We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Pornping Tower Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pornping Tower Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 250: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great location and price . However the rooms were dated and smelt musty along with the corridors. Staff were friendly and polite. The pool was nice but drinks too pricey if you want to stay and drink for a while. Just needs an update but good for what you pay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is the worst hotel that i have ever check into. 1st i strongly believe that they have check in the wrong people into our rooms in the early afternoon as i have already received the check in feedback before i even check in. The rude male staff that attended to me was going through and fro between 2 computers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room is ok in size, but the bathroom is tiny, you can only close the door to sit on the toilet ball bcs it is right behind the door. Upon, first sight of the vanity, there were many ants moving around. I asked the room service people to clean the bathroom, they only gave me a Baygon spray bottle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suejing2016
Pattana R, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear suejing2016 Thank you for spending your time to give us a straight and detailed feedback. The satisfaction of our guests has highest priority. We express regret for ants in your room which ha immediately when we got your comment. The room attendant had been re train about how to service guest. The corner Pillow and duvet will have the...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 1 week ago

i stay there this month on 16 & 17 Nov and the unfriendly helpdesk staff did exactly same to us during check in. This lady boy shouldn't be in charge in front with the black face to serve customer. Actually the hotel have a nice location but it is too old on its furniture and not clean as per commented....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacky4u2c
Pattana R, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jacky4u2c Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at Pornping Tower Hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our values guests. I was very disappointed to read of your...

Dorset England
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Pornping Tower hotel as part of an organised 50 strong group on a 7 day golf trip. The hotel is acceptable with good public rooms, and reasonable restaurant for breakfast. I must say the swimming pool was excellent. However the thing which lets the hotel down are the rooms, they are not very good, quite shabby...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dorsetdon
Pattana R, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dorsetdon , thanks for your kind comments you have shared here on trip advisor. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your time with us. Rest ensured, that we will do everything in our power to be appear fresh and modern all times. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit in order...

Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived at the hotel at 4pm, waited till 4.30pm when the counter staff forgotten all about my room when he went into the office to settle other stuff. I had to stand at the counter to make sure he sees me and that I can only get my key after half an hour while 3 groups of guests arrived after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ykhppc
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from Chang Mai a week ago. Have stayed 4 nights in this hotel. Bright bathroom but slight dim at the bedroom. Comfortable bed & provides efficient pillows which I usually need 2 at least. Decent spread of breakfast. Free Wifi no complain. Great location with Night Market just next door. Will go back again. Hopefully the Hotel Management...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank flag808
Pattana R, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear flag808, thanks for your kind comments you have shared here on trip advisor. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your time with us. Rest ensured, that we will do everything in our power to be appear fresh and modern all times. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit in order to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Air con dose not work it keeps the room at about 30C. They give you water however no bottle opener to open wouldn't be a problem unless you are 5 floors up or abkcet, rooms are very old and dated. Only positive is the location however you can pay a lot less for much better elsewhere

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hayden w
north wales
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a three night visit to Chang Mia booked through Agoda it was the only hotel with rooms on the dates we required. Strange really enquirerd at other hotels in the area all had accommodation so why Agoda was so limited I don't know. At first impression it all looked well registered with out any hassle told the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NorthWalesRigsby
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed October 28, 2016

My travel agent booked this hotel for us during our stay in ChiangMay. The breakfast was ordinary but offered an array of foods. Good variety. The room and foyer look rather aging but clean. Anyway, they have night market just at the back of the hotel plus massage shops closeby. Actually I have nothing to complain considering the price I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tamawidjaja
Pattana R, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tamawidjaja, thanks for your kind comments you have shared here on trip advisor. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your time with us. Rest ensured, that we will do everything in our power to be appear fresh and modern all times. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit in order to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

390 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (384)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
C H Hotel
C H Hotel
#173 of 369 in Chiang Mai
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Lanna Hotel
Royal Lanna Hotel
#229 of 369 in Chiang Mai
227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Star Hotel Chiang Mai
Star Hotel Chiang Mai
#107 of 369 in Chiang Mai
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Night Bazaar Place
Night Bazaar Place
#160 of 369 in Chiang Mai
103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suriwongse Hotel
Suriwongse Hotel
#47 of 369 in Chiang Mai
1,127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tawan Court
Tawan Court
#88 of 369 in Chiang Mai
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Pornping Tower Hotel

Address: 46-48 Charoen Prathet Rd., Chang Klan, Muang, Chiang Mai 50100, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Price Range: $26 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pornping Tower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Ctrip TA so you can book your Pornping Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pornping Hotel Chiang Mai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pornping Tower Hotel staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Pornping Tower Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Take the room for single bed will help”
 of 5 bubbles jacky4u2c, 1 week ago | Read review
“One in another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles NorthWalesRigsby, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“High floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles PMGGM, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
“make sure you check price of room online, not over the desk, much dearer .”
 of 5 bubbles E6953WVtonyg, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for aroom in the older section with reduced rates.”
 of 5 bubbles old49er, Jun 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay