We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ruamchitt Travelodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ruamchitt Travelodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 31: English reviews
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Ruamchitt HOTEL vs Ruamchitt TRAVELODGE. I didn't know there are 2 Ruamchitts when I booked and I booked the wrong one. So keep that in mind if it matters. (1) Ruamchitt Travelodge is on Soi 10 which does NOT have a street sign. (2) A 5 min walk from the main road Sukhumvit. (3) The front desk was especially KIND...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoundOfPurple
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location was reasonable. The early check-in time is 7am, but when I called and checked, the hotel staff agreed for a 5am check-in. The receptionist declined to let us check-in as the staff did not leave notes. There is very limited amenities like drinking water. Must purchase outside. Toilets were not cleaned. No bath mat provided and had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prav1567
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here just one night, staff where friendly and helpful, but room was expensive, very basic and drab but it was clean, wifi was very good small swimming pool was ok, at night someone had a prostitute in their room and screaming and shouting half the night so was not good and the security didn't bother to do anything about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyH531
Florida
Reviewed December 9, 2016

I stayed here because down Soi 10 is a park and the start of a walking/biking trail to Lumpini Park. Also it is close to Terminal 21 and Skytrain (Nana and Asok). The first night I took a shower but there was no hot water. I called the desk and she said the water (cold tap) is solar heated so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bormanator
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2016

I booked this because I needed a room with three beds near the skytrain for a couple of nights. It's a average sort of old hotel building, clean but old. The staff were friendly, the air con works nice and is quite and the beds are comfortable, for that sort of price in that location you can't really as for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andy50210
Israel
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Stayed 6 hours before departing to my late flight. The charge was less than paying half day in another hotel. rooms very clean and comfortable. Staff are nice and helpful. Recommend to book here if you are on tight budget but still want to be in the center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kitnuki
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Stayed here with family for 1 day before leaving Bangkok. The checkin was fast and seamless, but the hotel seemed to be understaffed. There was hardly anyone to carry luggage to the rooms, a lady arrived later, who seemed least interested. We stayed in the 6th floor. The room, though clean, looked shabby and not made up for weeks/months. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WanderlustFeet
Reviewed April 29, 2015

My stay here on my annual visit to Bangkok did not disappoint. It's a budget hotel that's clean, and the staff are helpful. It's still very good value for the accommodation and especially for the location -- on quiet soi 10 just 200 m down from Sukhumvit Road, and about 5-7 minutes' walk from either Nana or Asok Skytrain stations....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blokototerminous
rctbangkok, Manager at Ruamchitt Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear blokototerminous, thank you for taking the time to rate Ruamchitt Travelode and for sharing your experience. Best regards, Ruamchitt Travelodge Management

Reviewed January 1, 2015

Unfortunately I experienced Ruamchitt Travelodge as a clear scam: The lodge does not provide safety boxes in the rooms but small lockers at the reception to be opened supposedly only by a key handed over to the guests upon check-in. Just arriving from the airport I deposited my well counted money in the safety box. The next morning part of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hans M
rctbangkok, Manager at Ruamchitt Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Hans M, thank you for your feedback and sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience at our hotel. Just to explain; we offer safety deposit boxes that are located next to the front desk and there are cameras recording activities 24/7. There is only 1 key corresponding to each safety box and there are no ghost keys, if you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 8, 2014 via mobile

room was ok. pool was a bit below what I expected. air con noisy very noisy .. I opted for breakfast. but really is wasnt worth it. staff not the best .. positive. its in a fairly ok location close to terminal 21 and night life and I guess cheap enough .. I always stay at ruamchitt plaza when in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chriso1966
rctbangkok, Manager at Ruamchitt Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Chriso1966, thank you for your comment and sorry that you did not like our stay with us.We appreciate any feedback, as it is a way for us to improve service quality. Best regards, Ruamchitt Travelodge Management

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Hotel
Ruamchitt Hotel
#423 of 843 in Bangkok
96 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Promenade Hotel
The Promenade Hotel
#400 of 843 in Bangkok
119 reviews
Sukhumvit
Cozy at Ten
Cozy at Ten
#428 of 843 in Bangkok
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Miami Hotel
Miami Hotel
#716 of 843 in Bangkok
165 reviews
Sukhumvit
Bunk Sukhumvit 11 Business Inn
Bunk Sukhumvit 11 Business Inn
#784 of 843 in Bangkok
4 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rezt Bangkok
Rezt Bangkok
#291 of 843 in Bangkok
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sukhumvit

Neighborhood Profile
Sukhumvit
With a mix of shopping malls, hip bars and food stalls lining both sides of Thailand’s longest road, you’ll rarely encounter a dull moment along Sukhumvit. While the main road itself doesn't offer a lot in terms of entertainment, it's the adjoining 'sois' (alleys) where the magic happens. Popular spots are soi 11 for a lively night out, soi 4 for naughty nightlife and soi 21 for world-class shopping at Terminal 21. It's hard to cover everything this area has to offer in on day, so be sure to take your time. Sukhumvit is heavily congested with traffic during day and night, so getting from A to B is most convenient using the BTS Skytrain right above it.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Ruamchitt Travelodge

Address: 11/1 Sukhumvit Soi 10, Sukhumvit Road | Klong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Price Range: $26 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ruamchitt Travelodge 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your Ruamchitt Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bangkok
Travel Lodge Bangkok
Bangkok Travelodge
Bangkok Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ruamchitt Travelodge staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Auckland, New Zealand
2 months ago
Telford, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ruamchitt Travelodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Say you want rooms facing SUKHUMVIT, otherwise you'll face another building”
  • THE ROOM
  • ENTER THE BATHROOM
  • MY ROOM
 of 5 bubbles SoundOfPurple, 3 days ago | Read review
“Wifi only works in rooms next to router... Do ask for rooms next to router”
 of 5 bubbles prav1567, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“When you check in, make sure the hot water in the shower is turned on.”
  • cold A/C
  • fridge, chairs, old TV
  • hot water line was added later, tub
  • plenty of leg room
  • basic but very nice
  • desk
  • nice double bed, reading light
  • view out my window on 5th floor
 of 5 bubbles bormanator, Dec 9, 2016 | Read review
“I would only recommend to avoid this place.”
 of 5 bubbles hansm456, Jan 1, 2015 | Read review
“If you hate breathing clean air (maybe you are a fan of mold in the air and/or cigarette smoke) and like the temperature at 30 degrees Celsius (86% Fahrenheit) or above, do check into one of the rooms on the right side, as you exit the elevator. The air-conditioning in those rooms is controlled in the room behind the front desk. You control the air-conditioning in the rooms on the left.”
 of 5 bubbles homeinmanila, Feb 15, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question