We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Urbana Sathorn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Urbana Sathorn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

641 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 410: English reviews
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for several weeks. Although the staff was generally great, the roaches were everywhere. Stayed in 4 different rooms from a single bedroom to the 2 bedroom units. I was literally too afraid to go to the kitchen at night and the bathrooms were not much better.

Helpful?
Thank Mixxleplix S
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear Mixxleplix S Thank you for choosing to stay at Urbana Sathorn. We appreciate your time in sharing your review about your stay with us. Firstly, we would like to apologize for the disappointing incident that occurred during your stay with us. Our housekeeping team had made immediate action to all of our rooms and made sure that all rooms... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I read quite a few reviews of this hotel after I had booked and to be honest I was a little worried about the standard of this hotel . To say I was happily surprised is an understatement . The room we had booked was superb , really clean and spacious . It was extremely comfortable . No sign of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rickybar
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear Rickybar Thank you for choosing Urbana Sathorn as your preferred accommodation. We are glad that we were able to give a good impression to you during your stay with us. It was delighting to know that we had provided a great experience to you. Thank you for commending our rooms, facilities and breakfast buffet. Our rooms are specially designed... More 

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Would have given it a higher rating because of the filipino staff, spacious unit, fair price and location. However, our unit is barely cleaned. Has lots of german cockroaches (they are everywhere), our comforter may have not been replaced for a long time because of a hole underneath it (or probably they just dont see it). And although not everyone... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mavic P
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear Mavic P Thank you for choosing to stay at Urbana Sathorn. We greatly appreciate your time in sharing your review about us. We are glad that although you had encountered some concerns during your stay, you still view us lightly and enjoyed other aspects of our accommodation. Thank you for commending our staffs, room and location. On the other... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed in this property total of 4 times since 2012 and really enjoyed our first 2 stays. The apartment-type rooms are spacious, comfortable and is equipped with a basic kitchenette enough for reheating food or simple cooking like frying up an egg. Guests also get to enjoy a good view of the Bangkok CBD from the rooms and... More 

Helpful?
Thank a1exC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear a1exC Thank you for choosing Urbana Sathorn as your preferred accommodation. We are more than delighted to know that you had a great time with us. Our rooms are more functional with ample space that will surely make your stay more convenient and comfortable as if you are at home. On the other hand, we would like to apologize... More 

Thailand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the 3 bedroom suite where great view were taken through long glass window and also smoking corridor in about right space. We ordered foods from the restaurant downstairs but only need to carry up ourselves. The room price is 7k per night which I think is well bargaining.

Helpful?
Thank sanguanj
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear sanguanj Thank you for choosing t o stay at Urbana Sathorn. We are delighted to know that you had a satisfying stay with us. Urbana Sathorn is located at the center of Bangkok thus all the great view may it be daytime or nighttime are worth the sight. Although our swimming is in the 7th floor, it still showcase... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely spacious apartment, comfortable bed and sofa. However not much in the way of kitchen utensils, some of the fittings are tired, reception staff generally don't go the extra mile, breakfast was average. To finish on a positive the gym is good and the 20 metre pool is excellent.

Helpful?
Thank dromunro
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear dromunro Thank you for choosing Urbana Sathorn as your preferred accommodation in Bangkok. It was delighting to know that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you liked our spacious rooms. It has always been our aim to provide comfort to all of our guests and make sure that we were able to provide the most... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed there several times. Only good experiences with them : spacious rooms, friendly staff, good neighbourhood although a not so great location. A gym which is above average and poor but satisfactory breakfast. Ideal for business trip or family stay.

Helpful?
Thank Cristina B
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear Cristina B Thank you for choosing Urbana Sathorn as your preferred accommodation in Bangkok. It was a pleasure for us to be always part of our trips to Thailand. We are more than happy to know that you've always have us as your home and more than that, we were able to provide great memories to you. Thank you... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016

3 bed apartment booked at fairly last minute for family of 5 (2 adults and three children) 31 st floor with fantastic view of the city. Three spacious bedrooms; clean and good service (i.e change of linen and water replenished each day. Good pool on 7th floor to cool down after spending a hot day sight seeing.

Helpful?
1 Thank roshanadappa
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear roshanadappa Thank you for choosing to stay at Urbana Sathorn. It was a pleasure for us to be part of your hotel experience in Bangkok. We are glad that we were able to accommodate you and your family on the last minute. Our rooms are perfect for any kind and number of travelers as our rooms are spacious enough... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

Went to bangkok on 22/Jul/2016, for a short break (3D2N) with 4 friends. Decided to take an accommodation which can put all of us together, thus, we have chosen this hotel. Front desk was friendly. We were able to get into room very fast. Checked in 3105. The unit was big. With 3 rooms. We subsequently found out one of... More 

Helpful?
Thank JuneChong
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear JuneChong Thank you for choosing to stay at Urbana Sathorn. We are glad that you’ve faced some problems, you were able to enjoy our good sides. Our rooms are indeed spacious enough to for everyone in a group or family to stay together. With its functional amenities, it will be more convenient to travel as if you are staying... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016

When you reach your Hotel after a long business trip you might have some fair expectation like: 1) being able to have a shower 2) being able to connect to the internet wifi 3) having a restful sleep in a silent and clean room Maybe you might expect also the hotel staff to assist in case you have any problem... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank paolotgl72
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear paolotgl72 Thank you for choosing to stay at Urban Sathorn. We appreciate your time sharing your review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize if we weren’t able to give a good impression to you. The engineering team had been informed about the problem with the hot water in the room. They are carefully checking each... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

546 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (496)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (139)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
2:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (148)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
#107 of 833 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 658 reviews
Sathorn
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Sathorn
Somerset Park Suanplu
Somerset Park Suanplu
#145 of 833 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Sathorn
Oaks Bangkok Sathorn
Oaks Bangkok Sathorn
#218 of 833 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sathorn

Neighborhood Profile
Sathorn
Sathorn is Bangkok’s central business district, but here you’ll find much more than international banks and suited-up office workers. Take a stroll along the small alleys between the skyscrapers and you’ll find yourself among Bangkokians living life at a much slower pace. Feast on fantastic Thai food which you can find in the town-house restaurants, office food courts and sidewalk food stalls spread all over the area, especially around St. Louis Hospital. A visit to Sathorn is not complete without a drink at one of the glitzy sky bars perched atop its skyscrapers.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Urbana Sathorn

Address: 55 South Sathorn Road | Tungmahamek, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Price Range: $53 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Urbana Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Urbana Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Urbana Sathorn Hotel Bangkok
Fraser Hotel Bangkok
Fraser Hotel Urbana Sathorn
Hotel Style:
#98 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#182 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay