Royal Suite Hotel Bangkok

Royal Suite Hotel Bangkok

135/6 Phetphraram Yaek 9 Rd Bangkapi, Huaykhwang, Bangkok 10310 Thailand
Traveler (299)
Living area
Room & Suite (73)
Dining (23)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#179 of 1,235 hotels in Bangkok
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
4.6
Value
4.4
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Royal Suite Hotel, Bangkok provides an ingenious blend of luxury and private living, whilst featuring the full range of first-class hotel services and facilities Royal Suite also offers the business-travellers and family alike a homely comfort stay as well as prestigious. Typical room choices abound by great style, from studio, one-three bedroom, up to penthouse; designed on best material decors, to access the facilities equipped of kitchenette, washing machine, T.V., audio and CD Accessories; IDD telephone and personal fax line; entertainment media satellites of CNN,NHK,MTV,ETC.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
Thai

Location

135/6 Phetphraram Yaek 9 Rd Bangkapi, Huaykhwang, Bangkok 10310 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 47 out of 100
47
Bangkok Intl Airport
Don Muang Airport
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles279 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Royal Suite Hotel Bangkok comes highly recommended for its exceptional value, with travelers praising the amenities and services that come without a steep price tag. The well-appointed rooms, noted for their spaciousness and practical features like kitchenettes and washing machines, make it a hit among families and groups. While opinions on the hotel's atmosphere are divided, with some finding it lackluster, the cleanliness of the premises consistently receives compliments. Guests are especially appreciative of the top-notch service, with staff members earning accolades for their attentiveness and helpfulness.
Atmosphere
Pleasant
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Exceptional
Cleanliness
Clean
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveler reviews and learn more about how the site works.
279Reviews2Q+A41Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 192
  • 45
  • 26
  • 6
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
David B wrote a review Jul 2021
Bangkok, Thailand
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I picked this hotel because I wanted a balcony, little kitchen and a bath. I am so pleased that I did. I couldn't imagine staying in a room for 2 weeks if I could not open large balcony doors for bit of a breeze, to see the sky and view (I was on the 7th floor). The large fridge/freezer was handy as was the microwave oven. Renting an exercise bike for the duration, at a reasonable cost, was also a good decision. Hopefully I'll end my stay fitter and lighter than I started it. Food was very good, outside catering with a weekly menu with 3 or 4 different choices for each meal. You can of course order outside delivery (at no charge if you pay for it). Internet was easily fast enough for Netflix, downloading etc. Big smart 4K TV, although limited English channels (BBC World News, Fox Movies & Sport, Al Jazzera and one other). The staff were excellent and extremely quick at answering question, bringing up extra drinking water or sorting anything out. One thing I also thought was good was that the A/C is independent to the room (studio apartment really) and so no concerns about breathing in any neighbourly germs. Bangkok hospital was also excellent. Communication is mostly all done via posting to one of two Line groups, or by room phone. I'd definitely stay here again if I have to ASQ in the future. All procedures, like collecting food and putting out rubbish were well planned. All staff were dressed in the full virus protection gear, as was the driver and the pickup car well isolated. The hotel does everything it can to minimise the risk of covid spreading.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Get one facing south, opposite side to motorway, it maybe quieter.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Erik R wrote a review May 2021
Uden, The Netherlands
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Did also mysecond ASQ at Royal Suite Hotel Bangkok, the rules are little bit different as 7 months ago, as you have to take your temperature by yourself now, clean the room yourself, have to stay in the room all the time, except when having one of the 3 PCR tests.

Of course cannot blame the hotel for the changes.

I like the spacious rooms, take one facing the park and not the highway. The food is good for me.

Staff is friendly and really tries to make it as comfortable as possible, and respond quickly.

But you can also order additional items if you do not have friends in the area.

The internet good for videocalls, I have been able to work all day without any interruption. And if you work all day, time really flies.

I accept and enjoy the Thai standard. During an extreme rainstorm the bedroom was flodded a bit, but that is an opportunity to clean 555

So I think the price is very reasonable for the comfort I get, so I recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Take a room facing the garden, the highway side might be a bit noisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
denise b wrote a review Feb 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose this hotel because of its proximity to Bangkok Hospital. And we ended up having a wonderful experience! The hotel’s staff is amazing (Gem, Six and Thip especially!) and went out of their way to make us comfortable, from the front desk to the housekeepers everyone was first class.
Nice bonuses: free shuttles to the hospital each day. Buffet breakfast had nice variety, including vegetarian, and even had real butter for our toast. The bed was very comfortable and our room was very large (older hotels are great for room size). The rooftop pool had nice views especially at sunset and was very clean with large pool towels available. Fitness center was pretty nice.
The neighborhood has a few nice restaurants very close. Our favorites were Thong-ton right across the street(good traditional southern Thai food) and Hot Lava (various western and Thai). Also 7 Eleven and mini Big C close by for snacks.
Our experience with Bangkok Hospital was also top notch and excellent.
We can’t say enough about this wonderful hotel and will stay here again for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Royal Suite Staff, General Manager at Royal Suite Hotel Bangkok
Responded Feb 9, 2023
Dear mdbruner3, Thank you for choosing Royal Suite Hotel Bangkok and your valuable comment to us. It is wonderful to read that you had an overall pleasant experience and the customer services we provide. Especial with our Bell team staff, Our Shuttle service and the room cleanliness. I will share your comment to my team. We look forward to welcome you back when you next visit Bangkok Best regards, Thongthip U. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nawal K wrote a review May 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The accommodation is good, but the service is very bad. A worker who cleans the rooms does not do her job completely. She does not change the towels well and does not put other supplies such as soap, kleenex and others on a daily basis. Rather, she forgets their situation even though we remind her of that, and the reception team is bad. I arrived at dawn, and they answered me in an email that they agreed to receive me at this time. When I arrived, the receptionist was disrespectful and raised her voice as if she was ordering me to come back at noon the next day or pay for a full night in another room until my check-in time for the suite that I had previously booked. All this because I got a good price offer on the Booking website, and she wanted to compensate for the discount value in renting another room, and this is what happened, noting that I was trying to tell her that I called before my arrival in Bangkok and asked about confirming my reception at dawn and that they agreed and I try To show her the e-mail from the hotel with approval, but she refused to even listen to me or read the message. Very bad and disrespectful. There is nothing good in this hotel except for the service workers, the best of whom is called Six, who is very respectful and his companions as well. Other than that, there is nothing good to mention. Bad treatment, lack of respect and contempt for the guests, especially from the receptionist who receives in the evening and is a little old. Unfortunately, I will not repeat my visit to you, and I will not mention your hotel as a good thing in front of my friends who always go to Bangkok.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Teach your female employees to respect the guests, especially the elderly female employee among...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Royal Suite Staff, General Manager at Royal Suite Hotel Bangkok
Responded May 30, 2023
Dear 152nawalk, Thank you for choosing Royal Suite Hotel Bangkok and your valuable comment to us. Please also accept our sincerest apology for the unfavourable experience for your visit, regarding to speaking behavior of our staff and unsatisfactory services. We have investigated the details of your stayed. You had booked a room with Booking website on May 10, 2023. You arrived at the hotel early at 3:40 a.m. Normally, the rules of every hotel check-in time is 2:00 p.m. In the case of early arrival the hotel can be charge early check-in If the customer wants to stay at that time according to room availability. Your comment is helpful us, so that we can improve our service in the future. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We look forward to welcome you back when you next visit Bangkok Best regards, Thongthip U. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
zau zing wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is my first visit in this hotel were they greet very warm with welcome drinks.
Rooms are very wide range,hotel themes look very greeny look natural ...staff were very helpful and kind specially i would like to thanks "SUNIL". he is very kind to me. I will highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Royalsuitehotel, Front Office Manager at Royal Suite Hotel Bangkok
Responded Feb 11, 2020
Dear zingzau, Thank you for choosing Royal Suite Hotel Bangkok and your valuable comment to us. It is wonderful to read that you had an overall pleasant experience and the customer services we provide. Especial with our staff. We look forward to welcome you back when you next visit Bangkok Best regards, Janerob K. Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarasays wrote a review Apr 2022
Rugby, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Really good stay for a good price.

Check in was fast and organised. Welcome drink and snack received at 9pm when arrived. Tested at the hotel at 9pm, wasn’t too bad and not painful just a bit unpleasant.

received results through line at about 3am.

There was options of frozen food ready meals which you could order at night for cheap price. This was good as my sleeping pattern was all over the place.

I checked out 1 hour late at 1pm instead of 12pm. They were kind and understanding.

Breakfast was included but I didn’t eat as I had food at night. You get a choice for what you want when you check in.

There was a metered taxi right there at the hotel which meant I paid 95 baht to my next hotel instead of 280 baht as quoted by grab.

The staff were lovely and kind. Anything I would ask them through line they would respond. Very good service from start to finish.

I was nervous about the test and method but I was treated well and pleasantly surprised. I would recommend for the price. Not too far away from SVB airport
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roam19938465163 wrote a review Sep 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stay for 4 nights on 3bedroom suite and very satisfied as there are kitchen, cultery, wasing and drying machine, bath tub available and its only cost around MYR 600 per night ( MYR 100 per person).

7 eleven is just across the main road which about 2min walking distance.
Mini C store is about 4min walking distance along the road.

Special thank to staff named MARK, KORN and SIX that so helpful since we arrived, wheelchair and conceige service everytime when we back from shopping
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Royal Suite Staff, General Manager at Royal Suite Hotel Bangkok
Responded Sep 27, 2023
Dear Roam19938465163, Thank you for choosing Royal Suite Hotel Bangkok and your valuable comment to us. We appreciate for taking the time out and providing us with your wonderful review and feedback, We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with our facilities and that our team able to assist you throughout the stay , Especial with our staffs KhunMark, Korn and Six,I will share your comment to my team. We look forward to welcome you back when you next visit Bangkok Best regards, Thongthip U. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael H wrote a review Dec 2022
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Terrible place to stay.
Reception workers don't speak nor understand any English.
TTheydon answer any messages nor emails.
Booked a suite. Room was overlooking and next to a 24 hours operating concrete distribution center.
There was a bath but no plug so useless.
Fosset was loose, towels were old and worn out.
Breakfast was very little. No fresh food and the cheap coffee was only available till 09.15
Keeping the room for 3 more hours will cost you the price of an entire night.

So if u don't hate yourself don't book at this place ever.

Rude, uninterested staff.

I would not give them any star. I wouldstay there again. Not even when they would pay me.

Let's hope they will go out of business soon! So no one needs to endure their horror anymore.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't book/stay here!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thaifarang1980 wrote a review Jul 2021
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Late review for my previous quarantine stay in Bangkok.
Chose the Royal suite hotel, Bangkok.
Have stayed here on a few occasions out with quarantine visits and it’s always very good, and was so happy it was added to the ASQ list.

For this stay I chose the deluxe room but it’s more like a small suite.
The room has a kitchen area with microwave, hot plate, washing machine and large fridge freezer with a small dining table in the centre of this area.

The sitting area has a 3 seat sofa and table with possibly 42” tv on the wall.
2 large wardrobes for your clothes and a comfortable bed.

There is large balcony doors, my room looking south towards Bangkok city / shukimvit area.

Nice large clean min toilet with bath tub and separate shower.

The staff are very helpful and will normally reply to any questions within a few minutes.
The staff will take your food / drinks to your room almost immediately.
All staff very polite and that goes for the medical staff too.
Can use outside food delivery like grab / foodpanda along with the 3 daily meals included in the ASQ package. Although the hotel food is mostly nice it’s just nice to have another choice if you wish.

I have booked the hotel for my next ASQ period in July, highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mae m wrote a review Jan 2023
Rock Hill, South Carolina
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Charged extra $37.00 without my knowledge. Only found the extra charge when I was already at my layover in Germany. Which was 12 hours after my check out.

I already paid in full when I made my booking at Agoda. On checkout, the front desk made us wait for the housekeeping to complete checking the room. There was no mention during check in and check out that I will pay extra. Again,our check out was smooth, did not break any hotel properties.

additional CONS:
Room
- it's OK, not top notch as compared to hilton hotels I stayed. On the agoda pictures it looks modern and new,it's not. it's an old hotel.
Bathroom
has back dingy areas on the corner of the tub.
Kitchen
- if you want to cook, forget it. they don't have knives, paper towels, dish soaps.
Location
don't be fooled by using a Google map and says it take 12-15 minutes by taxi to Bangkok center city. I made a mistake of reading the reviewers that it is a great location. I have spent more money on taxis because of traffic and inconvenience to ride the BTS. It is a 10 minute walk to the closest train station, that is far. Bangkok traffic is bad anytime of the day, it always took us 1 hour or more each way to go to the city and back. The best area to stay is Sathorn or by the River front.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: If you plan to visit temples and center city attractions, do not stay in this hotel. It is not...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Royal Suite Staff, General Manager at Royal Suite Hotel Bangkok
Responded Feb 2, 2023
Dear 117maem, Thank you for choosing Royal Suite Hotel Bangkok and taking your time to review us. We thank you for your review to us but we regret to see your comment express out as unhappiness. First of all, The location of our hotel is correct and clearly on the google location So guest can see and decide themselves before choosing Second, As per your mention about charged extra $37.00 without inform to you after check out back to Germany. We have checked your occupancy documents. You have booked a room with Agoda for 5 days and have already paid the full amount of the room before arrival date.The hotel don't have any additional charges after check out.If you have proof of hotel billing can be send by email or contact back to the hotel. We will be pleased to examine verify the accuracy. We Thank you for your comment to us and we look forward to welcome you back again in nearest future Best regards, Thongthip U. Assistant front office manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amina A wrote a tip May 2024
8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure u argue the prices for anything you buy and when getting a taxi get a price upfront or they will try and charge you 3X the norm "
Read full review
Eden Wilcox wrote a tip Jan 2024
United States2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool is okay"
Read full review
Sakthivel wrote a tip Jan 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All great, very good for your next stay at Bangkok"
Read full review
Kaue P wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Amazing hotel!!"
Read full review
هشام ا wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good reception "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bangkok area.
PRICE RANGE
$28 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Royal Suite Residences
LOCATION
ThailandBangkokHuai Khwang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
123
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ROYAL SUITE HOTEL BANGKOK $26 ($̶3̶5̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Royal Suite Hotel Bangkok
Which popular attractions are close to Royal Suite Hotel Bangkok?
Nearby attractions include House Rama RCA (0.7 miles), RCA Bar Shogun (0.7 miles), and Wat Uthai Tharam (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Royal Suite Hotel Bangkok?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Royal Suite Hotel Bangkok?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Royal Suite Hotel Bangkok?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Royal Suite Hotel Bangkok?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Royal Suite Hotel Bangkok?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sophia Restaurant, Esplanade Shopping Center, and Heng Shark's Fin.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Royal Suite Hotel Bangkok?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Royal Suite Hotel Bangkok have airport transportation?
Yes, Royal Suite Hotel Bangkok offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Royal Suite Hotel Bangkok?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Royal Suite Hotel Bangkok offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Royal Suite Hotel Bangkok?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Nai Lert Park Heritage Home (3.4 miles).
All Bangkok HotelsBangkok Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BangkokHotels near Royal Suite Hotel Bangkok
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars