We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Furama Chiang Mai

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Furama Chiang Mai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Furama Chiang Mai
See the most recent reviews
Showing 203: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

We recently visited Chiang Mai for 4 nights & stayed in Furama. Staff were friendly enough at reception & it appeared fine. On entering the lift the carpets were ripped & dirty. As we entered our floor there were no lights, it smelt stale, the carpet had stains on it all over & was dirty. The room smelt stale, stains... More 

Helpful?
Thank A I
ManlikaT, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear A I, Good day from Furama Hotel Chiangmai. Thank you for your detailed comment on Furama Chiangmai Hotel. We appreciate the thought and time that went into the review on Trip Advisor. We glad to hear that you happy with the friendliness of our staff. We are sorry that you were disappointed to know you were not satisfied with... More 

Thailand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

We would come back to the Furama. We like being close to a grocery store so the Rimpling market in the basement of the Maya Mall across the street is just great. There's also a theater at the Maya and many restaurants including hawker stands. The Furama has 2 pools open until 7p/15:00hr and both are outdoors and great. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara d
ManlikaT, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Barbara d, Good Day From Furama Chiangmai Hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review in regards to your stay at Furama Hotel Chiangmai. We are very proud and glad to know you are happy with our room , our facilities ( the swimming... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
222 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and felt it was the best place as it was just 2 min distance from beach . We used to have a beautiful view from the hotel room. Even the breakfast area was nice however as we were eggetarians we could only have eggs there. Overall nice hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gagangoyal22
ManlikaT, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Gagangoyal22, Good Day from Furama Chiangmai Hoel. Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience during your stay at Furama Jomtien Beach hotel. Your feedback is valuable to all of Furama Teams , we are more than happy to receive such thoughtful compliments. With kind regards, Ms.Manlika Thatsanaphak Front Office Manager More 

San Francisco, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

Our group stayed here for a budget golf tour so I didn't have a choice. My only complaint is that mosquitoes are everywhere including the rooms but everything else is satisfactory considering that you can stay here for the price of a dinner. Free wifi everywhere was nice.

Helpful?
Thank Sam C
ManlikaT, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Sam C, Good Afternoon from Furama Hotel Chiangmai. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We regret for the inconvenience and unpleasant experience about the mosquitoes which were everywhere including in your room.We take your feedback very seriously then we are now taking the action for a solution to this problem by spraying the mosquito spray along the... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

The location is a little outside the central square. There is a nice mall around where you can enjoy good food and nice massage (basement). The hotel itself is a little too old, but still clean. It is a big hotel very crowded when we went there. It is also a little noisy since the airport is not that far.... More 

Helpful?
Thank aurorita_del_peru
ManlikaT, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear aurorita80, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you are happy with our room which old but clean. It gives us great encouragement to work a lot,especially our housekeeping department.We promise that we will maintain a high standard of service of our hotel with us forever. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

Worn & patched the hotel is still kept neat enough for a pleasant stay. Services are good and you can find a quiet place by the roof top pool. Breakfast restaurant in the lobby area was extremely loud & busy, the type of buffee you spend more time walking about than eating from. It could be we were unlucky with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rin_BKK
ManlikaT, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Rin_BKK, Good Morning from Furama Hotel Chiangmai. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you are happy with our service. But we regret for the inconvenience and unpleasant experience about the breakfast restaurant which was extremely loud & busy.We take your feedback very seriously then we are now taking the action for... More 

Bien Hoa, Vietnam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016 via mobile

I was there since End May- Early June 2013 with my friends. Chiang Mai has a very great weather, cool and very comfortable similar as Dalat or Moc Chau of Vietnam. The hotel was nice, not very new but acceptable. Good view, good location. Friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank Diep84
ManlikaT, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Diep84, Good day from Furama Hotel Chiangmai. Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review on Trip Advisor in regards to your stay at Furama Hotel Chiangmai. We are glad to know you are happy with our hotel,especially our staffs. It gives us great encouragement to work a lot.... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016 via mobile

This place is diabolical. The concept of cleanliness is non existent. I cannot believe we paid what we did for 3 nights in Chiang Mai!! It is infested with flys and mosquitoes, whilst asleep we all got bitten numerous times! Staff attitude is as poor as it can possibly get. Not at all helpful and the rudest I've come across.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beejal S
ManlikaT, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Beejal S, Thank you for sharing your experience between your staying with us. We regret for the inconvenience and unpleasant experience you encountered and as our valued guest, we take your feedback very seriously. Your feedback is duly noted to prevent the occurrence of the same issue. Please be assured that your comfort, safety and security are always our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Chiang Mai hotels

Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016 via mobile

Our first room 'superior twin' had no hot water out the sink or shower, there were nails hanging out the walls right next to your head in bed, the shower was leaking from the 'sealed' rims, the windows were covered in bird poo, Air con didnt work properly atall and was very loud have to choose between being able to... More 

Helpful?
Thank user96
Bristol
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016

The Furama is a little aged but rooms are large, reception areas and bar/restaurant very nice. Our room was clean - did have a lingering smell of stale cigarettes though and the bathroom was a little old fashioned but for a night or two as a stopover it's fine. Staff were very helpful organising taxis and providing general information of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brist0l_b0y
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

322 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (306)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.5 mi away
Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew
Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew
#89 of 361 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Chiang Mai
Mercure Chiang Mai
#71 of 361 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 stars 874 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eastin Tan Hotel Chiang Mai
Eastin Tan Hotel Chiang Mai
#24 of 361 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chiangmai Grandview Hotel
Chiangmai Grandview Hotel
#115 of 361 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cmor Hotel Chiang Mai
Cmor Hotel Chiang Mai
#66 of 361 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
1.6 mi away
Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiang Mai
Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiang Mai
#141 of 361 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Furama Chiang Mai is an elegant 4 –star hotel with 17–storey high located at the fringe of CBD and North of Chiang Mai. The 294 well-appointed and spacious rooms are decorated with a blend of chic and contemporary Thai, complementing the diversity culture of Chiang Mai with full amenities and facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Furama Chiang Mai

Address: 54 Huay Keaw Road | Tambol Chang Puak, Muang, (formerly Grand Heritage Hotel), Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Price Range: $27 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama Chiang Mai 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Furama Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay