We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

A-One Bangkok Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
A-One Bangkok Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for A-One Bangkok Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 60: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel based off pictures on their profile and the "special" price they were offering for rooms. I will not make this mistake again. The photographer they hired must be a genius because the hotel looked nothing like it does on their website. The pool was small and just average. The dining hall was so packed with feisty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Preston D
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

This looks like at one time it was a great hotel. Now it is merely a three star (at best) hotel. It is overrun with Chinese tour groups, massive noisy groups of people that clog up every service. The rooms are faded and there is more emphasis on selling extra services than caring for customers. The pool area is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank HakhaTex

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2016

Its good with its rates. bad breakfast. only location was good if you do shopping. if you are a foodie then you will get so many street food options there. and ofcource massage centers. I saw some cheap people there who was drunk and flirting with some lady working there. i am ashamed of saying that, they were Indian.

Helpful?
1 Thank MrugeshVaghela
Banglamung
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2016 via mobile

The room was large but filthy. Blood on the bed skirt, splatters of what I don't know on the cabinets, fungus in the bathroom and the bed was sort of a plank. The staff was unfriendly and it's noisy..Oh and NO European tv channels which is okay as the image is blurry anyway, if it stands still at all. If... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandemansgirl
Billings, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2016 via mobile

Don't get me wrong the rooms are pretty nice. However the first night here one of our children opened both drawers to a dresser and it came down on top of them with a cup of hot tea on it breaking it. 200 baht. Not too expensive but still... Drill it down. The hotel is a little aged on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry B
Henley in Arden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights on the final stretch of our honeymoon before heading home - the room was clean and spacious and very good value for money. The main issue with this hotel is the location - great if you need to be close to Bangkok hospital but other than that the location is not great and horrible... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda P
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

Very slow check in. Stayed here for one night because it is only 2 minutes from RCA by taxi. Clean room and comfortable bed. Becareful that this hotel has 2 buildings! Do not get to the wrong building because that one has "carparks with curtains" for "intimacy"!

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
421 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

Stayed here briefly and see nothing special nor redeeming about this hotel for the price. This is just a worn out, generic hotel with old Thai staff. This hotel really needs an overall as can be seen by the old furniture and bathroom plumbing and fixtures. The hotel is not easily accessible and hard to find. You have to have... More 

Helpful?
Thank jazsacher
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

Have booked the hotel for my relative for 7 days. They were having treatment at Bangkok Hospital. The hotel is very close to the Hospital. Other than that cleanness is not that upto the mark. Overall experience is fine only for the people having treatment at Bangkok Hospital.

Helpful?
Thank Mirza A
Zegame F, Online Marketing at A-One Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at A-One Bangkok Hotel. We trust your stay will be enjoyable and hope that you continue to use A-One Bangkok Hotel for your lodging needs in the near future.We look forward to serving you on your next trip. More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015 via mobile

Hotel located near to hospital... many tourists... very crowded hotel. Looks old but well maintained. You need to have a taxi to go for food or hang out since there's nothing around the hotel. Breakfast was average; wifi connection was poor. Just stay here for night time only.

Helpful?
3 Thank yuzajouxa
Zegame F, Online Marketing at A-One Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

We are sincerely sorry and apologize for any inconvenience that you had experienced. However, we promise this complaint will be informed to the executive board in order to improve and keep our standard service. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
A-ONE Boutique Hotel
#431 of 826 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 6 reviews
Hi Residence
#336 of 826 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Paradise Sukhumvit
Paradise Sukhumvit
#660 of 826 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Din
Centric Place Hotel
Centric Place Hotel
#451 of 826 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan
#229 of 826 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A-One Bangkok Hotel is located in the centre of Bangkok, close to the new airport and has convenient access to other business, entertainment and shopping districts like Sukhumvit Road, the RatchadaPhisek nightlife strip and Royal City Avenue. A free ride from the hotel brings you to the new underground, a new experience on its own, and this will connect you with the sky train, so all major sights are accessible in a few minutes. From the under ground a short taxi ride will bring you to us quickly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about A-One Bangkok Hotel

Address: 9 Soonvijai 4, New Petchburi Rd, Bangkok 10320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Din
Price Range: $36 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — A-One Bangkok Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your A-One Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a-1 Bangkok Hotel
a One Bangkok Hotel
a One Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Style:
#132 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#225 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay