We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Twin Towers Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Twin Towers Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

622 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 274: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was a dispointment the location is poor and noisy there is an elevated motor way at front an train shunting yard the other end that starts shunting and blasting horns at 3 am. The rooms are big and clean well over due for an up grade. Staff were help full and the over price taxi's are painful.

Helpful?
Thank brendancp
Allan C, Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ‘brendancp’, Thank you for your stay and thank you for having taken the time to share your comments with us. We regret to know that you did not have a great experience with us. As we endeavour to provide and create a great hospitality experience for all our guests, your feedback is definitely important to us. Please be assured... More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

We arrived late at 1am dead tired and sleepy after our flight and the front desk told us that although we specifically requested prior for a single big bed, that they are sorry their systems did not detect that through the Agoda booking and offered us twin beds to our disappointment. There has been some system related communication issue between... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Omega N
Allan C, Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ‘Omega N’, Thank you for your stay and thank you for having taken the time to share your comments with us. We take your appreciated feedback very seriously and we would like to apologize that your experience on your recent journey was not up to our usual high level of service. Your highlighted issue has been taken up by... More 

Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2016

In my opinion the hotel is a low experience one, it's not a four stars. I used an high floor room and i used this hotel just for sleeping and i found: old style furniture (wood ones and not well looking), no free wi fi connection in the room. Free wi fi available only in the pubblic zone and only... More 

Helpful?
Thank ToNYToNY74
Allan C, Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ‘ToNYToNY74’, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is truly disappointing to hear of the negative experience to which you endured. It is certainly not of the standard, we strive to reach and sustain in our services. Rest assured that we will share your comments with our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Very big room and clean, it's quite far from Siam square and around it there aren't great places, so you have to move by tuk tuk. Breakfast is quite good with large buffet , but more eastern than western.

Helpful?
Thank Luca B
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Reasonably priced buffet lunch with a great spread of Thai food and delicacies. Western salads and small selection of Japanese food too! There's a counter serving noodles and chicken rice. The Thai desserts are simply delicious ! Great place to try a variety of Thai food !

Helpful?
Thank Tricia L
Kristianstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

The hotell is 4stars but the service of some staffs was so poor&unpolite. Some staffs talked badly about another customers in front of you. The way they threat me was so badly, rough and unprofessional. The rooms smell badly because of smoking. Very poor sevice mind!

Helpful?
Thank JATAK2015
Allan C, Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 'JATAK2015', It is truly disappointing to hear of the negative experience to which you endured. It is certainly not of the standard, we strive to reach and sustain in our services. Please be rest assured your feedback has being duly noted, and addressed amongst our executive committee along with a thorough investigation into the shortfalls. To which end action... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2016

This is not a review about the staff as they have treated my brother and I with utmost kindness. We stayed here for 5 days. Entering the hotel I was overwhelmed but the size of the lobby but then it made sense. There are buses and buses of Chinese tourists coming in and out every day. The amount of tourists... More 

Helpful?
Thank Franceska249
Allan C, Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ‘Franceska249’, Thank you for taking your valuable time to write us the feedback about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have recognized our service staffs work of excellence. We regret to hear that you had to deal with such issues in our hotel. However we are striving to do our best for the comfort and enjoyment... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

We found the hotel staff unhelpful. The room wasn't very clean and dated decor. The staff are very pushy. The room service was disgusting. The tuk tuk driver outside the hotel is a scam artist and the hotel are obviously aware and did nothing when we told them.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachx3
Allan C, Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ‘Rachx3’, Allow us to extend our sincere apologies for the discrepancies you experienced during your stay. We strive to always deliver the highest level of services but we recognize that in this instance we did not succeed in making your stay flawless. Your feedback is vital in our strive to continuously improve the guest experience here at The Twin... More 

Surabaya
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2016

On my tour in Bangkok, we move to this hotel, after disappointed stay at the other hotel. And I can say that this is way BETTER. They have large lobby, good restaurant, spacious room. I can tell that this is an old hotel from the furniture in the room. But it was ok, it is still good enough. The breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Indrahandoyo
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2016

TERRIBLE HOTEL. Terrible, unprofessional and unhelpful. I had encountered many problems as a none Thai speaking regular guest. The incident happened right in front the hotel. I receieved no helped from a single PR or Staffs. By the way I am Seventy-three year old man.

Helpful?
1 Thank buzyguy
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

764 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (266)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (107)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (484)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Twin Room (39)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (77)
Viewed
Executive Double Twin Room (46)
Viewed
Junior Suite (69)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
Superior Double Twin Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Residence Rajtaevee
#379 of 839 in Bangkok
236 reviews
Pathumwan
Natural Ville Executive Residences
Sukhumvit
Kingston Suites
Kingston Suites
#287 of 839 in Bangkok
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Bangkok Centre Hotel
Bangkok Centre Hotel
#675 of 839 in Bangkok
636 reviews
Sukhumvit
Check Inn Regency Park
Check Inn Regency Park
#339 of 839 in Bangkok
459 reviews
Sukhumvit
Le Fenix Sukhumvit
Le Fenix Sukhumvit
#282 of 839 in Bangkok
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about The Twin Towers Hotel

Address: 88 Rong Muang | Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range: $44 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Twin Towers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 660
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your The Twin Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Twin Hotel
Twin Hotel Bangkok
Twin Towers Hotel Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Twin Towers Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Twin Towers Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I stay at 12th floor which is very spacious room”
 of 5 bubbles Indrahandoyo, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“Higher up rooms are away from the pool and I would assume have less noise. We never had a problem either way.”
 of 5 bubbles KyleStyleTravel, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“Probably, the higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles Gingeriana, Jan 28, 2016 | Read review
“rooms away from the elevators are best. Pool view is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 41matthewk, Mar 22, 2015 | Read review
“Dont pick a room close to the elevator, alot of people dont care about the sound of their voices.”
 of 5 bubbles AmirB173, Mar 17, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay