes we know that the last few days the connectivity was unstable, unfortunately we can not do much more what we have done already. We have two fiberoptiacl connections, two different providers, for our guest WiFi. We make...

Makati, Philippines
Reviewed November 3, 2016

We stayed for a week in Chiang Mai, and Ban Sabai is tucked in a village away from the CBD, just what we needed for a relaxed stay. We booked yoga classes, swam in the afternoon. Rooms are spacious and clean. Thai food is great and reasonably priced in the resort's restaurant! Ban Sabai staff were courteous, cordial, and knowledgeable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buz77
Matthias F, Manager at Ban Sabai Spa Village, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and selecting our services. We are pleased that you had a great time with us and enjoyed our offerings. WE are very much pleased to welcome you in the future again.

Reviewed October 27, 2016

We were booked in here for 9 days with our son his wife and their 3 year old son. We booked it through booking.com where it was rated 4 star and the photos looked lovely. A pool was very mportant to us for chilling out after our busy sight seeing schedule. And also our grandson loves to be in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheena C
Matthias F, Manager at Ban Sabai Spa Village, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you were disapointed. Yes i can remember our email conversation of the past few days. Let go to the facts, you booked trough booking.com special promotanal rate based on fix non refundable. On the proatl we have our latest photos of the resort and we got many excellent comments from guests about the photos and resort....

Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed October 19, 2016

This resort disappointed me a bit. The staff was cordial but not attentive. 3 times I asked for a meter taxi to take me to town... 3 times they ordered a (overpriced) tuktuk. The bathroom was really dirty with a bathtub that obviously hasn't been cleaned for a long time. The room was otherwise clean as was the rest of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markjmoser
Matthias F, Manager at Ban Sabai Spa Village, responded to this review

Thank you for booking with us. Sorry to hear that our staff was not so attentive to you. Taxi / Tuk tuk to town cost depending on time of the day 150-200THB for a 5-6 Km ride depending where to go in town. The open air bath room can look a bit messy on a rainy day as it is...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Authentic Thai Resort, a short tuk tuk ride away from Chiang Mai CBD.. Recently I've had a beautiful week with beautiful people. The quality and professionalism of the resort staff and management is outstanding.Well done to Champ and his team ! I had high expectations and all were exceeded. If you need some emotional/physical healing, relaxing, time out or just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mercia B
Matthias F, Manager at Ban Sabai Spa Village, responded to this review

Thank you very much for selecting Ban Saabi Village. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our services and resort. Looking forward to welcome you in the future again.

Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

We looked to book through online app but thought as it is low season for tourists we could barter a better rate on arrival, especially as it is outside of city. This was not the case and we still ended up paying 2200 baht for one night stay in the junior spa suite. Spa is a spa bath in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul W
Matthias F, Manager at Ban Sabai Spa Village, responded to this review

thank you for selecting Ban Sabai Village. We are pleased that you like our property. with your mentioned prices there are already low season rates with promotional discounts. Prices are aleway a topic to talk about, yes there are massages in town available for your mentioned rates. English education is a problem and can make a conversation difficult, however our...

White Rock, Canada
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

The staff were great! The hotel room was super clean and the air conditioning worked really well. I had a Thai massage in a gazebo and it was incredible. The pool looked clean and inciting although we didn't use it. We had a large jacuzzi tub which was a nice bonus but the shower lacked pressure. The hotel provides a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessika H
Matthias F, Manager at Ban Sabai Spa Village, responded to this review

Thank you very much for booking Ban Sabai Village for your stay. We are happy to hear that you liked your stay. 10-15 Minutes by taxi, far out .... Looking forward to to welcome you in the future again.

Ipoh, Malaysia
Reviewed August 12, 2016

The location is out of town but its in a peaceful little village. If you want to go sightseeing you need to take a ride to town which takes about 15-20 mins by tuk tuk or taxi. We took the lanna jacuzzi suite which was worth the money. Breakfast choice was quite limited which could be due to lo number...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChongHB
Matthias F, Manager at Ban Sabai Spa Village, responded to this review

Thank you very much to stay with us. Yes that is the decision to make in walking distance in teh city center with all the traffice and city noice or just a bit outside, and still easy accessable. Hope you made use a well form our daily free shuittle to night Bazaar area. As we are a mall resort we...

Puyallup, Washington
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

I was staying at a 5 star hotel in Chaing Mai and it was missing something so I randomly chose to stay at Ban Sabai...yes it is NOT located within the key hot spots which is fine with me but you can get to the major tourist places in the city by Tuk Tuk or Taxi within 15 minutes for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doberman2014
Matthias F, Manager at Ban Sabai Spa Village, responded to this review

Thank you very much for selecting Ban Sabai Village and as it looks you had a great time, that is our goal to have happy guests. We are here to serve our guest with arranging tours or what so ever. Thank you again for staying with us and your prositive comment about our services and resort. Hope to welcome you...

Reviewed July 21, 2016

wonderful staff, quiet and peaceful, AWESOME spa treatments. Hotel is located close enough to the city to see everything but far enough away to be quiet. Cannot say enough about the staff. Beautiful rooms

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly T
Matthias F, Manager at Ban Sabai Spa Village, responded to this review

Thank you very much for booking Ban Sabai Village for yoru stay in Chiang Mai. Yes it is a great location if someone does not really like to stay in teh middle of the busy town. Thank youj very much for your comments and we are pleaed that you liekd our services and our rooms. Hope to welcome you beack...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

404 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (157)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
3:49
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (95)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (235)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Blue Diamond Jacuzzi Junior Suite (44)
Viewed
Lanna Room (46)
Viewed
Lanna Spa Villa (61)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
5.1 mi away
Sheik Istana Hotel
Sheik Istana Hotel
#72 of 369 in Chiang Mai
212 reviews
3.9 mi away
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
#30 of 369 in Chiang Mai
1,045 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
3.1 mi away
Yantarasiri Resort
Yantarasiri Resort
#112 of 369 in Chiang Mai
318 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zensala Riverpark Resort
Zensala Riverpark Resort
#42 of 369 in Chiang Mai
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ban Sabai Village Boutique Resort just 5 km form the busy Chiang Mai city center located - an oasis to relax after a busy day exploring Chiang Mai. A truly small boutique resort with just 8 Lanna rooms and 6 Lanna Spa Villas. As well enjoy pampering spa treatments in our tropical garden paradise. At our restaurant Wild Orchid we serve Thai and international dishes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ban Sabai Spa Village

Address: 216 Moo 9 | San Pee Sua subdistrict, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Price Range: $38 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ban Sabai Spa Village 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Ban Sabai Spa Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ban Sabai Spa Village Hotel Chiang Mai
Ban Sabai Hotel Village
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#37 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#41 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#45 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ban Sabai Spa Village staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ban Sabai Spa Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Lanna Rooms , Pool side on second level a must. Do have the herbal bath !”
 of 5 bubbles merciab261, Aug 27, 2016 | Read review
“Book it, you will not be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles 559superu, Apr 26, 2016 | Read review
“The rooms closer to reception would have better wifi signal”
 of 5 bubbles syfcinhk, Oct 8, 2015 | Read review
“Bring along a mosquito ointment when staying here, it helps.”
 of 5 bubbles eugenelim070, Aug 26, 2015 | Read review
“We stayed at Topaz. The room was very comfortable but may not be the best for privacy as it is too close to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Janvpi, Aug 20, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay