We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Yaang Come Village

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Yaang Come Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

853 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 644: English reviews
Beijing, China
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a small Lanna style hotel. we are staying in a first floor garden view room. The view is nice but we got tired of it very soon when we found the room is very dark, kind of humid and co-resided by enough amount of mosquitos to let you worry about Zika in the morning when you are scratching...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richun
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Unfortunately, rather unpleasant staff from the time we checked in. No Expedia Gold Upgrade granted despite rooms were available. When we asked for an iron and ironing board we were told we will get it in the morning. However the morning team said that they do not have it either. An iron and ironing board should be standard in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gintare K
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The negative experience started with the checking. As a Gold Member we asked for a complimentary room upgrade. We were told 3 different stories of why we couldn't get the upgrade. 1st all rooms were sold out - after I showed them that rooms were still available to book for the exact period we are staying they changed to... 2nd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHRISTIAN S
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Quite a good location but disappointing due to lack of mosquito control and a rather rude female receptionist. When we checked in we were rudely spoken to by the female receptionist questioning if we had a reservation or not, even before we put down our bags. Her attitude did not improve during our stay. When we went to our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John G
Yaang C, Front Office Manager at Yaang Come Village, responded to this review

Dear John G, Thank you for your feedback. I am however concerned that you did not enjoy the services of a staff and offer my sincere apology for this oversight. I was disappointed to read that you did not have a pleasant check-in experience and can assure you I will be personally investigating the matter. We would like to inform...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are comfortable and well appointed. Be careful if you're staying with children and need a separate room as twin beds rooms and king bed rooms are in different aisles. Breakfast is a very well garnished buffet and the swimming pool is lovely. Staff is very kind and helpful and speak decent English. Great location, the hotel is 2' walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandraustral
Yaang C, Front Office Manager at Yaang Come Village, responded to this review

Dear Sandraustral, Many thanks for your wonderful review and recommendation. It is very much appreciated. We are also glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sharing your compliments with my team and can assure you that they will all be delighted. We look forward to having a chance to service you again. Best regards, Rodsaporn U....

hong kong expat
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Loved our visit here...service was excellent (friendly, thoughtful) clean, comfortable beds, great bathroom....great location. The restaurant was okay, not our best meals. We also chose to get our massages offsite, the front desk really helped with reservations and various arrangements.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank honkkong
Yaang C, Front Office Manager at Yaang Come Village, responded to this review

Dear Honkkong, Many thanks for your wonderful review and recommendation. It is very much appreciated. We are also glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sharing your compliments with my team and can assure you that they will all be delighted. For the comment of the restaurant we will improve it. We look forward to having...

Raleigh, NC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Right next to the night market, about 20 minutes to old town. Loved the authentic Thai decor and spacious rooms. Iris and peak spas are great nearby. The only drawback is say is breakfast/food as it's below average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jharp03
Yaang C, Front Office Manager at Yaang Come Village, responded to this review

Dear Jharp03, Many thanks for your wonderful review and recommendation. It is very much appreciated. We are also glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sharing your compliments with my team and can assure you that they will all be delighted. We will improve our breakfast service. We look forward to having a chance to service...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The service alone rates it a 5. The staff were professional, kind and attentive. Umbrellas available at the front desk for rainy days. They even arranged a boxed breakfast for us the day we did an early morning tour. The breakfast buffet was good with a chef to make eggs, omelette etc. Pool was very clean but very cold. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AussieGirlinCanada
Yaang C, Front Office Manager at Yaang Come Village, responded to this review

Dear AussieGirlinCanada, Many thanks for your wonderful review and recommendation. It is very much appreciated. We are also glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sharing your compliments with my team and can assure you that they will all be delighted. We look forward to having a chance to service you again. Best regards, Rodsaporn U....

Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was fantastic. The staff was friendly and accommodating from the moment we arrived. The rooms were clean; the breakfast was great for starting the day; and we enjoyed the activities the hotel planned for New Years Eve. They held a Grand Dinner for all or their guests. The dinner started with a free drink, continued with a "market"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodney R
Yaang C, Front Office Manager at Yaang Come Village, responded to this review

Dear Rodney R, Many thanks for your wonderful review and recommendation. It is very much appreciated. We are also glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sharing your compliments with my team and can assure you that they will all be delighted. We look forward to having a chance to service you again. Best regards, Rodsaporn...

Den Haag
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent six days at Yaang Come and enjoyed all aspects. It is convenient to the main sites of the city and the facilities were very comfortable. Our room was large and quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful. We would definetely return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mckay33
Yaang C, Front Office Manager at Yaang Come Village, responded to this review

Dear Mckay33, Many thanks for your wonderful review and recommendation. It is very much appreciated. We are also glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sharing your compliments with my team and can assure you that they will all be delighted. We look forward to having a chance to service you again. Best regards, Rodsaporn U....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

906 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (618)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (104)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (119)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:20
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (228)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (278)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (64)
Viewed
Junior Suite (59)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.4 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#28 of 372 in Chiang Mai
1,708 reviews
0.6 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#30 of 372 in Chiang Mai
906 reviews
1.1 mi away
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
#32 of 372 in Chiang Mai
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
#39 of 372 in Chiang Mai
462 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suriwongse Hotel
Suriwongse Hotel
#46 of 372 in Chiang Mai
1,145 reviews
2.1 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Yaang Come Village boasts of Thai architectural buildings amidst verdant greens which shelter various exotic birds and squirrels. It is truly an oasis of beauty surrounded by an ever-increasing area of new high rise hotels. The hotel embodies the charm and elegance of its picturesque surroundings. The traditional Lanna ambiance engulfs you into a peaceful retreat. Guests are ushered in with warm and friendly hospitality. Exceptional accommodation facilities make memorable stay for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yaang Come Village

Address: 90/3 Sridonchai Rd | Changkhlan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Price Range: $86 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Yaang Come Village 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Yaang Come Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yaang Come Village Hotel Chiang Mai
Yaang Come Village Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#27 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Yaang Come Village staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Yaang Come Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“don't select first floor garden view room”
 of 5 bubbles Richun, 2 days ago | Read review
“Quiet resort with a good swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles W1551ZKjohng, 1 week ago | Read review
“a higher floor room might save you mosquito troubles”
 of 5 bubbles ranjeet5, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“choose Deluxe room, pay a little extra you get a much bigger room with a huge bath tub big and deep enough for two.”
 of 5 bubbles leeb345, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“Stay on ground level near the pool.”
  • Shot of room, fresh fruit that was a little questionable.
 of 5 bubbles KRICH2000, Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay