We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok

Sukhumvit Soi 15, Sukhumvit Road, Khwaeng Klong Toei Nuea, Khet Wattana, Bangkok 10110 Thailand
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1556)
Room & Suite (378)
Dining (250)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#116 of 1,412 hotels in Bangkok
Travelers' Choice
Mövenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok is a five-star resort-style hotel set in the center of Bangkok. Located near the best dining, drinking, and shopping options, the hotel sits down a quiet side street, just a short stroll from the BTS Skytrain and MRT subway stations, and has a free tuk tuk shuttle service round the clock. Featuring 363 stylish and fully-furnished modern rooms and suites, a rooftop swimming pool, along with the popular 24-hour Lelawadee Mediterranean and Thai restaurant, and Rainforest Rooftop bar, the hotel also offers relaxing packages, making it easy to escape the bustle of Bangkok. It's a complete oasis in the middle of the city.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Valet parking
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Highchairs available
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Executive lounge access
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, Chinese, Filipino and 4 more


Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
293Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
65Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2,798Reviews58Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,617
  • 757
  • 257
  • 94
  • 73
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stephen W wrote a review Feb 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates16 contributions15 helpful votes
Very organized and disciplined on the pick-up and the transfer, the hotel and the services seem to be more of a 'running without management or oversight'. Need to work on the basics like: 1. For those stuck in the rooms for 2 weeks, find some comfortable chairs, these are probably the most uncomfortable since I was at High Schook - a long time ago 2. Turn on the water heaters, the hot water is lukewarm at best, have they not paid the bills, or has no manager ever tried the showers in their own hotel 3. Stabilise the internet, again, since guests are in for 15 days, stop having it cut out or freeze. 4. Think about doing more than the minimum' again, guests are stuck in the room for 15 days, if they have a 'reasonable request for assistance/errand, etc. don't give the "not part of the service" 5. Again, jet-lagged, stuck in for 15 days, and the Room Service closes at 9.30 pm? 6. Food, requested that you book weeks in advance, but barely achieves the level of School Canteen level of quality
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Room Tip: Oversee the gardens
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Tripy123 wrote a review Feb 2021
Palma de Mallorca, Spain8 contributions4 helpful votes
I stayed in this hotel due to quarantine requirements for entering the country. I selected a five star hotel, expecting service, a good room and good food. My experience though was disappointing. Service - although we might be the best clients the hotel hosts (15 days locked up in a room), there is no communication between the guest and the staff. No welcome card, no care mgmt., no interaction, giving you the impression you are kinda creepy, isolated alien. Room - spartan outfitting. Sofas are covered with a thick plastic, no decoration, cold. Food - prepare to eat 15 days cold food. The quality is good, but the portions, presentation and hot holding food requirement, very weak. (A Moevenpick running out of Birchermuesli .. !) Conclusion: There is a danger, that due to the pandemic and safety requirements, hotels forget deliver warmth, care and hospitality. Remember that attracting a client to the hotel for the first time cost 12% of guest revenue, The next time, only 3-4%. You better want to have him back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Get a room with balcony or openable window. The bigger, the better.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Seif Abdelghany wrote a review Jan 2021
Cairo, Egypt21 contributions
The Hotel was very Professional and the food was very Good in terms quality. They supplied the room with water and coffee and the relaxing period and location on the roof was very good and planned. There was no noise and the rooms were quite during the night which helped for a good night sleep
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
gojuken wrote a review Jan 2021
Phnom Penh, Cambodia91 contributions7 helpful votes
I’m currently staying at the above hotel . Day 10 of my quarantine. Even though I’m in the cheapest room, I’m absolutely satisfied with it and its amenities. The food has a varied menu and you can choose your meals in advance on a 7-day basis. More than enough to eat and excellent quality. The hotel staff are polite and accommodating and Mohammed, the guest relations manager, is exemplary: extremely helpful. All in all, I’m actually enjoying my quarantine.....haha......hard to believe I know but this hotel is contributing to that. Highly recommended! At an affordable price when compared to its quality.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
paolo b wrote a review Nov 2020
Phuket, Thailand146 contributions91 helpful votes
I spent 15 days in this Hotel for mandatory quarantine upon arrival in Thailand. I chose a suite, the size of which allowed me a more comfortable stay. The view from the windows was bleak: a canal and two large buildings whose construction has long since been abandoned. In 15 days the room was cleaned only 3 times and not thoroughly. The quality of the food served in the room is really very poor. The menu allows the choice between only two dishes for each meal, the ingredients are of poor quality, the cooking is bad. The food arrives in the room almost cold and the room is not equipped with suitable tools to heat it. The garden in which it is allowed to spend 45 minutes a day starting from the seventh day of arrival, is not very large (about 400 steps outside), it is poor in plants and completely devoid of flowers. My suggestion is to absolutely choose another hotel if you have to spend quarantine in Bangkok.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
3 Helpful votes
Response from Mohammad Hamad, Other at Mövenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok
Responded Dec 7, 2020
Dear Guest, This review does not belong to our Hotel " Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok". Best regards, Mohammad Hamad Guest Relations Manager Mohammad.hamud@movenpick.com
Read more
$69 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Movenpick Bangkok Sukhumvit
ThailandBangkokRatchathewi / Sukhumvit / Khlong Toei Nuea
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mövenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok
Which popular attractions are close to Mövenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok?
Nearby attractions include New Armani Tailor Studio (0.3 miles), Tom's Fashion (0.3 miles), and Crown Tailor (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mövenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Mövenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mövenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Mövenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mövenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spectrum Lounge & Bar, Belga Rooftop Bar & Brasserie, and Market Café.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mövenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Mövenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Mövenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mövenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mövenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mövenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Hindi, Thai, Arabic, Vietnamese, and Korean.