We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Bangkok
Post
Inbox
Search

Royal President

Save
43, 47/1 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Bangkok 10110 Thailand
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$63
View Deal
Travelocity
$63
View Deal
Trip.com
$68
$50
View Deal
SAVE $18
Orbitz.com$63
Agoda.com$62
Nustay.com$68
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (549)
Room & Suite (362)
Dining (43)
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
See all hotels in Bangkok
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Agoda.com
$59
$38
View Deal
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
ibis
$49
$40
View Deal
Smart Suites
Booking.com
$28
View Deal

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In the very center of bustling Bangkok, at Sukhumvit Soi 15, Royal President hotel provide a serene setting where you can relax, stretch out and feel at home, yet have all the convenience and fun of this great city within very easy reach. Less than 10 minutes on foot will take you to the Nana BTS Skytrain and Asok MRT subway stations. The renowned Terminal 21 shopping mall is also nearby, as is Robinson Department Store, while this part of Sukhumvit Road and its various offshoots are crammed full of restaurants, clubs, pubs, shops and entertainment outlets. The 186 apartments include suites and rooftop penthouses, with a common design theme that combines a warm ambience with a modern layout. Royal President has a main building flanked by two wings, Park and Garden, so that residents have easy access to the lobby, swimming pool, fitness center and the Royal Brasserie restaurant. Opposite the main building is the Court Wing, which provides all-suite accommodation that will be appreciated by families and residents who require extra space.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Neighborhood
Sukhumvit
With a mix of shopping malls, hip bars and food stalls lining both sides of Thailand’s longest road, you’ll rarely encounter a dull moment along Sukhumvit. While the main road itself doesn't offer a lot in terms of entertainment, it's the adjoining 'sois' (alleys) where the magic happens. Popular spots are soi 11 for a lively night out, soi 4 for naughty nightlife and soi 21 for world-class shopping at Terminal 21. It's hard to cover everything this area has to offer in on day, so be sure to take your time. Sukhumvit is heavily congested with traffic during day and night, so getting from A to B is most convenient using the BTS Skytrain right above it.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
1,082Reviews28Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 373
  • 358
  • 205
  • 79
  • 67
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This Hotel is like coming home, and to be greeted by Ms. Saichol, who is friendly, helpful, professional, and can really make a customers stay at the Royal President a pleasant stay. If it wasn't for Ms. Saichol's assistance I would have spent such a long time trying to locate a number of items, but with her knowledge and directions, I was able to find the items I wanted all within a half day. It's nice to see a Hotel retain some of the older Staff, as they add to the Customer Service experiance, that younger Staff just don't have or cannot provide.
Read more
Response from HM-Royalpresident, Manager at Royal President
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Mal49 Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Anyway your satisfaction is also important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me or our Team member in any times. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our Hotel. Best regards, Angsumalin C. Hotel Manager
Read more
I highly rate this hotel for its ambience and level of service. Ms. Saichol is amazing, she is very professional, courteous and handled all query diligently. I compliment her for providing exceptional front desk customer service write from check in to check out.
Read more
Response from HM-Royalpresident, Manager at Royal President
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sri2312 Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. and also I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Anyway your satisfaction is also important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me or our Team member in any times. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our Hotel. Best regards, Angsumalin C. Hotel Manager
Read more
I would not recommend this hotel. It advertise's as a four star hotel but in reality it is a two star if that. We booked to stay here for three nights but didn't even manage a night. The first room we were taken to had a dirty big tide mark around the bath and poo smears in the toilet, the carpets were dirty and stained and the fridge had some sour milk in it. I complained to the reception and was shown another room that had some pubic hair in the base of the bath and on the tiles on the wall at the side of the toilet. The next room I was shown had a camp bed in it and the sheets on the bed had holes in and the whole room stank of smoke, The last room I was shown had the wallpaper ripped off the wall bugs squashed into the carpet and smelled of damp. Hence we did not stay there and went and booked into a proper four star hotel the Rembrandt. which was also twenty pounds cheaper. Stay at the Royal President if you like dirt and bad smells
Read more
Response from HM-Royalpresident, Manager at Royal President
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Victoria h Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Anyway your satisfaction is also important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. With Best Regards. Angsumalin C. Hotel Manager
Read more
The hotel is clean and spacious with great restaurants and food variety. Breakfast was superb and catered for all tastes and nationalities. We had a family suite on the 5th floor 501 which was huge and well equipped including kitchen.We found all the staff at the Chatrium helpful and polite at all times.specially deputy manager mr somachai Great person ever i seen, Surely will stay again here. fully recommend, but next time i want direct phone call booking with discount,
Read more
Response from HM-Royalpresident, General Manager at Royal President
Responded Oct 10, 2019
Dear 159ashiqi Thanks for the awesome review, 159ashiqi ! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. Cheers!
Read more
Like most Thai people, the hotel staff are all very friendly. The rooms are small; the towels and bed linens are very good and clean though. Good breakfast buffet and service was good. Swimming pool is very small. The property needs a good renovation as the carpets are smelly and holding a lot of marks! Overall, this hotel is not in my recommended list.
Read more
Response from HM-Royalpresident, Manager at Royal President
Responded Oct 7, 2019
Dear Riyas M Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. and also I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Anyway your satisfaction is also important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me or our Team member in any times. Best regards, Angsumalin C. Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$49 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
royal president bangkok hotel bangkok, royal president hotel bangkok
LOCATION
ThailandBangkokRatchathewi / Sukhumvit / Khlong Toei Nuea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
186
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Royal President
Which popular attractions are close to Royal President?
Nearby attractions include New Armani Tailors Studio (0.2 miles), Tom's Fashion (0.2 miles), and Crown Tailor (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Royal President?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Royal President?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Royal President?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Royal President?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Royal President?
Conveniently located restaurants include BarSu, DID - Dine in the Dark, and The Living Room.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Royal President?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Royal President have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Royal President offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Royal President?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Royal President offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Royal President?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Chakri Group (Phra Thinang Chakri Maha Prasat) (4.6 miles), Phra Sumen Fort (4.6 miles), and The Upper Terrace (4.5 miles).