We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2/8 Soi 3 Nimmanhaemin Road, Chiang Mai 50200 Thailand
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (52)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 11/26/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/26/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 1,404 Specialty lodging in Chiang Mai
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
ALEXA Hostel, an exciting brand new hostel established in 2017. This trendy and vibrant hotspot is located just 50 meters off Nimmanhaemin Road, located in the middle of Chiang Mai trendiest shopping, dining and nightlife area. Here you can enjoy supremely clean beds and common areas, while you immerse yourself into a diverse community of travelers. Everyone is welcome at ALEXA.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Street parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Snack bar
Car hire
Concierge
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared bathroom
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch, Thai
168Reviews0Q+A14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 150
  • 15
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Benjamas H wrote a review Aug 2020
Samet, Thailand2 contributions
Clean room in downtown, easy to access, nice people and kine staff and Reasonable price. Really easy to travel around chiangmai. The location near many famose restaurant in nimmanhanim road. No car park
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexa Hostel, General Manager at ALEXA Hostel
Responded Nov 25, 2020
Thank you for stay with us and recommend. We apologize for the inconvenience. We hope to see you again next time.
Read more
ForevrStudent wrote a review Aug 2020
Khamcha-i, Thailand2 contributions
The rooms and beds were clean. The area convenient to restaurants and some sites. Staff was helpful... but... the AC in the room was not cold enough to accommodate 4 people. All in all, our stay was okay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexa Hostel, General Manager at ALEXA Hostel
Responded Nov 25, 2020
Thank you for stay with us and recommend. We apologize for the inconvenience. We hope to see you again next time.
Read more
Taem T wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
Clean room, nice people, reasonable price I have stayed here for many times because it’s in downtown of chiangmai. You can go anyplace easily. Also with so many attractive places surrounded. Really easy to travel around even you are alone.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexa Hostel, General Manager at ALEXA Hostel
Responded Nov 25, 2020
Thank you for stay with us and recommend. We hope to see you again next time.
Read more
Mr Cool Head wrote a review Feb 2020
Cleobury Mortimer, United Kingdom12 contributions14 helpful votes
My partner and I stayed in a private room but with a shared bathroom on the 3rd floor. Room was small but not too small. Air con was very good. Wifi was fast and all over the hotel. Bathroom was big with lots of space and very clean. Toilets and showers were nice. There was a few mosquitos flying around in the shower cubicles but it didn't really bother me. Laundry service was good. 20 Baht for a wash. You can buy detergent and fabric softener from reception for an extra 15 Baht of you don't have your own. 20 Baht to dry clothes. Dryer on the left seemed to have a problem as it barely dried any of our clothes in an hour. Left one was much better at drying. The Nimmen Social which is like the restaurant of the hotel is very nice and the food is excellent. Most of the meals are 80 Baht which is around £2, so very cheap for food and it's also very good. There is a water dispenser on every floor which gives you free hot or ice cold water which is a very nice touch. The Hostel's location is very good. There are loads of cafes restaurants and bars very close. The Maya shopping centres is also very close. You can get one of the Red Truck Taxi's anywhere in Chiang Mai for 30 Baht. We used these alot over the week. This was very good for getting to the night Bazaar on the far side of the old city. It's also cheap to get to the airport. 150-200 baht for a taxi. Only negative thing was that when we tried to check out the staff went up to the room while we were in the lobby to supposedly check If we had forgotten anything. However, they check to see any damage to then try and charge you before you leave. I understand why they do it but they came across as being very devious... They came back with pictures of the sheets on a mobile phone. There were some brown marks on the sheets as we hadn't let the cleaners in all week to change them, as being such a small room and having huge travelling rucksacks our stuff was all over the tiny room and we didn't want it getting moved around ect. I know a brown mark sounds very bad on a bed Haha but it was just some light grime/dirt from laying on it all week ect. Washing the sheets would take any if the marks out no problem. However, they were adamant that the cleaners had said that it was "Fungus" and that it couldn't be cleaned? Just seemed like thet were trying to scam us. They wanted to charge us 200 Baht ? Which is roughly £5 ? So not enough to buy new sheets and they were going to wash them anyway ... so why 200? They 100% could of been cleaned and the marks would of came out. Anyway I explained this to them and they kept trying to argue with me about it being fungus until they just gave up and left us alone and let us get a taxi to the airport. A very strange experience but just beware that they will go and check your rooms when before you leave and try to squeeze some cash out of you. However, apart from that everything else was excellent and we had an excellent week here and I would recommend anyone to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexa Hostel, General Manager at ALEXA Hostel
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Thank you for stay with us. Thank you for recommend and We apologize for the inconvenience. We hope to see you again. For the brown marks, We can't clean it. Since it is a chemical that is difficult to eliminate. We must be charged you 200 baht because we cannot use the fabric anymore and have to dispose of the fabric and cannot be used with other guests.
Read more
Nhum_TG wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions
Pros : 1. Appearance looks new 2. A lot of living zone space for your doing activity 3. Wi-Fi is fast enough for uploading your vlog 4. Light in room and living zone is bright enough for your relaxing 5. No smell from hostel, only smell from your room mate Yak!! 6. Favorable price 7. Toilet clean enough separated Male and Female, water supply is ok Cons: 1. Noisy - because they have a bar at 1st floor (but not noisy from music) so a lot people hang out then made noise out loud 2. No car parking 3. No laundry and hanging cloths area 4. Air con not cool enough, so my room mate open their curtain then it scared me by his mask cover this face ...Gosh .... Caution : do not kill your room mate by your making up dude
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Make a wish
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexahostel, Manager at ALEXA Hostel
Responded Feb 13, 2020
Thank you for stay with us and for recommend. We hope to see you again next time.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$22 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandChiang Mai ProvinceChiang Mai
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about ALEXA Hostel
Which popular attractions are close to ALEXA Hostel?
Nearby attractions include Museum of World Insects and Natural Wonders (0.3 miles), Maya Lifestyle Shopping Center (0.2 miles), and One Nimman (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at ALEXA Hostel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at ALEXA Hostel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at ALEXA Hostel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ALEXA Hostel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizza My Heart At Nimman, Italics & Rise at Akyra Manor Chiang Mai, and KOBQ - Korean Barbecue Restaurant.
Does ALEXA Hostel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, ALEXA Hostel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at ALEXA Hostel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at ALEXA Hostel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Thai, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to ALEXA Hostel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Wat Phra That Doi Kham (Temple of the Golden Mountain) (4.2 miles), Bhubing Palace (4.5 miles), and Chiang Mai Gate (1.5 miles).