We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
477 Si Ayuthaya Road Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$60
View deal
Expedia.com
$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Trip.com
$52
View deal
Priceline$73
Travelocity$65
travelup.com$126
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1862)
Room & Suite (777)
Dining (297)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#73 of 1,508 hotels in Bangkok
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.4
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
Mixing colonial-style architecture, modern amenities and Asian aesthetics, The Sukosol Hotel (formerly Siam City Hotel) is a wonderful place to stay for a truly unique, five-star Thai experience. The 500-room hotel is located beside the Phayathai Skytrain and Airport Rail Link stations. In the middle of Bangkok’s famed royal district, the hotel is within easy reach of the best sightseeing, shopping and dining that the City of Angels has to offer. The hotel boasts award-winning restaurants, rooftop pool, fitness centre, gift shop, jeweler, and more.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Thai

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
83Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
9Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
3229Reviews50Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,948
  • 899
  • 260
  • 75
  • 47
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
tabish sabah wrote a review Sep 22
5 contributions
During our visit, Ms. KANNIKA was super efficient and served us tea exactly to our liking. Tea needs to be perfect as far as i am concerned and she showed alot of patience to hear us out and then bringing it perfect. Very hospitalable and efficient. Keep it up. Regards
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sukosol Hotels, General Manager at The Sukosol Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear 954tabishs, Thank you so much for your feedback, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to The Sukosol, and especially K Kannika's service. We hope that you will be back for tea again soon! Sincerely, Siriluk Paisansuthidej Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ben N wrote a review Sep 18
2 contributions
Very well kept hotel, great service and location. Rooms clean and tidy and the pool and gym area was decent. All the staff were great, especially Nat on the front desk. The only area we found poor was the buffet which was over priced considering the food was not 5 star.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sukosol Hotels, General Manager at The Sukosol Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 698benn, Thank you so much for your feedback, which I will share with our team. It is great to hear you enjoyed our service and facilities overall. I will also ask our kitchen team to look at any ways we can improve our breakfast buffet. We hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back soon to The Sukosol. Sincerely, Siriluk Paisansuthidej Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John wrote a review Sep 14
United Kingdom25 contributions34 helpful votes
Checked in last night for a 4 night stay. I booked and paid in full for a Executive Floor room which gives me a lot a value privilege’s as advertised below taken from the hotels website: Guests staying on our executive floors in Executive Rooms and Suites can enjoy exclusive access to the hotel’s Club Lounge on the 21st floor of the Siam Wing. The Club Lounge includes meeting rooms for business travellers, a private dining room, computer zone, library and lounge area. The elegant lounge area boasts panoramic views of Bangkok, providing the perfect backdrop for dining, relaxing, networking and socialising. Club guests are entitled to a unique and personalised range of complimentary benefits: • Private check-in and check-out (on the 21st floor) • Access to the Club Siam Executive Lounge • Daily American breakfast served in the Club Dining Room on the 21st floor (07:00–10:30;11:00 on weekends) • Daily canapés with wine, beer and cocktails in the Club Lounge (17:30–19:00) • All-day complimentary tea, coffee and snacks • Unlimited local fixed-line calls • Personalised business and concierge services • Late check-out at 16:00 (upon availability) • Private meeting room for 10, complimentary for one hour per day (upon availability) • Three desktop computer workstations available for private use • Shoeshine service and two pieces of laundry per day • Access to Club collection of books, magazines and newspapers • Daily newspaper & fresh fruit in your room • Thai welcome drink upon arrival On check in I was told that the Executive Lounge was closed, I complained and explained I had paid for the above facilities. The check in lady basically told me I had tea and coffee making facilities in my room and really could not care about my upset While the room is nice it is dated, don’t book here if you want to watch ‘International TV Satelite Channels’ as nothing works and seems that only Thai language programmes are shown with the exception of a couple of news channels If the hotel would have contacted me Before arrival I would have cancelled and booked elsewhere, I can now understand why they ask you to pay in full at time of booking even though the rate is refundable. I feel cheated and am upset despite asking the check in lady for a manager to contact me, no one has. I’m in house until 17 September staying in 1956 if a manager would like to contact me.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sukosol Hotels, General Manager at The Sukosol Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear John, First of all, I would like to apologize for the miscommunication regarding your booking. Our Club Lounge has not yet reopened and I have reminded all our teams to make more effort to ensure all our guests are aware of this. Thank you for the opportunity to speak with you directly yesterday and I hope that the rest of your stay is more enjoyable. Sincerely, Siriluk Paisansuthidej Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
swisstony123 wrote a review Sep 13
UK189 contributions134 helpful votes
The hotel is lovely, a well polished operation that gives a real feeling of exclusivity in this often too-busy city. My room was great, lounge service was top notch, but the property truly dropped the ball with their ‘bait and switch’ tactic on a toon credit they used to lure me into making the booking. All I was told when booking was that 2000THB would be refunded against room charges. No further clarification so I was a but taken aback to find that the minibar wasn’t included here. And they wouldn’t budge. It’s a small issue, but really left a nasty taste after what was a great stay. This should have been a 5 star review. Had I ordered the same beer and water from room service it would have been covered, but instead the hotel’s belligerent attitude spoilt an otherwise great stay. Sad when companies do this.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sukosol Hotels, General Manager at The Sukosol Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear swisstony123, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Whilst we are happy to hear you liked our hotel, I am very sorry that we did not clearly communicate how you could use your food credit at the time you checked in. I have reminded all of my team to make sure that we explain the terms and conditions in full to all guests with food credit to ensure this does not happen again and also allowed them to be more flexible in situations such as yours. I hope that you will give us an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel and redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Siriluk Paisansuthidej Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travelqueenNi wrote a review Sep 10
Dubai, United Arab Emirates270 contributions565 helpful votes
Stayed here 1 night at the end of our holiday. We had a nice time but it wasn't a 5 star experience. We waited to check in for 10+ minutes as only a lady was working- We got our room key but were given no information as to breakfast times/pool/the area etc... the room was very nice with a couple of small hygiene issues but overall very nice. We enjoyed a delicious afternoon tea at the hotel, and the pool looked lovely but sadly the rain prevented a swim. Breakfast was very nice with lots of selection.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
8 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Sukosol Hotels, General Manager at The Sukosol Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear travelqueenNi, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I apologize on behalf of the team that we were not able to make your check-in process as smooth and informative as we hoped for. I have spoken with my Front Office team to improve this for the future, even when we are busier than usual. We are happy to hear that you still enjoyed the food and our room nevertheless, and hope that you will consider us again for future trips to Bangkok. Sincerely, Siriluk Paisansuthidej Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Risintha Premaratne wrote a review Sep 9
Sri Lanka7 contributions
We selected Sukosol Bangkok as the meeting venue for a regional meeting of more than 50 participants, which finally proved to be a wise decision. The planning became pretty much easy with the involvement of the experienced Conference Service Manager Waraporn Sukprasert, who was highly professional in her approach. The meeting arrangements were meticulous with attention to detail. Another staff member worth mentioning was Khun Songsak. The rooms were clean, the food was nice and the location of the hotel was convenient. The staff of the hotel made it a memorable stay for us.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sukosol Hotels, General Manager at The Sukosol Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear risinthap, Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent event with us. I will share you comments with the events team regarding their professionalism and we are also happy to hear you and your participants enjoyed our rooms, food and location. We hope to welcome you back to The Sukosol Hotel again soon. Sincerely, Siriluk Paisansuthidej Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
I-Luv-Food-Yummy wrote a review Aug 2022
Herefordshire, United Kingdom67 contributions34 helpful votes
Pretty good location, only a few minutes walk from Phaya Thai BTS and Airport rail. There's a 7Eleven store next door 👍 First time we've stayed here and would recommend.. we would definitely return. Hotel staff were very professional and friendly. Pool was very clean and tidy. The rooms were clean, although a bit dated. Well worth coming to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sukosol Hotels, General Manager at The Sukosol Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear I-Luv-Food-Yummy, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review, which I will share with the team. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our location and service, and especially glad to hear you will consider us for your next visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon for more service from the heart at The Sukosol. Sincerely, Siriluk Paisansuthidej Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daveygrohl wrote a review Jul 2022
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom312 contributions206 helpful votes
Reading the reviews on the friendly staff, they must all have been replaced (apart from the concierge). We paid to upgrade to a family room due to room issues, Hotels.com did not agree we had to pay for the upgrade, and refunded what we had to paid . When a group of cabin crew and pilots were checking out, you could see the service was completely different to ours. We weren’t told when/where breakfast was, check out time, nor were we given the children’s pack. When we got to our room we were telephoned to be informed that we had been given the wrong room and if we stayed again don’t expect the same unless we pay an extra upgrade. Which is fine as we have zero intention of returning! Do yourself a favour and stay in the Pullman a bit further down which has much better reviews with the same convenient location. The breakfast was lovely, but again we were sat down and nothing was explained. It seems you need mind reading skills when staying here. Cannot fault the cleanliness of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sukosol Hotels, General Manager at The Sukosol Hotel
Responded Jul 20, 2022
Dear Daveygrohl, Thank you for giving us your feedback. On behalf of the whole team, we are truly sorry you did not experience our very best service during your stay. I have spoken with both our Front Office team and our breakfast service team to remind them that we need to ensure all guests are properly welcomed and informed of our facilities and services. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the food nevertheless and do hope that you may change your mind and choose to stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Siriluk Paisansuthidej Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patt P wrote a review Jul 2022
Bangkok, Thailand217 contributions70 helpful votes
The hotel was situated close to the sky train Phayathai station, which make it easy to explore the Bangkok CBD. The hotel itself was nice and cozy. Also, the hotel staffs have offered the great vibe and the comfort of the hospitality from every moment when you step through the hotel’s entrance. Fortunately, the room which I had stayed was nice and spacious. Other facilities such as the shower room, toilet, and washing basin were clean. The hotel also has a restaurant at the first floor, it has provided some tasty thai food with nice cocktails. Overall, I do love this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sukosol Hotels, General Manager at The Sukosol Hotel
Responded Jul 6, 2022
Dear 777pattp, Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback. I know the whole team will be so happy to hear you enjoyed our service, location, your room and the food at The Sukosol and of course we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon! Sincerely, Siriluk Paisansuthidej Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brendan H wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
This was an excellent stay j was able to beg great deals on the king size room daily using agora (1706 baht) and for some reason the hotel upgraded me to the family room each day so I had a really big room. The hotel has two restaurants in it and both look fancy and decorative. A solid hotel which would also be very appropriate for business purposes. I particularly like the in room couches and big desks.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sukosol Hotels, General Manager at The Sukosol Hotel
Responded Jun 27, 2022
Dear Brendanch408, Thank you so much for your praise, which I will be sharing with our team. I know they will be happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciate the upgrade! Hopefully next visit you will have a chance to try the delicious Dim Sum at Lin-Fa, our renowned Chinese restaurant or perhaps the Afternoon Tea at Sapphire Bar. Something to look forward to when we welcome you back to The Sukosol! Sincerely, Siriluk Paisansuthidej Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$54 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
siam city bangkok, bangkok siam city hotel, siam city hotel bangkok
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Siam City Hotel
LOCATION
ThailandBangkokRatchathewi / Pratunam (Watergate) / Thanon Phaya Thai
NUMBER OF ROOMS
500
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Sukosol Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Sukosol Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Suan Pakkad Palace Museum (0.07 miles), Sapphire Bar (0.2 miles), and Century The Movie Plaza (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Sukosol Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Sukosol Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Sukosol Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Sukosol Hotel?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Sukosol Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lin-Fa Chinese Restaurant, Patummat Restaurant - - The Sukosol Hotel, and Eat Am Are Rāngn̂ả.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Sukosol Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Sukosol Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, The Sukosol Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Sukosol Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Bangkok.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Sukosol Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Sukosol Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.