We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Eurana Boutique Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Eurana Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 235: English reviews
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really good location for access to the old city, Chinatown and the Riverside; we mostly walked everywhere. Room was pleasant enough although the bathroom could so with a bit of updating. We had some great service at the front desk and from a lovely lady who helped us book some transport, activities and tours. Breakfast was fairly basic with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank maddybowley
Jenjira C, Manager at Eurana Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking time to post a review from your recent stay with us. Our location is situated in the heart of the city, and there are so many attractions and tourist destinations nearby which you may have discovered. It is great that you chose to walk around the local area as whilst there are plenty of transportation... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in Eurana whilst visit Chiang Mai. Can`t say we were impressed. Staff on the front desk was nice but almost impossible to communicate with us. Had a tea and coffee in our room but no kettle. We asked but obviously housekeeping didn't get the message. Bathroom had seen a better days, air con was so loud I had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julia G
Jenjira C, Manager at Eurana Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julia, We are sorry to read that there were some aspects of your stay which you found unsatisfactory. We strongly believe in the importance of continual development for our staff and facilities, and the best way for us to evaluate this is through our customers' feedback. We appreciate your comments and would like to address the items specifically mentioned:... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I know now why this was such a good deal.... Staff when we checked in couldn't speak English properly. I think they use recycled toilet paper, going just number 1 took the roll 3 times then it was finished lol! We couldn't shower as we were too disgusted to get in... More afraid of the shower the getting Zika from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yentlakahammy
Jenjira C, Manager at Eurana Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your experience staying at our Boutique Hotel. All of the feedback we received is always used constructively, in order to better our standards and improve the overall quality of our establishment. Rest assured that we are going to actively pursue each of the issues mentioned within your review, with... More 

Travelers are raving about these Chiang Mai hotels

Coffs Harbour
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Have been to Eurana many times over the last 5 years & still cannot fault it. Excellent service best location bed a bit too hard in y306 but can make do due to excellent everything. Recommend Mr Jill tuk tuk driver outside eurana no over price. Always come back to Eurana even thought not 5 star cannot beat for price..pool... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy T
Jenjira C, Manager at Eurana Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Wendy, Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Eurana Boutique Hotel. We are delighted to read that you are a returning guest with us, and continually to find the quality we deliver as excellent. Our location is a much desirable aspect for many guests who decide book with us, as we are just a short walk... More 

San Francisco, USA
Level Contributor
243 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

The Eurana is a really nice mid-range hotel in a cool neighborhood with breakfast buffet included, free wi-fi, air con, pool, and an open-air lobby with koi pond, computer, newspapers, etc. The staff is unfailingly friendly and helpful. After a long, hot day out, it always feels good to come "home" to this hotel. I've stayed here before and I'll... More 

Helpful?
Thank JDZatSF
Jenjira C, Manager at Eurana Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Eurana Boutique Hotel. We are delighted to read your comments about the facilities we provide, and are very pleased that this was an enjoyable experience for you. The open air lobby which houses the computer, newspapers and pond etc is designed to provide guests a further environment to relax... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016

Arrived late after a long flight only to be greeted by Friendly reception staff. A beautiful pool which I used nearly every day and close to the city...what more can you ask for :-) If I visit Chiang Mai again I will return. Thanks

Helpful?
Thank adamgera1988
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

arrived late at night and tired so staff moved us to their quietest room.. above the pool... the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the breakfast although unchanging was capable of starting the day. the pool was welcome relief at the end of the day and before heading out for the night. Dinner is just out on moon muang rd... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dinnans
Jenjira C, Manager at Eurana Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your review. it's great to read that you enjoyed your visit to our boutique hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed spending time in our pool during your stay to, as we feel it provides a refreshing break from the heat at this time of year. Kind Regards, Management More 

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

We booked this hotel for several reasons - location, amenities, pool. Unfortunately none of it met our expectations. We arrived very early on the train from Bangkok, taxied to the hotel. The front desk was not accommodating in any early check in. We did manage to leave out baggage and headed out to waste several hours (that part was great,... More 

Helpful?
Thank VicfromVic
Jenjira C, Manager at Eurana Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, We appreciate the review of your stay at our boutique hotel, and we are sorry that there are parts of your stay which you were left unsatisfied with. We understand the convenience of an early check in, especially following a long journey. This is something which we endeavor to accommodate for our guests, however as you can understand this... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

Nice enough rooms, good pool and super location. However, the hotel itself could do with some renovation and modernisation. Breakfast probably rates as one of the worst I've experienced in Asia. Nothing for Thai taste, nothing freshly cooked and very limited choice. An espresso machine in the home of fine northern coffee growing plantations should be a given not a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Owen G
Jenjira C, Manager at Eurana Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Owen, We appreciate your feedback following your stay at our boutique hotel. We have recently undertaken some renovations on some of our rooms. This change was made to raise the standard of quality of the rooms for our guests, to provide a more comfortable stay with us. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the breakfast provided. We... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016

Couldn't really recommend this hotel...while the price is right, you definitely get a lot more bang for buck at other hotels in the old city. Rooms are incredibly dated, beds uncomfortable, the location just ok and no elevator when we were on the top floor with heavy bags to get in and out. Breakfast was average, at best and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aranyani
Jenjira C, Manager at Eurana Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback following your stay at our boutique hotel. We have recently carried out some renovations on our Standard Double/Twin rooms to raise the quality of the room for our guests. For any guests who need some assistance transporting their luggage, a member of our staff will be happy to assist at any time. We are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

198 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (170)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
3:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.3 mi away
Maninarakorn Hotel
Maninarakorn Hotel
#115 of 361 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 stars 585 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiang Mai
Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiang Mai
#140 of 361 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai
Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai
#76 of 361 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 stars 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#47 of 361 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 stars 1,151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roseate Hotel
Roseate Hotel
#74 of 361 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel M Chiang Mai
Hotel M Chiang Mai
#64 of 361 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eurana Boutique Hotel is located right in the heart of Chiang Mai City with a walking distance to Sunday walking street, fresh market, cooking schools, boutique shops, significant old temples and many historic cultural attractions. We consist of 3 buildings, 3 floors with 72 rooms. Each room features a cable TV, air conditioning, mini bar, a safety deposit box, bathroom amenities and high- speed internet access free of charge that add to guests' ease and comfort when staying with us. We provide our guests with needed facilities including an outdoor swimming pool,restaurant, fitness equipment, parking lots, Eurana Spa and Tourist Service Information. . ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eurana Boutique Hotel

Address: 7/1 Moonmuang Rd., Soi 7 | Sriphum, Muang, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Price Range: $20 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurana Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Eurana Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay