We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Opium Serviced Apartment & Hotel

Traveler (296)
Room & Suite (81)
Pool & Beach (17)
Certificate of Excellence
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveler rating
213
101
21
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
213
101
21
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small gym area old city local market grand suite separate bedroom studio room tuk tuk long stay pool and gym great place to stay reception staff rooms are spacious friendly hotel speak good english ground floor elephant sanctuary visit chiang mai
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

I really recommand this hotel,Nice swimming pool,King size bed,room cleaning every day,quiet,peacefull. You can get all the information about chiang mai at the reception desk. Thanks very much to Mister Boom and all the staff.More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank bboutillon
Response from The Opium C, Owner at The Opium Serviced Apartment & HotelResponded yesterday

Dear Bboutillon, Warm greetings from The Opium Chiang Mai. Thank you for your review. We are really happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We will maintain the quality of rooms and services. We hope that we will have a...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our stay at the Opium was excellent in several aspects. The room had plenty of space, the wifi was fast, the breakfast was delicious and most importantly: The staff. Not only were they kind and tried to help us get our room early so that...More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank jhilberto
Response from The Opium C, Owner at The Opium Serviced Apartment & HotelResponded 6 days ago

Dear Jhiberto, Thank you for your review. We are really happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We will maintain the quality of rooms and services. We hope that we will have a chance to welcome you again in the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The opium from online reviews had great promise. After visiting the opium and spending a week there, I felt it’s necessary to provide an accurate insight on my stay. The reception staff are amazing, very good English, very helpful and helped us book tours and...More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Francisstacks12
Response from The Opium C, Owner at The Opium Serviced Apartment & HotelResponded 6 days ago

Dear Francisstacks12, Warm greetings from The Opium Chiang Mai. Thank you for your review. We find that your feedback is really valuable. We will take all your advice into our consideration and improve. We hope that we will have a chance to welcome you again...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my partner checked in and were welcomed by friendly helpful staff...everything went down hill from here!! We were given the key and on opening the door were hit by a old, damp like smell. The room (size) was advertised correctly, however the condition...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank bulldogjimmy
Response from The Opium C, Owner at The Opium Serviced Apartment & HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear James, Warm greetings from The Opium Chiang Mai. Please accept our deepest apologies for the disappointment you have experienced. Providing all our our valued guests with excellent customer service adn the very best experience possible is of the utmost importance to us. We thank...More

Reviewed December 6, 2018

We stayed here for 4 nights. It's in a quiet location - Chiang Mai centre is easily accessable by taxi, tuk tuk at a cost of about 200Bt. There are enough supermarkets close by to stock up with the necessities. A great Market down the...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Vonhagar
Response from The Opium C, Owner at The Opium Serviced Apartment & HotelResponded December 7, 2018

Dear Vonhagar, Thank you for your review. We are really happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We will maintain the standard of rooms and services. We hope that we will have a chance to welcome you again in the...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
nathayter
August 17, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from The Opium C | Property representative |
Dear Sir, Thank you for your question. It is the peak period. However, since it is the middle of the winter time. The pool is quite cool. Therefore, the pool is not too busy. If you have further questions, please do not... More
1
Vote
Philip F
July 28, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from chanakdoshi | Reviewed this property |
Hi Philip, Greetings, the laundry has two washing machines and a dryer outside the lobby at the parking lot. It's available 24/7 and you have small sachets of soap and softener available for purchase at reception or you... More
0
Votes
Jozef Z
June 30, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from drewfritz2013 | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is. Very secure, off the road and within clear sight of the reception desk.
1
Vote
Room Tips
""Good for wheelchair guest""
frankb866
May 11, 2018
Read review
"Clean and tidy room"
723whitneyt
May 3, 2018
Read review
"We had ground floor apartment opening on to pool area which was lovely"
sarahR233
Apr 21, 2018
Read review
"Ground floor worked for us,so close to pool/reception"
WileyCoyote2
Apr 19, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$29 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandChiang Mai ProvinceChiang Mai
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing