We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
120/126 Ratchaprarop Road, Bangkok 10400 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/30/22
Expedia.com
Only 3 left at
$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/01/22
Trip.com
$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/01/22
Hotels.com$47
Priceline$47
Travelocity$47
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (804)
Room & Suite (429)
Dining (128)

About

#439 of 1,525 hotels in Bangkok
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
3.6
Service
3.6
Value
3.5
Centrally located on Ratchaprarop Road in the heart of Pratunam one of Bangkok's most popular shopping districts, Indra Regent Hotel is only a short distance to Platinum, Central World, Gaysorn Village, Siam Paragon, and also tourist attractions. At the hotel's doorstep are Indra Square and Pratunam market offering local delights at great bargains. 450 rooms include Superior Room, Deluxe Room, Triple Room, Junior Suite, Family Suite, and Residential Suite. Facilities include Botanica cafe, Lobby Bar, Poolside Bar/Cafe and 5 function rooms. Starbucks, McCafe, 7-11, and Watsons are conveniently located at the hotel's ground level. An added bonus for Indra Regent Hotel is its close proximity to Ratchaprarop Airport Rail Link, only 25 minutes ride from Suvarnabhumi Airport.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking garage
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
168Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
43Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1886Reviews51Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 355
  • 704
  • 475
  • 211
  • 141
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Paul Arulkumar M wrote a review Nov 15
Villupuram, India1 contribution
Very poor breakfast. No buffet system. Very old building and dark. TV no use since no multinational channels. No sufficient staff available. If I come again I won't stay here. Rooms are very small in size.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rosemarie130 wrote a review Nov 12
Toronto5 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel should not be recommended to anybody. Check in…check out…breakfast were terrible. Our rooms were not cleaned for 3 nights. They are terribly understaffed. Staff were overworked. We have breakfast included, but we did not come back after the first day. They should do something. Its very unfair to other guests.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Frank N wrote a review Nov 7
23 contributions16 helpful votes
I had a corner room on the 12th floor which has great views over the city skyline. The room was spotless and a credit to the staff. The hotel is opening up after Covid. Like all businesses, they now need support from tourists. The hotel is central to all major shopping centers. One highlight is the night markets all around the hotel as well as the 2 floors of shopping inside the Indra Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: corner rooms are best and also higher up floors
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
TERENCE M wrote a review Nov 2
Rochdale, United Kingdom1 contribution
Stayed here previously many times but has declined so much on our return two years later, declined beyond belief! 450+ bedroom hotel with 4 lifts- only 1 lift working! 4 pool beds- no mattresses, one broken with nails sticking out. Only 2 parasols- both broken! No filtration of the pool on two days we were there. The pool was murky and weeds growing all around it. No fitness facilities open and no bar. Safe door hanging off, reported within one hour of arriving, spent two hours waiting for maintenance and nobody came. Back down to reception, got told to ring maintenance myself, after five attempts nobody answered and safe still broken when we left. Paid $100 on arrival as security deposit, on check out was told I’d damaged the wall at the luggage rack which turned out to be a piece of trellis that was broken when their bellboy put our cases on- not me! Receptionist kept me waiting 1.5 hours on checkout and refused me access to a manager and also refused access to the tourist police to solve problem. She refused to return my deposit before I paid for the damage- caused by their bellboy. Still awaiting my deposit return, sheer theft! As a 77 year old traveler this hits the bottom of hotels I have stayed in- which are many. This receptionists attitude and state of the hotel could do more damage to the Thai tourist industry than covid! The only positive thing to mention was the room cleaners, the room was always cleaned properly. Would love to discuss this with the Indra regent hotel management or the tourist board or even with Agoda who we booked this hotel through.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mugilan M wrote a review Sep 2022
Singapore, Singapore155 contributions37 helpful votes
Pls check your rooms for any stains on bedsheets and duvets. We did not check and were accused by it. Had to pay fine for someone else's mistake. The stains looked very old and out dated but still claimed to be done by us. No buffet breakfast. Baby pool not able to use. The main pool looks dirty.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Pls look elsewhere
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Indra Regent Bangkok, Owner at Indra Regent Hotel
Responded Sep 21, 2022
Dear wildmakkal, We understand your frustration and very sorry to hear you did not have a positive experience at our hotel due to fine for stained sheets/duvets. Unfortunately these stains were not present when our maid set up the room. Regarding pools, please rest assured our swimming pool is treated daily. The pool water may have appeared cloudy due to current rainstorms. Thank you for staying at our hotel. We hope you can forgive us for the stain removal charge. Warm Regards, Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ellibelli01 wrote a review Aug 2022
Brisbane, Australia22 contributions31 helpful votes
My husband and I have stayed at Indra before covid and rebooked as it’s in a prime location. When we arrived I thought the hotel was abandoned, no lights, no air conditioning, no shops left on base level like I remember and no people. A man was waiting outside hotel and he advised reception was on level 4. When we checked in on level 4 there was very little lighting, still no air con and no computers, just a scrap of paper where the lady at the counter wrote our details and how long we were in bangkok, she also took a photo of our credit card rather than swipe it anywhere. Our room was neat and tidy but only one pillow and no top sheet. We soon discovered we also had no hot water, this lasted days even after a complaint. During our week stay we had two days of hot water otherwise cold to Luke warm showers. No aircon in hotel but there was thankfully in our room. Apparently the hotel is only running one floor of rooms, only 1 lift. Even though we paid for what we assumed was a buffet breakfast as indicated on website, no buffet. Instead we had eggs, ham, bread (wasn’t cooked enough to be toast), small banana and a cup of fruit drink. I did not eat any of this as it was cold and unappealing. Instead we opted to go out for breakfast each morning. Could no longer enter Indra square for shopping through hotel. Everything was blocked off and dark. In saying this, the staff were wonderfully accommodating and it was not their fault the hotel is apparently cost cutting and has not recovered after covid. Billy a taxi driver for Indra was very helpful and we would book tours with him again. We probably wouldn’t stay again unless we were certain things were like they were pre covid. Having almost a week of cold showers and no breakfast was not fun.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid staying unless hotel actually operating. Staying in a dark unused hotel was slightly creepy
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Indra Regent Bangkok, Owner at Indra Regent Hotel
Responded Sep 12, 2022
Dear Ellibelli, Thank you for your recent stay at Indra Regent Hotel. We would like to clarify and apologize for limited service during August due to low occupancy. The reception staff who attended your check-in was a trainee who did not yet know how to use our computer, rest assured we have proper back-of house computer/credit card facility. Breakfast is now served at our lobby lounge as a set menu with toasts, eggs cooked your way, sausages, ham, fruit, and orange juice. Please note our room rate has been discounted accordingly. Our usual hotel to shopping center entrance is closed off due to shop renovation. Guests can walk through A&T shop on mezzanine (M floor) for short cut to the shopping center. We understand there were glitches during your stay regarding the lobby air cond and hot water system, these issues have already been rectified. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences caused during your stay and hope we can show you our improvement on your next visit. Warm Regards, Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WorldWideOnly wrote a review Jun 2022
6 contributions9 helpful votes
Upon arrival the hotel we noticed that the reception area were very dark, the lights and air condition were off, just a lady standing at the check-in counter. When asked she say the hotel owner wanted to cut down electricity. They claimed that the hotel room is fully booked because they open to one floor only. When entering the room, there wasn't any toiletries provided such as slippers, toothbrush, shaver and etc. Except for soap, shampoo & shower gel. There wasn't any buffet breakfast provided (still indicated buffet breakfast provided at the website). They provided in-room breakfast with big breakfast & a packet of fruit juice daily (everyday the same meal). Photo as attached. On some day, the basin is leaking & flooded with water. Called the reception counter no-one picked up my call until I went down to the counter, the lady is busy watching her video on her phone at the counter. I was told by the staff, that it's happened all the time. Very disappointed throughout the stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Have to try your luck.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Lucky Delauta wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
My wife and I stayed at the Indra Regent Hotel in Bangkok from June 11 to June 15, 2022. We had previously stayed there long before the Chinese released COVID on the world. The hotel room was pristine and the few hotel employees that were still there were very courteous and attentive. But, as with the rest of Bangkok, the toll that COVID had taken on it was glaringly obvious. The reception desk had been moved from the ground floor lobby to the 4th floor. All the shops and restaurants below the 4th floor were closed, except for a Watson's drug store. Pre-Covid there had been a coffee and pastry shop, a jewelry store, a tour and travel desk and others. In addition, there was previously a lobby entrance to the dozens of shops, restaurants and kiosks in Indra Square. This entrance, along with most of the aforementioned facilities is now closed. The travel desk which was previously in the ground floor lobby is now residing outside in the parking lot. Sammy, who mans the desk, also serves triple duty as a tour guide and taxi driver. He is exceptionally helpful and courteous and knowledgeable about everything in Bangkok. His English is also very good as he grew up with American military kids during the Vietnam war. Because of COVID, there was no restaurant service. The breakfast which was included in the cost of the room was delivered to our door each morning in a small cardboard container. It consisted of 2 fried eggs (hard and dry), a couple pieces of rubber-like ham, 2 small frankfurter-like sausages, a few pieces of cold toast, a small container of butter, a banana and a container of coconut water. Every day! After the first day, we just left the unopened containers outside our room in the hallway and went outside the hotel to eat. I don't fault the hotel for this shortcoming because I have a basis of comparison when I was there previously. Although I don't fault the hotel, in fairness to any travelers who may wish to visit there, I felt compelled to give the hotel a mediocre rating. I should also add that each day the hotel provides free bottles of water, a hot water pitcher and packets of coffee, tea, sugar and creamer. The online booking was easy and the hotel cost was very reasonable. Despite any of my negative comments about the food, I would stay there again. It is centrally located near some great shopping venues and a leisurely walk to the Skytrain stations at either Asok or Siam.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
<3 wrote a review Dec 2021
Phuket, Thailand51 contributions17 helpful votes
It was very nice and easy. The people there were very friendly. We only stayed for one night and used it as a COVID hotel. Everything was organised very well. I definitely recommend this place. For dinner options, I recommend calling the reception and ordering Pizza. It was very delicious.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: I recommend bringing your one breakfast in advance, because it was only okay.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
solomon12014 wrote a review Aug 2021
Singapore51 contributions92 helpful votes
Hotel is old and dirty, it was infested with cockroaches and bugs. The service is bad and non responsive. Can forget about having breakfast at hotel as it is not appetising and unhygienic. Overall experience was bad and didn't feel like returning to hotel after outing each day.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Indra Regent Bangkok, Owner at Indra Regent Hotel
Responded Aug 9, 2021
Dear Solomon, We apologize for your disappointment with our hotel, however due to Thailand's international border closure we have not had international guests since 2020. There had been no recent record of your stay, however had such a complaint been reported during your stay our staff will offer to move you to another room. Please rest assured we have also reported to our pest control company. We hope you are staying safe & healthy during this pandemic. Warm Regards, Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$48 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
regent hotel bangkok, regent hotel indra, indra regent hotel bangkok, indra hotel bangkok, regent bangkok, indra regent bangkok, bangkok regent
LOCATION
ThailandBangkokRatchathewi / Pratunam (Watergate) / Thanon Phaya Thai / Chidlom / Makkasan / Downtown Bangkok
NUMBER OF ROOMS
450
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

INDRA REGENT HOTEL $45 ($̶6̶1̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Bangkok, Thailand

Frequently Asked Questions about Indra Regent Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Indra Regent Hotel?
Nearby attractions include RJ Fashion (0.2 miles), Alex's Fashion Tailor (0.2 miles), and Master Cut Bespoke Tailor (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Indra Regent Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Indra Regent Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Indra Regent Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Indra Regent Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Indra Regent Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Berkeley Dining Room, The Mulberry Chinese Cuisine, and Kalyana Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Indra Regent Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Indra Regent Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Indra Regent Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Indra Regent Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Bangkok.
Are any cleaning services offered at Indra Regent Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Indra Regent Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.