We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Pratunam City Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pratunam City Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 76: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading all the reviews just now, i really regret not reading the reviews here first before booked my stay here. All the BAD reviews written here are 100% RIGHT. So you are saying you get what you pay for? Please, there are so many other hotels who charge the same price as you or maybe even less who can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stacia A
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is the worst hotel i've ever been. I've stayed in this hotel for 6 days with my friends. And all i get was disappointment. Let me tell you the cons and the pros. Pros: High speed wifi Cons: 1.The receptionist have bad attitude 2.Dirty bathroom 3.They only gave one shampoo and body soap (not even a hand soap... More 

Helpful?
Thank crlnsila

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Level Contributor
122 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

If you need a low cost quality budget hotel in the Pratunam area then this hotel is a good choice. Rooms are large for a budget hotel with quality bed and bedding, small desk for a work space, large selection of tv channels, and very sound proof. Good sized closet with lots of coat hangers. Wifi worked well. Only issue... More 

Helpful?
Thank michaelfausttravogal
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate it. Please stay with us again when you visit Bangkok. More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

Management, Your response to all these comments " it's easy to get upset when you don't get what you paid for" is not an excuse for bad service on your part. First of all, you paint a great picture of your amenities, yet your service staff are rude. It should not matter what we paid for for staying in your... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Irene F
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

Hi everyone i would like to share my story... i just came back from bangkok last week... my room the aircondition have some problem im whole night cant slp at all... and i request to change room the boy sitting at the reception ask me to wait for 15min the aircond only get cold... but i tell him i slp... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jo-ann P
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

We would to apologize for the rude behavior from our staff during your stay. It was inexcusable for him to act that way as you needed his help. I would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will improve our operations and services. More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2016 via mobile

If you are a travel agent, do all of your clients a favor...go check out the hotels you put your clients in. It makes you look pretty bad! The pictures you see of this place is pretty deceiving. Staff is very very unfriendly. The bathrooms were pretty dirty. You can tell it is only spot cleaning that they do because... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Irene F
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. I understand that it's easy to get upset when you don't get what you pay for. The travel agent might charge you a lot more than we charged them. I will check the name of the agent and manage this issue to make sure that this will never happen again. More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2016 via mobile

A relatively small hotel, but clean and with very good location. The price was also very affordable when you consider how sentral it is. This hotel is walking distance from the shopping district in Siam, Bangkok. Nice quiet side street from the main road - could not hear any noise from the hotelroom at night. The hotelroom has a safe... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom R
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Hotels too bad, bad rooms and not clean, bad bathroom, drag queen not clean , conditioning control broken, the way to the hotel the evening absent, insecure. When to hotel checkin, not have staff classified luggage. Book 18/12 - 22/12 but checkout 19/12 and not refund money for me. Never come back again!

Helpful?
Thank 415yenn
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to inform you that the concierge service is not available because Pratunam City Inn is a budget hotel. For the refund policy, we're able to cancel the booking and return money if you inform us at least 2 days before check-in. More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
369 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

For the budget price in Bangkok, it's really affordable! 10 minutes walk to platinum mall and Siam city center shopping street. Clean room. Free wifi. Easy access via airport link Makassan station. Amenities all around corner. In house massage is very convenient too.

Helpful?
Thank lsg181
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are looking forward to welcoming you again for your next visit in Bangkok. More 

Polonnaruwa, null, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015

Clean Hotel. Walking Distance to pratunam clothes market. 7 eleven shop is just next road corner. Breakfast is nice, including rice, noodles, bread etc... Free wifi have. Room is comfortable & have led tv.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ranga Asanka D
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are looking forward to welcoming you again for your next visit in Bangkok. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.0 mi away
P2 Boutique Hotel
P2 Boutique Hotel
#478 of 826 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Watergate Hotel
Grand Watergate Hotel
#628 of 826 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bangkok City Inn
Bangkok City Inn
#678 of 826 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Cozi Inn
The Cozi Inn
#645 of 826 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.2 mi away
PJ Watergate Hotel
PJ Watergate Hotel
#614 of 826 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
0.5 mi away
The 93 Hotel
The 93 Hotel
#351 of 826 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Pratunam City Inn

Address: 1091/209 Phetchaburi 33 Rd | Rajtavi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range: $28 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pratunam City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Pratunam City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pratunam City Hotel Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay