We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Silom Art Hostel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Silom Art Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 65: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is excellent - we were in a private room - no frills but excellent value for money. The bed was a little hard and our balcony was mostly taken up by an air conditioning unit but overall we were really happy with our stay here. We really liked the little reading nooks and the decor of the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Mimi12
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were staying for 4 days and just loved the place. Very clean and everything worked smoothly. It was very nice to relax after day in town on the rooftop terrace drinking beer. Breakfast was good (120baht).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karoliina Autere
Kompol A, General Manager at Silom Art Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Karoliina, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are really happy that you had good time with us. If you have any recommendation, please feel free to do so that we can increasing standard and quality in the future :D Best Regards, Kompol A.

Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Reviewed December 2, 2016

We were here with 3 persons for one night only but could have stayed a lot longer. The hostel personnel is very friendly and helpful and coming in earlier was no problem at all. Our rooms were simple but clean, the shower was great, although controlling the heat was kind of tricky. Although it was easy in the hostel, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjotr222
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

If you want to be in the hustle and bustle of Bangkok this is not for you! It's situated in the quiet area Silom(think it's a business district mostly high rises) we have previously stayed in China town and this was just worlds apart. But it's a lovely quiet hostel, very clean and funky decor. Good facilities internet, air con,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha M
Kompol A, General Manager at Silom Art Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Natasha, Thank you for your good feedback and sorry for our staff issue. We will investigate and improve this issue definitely!! Looking forward to serving you again soon! :)) Best Regards, Kompol A.

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed November 17, 2016

I came and booked for one night but ended up staying for 4! the hostel is lovely, beautifully decorated, bedroom (I stayed in the dorm) and bathrooms are clean and again, have a quirky design that is fitting to the name of Art Hostel. The staff are all very helpful and accommodating, they were extremely kind during my stay, helping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna T
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

This place has a unique vibe. As you go in you'll be overwhelmed by the artistic design. They put so much love and ideas in the building. Whether you want to have drinks, play billiards or a chat downstairs or want to read or watch movies on the more quiet 1st floor, you'll find your spot. The facilities are clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryd0
Kompol A, General Manager at Silom Art Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad that you had a great time in Bangkok and in Silom Art Hostel :D. We will keep this good standard and even better in the future. Looking forward to serving you in the future. Best Regards, Kompol A. Silom Art Hostel

Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

Lovely artsy designs so this hostel was quite interesting. We stayed in a private room with private shower/toilet. Room was large. Receptionists were very nice. Free wifi in rooms. About 10 minutes walk to BTS. I would recommend this to my friends

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina T
Kompol A, General Manager at Silom Art Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Nina, Thank you for your good feedback. We are very happy that you were enjoyed your stay with us. We promise that we will keep this good and even better standard for the future :) Looking forward to serving you again on your next trip to Bangkok! Best Regards, Silom Art Hostel

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed August 2, 2016

We had many complications with flight and accommodation and they were so understanding and amazing and helped us with everything we needed. They were so helpful even when we moved to the other hostel (which was pathetic in comparison) and kept coming back at night and to book tours and talk. It is beautiful and so interesting. It's definitely what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmalerece
Kompol A, General Manager at Silom Art Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind and positive review! Should you have any further feedback, then please feel free to do so. This way we can continue to improve even more! Hope to be seeing you around again real soon! :)

Reviewed August 1, 2016

Silom Art Hostel may be one of the most beautiful and interesting hostels that I have ever stayed at. (I have stayed at over 15 hostels previously). The staff was incredibly helpful. My friends and I showed up at 3 am and they enthusiastically assisted us in moving into a room despite the late hour. They assisted us with directions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elissa T
Kompol A, General Manager at Silom Art Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind and positive review! Should you have any further feedback, then please feel free to do so. This way we can continue to improve even more! Hope to be seeing you around again soon! :)

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

The decor and art of the hostel is good but the owner is very mean and rude. The staff are good and try. We took a private room but the Television would not work (every time you remove the key, the tv has to be reprogrammed. It's a one hour process and again it goes away), the key cards would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mystery_Play
Kompol A, General Manager at Silom Art Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your honest feedback and please accept our deepest apology for the inconveniences you have with us. However I would like to explain further on the situations at hand during your 2 days of stay with us before others misunderstand any further. 1. It is not that the owner is "refusing to understand anything that's being...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Silom City Hotel
Silom City Hotel
#117 of 845 in Bangkok
641 reviews
Silom
I Sleep Silom Hostel
I Sleep Silom Hostel
#109 of 1,048 in Bangkok
92 reviews
Silom
Mad Cow Hostel Silom
Mad Cow Hostel Silom
#289 of 1,048 in Bangkok
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Amber Boutique Silom
Amber Boutique Silom
#31 of 593 in Bangkok
196 reviews
Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
#12 of 1,048 in Bangkok
773 reviews
Silom
HQ Hostel Silom
HQ Hostel Silom
#97 of 1,048 in Bangkok
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Silom

Neighborhood Profile
Silom
Despite the lack of any major tourist attractions, this lively neighborhood is a favorite of many. Whether it's the (somewhat naughty) nightlife of Soi Patpong, the various handicraft night markets or the plethora of dining options that tickle your fancy, a night out in Silom is a must on every itinerary. It's worth a stop during daytime, too: join office workers on a quest to tasty street food during lunch and shop at Silom Complex for a great mix of Thai and international stores. After a day of strolling around the congested sidewalks, a visit to Silom's Lumphini Park, Bangkok's answer to NYC's Central Park, is a welcome change of scenery.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Silom Art Hostel

Address: 198/19-22 Soi Silom 14, Silom Road | Suriyawonge Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Price Range: $11 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Silom Art Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Silom Art Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Silom Art Hostel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Silom Art Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Love It, unique, art decoration, original, creative and económic. It's not luxury, but it's funs and clean. So recomendable.”
 of 5 bubbles Manzanita_11, May 26, 2015 | Read review
“Double or twin room!!”
 of 5 bubbles neiad1234, Sep 5, 2014 | Read review
“Make sure your AC works before you say yes to the room.”
 of 5 bubbles AdorableKaren, May 10, 2014 | Read review
“If you're a couple, ask if beds 111 and 112 are available. We used it the whole time we were here and it;s fantastic! You'll love it!”
 of 5 bubbles AleahT, May 10, 2014 | Read review
“mixed dorm room level 1”
 of 5 bubbles WymanCheah, Sep 28, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay