We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Eurana Boutique Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Eurana Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 232: English reviews
Coffs Harbour
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have been to Eurana many times over the last 5 years & still cannot fault it. Excellent service best location bed a bit too hard in y306 but can make do due to excellent everything. Recommend Mr Jill tuk tuk driver outside eurana no over price. Always come back to Eurana even thought not 5 star cannot beat for price..pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy T
Jenjira C, Manager at Eurana Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Wendy, Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Eurana Boutique Hotel. We are delighted to read that you are a returning guest with us, and continually to find the quality we deliver as excellent. Our location is a much desirable aspect for many guests who decide book with us, as we are just a short walk... More 

San Francisco, USA
Level Contributor
233 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Eurana is a really nice mid-range hotel in a cool neighborhood with breakfast buffet included, free wi-fi, air con, pool, and an open-air lobby with koi pond, computer, newspapers, etc. The staff is unfailingly friendly and helpful. After a long, hot day out, it always feels good to come "home" to this hotel. I've stayed here before and I'll... More 

Helpful?
Thank JDZatSF
Jenjira C, Manager at Eurana Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Eurana Boutique Hotel. We are delighted to read your comments about the facilities we provide, and are very pleased that this was an enjoyable experience for you. The open air lobby which houses the computer, newspapers and pond etc is designed to provide guests a further environment to relax... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016

Arrived late after a long flight only to be greeted by Friendly reception staff. A beautiful pool which I used nearly every day and close to the city...what more can you ask for :-) If I visit Chiang Mai again I will return. Thanks

Helpful?
Thank adamgera1988
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

arrived late at night and tired so staff moved us to their quietest room.. above the pool... the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the breakfast although unchanging was capable of starting the day. the pool was welcome relief at the end of the day and before heading out for the night. Dinner is just out on moon muang rd... More 

Helpful?
Thank dinnans
Jenjira C, Manager at Eurana Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your review. it's great to read that you enjoyed your visit to our boutique hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed spending time in our pool during your stay to, as we feel it provides a refreshing break from the heat at this time of year. Kind Regards, Management More 

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

We booked this hotel for several reasons - location, amenities, pool. Unfortunately none of it met our expectations. We arrived very early on the train from Bangkok, taxied to the hotel. The front desk was not accommodating in any early check in. We did manage to leave out baggage and headed out to waste several hours (that part was great,... More 

Helpful?
Thank VicfromVic
Jenjira C, Manager at Eurana Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, We appreciate the review of your stay at our boutique hotel, and we are sorry that there are parts of your stay which you were left unsatisfied with. We understand the convenience of an early check in, especially following a long journey. This is something which we endeavor to accommodate for our guests, however as you can understand this... More 

Travelers are raving about these Chiang Mai hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

Nice enough rooms, good pool and super location. However, the hotel itself could do with some renovation and modernisation. Breakfast probably rates as one of the worst I've experienced in Asia. Nothing for Thai taste, nothing freshly cooked and very limited choice. An espresso machine in the home of fine northern coffee growing plantations should be a given not a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Owen G
Jenjira C, Manager at Eurana Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Owen, We appreciate your feedback following your stay at our boutique hotel. We have recently undertaken some renovations on some of our rooms. This change was made to raise the standard of quality of the rooms for our guests, to provide a more comfortable stay with us. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the breakfast provided. We... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016

Couldn't really recommend this hotel...while the price is right, you definitely get a lot more bang for buck at other hotels in the old city. Rooms are incredibly dated, beds uncomfortable, the location just ok and no elevator when we were on the top floor with heavy bags to get in and out. Breakfast was average, at best and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aranyani
Jenjira C, Manager at Eurana Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback following your stay at our boutique hotel. We have recently carried out some renovations on our Standard Double/Twin rooms to raise the quality of the room for our guests. For any guests who need some assistance transporting their luggage, a member of our staff will be happy to assist at any time. We are... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016

Pleasant hotel. I originally had an economy room but it was not good. Staff upgraded me for £4 a night. Nice pool. Very helpful on trips. One tip, do not leave your doors open too long. This area is rife with mosquitoes. Make sure you have repellant.

Review collected in partnership with statravel.com

Helpful?
Thank iangthomas25
Jenjira C, Manager at Eurana Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your review. We are pleased that you found our hotel both friendly and helpful. Kind Regards, Management More 

vancouver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016

Don't let the term Boutique hotel get you, this is nothing more than a super 8 motel. The staff is incredibly unhelpful and suspicious. while enjoying the pool we had to prove we were guests by showing the pool guard our key, when we were in the pool that very morning with the same guard. The way they watch you... More 

Helpful?
Thank TLove88
Jenjira C, Manager at Eurana Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, We are sorry to read you were unhappy with the quality of your visit to our hotel. We are unsure of why you were asked to present your key card for a second time during your visit to the pool. We are sorry if this made you feel uncomfortable, and can assure you that our team are only looking... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016

We were staying here for few nights so we could experience the old city and organise tours to Chiang Rai and the elephant sanctuary. The hotel was very much a boutique hotel and the entrance and reception was very quaint and picturesque. We were greeted by lovely reception staff who were already well advised about our upcoming tours. They let... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin B
Jenjira C, Manager at Eurana Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Martin, Thanks for your review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit and the atmosphere within the hotel during your stay. We will review the lack of powerpoints within our rooms as we understand the need for this item. Kind Regards, Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

199 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (170)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
3:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.3 mi away
Maninarakorn Hotel
Maninarakorn Hotel
#117 of 359 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 stars 572 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiang Mai
Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiang Mai
#156 of 359 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
0.5 mi away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#50 of 359 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 stars 1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kampaeng Ngam Hotel
Kampaeng Ngam Hotel
#78 of 359 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai
Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai
#74 of 359 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roseate Hotel
Roseate Hotel
#76 of 359 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eurana Boutique Hotel is located right in the heart of Chiang Mai City with a walking distance to Sunday walking street, fresh market, cooking schools, boutique shops, significant old temples and many historic cultural attractions. We consist of 3 buildings, 3 floors with 72 rooms. Each room features a cable TV, air conditioning, mini bar, a safety deposit box, bathroom amenities and high- speed internet access free of charge that add to guests' ease and comfort when staying with us. We provide our guests with needed facilities including an outdoor swimming pool,restaurant, fitness equipment, parking lots, Eurana Spa and Tourist Service Information. . ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eurana Boutique Hotel

Address: 7/1 Moonmuang Rd., Soi 7 | Sriphum, Muang, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Price Range: $21 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurana Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Eurana Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay