We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

484 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 331: English reviews
Brunei-Muara District, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is located inside the walled city and places within are all a walking distance. The hotel serves good breakfast. Room is a little too small if its for 3 guests. The extra bed provided was very uncomfortable and caused backache on the third night.

Helpful?
Thank fantasy1912
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Positive: - Nice rooms with plenty of space - Big safe - Very decent bath room - Very comfortable pool loungers - Plenty off opportunities for parking - Good selection at the breakfast Negative - Safe didn't work when we arrived. After informing the reception they sent some staff to our room which couldn't fix the problem (at 10:30 pm).... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim S
Paokung, Owner at De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear lovely guests, Thank you for you comments. Sorry for your inconvenience while you were staying with us. Normally, we do check our things in the room before guest checking in. However, sometimes things do malfunction unnoticed. For the safe, we have to get the head mechanic to fix it. The guy who enter your room at 10:30 p.m. is... More 

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is built around an inner garden with a pool and located centrally in old Chiang Mai. Staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are large and air conditioned.It is a relaxed place to stay, everything works and it is great to chill out in the pool to cool down from the heat.

Helpful?
1 Thank D B
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has a perfect location: close to the Sunday Street market, temples, great cafes. It's perfect, either you are walking or riding a bike. The rooms are big and clean, with a great balcony. I loved the Thai handcrafts and decoration. The pool is always quiet, fringed with palm trees. It's very peaceful. Live concerts by the pool at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Milesofhappiness
manchester
Level Contributor
272 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

A quaint little place set close to the city. There is a lovely garden with a small pool perfect for relaxing in. The room was large and plenty of room for 3 adults. Loved the rainfall shower and the industrial look to the bathroom too. The breakfast was ok, there was enough choice.

Helpful?
2 Thank starrtravel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

We very much enjoyed the 3 nights that we spent at the hotel. The rooms were clean, spacious, and the bathroom was nice and modern with a large shower. The staff was kind and helped us with any questions that we had, they were also very helpful in figuring out transportation to locale spots and the airport. The breakfast had... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Allison L
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

I stayed in delanna for 5 nights. Overall i would stay again. Check in: we organised airport transfer with hotel, 250baht, quick and easy. When we arrived for check in we had some issues. Two of our group have the same first name so the hotel decided that their seperate bookings were in fact one and thus only one room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David H
Paokung, Owner at De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear lovely guests, Sorry for the mosquitoes in our places that made you stay uncomfortable. We will check the net in every room to see which ones need to be changed. At our poolside garden, we do the pesticide about once a month in that open-air public area, but we use an outsource to do so. That's why when you... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was typical thai style in the old city of Chiang Mai, good location. The hotel needs to put more effort into general maintenance, needs to buy new towels as most of them were stained and even ripped. The breakfast could do with a few more options and the bacon needs to be crispy. Noisy aircon. All things said... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Louis L
Paokung, Owner at De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear lovely guests, Thank you for your valuable comments. Normally, our maids will check and cut off the stained and torn cloths out of the cloths par for customers. However, sometimes some of them might be slipped off and these pass through your room. We will do more scrutiny check on that. For our breakfast, we can do some favors... More 

Nonthaburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

This is my second visit. The location is in the heart of old city of Chiang Mai, an ancient city and capital of Thailand. Most of the tourist attractions in terms of historic places and buddhist temples are located around at walking or biking distance. It is within the square of ancient wall of the old city. Convenience stores, bike... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ugrid M
Paokung, Owner at De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear lovely guests, Thank you for your valuable comments. Normally, we allow an outdoor area such as a room terrace or in our garden as a free smoking area zone. However, we will improve this by setting a specific smoking area in order to avoid an effect to other guests who are sensitive to smoke. Our Wifi sometimes quite slow,... More 

cumbria
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

This is a lovely boutique hotel with friendly staff and a relaxed atmosphere. Location wise it's great for exploring the old town and not too far from one of the main temples so easy to get tuk tuk back. While I was there it was the new moon festival so no alcohol for sale for two days (I should have... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank l0ve-t0-travel-m0re
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

535 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (267)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (262)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (63)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Superior Room (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.6 mi away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#33 of 361 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 stars 860 reviews
0.0 mi away
99 The Gallery Hotel
99 The Gallery Hotel
#35 of 361 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
0.7 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#27 of 361 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 stars 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
U Chiang Mai
U Chiang Mai
#17 of 361 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 stars 1,197 reviews
0.8 mi away
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
#43 of 361 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 stars 432 reviews
0.2 mi away
BED Phrasingh Hotel
BED Phrasingh Hotel
#4 of 361 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
De Lanna Hotel is a newly 4-star boutique hotel located in the inner center of Chiang Mai old city. The hotel is closed to many cultural sites and markets such as Wat Phra Sigh Temple and Sunday Walking Street Market. ... more   less 

Additional Information about De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai

Address: 44 Intavarorot Rd. | Tambol Sriphum, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Price Range: $61 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay