We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
133/48 Ratchaprarop Soi 12, Ratchaprarop Road Makkasan, Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
$23
View deal
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Travelocity$28
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (327)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (166)

About

#352 of 1,512 hotels in Bangkok
Location
3.7
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
3.9
Value
4.0
BANGKOK CITY HOTEL NEAR PRATUNAM. EASY ACCESS BY AIRPORT RAIL LINK. BUDGET FRIENDLY HOTEL Perfect hotel to start exploring the city of Bangkok. Located right in the heart of Bangkok at Ratchaprarop Road, yet in a tranquil district of Pratunam - popular shopping arcade. Free Internet WiFi is available.Stay in downtown Bangkok with the starting budget friendly rate for the boutique hotel in Bangkok. Hotel de Bangkok is a boutique and cozy city hotel near Pratunam local shopping arcade & airport rail link at Ratchaprarop station. The unique design of Thai contemporary adjoining with the atmosphere of Western blended well together giving Hotel de Bangkok a warmth and friendly ambience. This lovely Bangkok hotel is also exceptionally positioned in one of the finest Bangkok locations near Pratunam shopping arcade where guests can easily access to several Bangkok attractions including markets, Platinum shopping mall, King Power Complex, night entertainments and etc. Thus, undoubtedly Hotel de Bangkok is the perfect place to stay for leisure, business, take a rest or long stay. All offers are certainly budget friendly including our fine culinary at Bistro de Bangkok Restaurant.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Car hire
Taxi service
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
93Great for walkers
Grade: 93 out of 100
64Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
18Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
563Reviews52Q+A86Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 137
  • 256
  • 113
  • 34
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Valentyna P wrote a review Nov 2021
3 contributions
Terrible property! Please, do stay away from it! I made a booking for 3 nights but was forced to flee away the very next morning since I did not feel safe at that hotel. So, here are the details: 1) There was no one at the reception when I arrived, except for the guy who was running around like crazy trying to figure out what to do with me. He didn't speak any English. Neither did he understand my questions. 2) 10 minutes later a girl wearing shorts and slippers appeared to ask me if I was a walk-in. She checked my booking and eventually that strange-looking guy did check me in. 3) The safe box in my room was broken, which made me feel even worse about this whole situation with the check-in. Well, not to mention the fact that I called them after I had placed my booking trying to figure out if they could help me with the airport transfer. But I guess, I was just asking for too much since the only thing the lady on the other end of the call said was "I don't know." Room description - well , no comments here. I could have scraped through my stay at this hotel had some man not been yelling and slamming the doors next day early in the morning!! 4) Next day early in the morning - around 7:00 am I woke up because of the screams and yells of some man. He then was slamming the doors so that the door in my room shattered. I panicked, packed my stuff, booked another hotel and proceeded to the check-out. Overall, this hotel gives me shivers just from just a single thought of it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SERENATA Hotels, Agency / Consultant at Hotel de Bangkok
Responded Apr 8, 2022
Dear 424valentynap, Thank you for your opinions and comment. It was the month after the long Covid lockdown in the country. We could understand your feeling and we are sorry of it. There was an incident that we were coping with the man you mentioned about. We admit we did not have proper service during that incident. Please accept our apology for not being available during your stay. Your refund was made to you. Regards, Hotel de Bangkok
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jack wrote a review Feb 2020
Eastbourne, United Kingdom16 contributions22 helpful votes
Staff: we didn’t speak to much with staff but the times we did we found they spoke good English and were very helpfully in helping us with transport. Room: it was very dated, the television didn’t work, the toilet/bathroom was average at best. Facilities: breakfast was included and we did opt to have it each morning. A wide selection of food although the majority of it was local cuisine (we can’t moan too much but we didn’t fancy noodles and rice for breakfast!). WiFi was reasonable at best, don’t expect to be able to FaceTime or Skype. Location: lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Local markets within 1KM was nice to explore although we had to get Grab’s (Asia’s version of Uber) to most of the restaurants and tourist attractions we wanted to see or visit.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SerenataHotelsGroup, General Manager at Hotel de Bangkok
Responded Feb 17, 2020
Dear jackbarlow98, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel de Bangkok and sharing valuable opinion. We are very sorry with the score you gave us. However, in order to further clarify current circumstance to other readers, please allow us to take this opportunity to explain herewith respectively. Regarding the room, may we sincerely state that generally our hotel is strictly scheduled to execute certain criteria of revitalization and refurbishment.On top of that, indeed, keeping the rooms met the fine hospitality’s benchmark and offering a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere is always our initial priority. Besides, we always accommodate the quality rooms for our clients as well as the room conditions are usually conducted for inspection process. Anyway, we would definitely keep your advice as rarest information for sustainably better improvement. Concerning television issue, typically a room with an excellent condition of TV sets are practically provided for the guest. Further, the staff would routinely assigned to examine if it would be in the great function before launching the room for client. In your case, we are extremely regretful to learn that you had such discomfort. Since had we known your case during the time of staying with us, we would definitely have done the thing right by offering the new room instead with better functional facilities under the FOC basis. Anyway, after hearing your comment, we immediately had technician get into the room for arranging the inspection. We found out that all channels of television are accessible as usual. Therefore, we are very confident that the upcoming guests would be provided with our best. Thank you again for your visit and perspective, we highly hope to welcome you back. Best regards, Hotel de Bangkok
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mps d wrote a review Feb 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates77 contributions60 helpful votes
Stayed at the property Hotel De Bangkok for a three night trip and had nothing to complaint. It's a simple hotel with no jazz yet so cosy, relaxing and convenient. Check in was quick, the room was bigger than I expected for the cost they charge. The house cleaning staff are so cooperative. Always smiling and always willing to ask both about health the day and if need any assistance. The receptionist are lovely... They go out of their way to assist and make you feel comfortable. I remember I got back with heavy bags one night and this girl was so helpful to assist me lift one of the bags.. I forgot her name but please say thank you to them all. If your looking for a simple yet cost hotel to suit your budget then do try the De Bangkok. Recommended and will be back there.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SerenataHotelsGroup, General Manager at Hotel de Bangkok
Responded Feb 14, 2020
Dear mpsd2014, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel de Bangkok and giving us a big compliment. We at Hotel de Bangkok are very pleased to know that our latest client had a pleasant experience while staying with us. Obviously indeed, your appreciation would be great encouragement for us to persevere contributing a finest hospitality for our upcoming guests. Thank you again for your fabulous perspective and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Hotel de Bangkok
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dukedeepak wrote a review Jan 2020
Kolkata (Calcutta), India7 contributions14 helpful votes
Folks, I had done the booking through MakeMyTrip. The pictures shown by the hotel is not what you will get. It's a very substandard property and the look and feel when you actually visit is very old and rooms stink. The headboard of the beds are broken and it's a very ugly feeling. My simple advice, please avoid such shady properties and don't get fooled by photoshopped images.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SerenataHotelsGroup, General Manager at Hotel de Bangkok
Responded Jan 30, 2020
Dear dukedeepak, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel de Bangkok and sharing helpful opinion. We are extremely sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with some of our accommodations. In order to clarify the matter, we allow us to take this opportunity to further explain herewith respectively. Concerning hotel's condition, may we sincerely state that generally our property is strictly scheduled to execute certain criteria of revitalization and refurbishment.On top of that, indeed, keeping our property met the fine hospitality’s benchmark and offering a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere is always our initial priority. In addition, because we truly care guest’s cozy environmental impression, therefore, our strong commitment is to deliberately implement upgrading our property regularly. Anyway, we would definitely keep your advice as rarest information for sustainably better improvement. Regarding picture, may we first of all strongly convey and insist that all the pictures you have seen via our commercial media were entirely token at the authentic locations with our professional photographers plus latest update as possibly. According to your observation, we presume that because the different factor of time, view’s angle, temperature, light, season between your visit and our capture of panorama’s moment which has made various interpretation of viewpoint. Refer to headboard, let us express that typically our staffs are rigidly assigned to be in charge of keeping all of facilities in excellent condition before release the room for guests. However, after hearing your comment, we immediately got into the site to conduct the process of examination. Our experienced technician also was ordered to deliberately inspect the spot and completely execute repair. Nevertheless, in order to build the confidence and make everything right, we also brought this issue to our daily conference. In the meantime, we have reemphasized the matter of cleanliness and smell to our involved personnel as well so that the procedure of area inspection would be efficiently and especially monitored. Therefore, we are firmly confident that our upcoming guests would be treated with our best accommodation. By the way may we advise that during staying with us, should the guests encounter such an inconvenient situation, please feel free to let our staff onsite know right way so that we would be able to address the issue in time or even offer the new room without additional charge basis after the case has been correctly proven. we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Hotel de Bangkok
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aga44beb wrote a review Dec 2019
Reading, United Kingdom19 contributions17 helpful votes
You get what you pay for. It's cheap £30 per night and good location but very basic and very dated. The bathrooms are terrible. On the first night we got a room without a window so it felt dark, depressing and claustrophobic but they allowed us to move to another room with a window for the rest of the stay. The new room was overlooking another building & was very noisy because of a busy street nearby but at least there was some light so it didn't feel claustrophobic. If you have a choice request a room with a balcony. I wanted one but they were all fully booked. There is an extra small charge for them but they are worth it. I spotted a couple of cockroaches near food at breakfast. We were visiting at Christmas and their Christmas tree was made out of toilet rolls & another one out of plastic cups. They tried to be environmental friendly but it just looked cheap and tacky. Reception staff was very friendly & accommodating. However, I doubt I will ever stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SerenataHotelsGroup, General Manager at Hotel de Bangkok
Responded Dec 12, 2019
Dear aga44beb, Thank you for your recent stay at our resort and sharing us helpful feedback. We are deeply sorry to learn that we were not satisfied with some of our accommodation. In order to other reader better understand the circumstance may we take this opportunity to further explain herewith respectively. We would like to firmly state that in general, our hotel is committed to execute a certain revitalization. In fact in other words, making our property look lively and vibrant to meet the finest hospitality’s benchmark is our primary commitment because we truly care and seriously focus on guest’s cozy environmental impression. Regarding the rooms, typically each units are neatly provided and are meticulously unique in its way as well as orderly ready to be served. Concerning bathroom issue, normally, our housekeepers are strictly assigned to be in charge of inspecting and cleaning process before handing over the room for the guest. However, after hearing your observation, we right away got into the site for inspection. We found out that obviously, the bathroom you mentioned was in the excellent condition for using. Anyway, we also conducted the extra cleanliness inside, additionally this issue has been seriously reemphasized to involved staffs so that they would pay much more attention and attempt to accommodate our best for upcoming clients. Refer to cockroach, may we strongly express that generally, hygienic environment is our top priority and we always stress this principle to the rest of staffs so that the matter would be paid closest attention. As you noticed, we immediately came up to the spot and carefully investigating the case. Apparently, we discovered there was no such a things as you said. Nevertheless, we have completely increased the deliberateness of cleaning and insect elimination in order to keep our property up to par. We would definitely record your opinion as our rare information to analyze and subsequently contribute the best hospitality for our upcoming guests. Highly hope to welcome you back in the future. Regards, Hotel de Bangkok
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Magnus L wrote a review Nov 2019
Härryda2 contributions4 helpful votes
Very nice hotel close to Pratunam market and airport link. Good value. Staff friendly but tried to charge us for item in the minibar. We did not consume anything. Things like that makes me sad. Anyway overall the stay was pleasant.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SerenataHotelsGroup, General Manager at Hotel de Bangkok
Responded Nov 18, 2019
Dear Magnus L, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel de Bangkok and giving us a compliment. We at Hotel de Bangkok are very pleased to know that in overall, our latest client had a pleasant experience while staying with us. As you mentioned about additional charge, after thoroughly investigating the matter, we found out that there was an misunderstanding occurred since according to our accurate system we have never imposed any extra charge should guest never consumed such a beverage. Thank you again for your useful perspective and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Hotel de Bangkok
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leena R wrote a review Nov 2019
Kathmandu, Nepal9 contributions4 helpful votes
It was good to be there at Hotel De' Bangkok , I along with my two besties happened to be there for a vacation. The ambience and the service they provide is very good. The staff there are very friendly and professional too. Thank you for making our stay memorable.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SerenataHotelsGroup, General Manager at Hotel de Bangkok
Responded Nov 6, 2019
Dear 163leenar, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel de Bangkok and giving us a big compliment. We at Hotel de Bangkok are very pleased to know that in overall, our latest client had a pleasant experience while staying with us. Absolutely indeed, your rarest appreciation would be great encouragement for us to persevere contributing a finest hospitality for our upcoming guests. Thank you again for your fabulous perspective and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Hotel de Bangkok
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lily6006 wrote a review Nov 2019
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia78 contributions65 helpful votes
+1
1. Reception Reception service was polite and efficient. Front desk staff were trying their very best to communicate with us in English. 2. Location: It's situated in a quiet Soi which provides comfortable surroundings. However, it requires some 20 min walk to Pratunam market, so we opted for a Grab ride instead. Though within walking distance to the sky train station connecting directly to the airport, commuting to major shopping complexes such as MBK/ Siam Paragon actually required a transit in Payathai station, making it inconvenient. The hotel does not provide daily shuttle service to MBK or Platinum Mall like many hotels in Bangkok. 3. Room Our allocated Room 313 with a balcony was spacious and airy, except for the bed bugs and we had to spray ourselves with disinfectant before sleeping each night! Air-conditioning was not functioning well upon our arrival but the issue was resolved subsequently. Other maintenance badly needed attention are toilet door's latch which can come out easily whenever one tries to open and pull the door in order to come out to the room. As for balcony's lock, we had to bang it so hard each time it order to securely lock it. 4. Breakfast Buffet breakfast was offered with fried rice or fried noodles, chicken, ham, sausages, bread, vegetarian dishes, salad, cereal and fruits. Food taste good but their menu stayed the same throughout, except for the rotation of fried rice or fried noodles.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SerenataHotelsGroup, General Manager at Hotel de Bangkok
Responded Nov 6, 2019
Dear lily6006, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel de Bangkok and giving us a big compliment. We at Hotel de Bangkok are very pleased to know that in overall, our latest client had a pleasant experience while staying with us. Of course, your appreciation would be great encouragement for us to persevere contributing a finest hospitality for our upcoming guests. Besides, your additional suggestions would definitely be properly addressed at our end. Thank you again for your fabulous perspective and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Hotel de Bangkok
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LAH wrote a review Sep 2019
United Kingdom4 contributions9 helpful votes
A good location for access to the Skytrain and airport express train line. Room very clean. Compared to the photos on the website the accommodation is looking tired and could do with some maintenance - heavily scratched furniture, a patio door that did not lock, mould in the bathroom. No toilet paper on the first night as housekeeping had run out. We were told to use face tissues. Breakfast definitely caters to the Asian traveller, which may not be to everyone’s taste and was more limited in range than others we had in Thailand. The hotel group can offer tours, which are worth looking at. We wish that Reception had pointed this out at check in as the prices were often better than other providers.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SerenataHotelsGroup, General Manager at Hotel de Bangkok
Responded Oct 1, 2019
Dear lisaatc066, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel de Bangkok and sharing valuable review. We are very sorry to learn that you did not like some of our accommodation. However, as the topic you raised, may we express that generally, according to our strong commitment, we always maintain and revitalize our hotel to meet the certain criteria. Furthermore, refurbishment also has been gradually proceeded. However, after hearing your suggestions, we have just reemphasized the issues to all personnel who are directly in change and we are obvious that the upcoming guests would be treated with our best. Highly hope to welcome you back in the future. Regards, Hotel de Bangkok
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PeggyFay wrote a review Sep 2019
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia17 contributions31 helpful votes
Like this hotel as it's very near to Airport Rail Link and walking distance to pratunam area. We even can walk from Central World shopping complex to hotel. Soft pillow to sleep and have extra in the wardrobe too. My room is quite small for Triple Room but big bathroom. Receptionist and housekeeping is very friendly with smiles & greets. Breakfast is good and many things to eat although same everyday. Overall, nice hotel to stay and well recommended. I'll be back...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Triple room a bit small
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SerenataHotelsGroup, General Manager at Hotel de Bangkok
Responded Sep 28, 2019
Dear PeggyFay, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel de Bangkok and compliments to us. We at Hotel de Bangkok are always delighted to hear that our latest client had such a pleasant experience while staying with us. We do appreciate your highlight of our advantage location, also convenient and easy to connect public transportation as well as the kind manner of our staffs. Your positive message would definitely encourage us to contribute a finest hospitality for our upcoming guests. Thank you again for your valuable review and we hope to see you back in the future. Best regards, Hotel de Bangkok
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$22 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandBangkokRatchathewi / Makkasan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel de Bangkok
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel de Bangkok?
Nearby attractions include Amari Tailor (0.3 miles), Robin Tailors (0.3 miles), and Baiyoke Sky Tower (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel de Bangkok?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel de Bangkok?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel de Bangkok?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel de Bangkok?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel de Bangkok?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kalyana Restaurant, Barracuda Rooftop Bar, and Kay's Boutique Breakfast.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel de Bangkok?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel de Bangkok have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel de Bangkok offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel de Bangkok located near the city center?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the center of Bangkok.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel de Bangkok?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel de Bangkok?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Grand Palace (3.5 miles), The Chakri Group (Phra Thinang Chakri Maha Prasat) (3.5 miles), and Phra Sumen Fort (3.3 miles).