We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

972 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 688: English reviews
Start your review of Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort
 Click to rate
Kabul, Afghanistan
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I would have given this a five star but some of the staff is not very polite. The lady at the tour shop is incredibly rude (not sure if that is the hotel staff). However, there are one or two people who really would do a lot to make your stay comfortable. I was to attend an international conference in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Javid710
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good hotel, reasonable price, easy connection to other part of the city, good breakfast. Clean. Polite and friendly people. Maybe not so good for small children, the bigger one can use the smal sviminpool

 Report
Helpful?
Thank webj0rn
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago

Been 2 times at this charming hotel gives you the chance to get to know the charm of the stuff, in all areas, i will reccomend this hotel if you want to scape from the coldness of the superluxurious hotels where you are just the number of your room though in Thailand everyone is kind and charming to you, at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josebcn2016
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

overall nice experience . Breakfast is good in budget segment. But pool is little small. For budget people this is the best place to stay and can have good entertainment in Street near by with lot of bars pubs discotheque.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shivam y
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good budget hotel in the centre of the city in a touristic street. It is 20 minutes walking to the BTS or take a motorbike taxi for 20B. Far away at the intersection with Sukhumvit there are street prostitutes and go go bars available. Swimming pool is not too big, but just reasonable for the price you pay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teun Z
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Teun Z, Thank you for letting us know about your point of view by sharing this review. I am glad that you have liked our location as it is suitable if you want to shopping or explore the city and far from busy street with pubs and bars. Thank you for this nice comment. We hope to have the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly..we checked in around 1 plus am in the morning..but we already notified them (the hotel staff via phone call) that we will be checked in late..but when we arrived the front desk staff face like just woke up and serve us like s**t..sorry to say that..mayb he's not happy with something before we arrived or have a bad day..and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ainjuliana j
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ainjuliana J, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the dreadful experience that you have had with our staff service and very sorry that our hotel and service did not meet your expectation. The comments that you given us will definitely help us to...

Porto Recanati, Italy
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This has been my worst experience in Bangkok in many years. Really it's sad to say but they do not know how to run a hotel. Rooms are cleaned only in late afternoon so, you have it cleaned only when you sleep and you keep it dirty for all day. Breakfast is supposed to start at 6 but at 8...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xaver72
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Xaver72, Thank you for taking the time to share your review to other travelers. I am very sorry that our hotel and service did not exceed your expectations, such as breakfast time and housekeeping service, allow me to offer my apologies. Kindly note that we are thankful for the feedback that you share as it will allow us to...

Shenzhen, China
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of the hotel is actually really good and has decent access to BTS and some more adult recreation that Bangkok is noted for, My room had no view to speak of, which was fine, but the internet never worked for more than a few minutes at a time for me....on 3 different devices, so I know the problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Scott G, Thank you for letting us know about your point of view for sharing your experience at Woraburi Sukhumvit. I am glad that you have liked our location as it is suitable and very sorry that our WiFi did not exceed your expectations, allow me to offer my apologies. Your comment are well taken and useful for us...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I enjoyed the hotel's location, friendly staff, and great swimming pool on a 2 week stay at the end of 2016. Communication, however, is a serious problem: I checked in in the early hours of the morning only to find that the room information was seriously misleading and ambiguous - I had to pay extra to get a room that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ProDigi
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear ProDigi, We are grateful with all of your constructive feedback, the comment that you have given us will definitely help us to improve in this matter that need it. Please do accept my sincere apologies if our communication did not meet your expectations and your feedback that you share as it will allow us to bring up the quality....

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a beautiful view of just greenery/trees from our room. Breakfast was good, nice omelette and Asian breakfast. Coffee was not so good :( The receptionist Meow was very helpful and even let me use her mobile... :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank puccini66
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Puccini66, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at Woraburi Sukhumvit. We were delighted to read that our staff service and breakfast were able to provide you with a good service and very happy to hear you enjoyed this part of your stay as well. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Warm...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

448 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (182)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Room (65)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Room (43)
Viewed
Superior Room (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
ibis Bangkok Nana
ibis Bangkok Nana
#244 of 844 in Bangkok
1,822 reviews
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#263 of 844 in Bangkok
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#94 of 844 in Bangkok
831 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8
Sukhumvit
Boss Suites
Boss Suites
#677 of 844 in Bangkok
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sukhumvit

Neighborhood Profile
Sukhumvit
With a mix of shopping malls, hip bars and food stalls lining both sides of Thailand’s longest road, you’ll rarely encounter a dull moment along Sukhumvit. While the main road itself doesn't offer a lot in terms of entertainment, it's the adjoining 'sois' (alleys) where the magic happens. Popular spots are soi 11 for a lively night out, soi 4 for naughty nightlife and soi 21 for world-class shopping at Terminal 21. It's hard to cover everything this area has to offer in on day, so be sure to take your time. Sukhumvit is heavily congested with traffic during day and night, so getting from A to B is most convenient using the BTS Skytrain right above it.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 10-minute walk from Sukhumvit Road, Woraburi Hotel provides free tuk tuk services to Nana BTS Skytrain Station, which is some 800 metres away. It features a rooftop pool and a spa. Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel is 2.3 Km from shopping malls including Central World Plaza and Siam Paragon Mall. Rooms are spacious and fitted with an en suite bathroom with shower facilities. They have a minibar, a safe and a tea/coffee maker. Sip Bar & Restaurant serves Asian food including Thai dishes and a daily buffet breakfast. Open air dining is available at the restaurant. The hotel provides 24-hour room service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort

Address: 128/1 Sukhumvit Soi 4 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Price Range: $27 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woraburi Sukhumvit Resort
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Bangkok
#78 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“They do not have early check in - so might as well choose your flight arriving Bangkok by 12noon.”
 of 5 bubbles clairelI7997UF, Dec 28, 2016 | Read review
“Stay elswhere”
 of 5 bubbles JerryCNX, Dec 9, 2016 | Read review
“most rooms have the shower in a bath tub but if you ask there are rooms with just showers”
 of 5 bubbles , Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on Nth side have a better view,”
 of 5 bubbles Hobowandeing, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“5th floor - rooms are near the pool”
 of 5 bubbles alicegermany2016, Sep 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question