We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ma Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ma Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ma Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 176: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 8, 2016

Stayed in this Hotel 3 years ago for 10 days. New owners now, looked a bit sparce on entry but clean. The reception staff were polite and helpful, check in quick and easy, room was spacious and clean so I was not disappointed. Bedding was clean so for my short stay I have no complaints, value for money, would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skydiveroger
Reviewed January 28, 2016 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights, if we hadn't be booked through agoda and pre paid we would have left after first night. Hallways all have a terrible smell, room did as well until A/C kicked in. Walls dirty and in need of paint, lots of peeling spots. Counter in main room and two side tables had stains and could use touch ups....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen G
Denpasar, Indonesia
Reviewed June 21, 2015

i stayed in this hotel with a group, we visited bangkok from friday to monday. it was good, clean hotel, friendly staff, u can ask for wifi password when u check in. they also provided various kinds of breakfast menu. hot water for taking a bath, air conditioner in your room, this hotel also has such campaign to reuse our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank eni_suastini
Nattakan P, Manager at Ma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun Eni_Suastini, Greetings from Ma Hotel Bangkok, We are very happy that you had a good time while you are here. Once again thank very much for your feedback we will definitely work out on it and make sure we will fixed all the issue that you mention and looking forward to warm welcome you once again. Best regards,...

Canada, Kentucky
Reviewed June 20, 2015

The rooms were clean and pleasant, sheets and the beds are up to standers, situated at a very good location in Bangkok and near by shopping malls, restaurants and street food wendors. Great staff and good customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank infaslive
Sunisa B, Director of Sales at Ma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun infaslive, Greetings from Ma Hotel Bangkok, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a good time at Ma hotel. We are looking forward to warm welcome you again soon in our gracious hospitality to feel the service difference. Best regards, Sunisa B - Director of Sales

Reviewed May 22, 2015 via mobile

I was there brfot renavation at that time it was manora. Pool is very small wifi have to pay if you are on the room.hope they have done the renavetion well.staff is frindly and helpful.breckfast in good location is excelent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Izzeth M
Sunisa B, Director of Sales at Ma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun Izzeth M , Greetings from Ma Hotel Bangkok First of all, thank you very much for your review. Ma Hotel was re-branded as a new hotel with different management team from the past –Manohra Hotel. Even though the bare structure was from the original hotel, including the pool, the total renovation combining with a different level of service...

Tehran, Iran
Reviewed May 9, 2015 via mobile

Clean and good situated 2 km from patpong and river Reasonable price But noisy rooms because my room is a connected one Breakfast included hot meals which is interesting Good staff and well managing Never trust the taxi drivers in front of hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank behrang m
Sunisa B, Director of Sales at Ma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Behrang m, Iran, Greetings from Ma Hotel Bangkok, Thank you very much for your review. Hope that you enjoyed your stay. Concerning the TAXI in front of the hotel, unfortunately, there are still some private taxis around the city who would go around tricking on their meters while over charging their customers. To make your trip more safe and...

Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

Really a nice place - surrounded with so many halal food resturants- 10 mints walk to Robinson and silom road - Good hotel - Swimming pool is too small that's negative, Breakfast is average Room service is good Try to get the booking with booking.com surely u will get the good price Overall I can rate 6.5 out of 10

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aasif A
Nattakan P, Manager at Ma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun Aasif A, Greetings from Ma Hotel Bangkok, Thank you very much for your feedback. We will definitely work out on it and make sure we will fixed all the issue that you mention and looking forward to welcome you once again. Best regards, Nattakan P. E-Commerce Manager

Pune, India
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Its an average clean and well maint hotel. Breakfast is jusy above average. Best part is its location - proximity to commercial hubs, Chao-Phraya Ferry, China Town etc. Size of the rooms is a problem for families. Too small. Pool is actually notional

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pkseetaram
Sunisa B, Director of Sales at Ma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun Pkseetaram, Greetings from Ma Hotel Bangkok, Thank you for your reviews. We will certainly improve upon your comments. Concerning the room size, we do have Superior Deluxe room for small families and also, Superior Deluxe connecting with Suite room for bigger families. Please contact as for further inquiry or allow us to suggest the best room type to...

The Netherlands
Reviewed March 29, 2015

We stayed here with a group it was a nice and modern hotel with friendly staff. The breakfast was really nice, for both European guests, there was yoghurt, fruit, pastries, bread etc, as well as for Asians, who like to eat noodles and such for breakfast. The location was ok, outside of the city's centre and next to the high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraDutch
Sunisa B, Director of Sales at Ma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laura Dutch, Greetings from Ma Hotel Bangkok, Thank you for such positive comments on our overall service. As for the disturbing noise and the view of the wall, we would like to apologize for the room location as for our occupancy at that time was at our maximum. However, please contact as in advance prior your next trip, and...

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 6, 2015

Not a bad hotel & ok location... Service was ok, apart from being checked in to a room that was already occupied! The poor couple had the shock of a lifetime when we walked in at 11pm! Would we stay there again? I certainly wouldn't rush back as there are hundreds of hotels like this in Bangers!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerseykoala
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Win Long Place Hotel & Apartment
Silom
Swan Hotel Bangkok
Swan Hotel Bangkok
#429 of 844 in Bangkok
204 reviews
Silom
Intown Residence
Intown Residence
#730 of 844 in Bangkok
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
#180 of 844 in Bangkok
301 reviews
Silom
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
#262 of 844 in Bangkok
145 reviews
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#121 of 844 in Bangkok
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Silom

Neighborhood Profile
Silom
Despite the lack of any major tourist attractions, this lively neighborhood is a favorite of many. Whether it's the (somewhat naughty) nightlife of Soi Patpong, the various handicraft night markets or the plethora of dining options that tickle your fancy, a night out in Silom is a must on every itinerary. It's worth a stop during daytime, too: join office workers on a quest to tasty street food during lunch and shop at Silom Complex for a great mix of Thai and international stores. After a day of strolling around the congested sidewalks, a visit to Silom's Lumphini Park, Bangkok's answer to NYC's Central Park, is a welcome change of scenery.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ma Hotel is a 243 rooms 4-star hotel. Our concept is about simply being "Smart" - Smart and comfort design, Smart service, and, most of all, Smart choice for you. With our 6 room categories and functional facilities, such as: cozy indoor swimming pool, lobby lounge, restaurant and bakery cafe, we are ready to serve. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ma Hotel

Address: 412 Surawongse Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Price Range: $29 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ma Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ma Hotel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ma Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Majority of rooms face each other over a 3 skidded frontage”
 of 5 bubbles skydiveroger, Feb 8, 2016 | Read review
“Recommended For couples/ single travellors”
 of 5 bubbles pkseetaram, Mar 30, 2015 | Read review
“I didn't think it was a good location for anything!!!”
 of 5 bubbles jerseykoala, Mar 6, 2015 | Read review
“Don't take the deluxe rooms as they are similar in size to others.”
 of 5 bubbles Maldivian_Sales_CMB, Feb 25, 2015 | Read review
“none of the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 508jeffl, Jan 18, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay