We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Karma Chang

888 Moo7 Ping Riverside | Tambon Pa Daet, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Traveler (28)
Room & Suite (7)
Family and Play Areas (1)

About

#225 of 484 hotels in Chiang Mai
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Karma Chang is an ideal launchpad from which to explore Chiang Mai's various sights, flavours and rich cultural heritage. Accommodation options include a range of hotel-style units and studio apartments, tastefully decorated with traditional Thai and Lanna-style interiors.
Read more

Location

Contact
888 Moo7 Ping Riverside Tambon Pa Daet, Chiang Mai 50100 Thailand
Name/address in local language
8Reviews
1Q+A
3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 5
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
Popular mentions
+1
โรงแรมอยู่ติดริมแม่น้ำปิง อาคารขนาดย่อมสองหลังคู่กัน เป็นแบบเรือนล้านนาประยุกต์ ตึกปูนตกแต่งด้วยไม้เป็นหลัก เน้นสีเขียวกับเหลืองทอง เพิ่มสีสันด้วยกระจกหลากสี ภายในห้องแบบโฮเทลยูนิทดูกว้างขวาง อุปกรณ์อำนวยสะดวกครบ มีตู้เย็นมินิบาร์ และชุดชา-กาแฟ ห้องน้ำปูนฉาบอาจดูสีทึบ แต่ก็สะอาดดี น่าเสียดายตอนจองมีเพียงห้องแบบโฮเทลให้เลือก เพราะแบบหนึ่งห้องนอน จะมีส่วนนั่งเล่น เตาไมโครเวฟ และอุปกรณ์ครัวด้วย บริเวณโรงแรมพื้นที่ใช้งานจำกัด แต่ก็มีสระว่ายน้ำ ห้องออกกำลัง ห้องอาหาร เดินทางง่ายถ้าใช้รถส่วนตัว พนักงานน่ารัก ดูแลดีมาก
Read more
Response from Karma_Group, Manager at Karma Chang
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Khun TManTrip, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Karma Chang Chiang Mai. It was a pleasure serving you to stay with us and really appreciated your highly reviews. I am very pleased to hear that you had a great time with our property, Thank you once again for your wonderful review. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Noi Utida Area Resort Manager
Read more
It's been over a month now since we got back from our getaway week @Karma Chang. The staff were friendly and accommodating and time stood still for the time we were there. Karma Chang did not disappoint, with the relaxed ambiance, the friendly and very accommodating staff, the well appointed rooms in classic Lana style and not to mention, the happy hourS. We had the pool to ourselves most days which was a perfect way to unwind for the day. The green veggie smoothie on the breakfast menu is a must try! The thoughtful touches to the room were much appreciated. If you are after a week of relaxation, I would highly recommend this place, that we have fond memories of. Thank you to all the staff who made our trip a memorable one.
Read more
Response from Karma_Group, Manager at Karma Chang
Responded Jun 7, 2019
Dear Neetika, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Karma Chang Chiang Mai. It was a pleasure serving you and your family to stay with us and really appreciated your highly reviews. I am very pleased to hear that you had a great time with our property, food, happy hour and the services from our staff onsite. I will share your great feedback with the team. Thank you once again for your wonderful review. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Noi Utida Area Resort Manager
Read more
We had a wonderful week at Karma Chang, a delightful, small & intimate hotel, in a quiet riverside location, a 10 minute drive into the city The hotel units are well equipped, & beautifully furnished --- just gorgeous! The poolside restaurant had excellent food, reasonably priced Very friendly staff We would definitely stay at Karma Chang if we returned to Chiang Mai
Read more
Response from Karma_Group, Manager at Karma Chang
Responded May 3, 2019
Dear AlexH6676, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Karma Chang Chiang Mai. It was a pleasure serving you to stay with us and really appreciated your highly reviews. I am very pleased to hear that you had a great time with our property, Thank you once again for your wonderful review. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Noi Utida Area Resort Manager
Read more
Located on the edge of Ping riverside, this property takes you back in time. Truly a resurrection of Lana architecture with typical wood centric decor and ancient thai themed paintings. A well curated reception area, beautiful pool , poolside restaurant and a gym offer great utility.. Very friendly, courteous and helpful staff are the hallmark of this resort. The main city area is just a short cab ride from here though shops and food options are in the vicinity. Look no further for heritage thai hospitality.
Read more
Response from Karma_Group, Manager at Karma Chang
Responded May 1, 2019
Dear Udayashanker B, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Karma Chang Chiang Mai. It was a pleasure serving you to stay with us and really appreciated your highly reviews. I am very pleased to hear that you had a great time with our property, Thank you once again for your wonderful review. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Noi Utida Area Resort Manager
Read more
New to the Karma group. Not really ready for business. Surely will be upgraded but presently unacceptable. Local TV channels only (6) on a 32” that’s about 20ft from the bedhead. Top floor room w aircon that couldn’t cope w heat. No cold water relief as also affected by heat. Booked for 7 nights survived 1 . No complaints about staff, food and other amenities.
Read more
Response from Karma_Group, Manager at Karma Chang
Responded Apr 25, 2019
Dear jseven, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stayed experience with us. We regret to learn of unpleasant experience from you and we sincerely wish to apologize for the discomfort and inconvenience caused you during your stay. We have well noted that the property is in need of maintenance and renovations. In light of your constructive criticism, we are taking every action necessary to improve the quality of our services and I would like to apologize sincerely for any inconvenience caused. Once again, please accept our profound apologies and we look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better. Yours sincerely, Noi Utida Area Resort Manager
Read more
Previous
12
LOCATION
ThailandChiang Mai ProvinceChiang Mai
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing