We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shangri-La Bangkok

89 Soi Wat Suan Plu, New Road Bangrak, Bangkok 10500 Thailand
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (10930)
Room & Suite (3323)
Dining (1384)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#150 of 1,213 hotels in Bangkok
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
Nestled along with the largest riverfront setting resides, Shangri-La Bangkok – an enchanting riverside retreat in the heart of Bangkok. Here you will be hosted with Shangri-La's "Heart-warming" hospitality, entertained by our distinctive dining experiences and immersed with ease into the real and authentic Bangkok surrounds. With direct access to Saphan Taksin BTS Skytrain, central pier, and just minutes away from world-class shopping malls and tourist attractions, the hotel is the perfect gateway to explore and discover this vibrant City of Angels.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Badminton
Aerobics
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bidet
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Japanese, Malay and 1 more

Location

89 Soi Wat Suan Plu, New Road Bangrak, Bangkok 10500 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Shangri-La Bangkok
4.5
12,649 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
The Shangri-La Bangkok stands out for its coveted riverside spot, which guests have called out for offering convenience and stunning views, essential for a memorable stay in the city. While the hotel's classic charm and grand atmosphere are frequently praised, including the live music and the grandeur of the lobby, some travelers feel the rooms could benefit from a refresh. The service is generally recognized as attentive, adding to the hotel's appeal. However, opinions on value are divided, with some guests finding the pricing steep relative to local alternatives.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Charming
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Top-notch
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
12649Reviews181Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 9,664
  • 2,090
  • 534
  • 213
  • 149
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Lisa M wrote a review Yesterday
Adelaide, Australia365 contributions
+1
This is a hard review to write as it is quite mixed. I'll start with the negatives and move on to finish with the positives. Negatives - Originally we had booked and paid in full in January 2022 for a deluxe suite in the Krungthep Wing for a 6 night stay over New Years Eve 2023 knowing what an amazing spot this would be for the fireworks with that balcony view! A few months after making our reservation we received an email advising that 'for our peace' we were being moved as a large wedding party was booked for the Krungthep Wing from Jan 2nd. We replied that this would not bother us as we had assumed the hotel would be full and busy over NYE. It soon became apparent over the emails that followed over the next couple of weeks that our room had been double booked and we were being moved whether we wished too or not. Every 'upgrade' offered was actually a downgrade from the room we had paid for. We were offered free nights, discounts but nothing matched the room we had booked with balconies. Eventually we had enough, called out the hotel on the double booking and asked to be refunded so we could book elsewhere as the room was not available. Within a few days we were then offered an actual upgrade to a speciality suite in the Shangri-La wing for 4 of the 6 nights from Jan 2nd. We never did receive any sort of apology for any of this but happily accepted the room as it looked stunning online and had the balconies we wanted for the river life. The only other real negative was the hassle we had trying to sort out how the room move would work without us losing a day in Bangkok, nobody at reception seemed to have a clue and every day was a different answer. We did finally find one lovely lady that managed to give us an honest answer and arranged everything for us so we lost no time. The positives - Both rooms were stunning, the original deluxe suite then the speciality suite. We could wake early and enjoy a coffee on the balcony watching the city wake up. The location for the NYE fireworks was simply amazing! We had clear views along the river in both directions across to Icon Siam and down to Asiatique. Breakfast sat by the river outside was our favourite way to start the day. The breakfast selection here did seem smaller then Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur but still a good selection and the hot meal options changed daily for local foods. The staff at breakfast always greeted you with a smile and remembered where we liked to sit. The club lounge was comfortable, friendly staff and amazing river views. The only negative was children running around and more than one plate/glass was smashed during our stay. Cocktail hour enjoying the views over the river and city was enjoyable with good selection of drinks and a few nibbles. Again, the staff here always had a smile for you. Location of the Shangri-La was excellent. The river ferry was a five minute walk, there was a free shuttle across from the hotel to Icon Siam several times a day and you could book river excursions from the hotel jetty. Train travel was easy with the station so close making an easy connection to the shopping malls in Siam area. Overall - we really enjoyed returning to Shangri-La Bangkok again but the booking experience would make us think twice about booking again, especially over a busy period like NYE. An actual apology at any point during the rebooking emails or during our stay would have gone a long way, and it was very disappointing from a brand such as Shangri-La that normally has such high levels of customer service to not offer one. The upgrade was nice, but 'sorry' would have been better.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Communications SLBK, Owner at Shangri-La Bangkok
Responded today
Dear T7311IXLisam, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review and we regret the challenges you experienced. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly take your comments into account. We are sorry for your inconvenience and regret if we did not appropriately communicate with you at the time. It is good to know then that once you settled into your accommodations, you were able to fully enjoy your stay. It's fantastic to hear that both rooms exceeded your expectations and provided stunning views of the city and the river. We're glad you found solace in the peaceful moments on the balcony and enjoyed the prime location for the NYE fireworks. Your positive feedback on the breakfast experience, club lounge, and the overall location of the hotel is greatly appreciated. We strive to provide a comfortable and memorable experience for all our guests, and we're glad that our team members made a positive impression with their friendly service despite the challenges. We truly value your feedback. Rest assured, we will review our booking procedures and communication protocols to ensure a smoother experience for future guests. Your loyalty is invaluable and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, providing you with the exceptional service and experience you rightly expect. If you have any further concerns or if there is anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly at communication.slbk@shangri-la.com. Best regards, Guest Experience, Shangri-La Bangkok
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
gilliganAustralia wrote a review Feb 19
Greater Melbourne, Australia131 contributions
We were on a trip to Thailand to celebrate my 75th Birthday and our 44th wedding anniversary. We visited a numner of places, Hua Hin, Chiang Mai, Chiang Rai and Bangkok. We were at the Shangrila Bangkok from 3 February to 7 February. We did not have the best experience at Check in at the Hotel. We had booked a Room in the Kurangthep Wing of the Shangrila Bangkok which is the old Wing assuming that Lounge access was included. It used to be, but after Covid the wing was closed for 3 Years and the hotel has changed its policy since then and now it is not included. We spent quite some time arguing with the Front Office Manager about this. However, he just would not understand the point we were making. Frustrated and not having any option we just gave in and decided not to spoil our vacation after having had a great time earlier at the Marriot Hua Hin, Shangrila Chiang Mai and Le Meridian Chiang Rai (See our Reviews of these hotels). We decided to make best use of our stay and not let this episode spoil a great vacation and our celebrations that we have had so far in Thailand. After this event we took the Shangrila Shuttle and went to the Kurangthep Wing where we were very welcomed by the Guest Relations Officer who accompanied us to our room. The Room was Lovely overlooking the Menam Chao Praya River. From this time on we had the best service at Kurangthep Wing from all staff. In fact, it was a blessing that we stayed at the Kurangthep Wing where the service was more personal than the Shangrila Wing (which is huge). We apologise for not remembering the names, but every staf member at Kurangthep Wing was brilliant, from the concierges (who arranged some excellent trips for us) to the front office, housekeeping, guest relations trainee and Breakfast/Restaurant Staff. All were excellent. The Breakfast/Restaurant Staff every morning will remember our names and what we liked, making special iced coffee for us and the chefs making special eggs as we liked it. The Breakfast was superb, wide choice for all taste. The Management of the hotel can take heart that they have very good staff at the Kurangthep Wing. I can’t say the same for the Front Office Manager at the Shangrila Wing when we checked in. He could have been a bit more accommodating and not as rude as he was. The Hotel would have got 5 stars if not for our experience earlier with the front Office Manager. We were booked as Mr and Mrs Gill. Can't remember my room number. Thanks to the Kurangthep Wing and its staff, from Munjit Gill
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Communications SLBK, Owner at Shangri-La Bangkok
Responded yesterday
Dear gilliganAustralia, We are sincerely grateful that you included Shangri-La Bangkok in your itinerary during this extra special trip. Our heartfelt congratulations on your 75th birthday and 44th wedding anniversary - what wonderful milestones to celebrate. Thank you for sharing your detailed experience during your recent stay at Shangri-La Bangkok. We regret that your experience at check-in was not up to your expectations. Your feedback regarding the interaction with one of our colleagues at Front Office is duly noted, and we will certainly address this matter internally to ensure such instances are handled with the utmost professionalism and empathy in the future. Likewise on your feedback with the lounge access as this has been unavailable. Although this is unlikely to return for the time being, we will look into alternatives to offer guests. However, I'm delighted to hear that once settled into your room in the Krungthep Wing, your experience significantly improved. It's wonderful to know that you received exceptional service from our dedicated staff members there, and that their personalized attention contributed positively to your stay. Your recognition of their efforts is greatly appreciated, and I'll make sure to pass on your kind words to the entire team. Your feedback is invaluable to us as we continuously strive to enhance the guest experience. We hope you'll consider staying with us again should your travels bring you back to Thailand. If you have any further concerns or if there is anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly at communication.slbk@shangri-la.com. Best regards, Guest Experience, Shangri-La Bangkok
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
DC1955 wrote a review Feb 19
10 contributions
Stayed here for 3 nights back in December 2023, I really enjoyed it. The lobby is huge and has an amazing view over the Chao Phraya river. Foods at the Italian restaurant is really delicious and I love coming back there again and again. One last point that I think we should improve: Shangrila is a 5* business hotel, please add more news papers like Financial Times and the New York Times for us to read. Bangkok Post is so boring not for us. Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Communications SLBK, Owner at Shangri-La Bangkok
Responded yesterday
Dear dchok1995, Thank you for choosing Shangri-La for your stay, and for taking the time to share your positive experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you appreciated the expansive lobby and stunning river view. It's wonderful to know that you found the food at our Volti Tuscan Grill & Bar, Italian restaurant delicious and that you're a repeat visitor! We appreciate your suggestion regarding the newspaper selection. We'll definitely take it into consideration to enhance the reading options for our esteemed guests like you. Looking forward to welcoming you back for more stunning views and exceptional experiences. Best regards, Guest Experience, Shangri-La Bangkok
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Anna S wrote a review Feb 16
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland49 contributions
Grand dame indeed. Big, old-fashioned, grand lobby etc. service was very good. Breakfast with an overwhelming range of excellent dishes of various cuisines. Nice food for lunch as well. Good location river-wise, easy access to public boats and sky train, also private boat tours right from the hotel pier (5 stars to them!). Turned out, not so great location restaurant-wise, such as japanese, you do need to take the train, but oh well, you cannot have it all. They have a free shuttle boat to IconSiam shopping mall across the river. The room had a very present strong smell of stale tobacco and showed serious signs of wear and tear in the bathroom. The smell was a big issue, it totally hit you every time you enter the room, even from the balcony (you’d think after the city air you wouldn’t notice but you do!). somebody was also smoking on the balcony above. I’d give it 4.5 stars but would not stay there again, would prefer to be closer to the vibrant restaurant scene.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Wantakarn K wrote a review Feb 14
1 contribution
+1
Celebrate my valentine's day at salathip. Really impressed with food, atmosphere, and especially services. Thank you K.yuwannee,K.Fern,K.Pookie,K.Pree,K.Tee,K.Wat,K.Aom,K.Big,K.Nan for your great hospitality. Will definitely come back to salathip!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Quest531038 wrote a review Feb 13
Miami, Florida4 contributions
+1
Amazing hotel. Great service with professional staff. Everyone , including the bell men are helpful . The concierge help us to arrange transport and VIP tickets for Muay thai. The breakfast buffet at Next2 is worth the money with a variety of cuisine ranging from Asian , Indian and American. We had dinner at the Volte Italian restaurant which did not disappoint… We also tried the Chocolate boutique for their Tea experience.The highlight was the Chi spa . Our masseuses were experienced with great hands . They offer boat scuttles from the hotel to the Icon plaza which runs on the hour . Overall this hotel did not disappoint. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: If eating at the Buffet , try going early, as it gets busy around 8.30 . Check out the night...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Communications SLBK, Owner at Shangri-La Bangkok
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Quest531038 Thank you for your fabulous review! We're elated to hear that your stay at Shangri-La was amazing and that our professional staff contributed to making your experience exceptional. It's wonderful to know that you found everyone to be helpful. The fact that the overall experience exceeded your expectations is music to our ears. Thank you for recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic stay! Best regards, Guest Experience, Shangri-La Bangkok
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
M6John wrote a review Feb 12
Liverpool, United Kingdom34 contributions
Beautiful hotel with a large lobby and quality lounge area. Lovely quality breakfast restaurant with a pleasant outdoor terrace next to the river. Our room was however disappointing as on arrival we felt it smelt of stale tobacco. No window opening facility due to the skyscraper building. Our immediate complaint was met with room service arriving with air freshener spray . My requests for another room were dismissed stating the spray would resolve matters. We stayed for 3 nights and obviously were out in Bangkok from morning till night but did notice the smell again when returning each evening. Sadly this will mean we will not return when we visit this amazing city in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Communications SLBK, Owner at Shangri-La Bangkok
Responded 1 week ago
Dear M6John, Thank you for staying at Shangri-La Bangkok on your recent trip to Bangkok. We are grateful to you for taking time to share your valuable feedback. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the hotel's spacious lobby and a cozy lounge area. The delightful breakfast at NEXT2 restaurant, complete with an outdoor terrace by the river, must have been a delightful spot to start your day. At the same time, we regret that the experience you had in your room did not meet your expectations. We will address these issues with the team. We strive to provide a comfortable and enjoyable experience for all our guests, and we regret that we fell short of your expectations We hope for an opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with a more enjoyable experience. If you have any further concerns or if there is anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at communication.slbk@shangri-la.com. Best regards, Guest Experience, Shangri-La Bangkok
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Michelle B wrote a review Feb 9
Devon, United Kingdom9 contributions
This is the loveliest hotel I have every stayed in and I have stayed in a lot. It is beside the river and has views all over Bangkok. The dining area is next to the river which is a very nice breakfast setting. There is a large outside pool with sunbeds and the Long Bar is amazing. Sitting at the bar looking at the view of the river behind it being made superb cocktails by Pam - who was definately the best cocktail maker. Thank you to Jak the concierge who saved our holiday by finding our suitcase at Bangkok Airport. If I come to Bangkok again I will definately stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Communications SLBK, Owner at Shangri-La Bangkok
Responded 1 week ago
Dear michellebR7638BB Thank you for your heartwarming review! We're thrilled to be regarded as the loveliest hotel you've ever stayed in – it truly means the world to us. It's delightful to know that you enjoyed the picturesque setting by the river, the beautiful breakfast area, the inviting pool, and the amazing Long Bar. We're especially grateful for your commendation of Pam's superb cocktail-making skills – we'll be sure to pass on your praise! Jak, our dedicated concierge, is overjoyed to have been of assistance in locating your suitcase and ensuring your holiday was saved. We look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok. Warm regards, Guest Experience, Shangri-La Bangkok
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Stephanie Steph... P wrote a review Feb 8
Auckland, New Zealand4 contributions
This hotel truly excels in every aspect. Its prime location right by the river, close to boat stops and a Sky train station, makes it incredibly convenient for exploring the city. The reception area is spacious and staffed with helpful personnel, ensuring a smooth check-in process. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and offer stunning views along the river, providing a delightful retreat after a day of exploration. The pool area is equally inviting, with plenty of comfortable seating and pleasantly warm water, perfect for unwinding. The hotel's large restaurant offers an exceptional breakfast spread, featuring a diverse range of options including Western, Thai, Chinese, Vietnamese, and Japanese cuisines. While dinner can also be enjoyed here, it's worth noting that prices may be higher compared to local restaurants outside the hotel. Additionally, the hotel boasts a sizable lobby area with a café serving reasonably priced drinks and delectable cakes, providing the perfect spot to relax and unwind.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Communications SLBK, Owner at Shangri-La Bangkok
Responded 1 week ago
Dear stephaniestephep, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that your stay was enjoyable, and we appreciate your detailed feedback. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. From our convenient riverside location to our spacious rooms with stunning views, and our inviting pool area, it's wonderful to know that you found everything to your satisfaction. We're especially glad that you appreciated our diverse breakfast spread and our cozy lobby café. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another memorable stay with us. Best regards, Guest Experience, Shangri-La Bangkok
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Liam wrote a review Feb 5
Worcester, United Kingdom10 contributions
Excellent food at the shangri-la restaurant the massaman curry and the satay ruam is the best I’ve ever had! You have to check this out whether you’re staying at the hotel or not. Thanks to Yuwannee, Nut, Oat, Aom, Tee, Big, Pookie and Mok for a special evening on our last night in Bangkok
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Communications SLBK, Owner at Shangri-La Bangkok
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Liamtravesuk, Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the excellent food at Salathip Thai Restaurant. Our team, including Yuwannee, Nut, Oat, Aom, Tee, Big, Pookie, and Mok, is honored to have contributed to a special evening on your last night in Bangkok. It was a pleasure serving you, and we appreciate your kind words. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another delightful dining experience. Best regards, Guest Experience, Shangri-La Bangkok
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bangkok area.
PRICE RANGE
$211 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
shangri-la hotel, bangkok hotel bangkok, shangri la bangkok
LOCATION
ThailandBangkokRiverside / Silom / Bang Rak
NUMBER OF ROOMS
802
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHANGRI-LA BANGKOK $151 ($̶2̶4̶1̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Thailand

Frequently Asked Questions about Shangri-La Bangkok
Which popular attractions are close to Shangri-La Bangkok?
Nearby attractions include The Bamboo Bar (0.3 miles), State Tower (0.2 miles), and Assumption Cathedral (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Shangri-La Bangkok?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Shangri-La Bangkok?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Shangri-La Bangkok?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Shangri-La Bangkok?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Shangri-La Bangkok?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Mozu, Siam Yacht Club, and Salathip Thai Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Shangri-La Bangkok?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Shangri-La Bangkok have airport transportation?
Yes, Shangri-La Bangkok offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Shangri-La Bangkok?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Shangri-La Bangkok offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Shangri-La Bangkok?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Japanese, Thai, and Malay.