We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Silom Art Hostel

198/19-22 Soi Silom 14, Silom Road | Suriyawonge Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Name/address in local language
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Silom Art Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 57: English reviews
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The decor and art of the hostel is good but the owner is very mean and rude. The staff are good and try. We took a private room but the Television would not work (every time you remove the key, the tv has to be reprogrammed. It's a one hour process and again it goes away), the key cards would... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mystery_Play
Kompol A, General Manager at Silom Art Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your honest feedback and please accept our deepest apology for the inconveniences you have with us. However I would like to explain further on the situations at hand during your 2 days of stay with us before others misunderstand any further. 1. It is not that the owner is "refusing to understand anything that's being... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The hostel is very nice staff, very well localized. We stay 3 days in a nice room, We plan return and enjoy. The hostel seems to be managed by a nice family. Perhaps needs to be a little more clean, and wojld be better if managed more professionally.

Helpful?
1 Thank Antonio P
Kompol A, General Manager at Silom Art Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. Do come back again and revisit us soon. We will be more careful with respect to our cleanliness as we know it is of utmost importance to everybody. We do sincerely apologise for the bad experience you have. We are also trying to improve our management better as we speak. Should you... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

my friend and i stayed here upon our arrival to Bangkok. we stayed in a private room, but the dorms looked very nice as well. there are options for women only dorms or mixed. the accommodation was great - there are computers for use which is nice, and there are options for air con or fan depending on your budget.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sasnakinton
Kompol A, General Manager at Silom Art Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind and positive review! Should you have any further feedback, then please feel free to do so. This way we can continue to improve even more! :) More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

Had a good time staying here for new year, every one was always friendly and the staff were always very helpful.it also has a great chill out room that we probably spent too much time in.Good location would stay again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lloyd A
Kompol A, General Manager at Silom Art Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. Please feel free to give any suggestions so we can review and continue to improve even further. We hope to see you again in the future. You are always welcome here! Cheers! More 

Queens, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2016

Booked a private room in this hostel. Room was clean with bathroom, shower and terrace. Free wifi with good connection however, the password changes everyday in which you have to get from the front desk. Good location and just minutes away from bts station (Chong Nonsi and Sala Daeng). Overall I had a pleasant stay at a reasonable price.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan A
Kompol A, General Manager at Silom Art Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. Should you have anything further feedback, please feel free to contact me. So we can further improve our service. Hope to see you again! More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here on a couple of occasions as a group of three girls and have loved it. It's design is so funky, the roof top is great and all the little chill spaces. Beds are clean and comfortable. The bathrooms could be cleaner, but when using communism what else to expect. Super convenient location for all the fun... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brittany S
Kompol A, General Manager at Silom Art Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind responds. I will enjoin the staff regarding the dirtiness level of our bathrooms, and that it be kept at a higher standard. Regardless of them been communal or private, all rooms should be kept clean and tidy. For this, I do apologise on behalf of my staff. Should you have any further feedback,... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
94 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2016

Much has been said about this place. Yes, the location is superb. Conveniently located near everything you want to be in Bangkok. I've booked it, because of a recommendation I read somewhere on the internet, because I was travelling solo and wanted to meet fellow travellers. If only I'd didn't. First f all, this isn't a hostel. I would rather... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan K
Kompol A, General Manager at Silom Art Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your honest responds, and I do sincerely apologise for the bad experience you had with us. I have went back to investigate with all my staffs regarding all matters mentioned, which I would like to clarify on a few points. 1. I do apologise on behalf of my staffs poor behaviour. Most of them are... More 

Lawton, OK
Level Contributor
111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2016 via mobile

As far as price goes, there are cheaper places of equal quality elsewhere in Bangkok, but not with location this good. Rooms were updated and clean, bed was large and comfortable, and the bathrooms (toilet and shower were split) spacious. Atmosphere and wifi are alright.

Helpful?
Thank jallenh
Kompol A, General Manager at Silom Art Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind responds. More 

Berrien Springs, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

Average hostel in a fun part of town; conveniently close to skytrain. I guess it's a good place to orient after travel, but it's not a hostel I'd want to spend more than a night or two at, because the rooms and aura are just not inspiring. Unlike other reviewers, I never found the staff to be rude, even when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alison V
Kompol A, General Manager at Silom Art Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind responds. Should you have any feedbacks, please feel free to email me at kp@silomarthostel.com so we can continue to improve! Your feedback is very much appreciated. Hope we will see you again! More 

Rome, Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

Lovely hostel with a very nice design. Staff: very friendly and hospitable. Rooms: functional and very clean with good air-conditioning and wi-fi. Location: very good point of the city, close to the skytrain. I recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Massimo M
Kompol A, General Manager at Silom Art Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind responds. Hope we will be seeing you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Lullaby Inn
Lullaby Inn
#190 of 823 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Silom
I Sleep Silom Hostel
I Sleep Silom Hostel
#112 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Silom
Amber Boutique Silom
Amber Boutique Silom
#37 of 538 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
C40Winks Hostel
C40Winks Hostel
#169 of 859 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
Silom
Mad Cow Hostel Silom
Mad Cow Hostel Silom
#349 of 859 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
#9 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Silom

Neighborhood Profile
Silom
Despite the lack of any major tourist attractions, this lively neighborhood is a favorite of many. Whether it's the (somewhat naughty) nightlife of Soi Patpong, the various handicraft night markets or the plethora of dining options that tickle your fancy, a night out in Silom is a must on every itinerary. It's worth a stop during daytime, too: join office workers on a quest to tasty street food during lunch and shop at Silom Complex for a great mix of Thai and international stores. After a day of strolling around the congested sidewalks, a visit to Silom's Lumphini Park, Bangkok's answer to NYC's Central Park, is a welcome change of scenery.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Silom Art Hostel

Address: 198/19-22 Soi Silom 14, Silom Road | Suriyawonge Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Price Range: $15 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Silom Art Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Silom Art Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay