We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Save
Share
413 Sukhumvit Road Khlongtoei Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110 Thailand
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1739)
Room & Suite (664)
Dining (215)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#172 of 1,428 hotels in Bangkok
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Continent Hotel, Sukhumvit Bangkok is a luxurious hotel in a convenient location that suits all types of lifestyle, business or leisure travelers. In just a few steps out, you can enjoy a range of shopping malls like Terminal 21, Robinson and more. The public transport like BTS (Asok Sky train Station) and MRT (Sukhumvit Subway Station) is just next door. The hotel is positioned right in the heart of Sukhumvit between Soi 21 and Soi 23 , near Soi Cowboy and other night life entertainment. The hotel offers 153 guestrooms which are designed in four different themes called Ocean, Forest, Desert and Space. All rooms and suites are well appointed and present a lifestyle of comfort and convenience with sophisticated in-room amenities. Additional facilities include innovative bars, a lofty restaurant, a meeting space, a sky gym with city view and an elevated swimming pool.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Executive lounge access
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
494Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
66Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2196Reviews48Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,202
  • 653
  • 222
  • 70
  • 49
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
KIM YOUNG wrote a review May 2021
Thailand1 contribution1 helpful vote
Because of COVID19, Many facilities are limited to access like other hotels. However, the price was extremely low compared to its location and service. Join the member, you can not believe the price on the screen. I had to extend my stay in the hotel. I could really enjoy breakfast every day. Bad thing? if you are sensitive to traffic noise, you can be disturbed but the price and views would fully compensate for the defect.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: be a member and book through homepage!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Pirodon, General Manager at The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Ecohero21, Thank you for the review from your recent stay - The team and I really appreciate the feedback and the as mentioned, booking direct and joining our membership is a great way to get the best deal for the hotel. We look forward to being of service to you in the near future. Ian Pirodon - Cluster General Manager
Read more
Cosmopolitan719958 wrote a review May 2021
Altrincham, United Kingdom2 contributions
I had a very bad experience of bad service at this hotel . The hotel was quiet but still things didn’t work out . Room service never got an order right .The rooms need deep cleans.I do not think hotel should be classed as 5 star it’s a 3 at most . Concierge / door man very helpful . Reception and manager no help at all .
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Pirodon, General Manager at The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Cosmopolitan719958, Sincere apologies once again about the failed burger order during your recent stay - It is a shame this triggered your response to review the hotel negatively whilst still in the hotel. Many failed attempts at contacting you were made, to propose a solution, but I understand you had made up your mind at this point about taking this action. We wish you a positive onward journey in the Kingdom and wish you all the best in your travels. Ian Pirodon, Cluster General Manager
Read more
DANIEL A wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
A wonderful experience at the Sky Club bar, and excellent and professional service by the staff especially Crispy the lovely supervisor. Had a wonderful time and will definitely return. The views are magnificent and the food is very yummy, the atmosphere is absolutely fantastic. What more can you ask for after such a exquisite place??
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Pirodon, General Manager at The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear CEO AAPrime Care, Sincere thanks for taking the time to share your recent stay experience at the hotel, we are so pleased you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the Sky Club benefits. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon on your next Bangkok adventure Ian Pirodon, Cluster General Manager
Read more
erske2016 wrote a review Mar 2021
Bangkok, Thailand64 contributions12 helpful votes
We only had one night in Bangkok and wanted a nice hotel that wasn’t too expensive, the Continent was listed as a 5 star but at a very good price. When we arrived the first person to greet us was a security guard who welcomed us and showed us where to park and guided us in then showed us to reception,check in was quick and straightforward with very friendly staff who showed us how to use the elevator with the keycard, our room was on the 27th floor and had great views of Bangkok, the room was quite small but had everything that you would need especially as we were only staying one night,the bed was comfortable and all was clean the shower was strong and refreshing and the air conditioning was efficient. Breakfast was ample and tasty. The only downside we found was that when we went to go out for dinner around 7pm we couldn’t get our car out of the car park as we were blocked in by around 6 cars so rather than wait for it to be cleared as we had a reservation we had to go by taxi. All in all we had a very pleasant stay and would definitely recommend for value and convenient location.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Pirodon, General Manager at The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear erske2016, Thank you for posting a comprehensive review from your recent stay - thrilled to read you had a great experience at the hotel. Our parking does get quiet busy over the dinner periods and apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please do contact me so we may organise alternative car parking arrangements for future stays. Ian Pirodon, Cluster General Manager
Read more
Namphueng wrote a review Jan 2021
6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I and my partner was looking for a nice hotel to spend NYE together suddenly we choose to stay here. (we changed our mind from Marriot) to Continent Room with Luxury Sky Benefits.... after been reading so many reviews of how nice the photos and the offers Sky benefits worths. The room was nice with an amazing view and comfy bed but the bathroom floor doesn't look so clean with white stain all over the floor. and we didn't have a welcome fruits basket in the room as we were sky benefits. Minibar ...was so little choices for snacks had only 1 snickers and 1 bag of cashew nuts and couples of drinks is disappointed us from what we read in reviews. but after-feel down on this we got treated well by the staff in Madinii ( a girl in charge on 31 Dec who ran up serve us drinks at the pool) Another disappointment is at the lounge bar we so looking forward to nice premium drinks and snacks...but the food quality is poor. not the same in reviews( which is very effective on our decision to stay) Breakfast is not much of a choice it was cold and I didn't enjoy it I feel bad for the staff that works hard on the day with so many customers. We would like to thank Reception staff Khun Phim that explained and apologize for the lower standard of sky benefits which is the hotel should keep the standard as always or if cannot do it like before I advise to remove these sky benefits away because is not a luxury like on advertising anymore.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Sky benefits are not worth paying extra anymore the rest is ok.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Pirodon, General Manager at The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Khun Namphuengbkk, Sincere thanks once again for the opportunity to look after you during this recent stay and we appreciate your feedback. We wish you a great onward journey in Thailand Ian Pirodon, Cluster General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$92 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Continent Hotel Bangkok
LOCATION
ThailandBangkokSukhumvit / Khlong Toei Nuea / Watthana / Asoke
NUMBER OF ROOMS
153
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Which popular attractions are close to The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality?
Nearby attractions include Ambassador & Smart Fashion (0.2 miles), Emporium Tailors (0.3 miles), and Lords Tailor Bangkok (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality?
Conveniently located restaurants include BarSu, Amritsr, and DID - Dine in the Dark.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.